Jun 6 2011, 10:28 PM
25 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Jun 6 2011, 10:22 PM) Protong ma...wat to do... What have you been fixing? As for the rear sound of my car, i just turn up my speaker volume, kau tim..Very sien and TIRED to troubleshoot already.. I found a piece of card board in my ACP area when I sent my car for checkup. Sigh, not sure the SC that I went or shop outside put it in..Now scare to sent my car for modding or service without my eye looking them doing. |
Jun 6 2011, 10:31 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Jun 6 2011, 10:28 PM) What have you been fixing? As for the rear sound of my car, i just turn up my speaker volume, kau tim.. Same ole reason..actually they replace my crank sensor but another problem persists...sound and less power??by just changing the crank sensor will lose on power wan meh?? Very sien and TIRED to troubleshoot already.. I found a piece of card board in my ACP area when I sent my car for checkup. Sigh, not sure the SC that I went or shop outside put it in..Now scare to sent my car for modding or service without my eye looking them doing. |
Jun 6 2011, 10:32 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 6 2011, 10:06 PM) Go back to SA. Ask them change new car, tell them i waited so long and you give me this bull shit car? Shame on you. Split this out to their CEO. half throttle and full throttle should no much difference lo Half throttle already 180Km/h, If full can fly already? Added on June 6, 2011, 10:33 pm QUOTE(summer9uy @ Jun 6 2011, 10:11 PM) Possible get your SA into the picture. GO complaint a for new car which I guess your car less than a month old..Still fresh from the factory..Better you take the picture with date and time for prove before your car go into the workshop. where is the tmn jaya LRT station?u means nearby UM there?Added on June 6, 2011, 10:12 pm Meet me at Tmn Jaya LRT station lar. Added on June 6, 2011, 10:35 pm QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Jun 6 2011, 10:22 PM) Protong ma...wat to do... i oso wont buy proton ady Added on June 6, 2011, 10:36 pm QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 6 2011, 10:24 PM) remember snap 0-100 video as well..then v can knw u can hit it wit how long time lo This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jun 6 2011, 10:36 PM |
Jun 6 2011, 10:40 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 6 2011, 09:26 PM) @xandras: d technician/foreman came n inspect my car today...say 1st time c dis case... I told u ur pistons kaput d. That's the reason why ur engine noise vibrates like hell, also the reason why ur engine oil spilled all over the place. I suspect they gave u a unit with cracked engine block (although this is rather impossible, but anything is possible with proton). Also explains why ur engine oil level is below the safe zone even after I topped it up the other nite.he opened my engine cover....d 4 pistons bcome vry teruk...one already burnt...d other 2 pistons in d middle forgot wad he say...then d 4th one is covered wif black oil...n d electronic circuit within d engine also burnt...open up d engine cover is all leaked engine oil... QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 6 2011, 09:57 PM) tmr they will tow to the proton in cheras...1st option is to ask them to change a new car...2nd option in case they dun wan to take responsibility is repair n claim insurance...dis is wad d technician said dis afternun...everything hv to wait until they check 1st... No 2nd option man. This is ur new and 1st car, rite? If ur car so new already claim insurance, what's the point of getting a new car just to lose a few thousand bucks? Let Proton earn blind profit? The best u can do now? SUE THEM!! I'll be by ur side if u need any help, u have my support. Sue till they lat foo for providing a customer with brand new car 'pre-installed' with problems. If the problems are minor, then it's ok. But in ur case u can actually sue them n ask them to pay u to compensate for the damages & time spent/wasted.QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 6 2011, 10:05 PM) sorry...is tow to tmn bukit maluri i care proton edar. the foreman say 1st time wor c dis case...below d engine cover got electronic boards?cz he say all burnt already... The electronic board that he meant were the ignition coils. The ignition coils are burnt, therefore causing severe damage to other parts of the engine including the internals.of cz a total new car lo... actually option 2 is for JUST IN CASE THEY REALLY NOT RESPONSIBLE...cz might wan to ask lawyer also to help if PROTON really dun wan to be resposible to change a new one for me. QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Jun 6 2011, 10:18 PM) Back. What help u need? QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 6 2011, 10:21 PM) wad help do i need? lol...even d foreman already say he can do nothing n can only take to d icare proton edar there...i dun care la actually d process...as long as d final result is replace a new car for me...tats all... No. Practice ur rights as a consumer. This is the reason why Proton's quality hasn't been improving over the years. Because the CONSUMERS DONT ACTUALLY CARE!! Sue them till they revamp their whole QC & PDI departments to ensure that future buyers & existing Proton owners get what quality stuff & service, which is what they're paying for. |
Jun 6 2011, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 6 2011, 10:40 PM) I told u ur pistons kaput d. That's the reason why ur engine noise vibrates like hell, also the reason why ur engine oil spilled all over the place. I suspect they gave u a unit with cracked engine block (although this is rather impossible, but anything is possible with proton). Also explains why ur engine oil level is below the safe zone even after I topped it up the other nite. i agree wat the xandras said..juz sue them if they wont replace new car for u No 2nd option man. This is ur new and 1st car, rite? If ur car so new already claim insurance, what's the point of getting a new car just to lose a few thousand bucks? Let Proton earn blind profit? The best u can do now? SUE THEM!! I'll be by ur side if u need any help, u have my support. Sue till they lat foo for providing a customer with brand new car 'pre-installed' with problems. If the problems are minor, then it's ok. But in ur case u can actually sue them n ask them to pay u to compensate for the damages & time spent/wasted. The electronic board that he meant were the ignition coils. The ignition coils are burnt, therefore causing severe damage to other parts of the engine including the internals. Back. What help u need? No. Practice ur rights as a consumer. This is the reason why Proton's quality hasn't been improving over the years. Because the CONSUMERS DONT ACTUALLY CARE!! Sue them till they revamp their whole QC & PDI departments to ensure that future buyers & existing Proton owners get what quality stuff & service, which is what they're paying for. |
Jun 6 2011, 10:44 PM
686 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: dine in the hell |
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 6 2011, 11:03 PM) ur rim still is stock?maybe rim oso will affect lo..but 180kmh is enough for me ady..takut mati lo yes still stock rim... no money change to r3 rims ... |
Jun 6 2011, 10:44 PM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 6 2011, 10:40 PM) I told u ur pistons kaput d. That's the reason why ur engine noise vibrates like hell, also the reason why ur engine oil spilled all over the place. I suspect they gave u a unit with cracked engine block (although this is rather impossible, but anything is possible with proton). Also explains why ur engine oil level is below the safe zone even after I topped it up the other nite. bro...my dad say he wans to bring to court case also if proton dun wan replace new car.cz my dad knws someone from MCA who deals wif dis stuff n my dad knw a lawyer also...my bro-in-law also somehow knw dis MCA guy a lil la...so i diam diam let my dad handle la...yea true also if only few days old car n also my 1st car already claim insurance...nex time i deal wif insurance, i also jialat liao...No 2nd option man. This is ur new and 1st car, rite? If ur car so new already claim insurance, what's the point of getting a new car just to lose a few thousand bucks? Let Proton earn blind profit? The best u can do now? SUE THEM!! I'll be by ur side if u need any help, u have my support. Sue till they lat foo for providing a customer with brand new car 'pre-installed' with problems. If the problems are minor, then it's ok. But in ur case u can actually sue them n ask them to pay u to compensate for the damages & time spent/wasted. The electronic board that he meant were the ignition coils. The ignition coils are burnt, therefore causing severe damage to other parts of the engine including the internals. Back. What help u need? No. Practice ur rights as a consumer. This is the reason why Proton's quality hasn't been improving over the years. Because the CONSUMERS DONT ACTUALLY CARE!! Sue them till they revamp their whole QC & PDI departments to ensure that future buyers & existing Proton owners get what quality stuff & service, which is what they're paying for. |
Jun 6 2011, 10:45 PM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jun 6 2011, 10:46 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 6 2011, 10:40 PM) I told u ur pistons kaput d. That's the reason why ur engine noise vibrates like hell, also the reason why ur engine oil spilled all over the place. I suspect they gave u a unit with cracked engine block (although this is rather impossible, but anything is possible with proton). Also explains why ur engine oil level is below the safe zone even after I topped it up the other nite. Change the crank sensor..will by changing it lose power...felt sluggish after changing it..anyways,notice that mine originally from germany meant for VDO(pre-install) then they change it to made in china wan...Any suggestion??No 2nd option man. This is ur new and 1st car, rite? If ur car so new already claim insurance, what's the point of getting a new car just to lose a few thousand bucks? Let Proton earn blind profit? The best u can do now? SUE THEM!! I'll be by ur side if u need any help, u have my support. Sue till they lat foo for providing a customer with brand new car 'pre-installed' with problems. If the problems are minor, then it's ok. But in ur case u can actually sue them n ask them to pay u to compensate for the damages & time spent/wasted. The electronic board that he meant were the ignition coils. The ignition coils are burnt, therefore causing severe damage to other parts of the engine including the internals. Back. What help u need? No. Practice ur rights as a consumer. This is the reason why Proton's quality hasn't been improving over the years. Because the CONSUMERS DONT ACTUALLY CARE!! Sue them till they revamp their whole QC & PDI departments to ensure that future buyers & existing Proton owners get what quality stuff & service, which is what they're paying for. after changing it,notice sound near driver there..like they screw it not tight enough..1!! By the way,u still need the cap anot?? This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Jun 6 2011, 10:52 PM |
Jun 6 2011, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 6 2011, 10:43 PM) QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 6 2011, 10:45 PM) |
Jun 6 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 6 2011, 10:44 PM) yes still stock rim... no money change to r3 rims ... yup,my car half throttle can go to 180..its normal,rite?full throttle i think will be not much difference gua..after 180 above,the meter seems very heavier and slowly increase..most highest speed i test is 200,then i release pedal adyAdded on June 6, 2011, 10:55 pm QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 6 2011, 10:45 PM) If you want TT to protest at COSE, we also come support.. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jun 6 2011, 10:55 PM |
Jun 6 2011, 10:56 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
REQUEST A NEW CAR OR NEW ENGINE....
time to write to newspaper and make sound...Also....You got take pic of those burn things? Publish it out to Facebook...i sure everyone will know...then the CEO will call u for a meeting |
Jun 6 2011, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 6 2011, 10:56 PM) REQUEST A NEW CAR OR NEW ENGINE.... im not at home...working ma...only my dad n bro in law saw d condition of d piston...d foreman say if i continue drive like tat...d engine might jz explode...tat day xandras came n open d engine oil cover...got smoke come out...but d thing is d temperature meter shows normal temp leh which is below half...so can i trust d meter nex time?time to write to newspaper and make sound...Also....You got take pic of those burn things? Publish it out to Facebook...i sure everyone will know...then the CEO will call u for a meeting |
Jun 6 2011, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 6 2011, 10:44 PM) bro...my dad say he wans to bring to court case also if proton dun wan replace new car.cz my dad knws someone from MCA who deals wif dis stuff n my dad knw a lawyer also...my bro-in-law also somehow knw dis MCA guy a lil la...so i diam diam let my dad handle la...yea true also if only few days old car n also my 1st car already claim insurance...nex time i deal wif insurance, i also jialat liao... Good. But tell ur dad even if they replace a new car for u also go bring it to court. Don't be satisfied just because they replace a new car for u, or else their QC & PDI will NEVER improve and the way we look at Proton will stay the same. Dun just diam diam, u must know ur rights. The most Proton will do is replace a new engine for u. How much u wanna bet with me for that? They'll just swap a new engine for u & stamp it at JPJ, whereby this process will take up an entire month, maybe more. They'll bring out all sorts of bullsh!t telling u that they need the authorities to sign this & that, need to inspect, bla bla. Proton never take their customers seriously until they retaliate & complain. Time is gold, and if u had a dollar for every single second u wait for them to replace ur engine, u'll be a millionaire by the time u get ur car.QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 6 2011, 10:45 PM) If you want TT to protest at COSE, we also come support.. QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Jun 6 2011, 10:46 PM) Change the crank sensor..will by changing it lose power...felt sluggish after changing it..anyways,notice that mine originally from germany meant for VDO(pre-install) then they change it to made in china wan...Any suggestion?? Trust ur ears. If u think u hear loose noise, chances are they never tighten it properly. About the sluggish/underpowered part, u may wanna let ur ECU adapt itself for a few days to a week first before deciding to do anything else. Anything to do with electronics and sensors have to go through our ECU. So give it some time. after changing it,notice sound near driver there..like they screw it not tight enough..1!! Urs is PE, rite? If they change ur sensor from 'VDO' to 'Made In China', it means all the PEs out there are running VDO Made In Germany stuff. C'mon, Continental is a Germany brand, of course must let it drink Hoeegarden la. If u let it drink chinese tea, how to expect it to perform? What i'm trying to say is, what are the possibilities of an OEM sensor not working well with OEM ECU? And what are the chances of a 'China mali' brand working better with a German-engineered ECU? |
Jun 6 2011, 11:04 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Just DON'T IGNORE THOSE PROTON TIDAK APA ATTITUDE. Make things serious so that future Proton user will have better QC car.
Should have make noise with those 3 Proton Persona Representative people. |
Jun 6 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 6 2011, 11:52 PM) let my dad do tat...im so busy wif work...if not bcz of my dad...i guess i got no time to call them up n c today...i dun mind how long they take la as long as they replace new car for me...d number plate still remains rite? complain against the SA as well..... customer service like taik only...Added on June 6, 2011, 11:06 pm QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 6 2011, 11:55 PM) yup,my car half throttle can go to 180..its normal,rite?full throttle i think will be not much difference gua..after 180 above,the meter seems very heavier and slowly increase..most highest speed i test is 200,then i release pedal ady see.... sam always tell lies... said ur topspeed is 180..... then now 200 d... full throttle become 250 trust me.... Added on June 6, 2011, 10:55 pm ya,i oso will come to support if needed u dun make ur balls shrink like green peas like xan said.... make them like durian ... spiky one... step to the max.... then only u can feel what is PE This post has been edited by saddient: Jun 6 2011, 11:06 PM |
Jun 6 2011, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Jun 6 2011, 11:04 PM) Just DON'T IGNORE THOSE PROTON TIDAK APA ATTITUDE. Make things serious so that future Proton user will have better QC car. The Persona reps are paid to promote PE, do u think they'll listen to u? Should have make noise with those 3 Proton Persona Representative people. QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 6 2011, 11:04 PM) complain against the SA as well..... customer service like taik only... Complain the SA no use la. He still got his car within the week, and getting car within 1 week considered good/fast enough d. The PDI & QC departments should be the target instead.Added on June 6, 2011, 11:06 pm see.... sam always tell lies... said ur topspeed is 180..... then now 200 d... full throttle become 250 trust me.... u dun make ur balls shrink like green peas like xan said.... make them like durian ... spiky one... step to the max.... then only u can feel what is PE |
Jun 6 2011, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 7 2011, 12:09 AM) The Persona reps are paid to promote PE, do u think they'll listen to u? complain about the quality of service after sales..... Complain the SA no use la. He still got his car within the week, and getting car within 1 week considered good/fast enough d. The PDI & QC departments should be the target instead. |
Jun 6 2011, 11:11 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 6 2011, 10:32 PM) half throttle and full throttle should no much difference lo ya... as u mentioned, high rev very fast to climb up...Added on June 6, 2011, 10:33 pm where is the tmn jaya LRT station?u means nearby UM there? Added on June 6, 2011, 10:35 pm i oso wont buy proton ady Added on June 6, 2011, 10:36 pm remember snap 0-100 video as well..then v can knw u can hit it wit how long time lo |
| Change to: | 0.0335sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:45 AM |