13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

ShengHow
post Jun 23 2011, 04:32 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Jun 23 2011, 04:23 PM)
You need GLZip to extract the downloaded data. (assuming that you use the link inside the apk file to download the sd files, not from the game application itself)
what is GLzip?
ShengHow
post Jun 23 2011, 04:35 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(hKz @ Jun 23 2011, 04:33 PM)
wa. photo quality pretty gud wat. if compare to other 5mp phone is slightly weaker? too bad tis phone no front camera, anyhow nice phone, want to buy ady ><

thx ShengHow for giving explanation. i agree with u if let say wanna take hq pic beter buy dslr. wink.gif
wahahaha
you're welcome tongue.gif
so i'll pre-welcome you to be a x5 user rclxms.gif
ShengHow
post Jun 23 2011, 04:41 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Jun 23 2011, 04:34 PM)
I'm not really sure about that, but you can give it a try. Didn't use that method for quite awhile now, I just download the data from the game itself.

@ShengHow
It's an application which you can view the links in the apk file (no need to open it with winrar), and extract the data files you downloaded.
i see
now i extract the zip directly
it says that
" No archives found "

in the Diagnostic Message box
written that
" The archive is either in unknown format or damaged "

omg!
what the hell is going on
so sad man cry.gif cry.gif
ShengHow
post Jun 23 2011, 04:50 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 23 2011, 04:41 PM)
yes yes, welcome !!! the more the merrier !!

and also for those that didn't follow the news, our x5 will be part of CyanogenMod Officially Supported model very soon for CM7 wink.gif
Part of CyanogenMod Officially Supported model very soon for CM7

what is that?

Added on June 23, 2011, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 23 2011, 04:44 PM)
i open the apk file with winzip, i can view all the files in it..
so damn sad
mine cannot cry.gif cry.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(jon89 @ Jun 23 2011, 04:42 PM)
@ShengHow

Try GLzip then. wink.gif
where to download?
google can get it?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 23 2011, 04:54 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 23 2011, 05:12 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Jun 23 2011, 04:57 PM)
Yup, try google. If using that still cannot, the file you downloaded must be corrupted I guess. XD
wohoooooo!!!
good news!!!
another 2 games data are finish downloaded
well, it has no problem as what happened to my other games just nw
BUT
FML!

1 4XXMB game, another 1 5XX MB
i extract both out,
1 comes out with a 1X KB .bin thing ONLY
another 1 comes out with a 1X KB .dat thing ONLY

LOL
that's really cool man..... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ShengHow
post Jun 23 2011, 05:15 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jun 23 2011, 05:13 PM)
Virus ?? careful thou  rclxub.gif
hmm..
i got no idea about it
but i download the file according the link given by gameloft document
so damn sad

maybe god doesn't want me to play game cry.gif cry.gif
ShengHow
post Jun 23 2011, 09:09 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(fragglerock @ Jun 23 2011, 08:36 PM)
i'm using vignette. i like it for its large selection of options but very buggy

fiufit~
not bad ur photo shooting skill tongue.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 23 2011, 08:38 PM)
jumpa this phone for rm750 hmm.gif
wahhh!!
so damn cheap!!

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 23 2011, 09:10 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 24 2011, 01:17 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 23 2011, 11:37 PM)
Ok, now DL the SD data, unzip it once its done, it should be in folder named like this, eg GloftSOHP. (Do not rename the folder)
Now install the game apk files, runs it for the first time, as it will create a path to gameloft's games data files, dont finish the DL thou.
Make sure u conncet to Wifi, transfer the game data file to the path created just now, to be more specific, \mnt\sdcard\gameloft\games
Run the game again as it will verified the game data and u're good to go.

However, make sure the game apk and game data files is suitable with X5, Snapdragon/Desire Z or HD or u're wasting your time.
Above guide is for Gameloft's games only. Regards
i did what you've said
but at the end still.... cry.gif cry.gif

Added on June 24, 2011, 1:22 am
QUOTE(knighty @ Jun 24 2011, 12:52 AM)
Interested in this phone, but so far the one flaw I'm worried about is the call quality.

I've read in a couple of reviews where some people claim that the voice/call quality isn't as clear as other phones, or there's noise in the background, while others claim they never noticed it. Any of you experienced this?
if i'm not mistaken
last time when i was calling my fren during " duuu... duuu.. du... "
i can hear a very soft noise
but it doesn't affect anything

Added on June 24, 2011, 2:37 amanyone can tell me
what i have to select or do what for AdFree
to make it be functioning?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 24 2011, 02:37 AM
ShengHow
post Jun 24 2011, 10:01 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(solidsnake_84 @ Jun 24 2011, 09:29 AM)
just bought this phone 2 days ago..i can say, superb!! with great price..im impressed wif the display resolution.

sorry for my noob question, how to set a song/music to be my sms tone?i can select to be as ring tone, but no option to select for sms tone.
go to ur sms app
press on ur menu button
select notification setting
then u will knw wat to do after that
ShengHow
post Jun 24 2011, 10:06 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 24 2011, 08:57 AM)
@ShengHow, u need to root in order to use AdFree
yea i knw
mine has been granted superuser permissiom
i mean that 4 things
which one should we tick or do what

Added on June 24, 2011, 10:10 amOh god!!!
I found a problem
when i click on apps
i put my ear near to the speaker behind
i can hear a "shiii... Shii... Shi...” sound for around 3 seconds
am i the only one gt this prblm????

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 24 2011, 10:10 AM
ShengHow
post Jun 24 2011, 11:19 AM

455 posts

Omfg!
just nw i downloaded avg antivirus then use it to scan
nw many of my games and apps are gone
can anyone tell me hw to restore it?
ShengHow
post Jun 24 2011, 12:14 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 24 2011, 11:20 AM)
actually i think the B160 rom also enable overclock d...
this is what i did earlier..

1. root my phone
2. repartition my internal 2GB
3. backup using clockworkmod n install B160 ROM
4. restore back the ori rom from clockworkmod
5. install setcpu and i'm able to OC..

u may give B160 a try.. many said it's fast/etc, but it's not up to my liking..

Added on June 24, 2011, 11:21 am

gone as in "it's deleted from the memory card" or gone as in "not appearing under app list, but it's still in the memory card"?
for the later, try to reboot and see whether it's
available again or not..

wahhaa
prblm is solved
look at my previous post
about the speaker noise 1
ShengHow
post Jun 24 2011, 02:26 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 24 2011, 01:50 PM)
yup..
after i install B160 and restore back the ori rom from clockworkmod backup, i can OC using setcpu..

Added on June 24, 2011, 1:52 pm

dun get what u mean by got sound.. i launch the file manager from the home screen, no such sound/etc..
i think it's my phone prblm
damn zzzz
it's like when i press on a folder/apps or whatever
at the moment,
a very very soft noise can be heard if u put ur ear close to the speaker
it lasts for about 3 secs
but if u click back/menu/home/search button
the sound doesn't appear
ShengHow
post Jun 24 2011, 03:27 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 24 2011, 02:58 PM)
then u need to send back to service center for checking..
wait.. i think u need to unroot/etc b4 u send bck..
oh no!
i was thinking about that too
i gotta unroot ==
by the way,
i gotta put the default recovery.img back?
what about the partition?
have to return back to 512mb?
ShengHow
post Jun 24 2011, 08:11 PM

455 posts

Can anyone share me the original boot.img ?
i think i last time i accidentally overwrote the default one last time
ShengHow
post Jun 24 2011, 10:06 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 24 2011, 09:05 PM)
he is asking for the bootloader and not the rom.
pm me your email. i send to you.
email sent
thanks a lot! tongue.gif
ShengHow
post Jun 25 2011, 02:21 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 25 2011, 10:41 AM)
That one if you download and install rom that you download from the net.
Still boatloader will be there. Those are 2 difference things.
have u sent the boot.img to my email? thanks.

anyway,
i'm having a big problem now rclxub.gif
majority of apps and games in my phone
their icon turned into android icon
once i press on it
it says that
" This application is not installed "
when i wanna take photo,
it asks me to
" Please insert an SD card before using the camera "

but when i go storage setting
it shows my available memory card storage
which means my SD card is detected, right?

so how come such thing happens cry.gif cry.gif
ShengHow
post Jun 25 2011, 04:45 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 25 2011, 04:06 PM)
I send to you tonight. Did you backup your rom using clockwork?
huh?
what do u mean?
i never flashed my rom

by the way,
can help to answer my question up there? cry.gif
ShengHow
post Jun 25 2011, 05:23 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(sayuri89 @ Jun 25 2011, 05:15 PM)
hi !! newby here ~ i'm about confuse either to buy x5 or shud i wait for the x6 ?
hmmm...
i dont think x6 will be released so soon
rather buy a x5 now since it's not that expensive
only get a x6 if u can wait for it

too bad, i'm too desperate to get it
so i've bought my x5 few weeks ago brows.gif

Added on June 25, 2011, 5:23 pmpost #1194

anyone can help to solve this problem?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 25 2011, 05:23 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 25 2011, 05:44 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(sayuri89 @ Jun 25 2011, 05:32 PM)
so how was the phone ? so far no problem aite?have u root already?
there's no big problem
but for me is some minor problem which can be solved if i know the solution
yea of cos i've rooted the phone
as what everyone said,
it's definitely valuable for the price
with the satisfied spec

dont misunderstand with the huawei brand which is from china
althought it's not well-known by us,
i did some research about it

it's the largest IT company in china
maxis,digi are now having cooperation with hua wei
even u can sign plan for huawei phone
whoever uses digi broadband
definitely have seen HuaWei this brand

this phone has been launched at US on january
even when i mention huawei phone to my bro who's in australia
he knws about the company
cos the phone is selling in australia too

dont get confuse with " china brand " and " shan zai brand " ( sorry , i dont knw hw to express in english tongue.gif )

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0613sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:40 PM