127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

ricstc
post May 28 2011, 02:11 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 28 2011, 01:46 AM)
erm latest update 2.3.3 for Arc cant b rooted using gingerbreak..
atm only using prerooted image for unlocked bootloader phone is available to get root..
latest update seems to hav rectified the problems.. but i dunno, maybe u shud try it urself later, mine so far no prob..
The difference between Android 2.3.2 and Android 2.3.3 is somewhat small I read. Some feature 'improvements and API upgrades' but I heard only useful for Android developers.

Seem that these 'upgrades' are mainly on the Near Field Communications and on the Bluetooth code stack - so for old men like me, nevermindla, 2.3.2 rooted with 15minutes of Gingerbreak activity is can do.

Thanks for the advice. BTW, is everyone waiting for SE upgrade to mean waiting for this 2.3.3 or something else? What is everyone so kan-cheong waiting for? and why?
ohmy.gif

nixonyang
post May 28 2011, 02:20 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ May 28 2011, 02:11 AM)
The difference between Android 2.3.2 and Android 2.3.3 is somewhat small I read. Some feature 'improvements and API upgrades' but I heard only useful for Android developers.

Seem that these 'upgrades' are mainly on the Near Field Communications and on the Bluetooth code stack - so for old men like me, nevermindla, 2.3.2 rooted with 15minutes of Gingerbreak activity is can do.

Thanks for the advice. BTW, is everyone waiting for SE upgrade to mean waiting for this 2.3.3 or something else? What is everyone so kan-cheong waiting for? and why?
ohmy.gif
You should read a previous post on V1, the fix list is quite long
Ultima
post May 28 2011, 09:05 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

ohmy.gif
Tht is a feature, u shud read wht things they hav fixed on the new update..
stevenX
post May 28 2011, 09:11 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 28 2011, 01:46 AM)
erm latest update 2.3.3 for Arc cant b rooted using gingerbreak..
atm only using prerooted image for unlocked bootloader phone is available to get root..
latest update seems to hav rectified the problems.. but i dunno, maybe u shud try it urself later, mine so far no prob..
so 2.3.3 only can be root for those unlocked bootloader ?

ohmy.gif
you should read xda forum on which to remove after root ...
home can be remove only after u have another launcher install in it ..

you should read xda too on what had change in this new version ..
or xperia blog will help u ..
the upgrade we waiting is :
- camera better shut down
- HD Video recording performance
- smoother ui
- Battery performance
Ultima
post May 28 2011, 09:39 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ May 28 2011, 09:11 AM)
so 2.3.3 only can be root for those unlocked bootloader ?

Yup, atm gbreak is not working on 2.3.3..

freyria182
post May 28 2011, 09:57 AM

278 posts

Dear all, i ve rooted my arc using gingerbreak and alrrady have the superuser permission access.can i know how can i remove it without format my phone?
TSbenny888
post May 28 2011, 10:19 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ May 28 2011, 09:57 AM)
Dear all, i ve rooted my arc using gingerbreak and alrrady have the superuser permission access.can i know how can i remove it without format my phone?
Why would you want to remove it. You need to run this app in certain cases when certain apps fail to run due to root needs. If you wish to unroot - Just run the gingerbreak app again and select unroot
da drummer
post May 28 2011, 03:11 PM

:)
808 posts

hye,i just register as digi smart plan user..
y i cant connect to internet?i need to change any setting?
thnx

TSbenny888
post May 28 2011, 03:15 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ May 28 2011, 03:11 PM)
hye,i just register as digi smart plan user..
y i cant connect to internet?i need to change any setting?
thnx
Did you setup your apn at setting/wirelesnetwork/mobile networks
Menu/new apn
da drummer
post May 28 2011, 03:24 PM

808 posts

how to setup?
thnx benny888

i try this setting

) Home -> Menu -> Settings -> Wireless & networks -> Mobile networks -> Access Points Name
2) Menu -> New APN
Name : DiGi Internet
User name : digi
APN: diginet
MCC: 502
MNC: 16
APN Type: default
(Others, blank)

NOTE : If you subscribed to Digi Internet Prepaid package ( RM2/day package ): the APN is : 3gdgnet

This post has been edited by da drummer: May 28 2011, 03:35 PM
stevenX
post May 28 2011, 03:59 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ May 28 2011, 03:24 PM)
how to setup?
thnx benny888

i try this setting

) Home -> Menu -> Settings -> Wireless & networks -> Mobile networks -> Access Points Name
2) Menu -> New APN
(Others, blank)

NOTE : If you subscribed to Digi Internet Prepaid package ( RM2/day package ): the APN is : 3gdgnet
i got no problem .. and i use digi prepaid internet rm15/per week unlimit

name : DiGi Internet
apn : 3gdgnet
mcc : 502
mnc : 16

the other no set

ohh u smart plan .. sorry ..
maybe u try go to setting > sony erricsson > setting download ?

This post has been edited by stevenX: May 28 2011, 04:04 PM
TSbenny888
post May 28 2011, 04:41 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ May 28 2011, 03:24 PM)
how to setup?
thnx benny888

i try this setting

2) Menu -> New APN
(Others, blank)

Correct
save the apn settings
da drummer
post May 28 2011, 05:02 PM

808 posts

thnx..i think i able to syrf the..next is..why my fb time is weird?
is says 8 hours ago for post that is afew minutes

SteadyPana
post May 28 2011, 05:40 PM

2,554 posts

Out of the topic a bit... Tested on the Moto XOOM with Andriod 3.0.X but will wait for the 3G+Wifi version later next month.

Thinking on pairing my Arc + XOOM tongue.gif
bex9432
post May 28 2011, 06:53 PM

111 posts

any user already update their arc to 2.3.3

I want to know video capture performance, camera performance (previous capture taking 1.5 ~ 1.7MB which quite low for 8Mpixel)

Ultima
post May 28 2011, 08:28 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ May 28 2011, 06:53 PM)
any user already update their arc to 2.3.3

I want to know video capture performance, camera performance (previous capture taking 1.5 ~ 1.7MB which quite low for 8Mpixel)
video good, no stutter for mine like previous...

camera pic files hav been reduced to much smaller size ( mine is juz around 800-900kb ).. but the quality is good..
bex9432
post May 28 2011, 08:54 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 28 2011, 08:28 PM)
video good, no stutter for mine like previous...

camera pic files hav been reduced to much smaller size ( mine is juz around 800-900kb ).. but the quality is good..
pic quality may be good but for small screen.. if connect to LCD TV, im not sure the pic will be good..
the pic size worry me
nixonyang
post May 29 2011, 12:04 AM

757 posts

pic size depends on what amount of data it receives.
mode893
post May 29 2011, 01:02 AM

812 posts

Xperia Arc night shots I took yesterday and today evening wink.gif

*Xperia Arc*Zero Editing*Stock Software*
nixonyang
post May 29 2011, 01:28 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ May 29 2011, 01:02 AM)
Xperia Arc night shots I took yesterday and today eveningĀ  wink.gif

*Xperia Arc*Zero Editing*Stock Software*
nice shots, you arent scare damaging your arc that way?

This post has been edited by nixonyang: May 29 2011, 01:28 AM

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:17 PM