Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

uzary
post Nov 2 2011, 03:41 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Nov 2 2011, 02:33 AM)
sorry what is that?

btw that game above that have graphics like ps3
not sure u can play it. i thought it was compatible with xperia play but seems unlikely sad.gif
this is a powerbank, a portable charger iinm

uzary
post Nov 2 2011, 10:23 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Nov 2 2011, 03:01 PM)
I upgrade using SEUS like a normal update..surprisingly can .
im on 2.3.4 283 rooted atm too, if I update via SEUS, my phone still rooted or not?
uzary
post Nov 12 2011, 09:50 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 12 2011, 04:31 AM)
If you on unlocked boot loader, do not do ota.. If using seus or pc companion, it is safe..
Im rooted too, if I update via seus or pc companion, i' ll lost the super user option right? Then how can I root it back? Or I shudnt update yet? Plez advice.

Added on November 12, 2011, 9:54 pmBtw if I dunwan to update yet, how to make the updte notification disappear?

This post has been edited by uzary: Nov 12 2011, 09:54 PM
uzary
post Nov 13 2011, 02:04 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 13 2011, 12:20 PM)
Yep, will lose.. Via ota won't lose root..
There are many method available to root.. One of them is zergrush.. Read more about it
Yeah sure, can smile.gif
I think I cant update via ota as I already unlock my bootloader,

Btw if i update via seus or pc companion, will it be the same as flashin the phone where u hv to install every app back?
uzary
post Nov 14 2011, 03:02 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

i updated to 4.0.2.A.0.42 and successfully rooted it using flashtool 0.42. happy.gif

Added on November 14, 2011, 3:02 am
QUOTE(mDinie @ Nov 14 2011, 02:05 AM)
sup guys, new xperia user here. hope to learn more about the phone from here.
welcome rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by uzary: Nov 14 2011, 03:02 AM
uzary
post Nov 21 2011, 01:01 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Nov 21 2011, 11:51 AM)
hairline appeared out of nowhere.. fuked...
how long already since purchase? i mean ur phone.. wana to estimated how long is the period b4 the crack appear.. mine is just a month old..
uzary
post Dec 4 2011, 09:43 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys, since yesterday my default browser (dolphin hd) and stock browser r browsing really slow even on 3g/h connection, only for browsin, tried facebook app and speedtest app, my speed was 1.4mb.. im not sure is it due to i updated to dolphin update 7.2 if im not mistaken.. sometime it was normal but sometime it really slow.. on wifi it was ok, is it the update messing wit my settin watsoever?

Added on December 4, 2011, 9:44 pmbtw im usin celcom

This post has been edited by uzary: Dec 4 2011, 09:54 PM
uzary
post Dec 10 2011, 02:01 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Dec 10 2011, 12:13 PM)
my friend got stock for arc housing!
limited quantity atm..
so if you all want i can get it for you guys 
white color arc s also available brows.gif

user posted image user posted image

Wow this is nice, original casin/housin or not? How much? Really interested in midnite blue,white n grey/silver hehehe, thingkin to buy as spare if somehow the crack issue hit my arc.. Btw is it easy to change the casin/housin on our own?
uzary
post Dec 11 2011, 05:04 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(FiReGunZ1499 @ Dec 10 2011, 11:59 PM)
just got myself Mercury Case red colour. my arc look so damn sexy now smile.gif
wil the mecury case push the screen protector and coz bubble? mine i hav to use hard lubang case coz the normal silicon case always push the screen proctetor n coz bubble.. sad.gif
uzary
post Dec 11 2011, 05:27 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Jhering @ Dec 11 2011, 05:18 PM)
I owned sony ericsson hp b4, i found tat it is very good and no matter hw many times it falls, it wont spoil..i love it so much. but i heard fr my fren tat sony hp nw is not really tahan..is this model have d same prob?
by tahan u mean wat? u plan to drop it frequently? any phone most likely to spoil if been dropped many times, u shud be more careful in handlin ur phone rather expected it survive a drop watsoeva, btw hav a fren dropped his phone, the glass crack inside, but the touchscreen everything r functional like normal.
uzary
post Dec 16 2011, 06:10 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Dec 16 2011, 12:58 PM)
ICS is coming to our Arc.. Wuhooo~ rclxm9.gif

Alpha version of this ICS can be found here in the source link. Dun have guts to try it. sweat.gif

Source : http://developer.sonyericsson.com/wp/2011/...-xperia-phones/
from the link -

Also, if you unlock the boot loader, you will not be able to download and install the final Ice Cream Sandwich software upgrade from Sony Ericsson. For additional information on limitations and warranty, please see the Sony Ericsson Unlock boot loader service.
    You should have read through and acknowledged the limitations of the software described below.
    You must read and accept the end user license agreement on the download link, before you can download the alpha ROM zip file.

guys, since i ve already unlock my bootloader, does it mean i cant upgrade to ics when it is available? hmm.gif kinda worry now.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by uzary: Dec 16 2011, 06:11 PM
uzary
post Dec 16 2011, 11:22 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Dec 16 2011, 10:24 PM)
juice defender ultimate isĀ  USD6.50? the batter can save more?
you have installed advance task killer?
task killer hmm.gif i personally dun use any task killer app as i heard it wasnt a gud thing to do.. however there r mixed opinion regarding this matter.. hopefully sifus here can explain shud or shudnt use task killer n their benefits or disadvantages.. rclxub.gif

Added on December 16, 2011, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 16 2011, 08:11 PM)
its happened to mine too. sometimes 99 sometimes 96.
all i did was plug back in. let it reach 100 before removing.
im using juice defender ultimate.
very useful app.
my arc s last me 32 hours with usage similiar to yours.
how do u guys measure the time that battery last such as 32hrs? i mean from the moment u unplug ur arc from charger @ 100%battery, then 32 hrs to 0% is it? how do u guys test it?

do also mind to share r u a heavy user or just mild user..

as for me, i also use juice def ultimate (settin by default - balance), howevr if i continuously on 3g/h data for browsin,manga readin and so on, my battery will b a 30-40% in 4-5 hrs.. so i assume battery can last roughly bout 12-13 hrs tops under heavy usage. myb 18-20 if i use wifi connections.

This post has been edited by uzary: Dec 16 2011, 11:30 PM
uzary
post Dec 23 2011, 01:25 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys, xperia arc supported 32gb mcsd right? Im goin to buy a 32gb clas 10 for my card soon.. My question is currently im using 8gd, can I just transfer all the data from my 8gb card to my new 32gb card? Or I need to reinstall. All the apps again?
uzary
post Dec 23 2011, 02:47 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Dec 23 2011, 02:14 PM)
all the data in the microsd you can direct transfer to the new (copy+paste)
Ic, it mean I dont need to reinstall everything back.. Tq.
uzary
post Jan 3 2012, 08:45 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Guys, I used 3g watchdog to monitor my data usage. Im on celcom 38 1gb internet data plan. I was wondering why the data shown in 3g watchdog wasnt tally with celcom data( I checked using celcom onlinecustomerservice)? The 3g watchdog is showing way more usage compared to the one in celcom online report.. For example, right now my 3g watchdog shows a 1.33gb of usage, however I when I checked in celcom online service, I only use around 700++mb.. For me this thing is better than the otha way around,however anywan knows why is this happenin? I hv to set my 3g watchdog to 1.5gb a month limit ib order for it to stop givin warnin when it reaches 1gb..
uzary
post Jan 3 2012, 11:08 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 3 2012, 10:12 AM)
just consider yourself lucky.
Hehe,i know it is a gud thing, however I was wondering r there anyone else experiencing the thing I experience? How this data usage works?Coz there r my friends suffered a different situation where they only do a light usage like browsing ,facebook for few days, then suddenly they got a message saying the r about to reach their linit, n the nex thing happen, their usage hav been used up n the speed has already been capped.

0.0453sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:48 PM