bro xan , thinking of tukar tayar ad...got any tyre that quiet ? of coz , dont expensive then rm250 ea... any idea ? now using the brand org tayar (michelin)..noisy la... =.=
i using michelin also,.... not bising la.. but is f***ing too soft ady... not familiar with it
U using michelin what series? And how long have u been using it? Go check ur tyres again.. Especially on the inside part of the tyre.. If u're unlucky ur michelin tyre might wear unevenly..
LoL.. I thought I've been going around telling ppl michelin tyres can get very noisy over time?
Anyway, u're using stock rims rite? Try Falken Ziex, or Yokohama A/C-drive... Good value for money, quiet & cheap as well..
change sport rim ad... stock 2 behind conti tyre ... front ad change to michelin... thanks bro.. tmr will go tyre shop check for these models .... BARU 6TH JUNE ad gonna spend a lots LONG LIFE FOR IBUMIE
U using michelin what series? And how long have u been using it? Go check ur tyres again.. Especially on the inside part of the tyre.. If u're unlucky ur michelin tyre might wear unevenly..
har... i using xm1 energy type.. using for 2 months only... 4k km travel... i been cheated by the guys ma... b4 change say life time free allignment service.. after change .. say free balancing only... how to check wether my tyre got problem
change sport rim ad... stock 2 behind conti tyre ... front ad change to michelin... thanks bro.. tmr will go tyre shop check for these models .... BARU 6TH JUNE ad gonna spend a lots LONG LIFE FOR IBUMIE
What size?
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 6 2011, 06:29 PM)
har... i using xm1 energy type.. using for 2 months only... 4k km travel... i been cheated by the guys ma... b4 change say life time free allignment service.. after change .. say free balancing only... how to check wether my tyre got problem
4k KM only, u haven't hear it yet.. Just wait till around 7k-8k KMs then u'll see..
Ur front thread u can check by turning ur tyre all the way to the left or right then see/touch the inner part of the thread wall..
Free balancing? Usually balancing do 1 time enough d wan. How many times he wan free for u?
Stilll remember i got complain about just after cranking successful and engines stalls off soon after that prob??..
Well,many suggested it is the crank sensor problem..Finally i got it replace but to my surprise,the REpl one is made in China.. ..where the one fitted in my car was made from germany.. ..makes any diff ka??anyways,soon after they install it i felt the power loss tremendiously and seems got lttle bit of loose thing near the passenger side..wat might be the problem??
so u will feel ur car more easy rev and rpm climb more faster ady,rite i will go bec on next month lo..if u wan me help u to take,tat is ok
Added on June 6, 2011, 7:11 pm
ur pick up can win my car..i'm confirm..tis is due to my exhaust setup and my rim is 17inch lo
With the LCP and my open pod. Rpm climb even faster. But i din do it quite often, not good for car. normal drive and the pick up seriously increase. Now need to control my right foot, cos brake not so good.
Now i drive slow slow already. cos later press too much then need to brake already. You know melaka road la.
With the LCP and my open pod. Rpm climb even faster. But i din do it quite often, not good for car. normal drive and the pick up seriously increase. Now need to control my right foot, cos brake not so good.
Now i drive slow slow already. cos later press too much then need to brake already. You know melaka road la.
so is worth wit RM150,rite reali pity i cant install it anymore within tis two years
Erm this one sound dampening only.. Does it reduce heat transmittance from outside?
QUOTE(JynoRip @ Jun 6 2011, 06:18 PM)
bro xan , thinking of tukar tayar ad...got any tyre that quiet ? of coz , dont expensive then rm250 ea... any idea ? now using the brand org tayar (michelin)..noisy la... =.=
Best use Ziex 912.. Tested to be super quiet..
QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 6 2011, 07:03 PM)
Just changed LCP for my car. The ori pulley was so heavy. Car feels even more lighter now. LOL
Zeng have u ship out my sp? Can wait to change it. LOL
BTW sam did you visit muar often? If u meet zeng can take my sp for me? Just in case.
yeap.. Last thurs evening ady ship out.. Shd be arriving tmr or day after tmr.. XD
QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Jun 6 2011, 07:13 PM)
Sifu-Sifu sekalian,especially xan and Zen.....
Stilll remember i got complain about just after cranking successful and engines stalls off soon after that prob??..
Well,many suggested it is the crank sensor problem..Finally i got it replace but to my surprise,the REpl one is made in China.. ..where the one fitted in my car was made from germany.. ..makes any diff ka??anyways,soon after they install it i felt the power loss tremendiously and seems got lttle bit of loose thing near the passenger side..wat might be the problem??
Any suggestion??
Hmmm very general leh.. Need to come for TT then only we can hear whats the sound.. Is it coming from the passenger door or what? Now made in china quality also quite good.. I also not sure y they change leh.. Mb a lot of probs from the germany supplier..
Yeah happens before.. Sometimes the airbag short circuit and pop out.. No money ady loh.. Now is eat ibumie and save up first.. XD Can.. use L,2,3,D and change gear.. Always rev till meter habis (not redline only) I bring spike stripes.. and bull bar.. Then i come ram u off like the last car in this trailer..
Better go buy outside.. Those insulflex is the best lah.. Good heat and noise reduction.. Erm this one sound dampening only.. Does it reduce heat transmittance from outside? Best use Ziex 912.. Tested to be super quiet.. yeap.. Last thurs evening ady ship out.. Shd be arriving tmr or day after tmr.. XD Hmmm very general leh.. Need to come for TT then only we can hear whats the sound.. Is it coming from the passenger door or what? Now made in china quality also quite good.. I also not sure y they change leh.. Mb a lot of probs from the germany supplier..
Yeah happens before.. Sometimes the airbag short circuit and pop out.. No money ady loh.. Now is eat ibumie and save up first.. XD Can.. use L,2,3,D and change gear.. Always rev till meter habis (not redline only) I bring spike stripes.. and bull bar.. Then i come ram u off like the last car in this trailer..
Better go buy outside.. Those insulflex is the best lah.. Good heat and noise reduction.. Erm this one sound dampening only.. Does it reduce heat transmittance from outside? Best use Ziex 912.. Tested to be super quiet.. yeap.. Last thurs evening ady ship out.. Shd be arriving tmr or day after tmr.. XD Hmmm very general leh.. Need to come for TT then only we can hear whats the sound.. Is it coming from the passenger door or what? Now made in china quality also quite good.. I also not sure y they change leh.. Mb a lot of probs from the germany supplier..
And according to the manager there,the germany is meant for VDO and this china one is for continental.. ...and also i notice it stated clearly for the "made in germany" one got the stamped with VDO..Will it make a diff if conti ECU (if i remember correctly)by using VDO crank sensor or vice versa??
But seriously,performance drop alot..anyways,will a crank sensor affect the car performance??its just a sensor and its just plug and play...no memory inside watsoever rite??...