126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 10:58 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:51 PM)
i didn't try app2sd b4.. but from what i read, all apps can be moved to memory card with app2sd..
but then, u need to partition yr memory card first...
hmm..
i never did any partition for my memory card before
but i can move my aps between external memory card and rom

however,
when i go to app2sd
the tab of ROM is empty
i mean no app is shown at there
but at btm there shows that
Total : 1.18GB Avail : 913.65MB

i guess maybe the 200MB gone is the system file/data/apps/etc

Added on June 21, 2011, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:51 PM)
i didn't try app2sd b4.. but from what i read, all apps can be moved to memory card with app2sd..
but then, u need to partition yr memory card first...
oh yea
do u use AdFree?
what i have to select, choose, tick or whatever in my AdFree
to make it function?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 21 2011, 10:59 PM
Silver_Shadow
post Jun 21 2011, 11:00 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:41 PM)
i did test fruit ninja b4.. it doesn't really lag that much..
or maybe i juz play around with it only once or twice...
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 10:43 PM)
hmm..
fruit slice is smooth for my phone
but fruit ninja.... rclxub.gif
it's damn lag in my phone
especially when frenzy comes
omg!

Added on June 21, 2011, 10:46 pm

that means those apps that i can use app2sd to move
from rom to memory card is "movable"
those apps cannot move
will need to repartition the sdcard/etc to make it become movable
as what you've said just nw
correct?
Fruit Ninja did lag a second in once a time.
But still ok for me.
For those so lag, I dun know wat lag status u all mean.
By the way, this 2 games I did not transfer to my SD Card.
I try transfer to my SD Card, feel like really a bit lag more...hehehehe...
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 11:02 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:00 PM)
Fruit Ninja did lag a second in once a time.
But still ok for me.
For those so lag, I dun know wat lag status u all mean.
By the way, this 2 games I did not transfer to my SD Card.
I try transfer to my SD Card, feel like really a bit lag more...hehehehe...
mine is in SD card
LOL
then maybe it'll runs smoother in rom gua
but i wanna play w/o any lags cry.gif
Silver_Shadow
post Jun 21 2011, 11:10 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:02 PM)
mine is in SD card
LOL
then maybe it'll runs smoother in rom gua
but i wanna play w/o any lags  cry.gif
Hahahaha...Buy Iphone 4 or buy high spec smart phone.
sure smoother than X5.
U try flash or still stick on Ori ROM?
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 11:15 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:10 PM)
sure smoother than X5.
hmm...
i've done rooting,cwm,partition
thats all i dare to do
now left flash the rom and oc only
but not really familiar with flashing the rom
by the way, do partition and cwm void the phone warranty?
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 11:20 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:15 PM)
hmm...
i've done rooting,cwm,partition
thats all i dare to do
now left flash the rom and oc only
but not really familiar with flashing the rom
by the way, do partition and cwm void the phone warranty?
once u root, it's considered voiding the warranty.. whistling.gif
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 11:23 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:20 PM)
once u root, it's considered voiding the warranty..  whistling.gif
lol i know
i mean if,
i unroot my phone
do i still need to do anything for the partition and cwm
to prevent void warranty?

ehhh
answer my AdFree question
LOL

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:10 PM)
sure smoother than X5.
ehhh
do u use AdFree?
do u knw what to set/tick/select or whatever to make it functioning?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 21 2011, 11:24 PM
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 11:30 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:23 PM)
lol i know
i mean if,
i unroot my phone
do i still need to do anything for the partition and cwm
to prevent void warranty?

ehhh
answer my AdFree question
LOL

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:24 pm
ehhh
do u use AdFree?
do u knw what to set/tick/select or whatever to make it functioning?
it's good to replace back the boot.img n recovery.img if u ever wan to claim bck yr warranty nxt time..

nvr use adfree b4.. what is that?
mezzi-quan
post Jun 21 2011, 11:38 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 21 2011, 01:21 PM)
Before X5 came out, would you feel Ace is overpriced lousy low end phone?  It's not overpriced lousy low end phone, it's just that X5 is better value for money.  If Ace is overpriced lousy low end phone, then what about Wildfire?  Super dee duper horrible terrible overpriced lousy low end phone?  laugh.gif
for your information ya, the chip running on galaxy ace, its processor n gpu , is exactly the same as htc wildfire, galaxy gio, galaxy 5, lg optimus one........all these phones are classed as 'low end android phones' due to their limitations on their hardware.........and galaxy ace is basically a galaxy 5(now selling for arnd rm500) with a larger screen n slightly more ram n a better camera......wif the same processor OC to 800mhz, which is a bad thing since OC a processor can strain the processor making the phone to overheat and spoil faster..........

ok, mayb i am wrong that ace is overpriced, but its still slightly overpriced n a low end android phone when it was released, n at rm999 i would rather go buy galaxy5 which was arnd rm600 at dat time wif the same chip as ace.....why shuld i pay rm400 xtra jz for a slightly bigger screen, slightly more ram and a better megapixel camera???...... samsung very smart con u tell u its 800mhz and u all go assume its a 'mid range phone', and its curently even more xpensive than ideos x5 which is a mid range phone......

u talkin to me bout htc?? everybody noe htc phones is super duper overpriced..........

so if u stil think ace is mid range phone............then congrats.......u been conned by samsung!

ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 11:39 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:30 PM)
it's good to replace back the boot.img n recovery.img if u ever wan to claim bck yr warranty nxt time..

nvr use adfree b4.. what is that?
boot.img is for rooting purpose?
i nvr touch that
i user superoneclick
lol

adfree is an apps to remove all the advertisement

heyyyy
do u knw where can download free Asphalt 5?
or any cool car racing game
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 11:52 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Jun 21 2011, 11:38 PM)
for your information ya, the chip running on galaxy ace, its processor n gpu , is exactly the same as htc wildfire, galaxy gio, galaxy 5, lg optimus one........all these phones are classed as 'low end android phones' due to their limitations on their hardware.........and galaxy ace is basically a galaxy 5(now selling for arnd rm500) with a larger screen n slightly more ram n a better camera......wif the same processor OC to 800mhz, which is a bad thing since OC a processor can strain the processor making the phone to overheat and spoil faster..........

ok, mayb i am wrong that ace is overpriced, but its still slightly overpriced n a low end android phone when it was released, n at rm999 i would rather go buy galaxy5 which was arnd rm600 at dat time wif the same chip as ace.....why shuld i pay rm400 xtra jz for a slightly bigger screen, slightly more ram and a better megapixel camera???......  samsung very smart con u tell u its 800mhz and u all go assume its a 'mid range phone', and its curently even more xpensive than ideos x5 which is a mid range phone......

u talkin to me bout htc?? everybody noe htc phones is super duper overpriced..........

so if u stil think ace is mid range phone............then congrats.......u been conned by samsung!
wow.. where got sell ace for rm500?

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:39 PM)
boot.img is for rooting purpose?
i nvr touch that
i user superoneclick
lol

adfree is an apps to remove all the advertisement

heyyyy
do u knw where can download free Asphalt 5?
or any cool car racing game
yaya.. boot.img for rooting purpose..
no illegal discussion/etc here... smile.gif

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 21 2011, 11:52 PM
ShengHow
post Jun 21 2011, 11:55 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:52 PM)

he's mentioning galaxy 5 tongue.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:52 PM)

lol
kk
thanks for the pm tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jun 21 2011, 11:55 PM
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 11:56 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:55 PM)
he's mentioning galaxy 5 tongue.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:55 pm

lol
kk
thanks for the pm tongue.gif
lol.. guess it's time for me to sleep... smile.gif
enjoy bro..
ShengHow
post Jun 22 2011, 12:01 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:56 PM)
lol.. guess it's time for me to sleep... smile.gif
enjoy bro..
haha
sure
have a nice dream biggrin.gif
mavezai1984
post Jun 22 2011, 02:40 AM

1,610 posts

http://mobile.zol.com.cn/235/2356760.html

Huawei's new droid, 9.9mm + Gingerbread blink.gif

This post has been edited by mavezai1984: Jun 22 2011, 02:41 AM
shadow111
post Jun 22 2011, 07:08 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 22 2011, 02:40 AM)
http://mobile.zol.com.cn/235/2356760.html

Huawei's new droid, 9.9mm + Gingerbread  blink.gif
spec wise, is this much better than x5?
Dannyl
post Jun 22 2011, 07:36 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Jun 21 2011, 11:38 PM)

ok, mayb i am wrong that ace is overpriced, but its still slightly overpriced n a low end android phone when it was released, n at rm999 i would rather go buy galaxy5 which was arnd rm600 at dat time wif the same chip as ace.....why shuld i pay rm400 xtra jz for a slightly bigger screen, slightly more ram and a better megapixel camera???......  samsung very smart con u tell u its 800mhz and u all go assume its a 'mid range phone', and its curently even more xpensive than ideos x5 which is a mid range phone......

A lot of manufacturers do this. Upgrade some stuff, then sell as new phone. Not surprising. When Ace came out, it was the best sub-1k mid-range phone for its price. Sold like hot cakes and no stock everywhere. But that was 4 months ago... and things change fast in the world of smartphones. Even now, if you let the common Joe on the street choose, he's more likely to choose Ace over X5. You also cannot compare RM600 Galaxy 5 with RM999 Ace (almost double price), if you compare like that, then why not add another RM400 for Galaxy S, and so on... it is neverending... people buy the best phone at their budget.

Ace was the best mid-range Android 4 months ago, and is a dated phone now. After 4 months, X5 will be the same. No, I'm not an Ace fanboy, I also cannot tahan some of Ace's drawbacks. But to label a phone as overpriced lousy low-end phone just because another better-value-for-money phone appeared is just not justified.

HTC phones are not overpriced. Their products come with a year of updates and have good build quality. Very good all-rounder phones. Perfect for normal people (which is the main target of companies rather than tech forum geeks). Sales and stock prices went up up up.
shadow111
post Jun 22 2011, 08:58 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 22 2011, 07:36 AM)
A lot of manufacturers do this.  Upgrade some stuff, then sell as new phone.  Not surprising.  When Ace came out, it was the best sub-1k mid-range phone for its price.  Sold like hot cakes and no stock everywhere.  But that was 4 months ago... and things change fast in the world of smartphones.  Even now, if you let the common Joe on the street choose, he's more likely to choose Ace over X5.  You also cannot compare RM600 Galaxy 5 with RM999 Ace (almost double price), if you compare like that, then why not add another RM400 for Galaxy S, and so on... it is neverending... people buy the best phone at their budget.

Ace was the best mid-range Android 4 months ago, and is a dated phone now.  After 4 months, X5 will be the same.  No, I'm not an Ace fanboy, I also cannot tahan some of Ace's drawbacks.  But to label a phone as overpriced lousy low-end phone just because another better-value-for-money phone appeared is just not justified.

HTC phones are not overpriced.  Their products come with a year of updates and have good build quality.  Very good all-rounder phones.  Perfect for normal people (which is the main target of companies rather than tech forum geeks).  Sales and stock prices went up up up.
like you say, nowadays things change very fast in both IT n mobile world..
what may be the latest spec now, will be replace by somethin better in few months time..

few month ago, i also recommend my fren Ace since it's the most value for money that time..
although the cpu is OC, but then the UI/etc is smooth...

As for now, X5 seem to be a better choice in term of value, better spec with much lower price.

more goodies from huawei --> http://blog.gsmarena.com/huawei-announces-...-3-2-honeycomb/

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 22 2011, 10:05 AM
mavezai1984
post Jun 22 2011, 11:01 AM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 22 2011, 07:08 AM)
spec wise, is this much better than x5?
I would say it's about the same unless Huawei equiped it with a QSD8255, what different is unibody back and Gingerbread.

Regards of Huawei's mediapad, if huawei priced it right, might get it if its available. smile.gif
shadow111
post Jun 22 2011, 11:21 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 22 2011, 11:01 AM)
I would say it's about the same unless Huawei equiped it with a QSD8255, what different is unibody back and Gingerbread.

Regards of Huawei's mediapad, if huawei priced it right, might get it if its available.  smile.gif
lol.. if it's price around 1.2k, i'll sure fast hand fast leg grab it..
after using x5, i feel huawei product is nt bad at all.. but still dunno how durable itis..

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:55 PM