Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

TSstimix
post Jan 19 2012, 04:14 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

There are links there to those been to Kaoshiung. I can't tell you bcos I dun go till so far..also probably you can start here (Also posted on pg 1)

http://www.taiwanese-secrets.com/facts-about-taiwan.html
http://wikitravel.org/en/Taiwan

And probably visit Taiwan Tourist board at Menara Keck Seng , Jln Bkt Bintang?
bananalow
post Jan 19 2012, 04:38 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 19 2012, 04:14 PM)
There are links there to those been to Kaoshiung. I can't tell you bcos I dun go till so far..also probably you can start here (Also posted on pg 1)

http://www.taiwanese-secrets.com/facts-about-taiwan.html
http://wikitravel.org/en/Taiwan

And probably visit Taiwan Tourist board at Menara Keck Seng , Jln Bkt Bintang?
alright ~~ thx a lot ~~ smile.gif
AngelLingLing
post Jan 19 2012, 04:50 PM

31 posts

i just check the weather report @@~ seems like everyday also rain during cny faint.....
knuckleballer
post Jan 19 2012, 05:21 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jan 18 2012, 10:03 AM)
hows the weather over there? good?~ any big sales? >.<
Weather not bad. Some places I went the sun was out and bright like Malaysia.
The only time it rained was on one night. And it was just a mere drizzle. Few drops dropped and it's back to normal.
Cold or not I can say not very cold. Melbourne was colder.

Sales? Night market consider sales or not? Lol.

Added on January 19, 2012, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jan 19 2012, 04:50 PM)
i just check the weather report @@~ seems like everyday also rain during cny faint.....
Hujan sikit2 tak apa. Still can enjoice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by knuckleballer: Jan 19 2012, 05:22 PM
AngelLingLing
post Jan 19 2012, 06:46 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jan 19 2012, 05:21 PM)
Weather not bad. Some places I went the sun was out and bright like Malaysia.
The only time it rained was on one night. And it was just a mere drizzle. Few drops dropped and it's back to normal.
Cold or not I can say not very cold. Melbourne was colder.

Sales? Night market consider sales or not? Lol.

Added on January 19, 2012, 5:22 pm

Hujan sikit2 tak apa. Still can enjoice  thumbup.gif
>.<~~ haha~~ okok thanks ya~~
XiuKeong
post Jan 23 2012, 12:00 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

Does a travel adapter adequate for charging purpose? As I know the plug is slightly different
TSstimix
post Jan 23 2012, 08:41 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes you need a travel adaptor. Taiwan really having odd plug..just check pg1 for taiwan plug
zstan
post Jan 23 2012, 10:20 AM

15,856 posts

Taiwan power quite low one. For those slightly higher demanding devices you have to find those 3 pin ports. I had to charge my camera in the toilet (using the shavers port) cause the room one not strong enough. Maybe I should have used to tv plug instead. Haha
XiuKeong
post Jan 23 2012, 02:01 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 23 2012, 08:41 AM)
Yes you need a travel adaptor. Taiwan really having odd plug..just check pg1 for taiwan plug
Does those hotels provide adapter to the hotel guests?
TSstimix
post Jan 23 2012, 02:24 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Depending on hotel. Last time, I stayed at Taipei Hostel. We shared the adater with all other guests from all over the world at the small lobby & kitchen so many notebooks & h/phones every nite there haha biggrin.gif
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 23 2012, 02:01 PM)
zstan
post Jan 25 2012, 10:07 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jan 23 2012, 02:01 PM)

some do and may charge a small fee.
andrekua2
post Jan 25 2012, 11:15 PM

13,484 posts

Taiwanese were surprisingly helpful and friendly. All of the hotels I been to during my trip have either 3pins slot or lend you the adapter for free if they have extra.

I think you better bring along those expansion along as there arent many slot to charge them at some hotels. I remember having to charge my iPad, S2, Nokia N8, camera and my sister's camera + iPhone when we were triple sharing.
ryan18
post Jan 26 2012, 12:27 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 25 2012, 10:07 AM)
some do and may charge a small fee.
the hotels that i went do provide the adapters and they charge a NTD100 deposit which will be refunded when you return the adapters
zstan
post Jan 27 2012, 11:09 PM

15,856 posts

ok i confirm going taiwan at july liao~~ rclxm9.gif

time to read first page.
XiuKeong
post Jan 28 2012, 10:33 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

4th day in Taiwan. Did went Taoyuan > Taichung > Cingjing > Kaohsiung(current).

Night market was so packed of China visitors. Need to push all the way sweat.gif
raist86
post Jan 29 2012, 08:48 AM

1,577 posts

hi, anyone stayed before at Rothenburg Lodge in Yilan? I'm going there in May and trying to book the place. however they do not have a booking system and booking is done via email only. They've asked to wire a deposit of NT2000 via paypal to secure the room. Is it ok to do that?

My partner is smitten by the place and is insisting of staying there. Wanna check with frequent travellers here how is the place like..
angelgemini
post Jan 29 2012, 02:25 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jan 29 2012, 08:48 AM)
hi, anyone stayed before at Rothenburg Lodge in Yilan? I'm going there in May and trying to book the place. however they do not have a booking system and booking is done via email only. They've asked to wire a deposit of NT2000 via paypal to secure the room. Is it ok to do that?

My partner is smitten by the place and is insisting of staying there. Wanna check with frequent travellers here how is the place like..

I also planned to stay there in mid feb.
already paid the NT2000 via paypal.

raist86
post Jan 29 2012, 06:36 PM

1,577 posts

hi angelgemini, do let me know how the place is like.. how many days are you spending in Yilan? already paid and book for early may. Staying there for 2 days.
angelgemini
post Jan 29 2012, 07:18 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jan 29 2012, 06:36 PM)
hi angelgemini, do let me know how the place is like.. how many days are you spending in Yilan? already paid and book for early may. Staying there for 2 days.
I only staying there for 1 night.
cause i choose 2 night in hualien and 1 night in 9fen.
raist86
post Jan 29 2012, 07:22 PM

1,577 posts

hmm.. is staying 2 nights in Yilan too much? Will most likely reach yilan around late noon time (3-4 pm).

Btw, are there any 3g prepaid sim with data packages? like 7 days data for xxx amount of money? Most i see charges by packets or kb which can run out of control. My iphone will pretty much be my guide and lifesaver there thus without 3g, i'll be dead.. Paying RM 36 a day to Digi for the unlimited data roaming is a little to much for 6 days...

146 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:52 PM