IM BACK! Resuming full duty of spamming..
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 13 2011, 10:53 PM)
Around there lah.. Offered to settle puspakom n JPJ all he pay...
Duno lah. Car gone d. I'm officially a non-PE owner in a PE thread
First owner in PE forum being deregistered..
QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Jun 13 2011, 11:08 PM)
but i think got slight diff la...cos every car eventhough the specs and output is the same..but sure got little bit of diff in terms of output wan,i think..moreover its a proton..
Erm our car engine not handbuilt like GTR or lambo leh.. So mostly the difference is very very minimal..
QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jun 13 2011, 11:42 PM)
My rear seat lock is getting annoying. Everytime when going through potholes or if the car is not balance like 1 suspension is higher than the side will have *tak tak tak* sound. I retape the seat hock still got sound. Any idea how to solve this?
U just retape the back seat.. U shd try to retape the rear bench hooks also.. Mb thats the problem..
QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jun 14 2011, 12:22 AM)
Wa serious ah bro.If car stolen how?

JKJK . I want spend RM1K also struggling. One day lah
His car got Viper.. No need scared get stolen.. Get scratch only at most..
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 14 2011, 12:31 AM)
If the car is stolen I think ur greater concern should be the car itself, not the sound system. Rite?
Bose? Money cant buy man. Unless u go for halfcuts lah.. Bose & B&O sound system comes OEM.. They don't sell aftermarket..
Car stolen insurance will pay.. But speaker system gone ady lagi sakit hati leh..
QUOTE(onijoseph @ Jun 14 2011, 07:11 AM)
my aircon also has thundercat sound.
every 30 seconds or so, it summons for mumra!
seriously, is it normal?
Hmmm dont get what u meaning here? Got video?
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jun 14 2011, 10:15 AM)
Ur car already how old??
i notice it on second car.... the sound really annoying lor...
Then i found another sound, rattling sound come out from the HU frame.
Beside the USB connection have a lubang to put thingy... when car go tru
uneven road that part will start vibrate and have sound.
Guys here, how to solve it??

complaint during service? or DIY ??
DIY coming up soon.. Probably by this year end. When i do full insulation for my car.
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jun 14 2011, 12:29 PM)
Hmm the one from erictioh one is better lah..
QUOTE(pupumaru @ Jun 14 2011, 01:47 PM)
wah i see alot of good comment for installing TAB + PBTE
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1602475but quite pricey lo if install both..RM 450
But u see all the good comments there.. I also went and install it.. Honestly cant feel any difference.. Grouding cable provides more improvements though..
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 14 2011, 02:25 PM)
That extra sealing might have problem for door to close ler. Secondly it is the padding inside the door that makes the difference. Of course we can foam it for soundproof but I think Persona is already too heavy.
Unfortunately the noise from those plastic rubbing....I cannot determine where the noise comes from. Inside the car or outside esp on bird chipping noise coming from driver side, everytime going thru even slightly rough patch of road.
Just tried putting masking tape on the rear seat hooks....cannot lock back. Maybe too thick. So had to take it out again. Maybe will try insulating tape instead.
My next 1st service, have to check the loud creaking sound movin/stopping from brake position maybe from the suspensions, the clicking noise from steering wheel, if possible the birdy noise from the front (as mentioned above). Already spend near to RM200 doing alignment and changing adjustable camber (camber ran out more than 1 point liao). Just don't trust Proton alignment service.
Have to apply 1 full day leave to go to CoSE next week again. Wasted 2 days liao last time. Thinking of waiting a full day there again gives me the chill. If kautim ok lar....but like last time...comes with side effect...sien liao.
My wife after driving the Persona (replacing her Wira) for the 1st time yesterday, dislike the noise and lack of power so much.....she don't want to let go of my City. Some more so makan minyak. Drove 1 trip, 50km, habis near to 1 quarter tank. She compares with City that almost did not move in the fuel meter at that distance.
Today she officially chong kong my City and I die die also have to drive Persona instead (don't mind too much tho...but really lack power accelerating from standstill esp thru bumps (my house has at least 3 bumps each direction). Beside the irritating birdy sound from front and loud air cond compressor...

If u want to improve Lower end power.. Need to spend around 1k.. Change to hotbits extractor, lightened crank pulley, denso iridium spark plugs and drop in air filter.. All these wont void any of ur warranty, and also will give u very good low end torque. XD Total cost around 1k only..
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 14 2011, 03:52 PM)
Oops...forgot to register....PE H-Line, Silver.
Got 3 silver cars at home....neighbour did even notice I change PE liao....love silver, deflect sunlight and less warm and most importantly for lazy ppl like me, no need wash car for a month also can. The key is wash the windows....if windows clean clean, car also looks clean liao...almost.
Sudah masuk list..
QUOTE(phatzlan @ Jun 14 2011, 03:55 PM)
someone? anyone? please add me... Tranquility Black (AT) 2009 Persona. TQ.
Done.. welcome to the club.. Now prepare to get bitten by the mod bug..
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jun 14 2011, 03:58 PM)
Please add me too... Noob Persona black car B-line manual 2010
Ady added u lah.. Ur number 159 leh.. hehe..
QUOTE(pabllox @ Jun 14 2011, 09:30 PM)
Hi..is it normal, persona car didnt pass custom inspection..
Erm nope.. Did ur car get rejected? By which customs?
QUOTE(wan arif @ Jun 14 2011, 09:45 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1266694r this tinted shop ok..really cheap rm 160..
someone had tried it b4? tq
Its from Cannycool eh.. That specs of tint is not that good in heat rejection.. Get a better one.. Platinum v75 series. IRR is 75%.. Then heat rejection will be better..