-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V18.88 -+♦+-

chteh0721
post Jun 14 2011, 01:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 14 2011, 12:36 PM)
RM120. I do all 5 point.
same here, so i guess 5 is the max for persona ?
Fubar20
post Jun 14 2011, 01:35 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 14 2011, 12:36 PM)
RM120. I do all 5 point.
Thanks for the reply. Now have to find budget for it.
pupumaru
post Jun 14 2011, 01:47 PM

156 posts

wah i see alot of good comment for installing TAB + PBTE

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1602475

but quite pricey lo if install both..RM 450
K.Lee
post Jun 14 2011, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Jun 14 2011, 01:47 PM)

Seems more like a Gimmick to me..
muslayer
post Jun 14 2011, 02:01 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Jun 14 2011, 01:47 PM)

u think really got effect ?

DaBestOne
post Jun 14 2011, 02:03 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 14 2011, 02:01 PM)
u think really got effect ?
anyone here try before..? whats the effect..?
muslayer
post Jun 14 2011, 02:04 PM

276 posts

I rather spend th RM 450 /= on GC + VS or better brake pad

K.Lee
post Jun 14 2011, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 14 2011, 02:04 PM)
I rather spend th RM 450 /= on GC + VS or better brake pad
Hotbits 4-2-1 brows.gif
muslayer
post Jun 14 2011, 02:08 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 14 2011, 02:06 PM)
Hotbits 4-2-1 brows.gif
This will change once the 2 year warranty over. tongue.gif

samwongjyhhorng
post Jun 14 2011, 02:11 PM

K lee = 1 ctn Harmee soup+Goreng,1 ctn Tomyam goreng
Hammie = 1ctn harmee soup and goreng

juz check ady..harmee soup + goreng dun have stock ady..so hammie and lee ,maybe both of u can take one ctn soup and one ctn goreng,then both of u share lo brows.gif and i onli can pass it to u on early of july since i was not around lo sweat.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jun 14 2011, 02:15 PM
K.Lee
post Jun 14 2011, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 14 2011, 02:08 PM)
This will change once the 2 year warranty over. tongue.gif
yeah... talking about warranty really headache yo... must go back proton service..

Added on June 14, 2011, 2:13 pmI think the renault that fart and wheel spin while moving just now is 1 of the 500 pcs..WTF

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Jun 14 2011, 02:13 PM
Cavino
post Jun 14 2011, 02:25 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 14 2011, 09:31 AM)
If u want to have solid close door sound, why not try install these at the door frame at the body

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1860084&hl=

As for some noise..normally it comes from rubber plastic rubbing sound. Need to DIY to fix some.
That extra sealing might have problem for door to close ler. Secondly it is the padding inside the door that makes the difference. Of course we can foam it for soundproof but I think Persona is already too heavy.

Unfortunately the noise from those plastic rubbing....I cannot determine where the noise comes from. Inside the car or outside esp on bird chipping noise coming from driver side, everytime going thru even slightly rough patch of road.

Just tried putting masking tape on the rear seat hooks....cannot lock back. Maybe too thick. So had to take it out again. Maybe will try insulating tape instead.

My next 1st service, have to check the loud creaking sound movin/stopping from brake position maybe from the suspensions, the clicking noise from steering wheel, if possible the birdy noise from the front (as mentioned above). Already spend near to RM200 doing alignment and changing adjustable camber (camber ran out more than 1 point liao). Just don't trust Proton alignment service.

Have to apply 1 full day leave to go to CoSE next week again. Wasted 2 days liao last time. Thinking of waiting a full day there again gives me the chill. If kautim ok lar....but like last time...comes with side effect...sien liao.

My wife after driving the Persona (replacing her Wira) for the 1st time yesterday, dislike the noise and lack of power so much.....she don't want to let go of my City. Some more so makan minyak. Drove 1 trip, 50km, habis near to 1 quarter tank. She compares with City that almost did not move in the fuel meter at that distance.

Today she officially chong kong my City and I die die also have to drive Persona instead (don't mind too much tho...but really lack power accelerating from standstill esp thru bumps (my house has at least 3 bumps each direction). Beside the irritating birdy sound from front and loud air cond compressor...

Demey
post Jun 14 2011, 02:30 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 14 2011, 02:25 PM)
That extra sealing might have problem for door to close ler. Secondly it is the padding inside the door that makes the difference. Of course we can foam it for soundproof but I think Persona is already too heavy.

Unfortunately the noise from those plastic rubbing....I cannot determine where the noise comes from. Inside the car or outside esp on bird chipping noise coming from driver side, everytime going thru even slightly rough patch of road.

Just tried putting masking tape on the rear seat hooks....cannot lock back. Maybe too thick. So had to take it out again. Maybe will try insulating tape instead.

My next 1st service, have to check the loud creaking sound movin/stopping from brake position maybe from the suspensions, the clicking noise from steering wheel, if possible the birdy noise from the front (as mentioned above). Already spend near to RM200 doing alignment and changing adjustable camber (camber ran out more than 1 point liao). Just don't trust Proton alignment service.

Have to apply 1 full day leave to go to CoSE next week again. Wasted 2 days liao last time. Thinking of waiting a full day there again gives me the chill. If kautim ok lar....but like last time...comes with side effect...sien liao.

My wife after driving the Persona (replacing her Wira) for the 1st time yesterday, dislike the noise and lack of power so much.....she don't want to let go of my City. Some more so makan minyak. Drove 1 trip, 50km, habis near to 1 quarter tank. She compares with City that almost did not move in the fuel meter at that distance.

Today she officially chong kong my City and I die die also have to drive Persona instead (don't mind too much tho...but really lack power accelerating from standstill esp thru bumps (my house has at least 3 bumps each direction). Beside the irritating birdy sound from front and loud air cond compressor...
yours what yr model ?
Cavino
post Jun 14 2011, 02:53 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Demey @ Jun 14 2011, 02:30 PM)
yours what yr model ?
Which car, City 06 VTEC or PE H-Line? And my VTEC no 60/40 seat wan. Fixed. 1st model of MMC. Honda whack in a cross bar behind the rear seat instead. Improve drivability vs other City without it.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jun 14 2011, 02:55 PM
xandras
post Jun 14 2011, 03:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jun 14 2011, 10:03 AM)
xandras..if you sell off your persona..buy another car..then..who am i gonna run to if i got problems later on leh? tongue.gif
Still can run to me lah... laugh.gif But I doubt u'll be facing any problems, no? So long never online liao.. cry.gif

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jun 14 2011, 10:15 AM)
Ur car already how old??
i notice it on second car.... the sound really annoying lor...

Then i found another sound, rattling sound come out from the HU frame.
Beside the USB connection have a lubang to put thingy... when car go tru
uneven road that part will start vibrate and have sound.
Guys here, how to solve it??  vmad.gif complaint during service? or DIY doh.gif ??
What kind of noise? I also made a post back in V17 or 16 regarding this.. Try to go look for it..

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jun 14 2011, 12:59 PM)
Mana ada... I order stuff, wait so long no get and he want lari go HK liao...
Agreed. Damn vmad.gif

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 14 2011, 02:03 PM)
anyone here try before..? whats the effect..?
Placebo effect laugh.gif Butt-dyno feels faster laugh.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 14 2011, 02:11 PM)
K lee = 1 ctn Harmee soup+Goreng,1 ctn Tomyam goreng
Hammie = 1ctn harmee soup and goreng

juz check ady..harmee soup + goreng dun have stock ady..so hammie and lee ,maybe both of u can take one ctn soup and one ctn goreng,then both of u share lo brows.gif and i onli can pass it to u on early of july since i was not around lo sweat.gif
Zzz... I swear I waited for almost 2 weeks. Maybe more.
DaBestOne
post Jun 14 2011, 03:06 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

i saw a black 159 on the road today!! cun.. but dunno the specs.. but look cun! laugh.gif
xandras
post Jun 14 2011, 03:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 13 2011, 05:50 PM)
laugh.gif Ok, there are actually 2 different noises that u may have heard from ur dashboard, near the aircond area.

1. The common design flaw, aircond vent rattling noise. This noise is caused by the loose fins on the aircond vent. When the blower blows air out of the vent, the fins vibrate, thus emitting some rattling noise. Solution? Either u leave the vents closed, or fit the sides of the vents with sponge to prevent it from rattling.

2. This 1 I found out myself when I was DIY-ing my car's HU. The mouse-making-love noise that u hear when going over uneven road. This noise is emitted from the aircond blower behind the car's radio. It's a black plastic scope that channels air to the aircond vent. The fit and finish on this plastic scope is not that good on certain PEs, so when the aircond is switched on and cold air start to rush through this scope, the plastic shrinks. The noise is caused by the 2-pieces of plastic rubbing against each other on the joint. If u heard the sound, u may try to prove this by switching off the aircond when u're travelling under the hot sun (wind down ur windows when u're doing this, I don't wanna get sued for causing u to suffocate & die from heat). After like 15 mins or so, the noise will miraculously disappear. I found out about this while removing the HU in my car when I suddenly remembered about the noise. Started pressing around the plastic parts of the aircond scope and found the culprit.

Solution? Replace the whole 2-piece plastic scope. Might need to remove the whole dashboard to do so.
Here... All the way from V16 rclxub.gif
muslayer
post Jun 14 2011, 03:09 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 14 2011, 02:25 PM)

Maybe if u join TT we can sit ur car and look for the source of the sound. Ur PE is auto ?
As for the FC of course cannot fight with city. If u easy on the pedal ur full tank can get 420 ~ 450 km per tank on 50/50 driving

This post has been edited by muslayer: Jun 14 2011, 03:11 PM
xandras
post Jun 14 2011, 03:11 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 14 2011, 03:06 PM)
i saw a black 159 on the road today!! cun.. but dunno the specs.. but look cun!  laugh.gif
2.2 JTS FWD 180 HP 230 NM torque, 3.2 JTS Q4 AWD 260 HP 320 NM torque... brows.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 14 2011, 03:12 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 14 2011, 03:11 PM)
2.2 JTS FWD 180 HP 230 NM torque, 3.2 JTS Q4 AWD 260 HP 320 NM torque... brows.gif
both are twin exhaust?

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:07 PM