121 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 1st Signing of The Summer - Phil Jones!

flyingteeku
post May 29 2011, 04:55 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 29 2011, 04:20 AM)
Arsene Wenger can't beat him....Mourinho can't beat him....SAF can't beat him....

Pep really deserved a respect... .
so, we are the only eam from BPL that beat barcelona...hahah

Man Vs Boys...i sense that from the match just now
gr8fr8

841 posts

Hats off to Barca, for playing great football on the biggest stage of European club football. I like both teams, but still, my blood is RED. Can't blame the

lads for trying very, very hard to try to stop Barca playing, which was effective for the first 10 minutes tongue.gif . I won't be too harsh to criticize the team

as even Real couldn't stop them in the two legs. For 2010/2011, Barca is the best team in Europe. If anything, we weren't fast enough to counter

attacking Barca. We could see them deploying Masch and Pique deep to stop Hernandez. Anyway, on the sentimental side, we couldn't win the CL for

our great Dutch. cry.gif
zenix

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ May 29 2011, 04:49 AM)
i think espn one.
means its the same gang of commentators we see from astro supersports?

QUOTE(dwin95 @ May 29 2011, 04:50 AM)
fox soccer is damn good lah .
at first i thought being american channel it wouldn't be good but surprisingly its not bad.

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ May 29 2011, 04:50 AM)
feel sorry oso for SAF sad.gif
he already do his best,but Barca are too strong..
seems for now only Real Madrid is a Barca greatest nightmare
they will have their time in the sun then fade away.
it seemed a few seasons ago that chelsea and mourinho will rule english football for the next decade but it didn't happen.
it seemed a in the 90's that nothing can stop juve from winning everything.....but after 1999 they also fade away.
as long as we consistently go to finals we have 50:50 chance of silverware nod.gif
calvin_yit
post May 29 2011, 04:56 AM

36 posts

i kinda felt we did our best. other than valencia, most of our player didn;t really performed badly. Its just that barca made us look ordinary, as they do to most team. Other dan VDS, my vote for MOTD in unted team would go for rooney. Worked his S off. Maybe we need to train our players to be more comfortable on the ball n not hoof it over the top at every opportunity.
Boomeraangkid

Behind You
2,696 posts

oh well at least we got a goal, which we didnt get in 2009.
Envoy

88 posts

took me awhile to recover from last final but this time it hurts less dont why
beck_ken

4,716 posts

Well, seem like this time lost, Ferguson is far more happier if compared to 09 Rome. At least still can see his smile on his face.

Salute Iniesta trade shirt with our Scholes! biggrin.gif

And feel pathetic for those ABU who create account just to troll here after we lose, ask us sleep in shame?The whole world more shame on you as you all don't have the guts to use real ID to troll. I dare you to use your real ID to troll here, if don't dare just go watch celebration or go sleep. rolleyes.gif

Lastly, thanks VDS for so many years service. You always will be remembered cry.gif
Boomeraangkid
post May 29 2011, 04:57 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 29 2011, 04:56 AM)
Well, seem like this time lost, Ferguson is far more happier if compared to 09 Rome. At least still can see his smile on his face.

Salute Iniesta trade shirt with our Scholes! biggrin.gif

And feel pathetic for those ABU who create account just to troll here after we lose, ask us sleep in shame?The whole world more shame on you as you all don't have the guts to use real ID to troll. I dare you to use your real ID to troll here, if don't dare just go watch celebration or go sleep. rolleyes.gif

Lastly, thanks VDS for so many years service. You always will be remembered cry.gif
VDS will be sorely missed cry.gif
MultiplyConsult
post May 29 2011, 04:58 AM

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ May 29 2011, 04:55 AM)
Hats off to Barca, for playing great football on the biggest stage of European club football. I like both teams, but still, my blood is RED. Can't blame the

lads for trying very, very hard to try to stop Barca playing, which was effective for the first 10 minutes  tongue.gif . I won't be too harsh to criticize the team

as even Real couldn't stop them in the two legs. For 2010/2011, Barca is the best team in Europe. If anything, we weren't fast enough to counter

attacking Barca. We could see them deploying Masch and Pique deep to stop Hernandez. Anyway, on the sentimental side, we couldn't win the CL for

our great Dutch.  cry.gif
yeah, u r right, Pique and Masch always on Hernandez @ss.. not much chance..

No chance of heading.. no chance of doing much @_@

fronaldo
post May 29 2011, 04:59 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ May 29 2011, 04:50 AM)
fox soccer is damn good lah .
yeah..they more respect team gave fair review..not some 'so called genus trio'...
calvin_yit
post May 29 2011, 04:59 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ May 29 2011, 04:55 AM)
unlucky for united.. some decision were biased by the ref :/ .. and talk about how poor valencia was..

SAF really made a mistake on the first-11.. but between this and the CL Final in 2009.. United showed a lot of determination in this one and very good defending nod.gif..

the one in 2009 was poorer imo.. defence and midfield wise hmm.gif
what mistake? i kinda thought everyone here advocated for an attacking line-up be4 the match start n we got it. It was the same team from schalke. Do tell me ur original first-11 be4 the match start
Zen-X
post May 29 2011, 05:00 AM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(fronaldo @ May 29 2011, 04:59 AM)
yeah..they more respect team gave fair review..not some 'so called genus trio'...
if u refering to Shebby lah, i dont like him! so f***ing biased man!
gr8fr8
post May 29 2011, 05:01 AM

841 posts

Compared this to the 2009 final, this year is definitely better, even though we don't have a superstar like CR7. That year, it was just quite pathetic to

watch. tongue.gif This year, we played more as a team. Next season should be interesting. I want to see Rooney bossing our team. From tonite's match, he

is quite well above the rest of the team mates in terms performance.
SUSVerdictReview

330 posts

Well done Barcelona, 2 brilliant goals that no one can stop even VDS is one of the best goalkeeper. Feel sad but I think this as a lesson that Man Utd lacks of competent midfielder just like Xavi, Sneijder and Iniesta.

This post has been edited by VerdictReview: May 29 2011, 05:01 AM
MultiplyConsult

anyway, i see the future of our youngster is there smile.gif

Hernandez, Rooney, Fabio, Nani..

Boomeraangkid

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ May 29 2011, 05:01 AM)
Well done Barcelona, 2 brilliant goals that no one can't stop even VDS is one of the best goalkeeper. Feel sad but I think this as a lesson that Man Utd lacks of competent midfielder just like Xavi, Sneijder and Iniesta.
we lack mental strength and the hunger to find goals. look at how tirelessly xavi and iniesta work.
zenix
post May 29 2011, 05:02 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(fronaldo @ May 29 2011, 04:59 AM)
LOL....i think i know the names of the 3 stooges u referring to laugh.gif

QUOTE(Zen-X @ May 29 2011, 05:00 AM)
if u refering to Shebby lah, i dont like him! so f***ing biased man!
coz he thinks bale > messi hmm.gif
ray123

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ May 29 2011, 04:55 AM)
so, we are the only eam from BPL that beat barcelona...hahah
Erm, United did beat Barcelona before in UCL semis 2007-2008 and gone on to win the trophy against Chelsea, remember?
Reon

One Club Man
3,907 posts

We need a central midfielder with strong presence on both defending and attacking. We seriously lack of that figure to compose for attack, whereas they have 3-4 midfielder just queue-ing up to shoot for fun. Haih...
pisces88

3,971 posts

we didnt have fletcher the last time, we can pick him this time, but he left out.. his energy sorely missed. IMO, nani's involvement cutting in from right and shoot was something that should be deployed earlier?

real heart broken.

Sorry VDS, no grand sending off..

121 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0188sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:59 AM