Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

zstan
post Feb 5 2013, 02:26 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(prob queen @ Feb 5 2013, 02:21 PM)
means the 1st day i settle down in Taipei then the next morning book another room in southern like for 2days

den only back to Taipei like tat ah?

sweat.gif
there are many ways that you can do this depending on your physical condition as well as your travel mates. dont need 100% follow my recommendation one. smile.gif but that's what i would do la. dont stress myself too much on my first day of arrival.
zstan
post Feb 18 2013, 09:35 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(LkMake @ Feb 17 2013, 11:48 PM)
does anyone have pricelist for laptop in taiwan?and is it cheaper than malaysia.
because i am going to study there feb 23
No it's not. Buy it from Malaysia. Unless you are really worried about warranty issue then get it at ttaiwan.
zstan
post Feb 23 2013, 04:21 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Feb 23 2013, 12:26 AM)
Hi guys, Im going to taiwan from 1st march to 10th march.
Its a very sudden decision me and my cousin just suddenly book a flight yesterday.
I hope you all could suggest me where to go, because we are not following tour.
This is roughly how we travel.
1st night
-taipei

2nd night
-taichung

3rd night
-kaohsiung

4th night
-taitung

5th night
-hualian

6th night
- taichung

7th night onward
- stay in taipei until 9th night.

May i know such schedule is it ok? Or someone could help me out? Me and my cousin likes take photograph a lot. So i hope that you guys could suggest me interesting place for us. Thanks  smile.gif
not okay. very very rushed
zstan
post Feb 24 2013, 09:30 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Feb 23 2013, 10:21 PM)
So can you recommend me which place we should stay longer time? we got 9 nights to spend so actually we got quite lot time for other place.  smile.gif
i dont get why can't you stay more nights at taichung on your 2nd night but instead opting to travel back again after visiting hualien...?
zstan
post Feb 24 2013, 01:05 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Feb 24 2013, 12:22 PM)
Hi, so you recommend me after hualian then straight go back to taipei right? So would you recommend me any place should I extend the night?
yeap. read first page.
zstan
post Feb 25 2013, 03:32 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Feb 25 2013, 02:54 PM)
If I pre-purchase the HSR ticket but miss the train, can I board the next train or any available train?

It seems to be OK to do so according to their site but I wish to get some feedback here as well smile.gif
technically yes if your tickets still allows you to go pass the gates.
zstan
post Mar 5 2013, 08:18 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 5 2013, 02:51 PM)
is it recommended just to stay in taipei only throughout the vacation and travel from taipei to each and every place?

or

staying different place when reaching certain destination?

i will be going end of april and will have around 8days. is it sufficient?
taipei can be completed in 4 days for most of the main attractions. the rest of the days can be used to visit other places.
zstan
post Mar 8 2013, 12:27 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 7 2013, 10:36 AM)
hi zstan
thanks for the info. does this mean thats after 4days staying in taipei i can move to other place and stay there?
besides taipei what other location are recommended to spend accommodation?
yes. maybe you can have a look at first page.

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Mar 7 2013, 02:11 PM)
Hi all ok, my itinerary is about 65% and need help to complete it, expert please correct me if there is anything missing or wrong;
DAY 1
- Arrival & Check-in hotel
- Lazy around and Shilin night market

Day 2
- Yeliu Geopark
- Yeliu Marine world
- Jiufen (do i need to transfer to Keeling raiway if I'm coming from Yeliu in order to reach jiufen ?)
- Shifen (anything worth to do in shifen since not lanten festival ?)
- KIV - Keelung & Meikou night market (as planning to have the evening view of the jiufen staircase)

Day 3
- Xin Beitou Hot Spring - Explore museum and find a private hot spring to rent
-  Hell Valley
- Yangmin Shan
- Back to Taiepi for night market (not sure which 1 yet)

Day 4
- Ximending Shopping from morning onwards
- Chiang kai-Shek memorial
- National Dr.Sun Yat Sen
- Lunch at Ding Tai Fung first shop
- Wufen Pu Shopping again
- Taipei 101 dawn view
- Roahe night market shopping again

Day 5 - THIS IS MY WIFE BIRTHDAY and IM NOT SURE WHAT BEST TOUGHT OF SPENDING TIME AT DANSHUI & LOVERS BRIDGE since the name sounds romantic lol- morning not decided yet...
- Dansui shopping
- Fisherman Wharf & Lovers Bridge
- what else to do ?

Day 6
- Morning free time at taipei town
- noon till night at bridal house

Day 7
- NO IDEA OHHHHHH  cry.gif

Day 8
- Full day shooting for bridal

DAY 9
- Morning free time at taipei town
- noon select photo
- night repeat any of the night market my wife likes

Day 10
- flight at 15.45, what to do else at morning ?

please help running out of idea  cry.gif  cry.gif what else I'm missing must see attraction  sweat.gif day 4 will it be too pack ? since all is nearby at taipei town area im not too sure ??
you can only reach yeh liu by bus. shifen can release lanterns at the train tracks. day 5 can have romantic candle light dinner at the restaurants there.

QUOTE(prob queen @ Mar 7 2013, 04:02 PM)
jiu fern to shi fern is it nearby?

cz i m staying overnite in jiu fern, so 1st day will spend whole day in jiu fern,
2nd day when check out only go to yeh liu, is it okie?

tx
yes nearby. u should go jiu fern in the day, then around 4-6pm go shi fen, then back to jiufen

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Mar 7 2013, 09:06 PM)
How to get to the Taipei Expo Park from TMS ?

I was supprise no one mention this is the thread, this is simply amazing place to be;

http://zhishan90.blogspot.com/2012/07/taiw...-expo-park.html  rclxms.gif
yeah its a bit under rated biggrin.gif

can have a look at their official site:

http://www.taipei-expopark.tw/ct.asp?xItem...tNode=7547&mp=4
zstan
post Mar 10 2013, 06:09 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Mar 8 2013, 06:54 PM)
Ya I found the Pavillion from your blog so so nice and admin should put it into the front page as 1 must visit attraction smile.gif how far do you think it will take from Taipei Main Station ?

Ok the day 5 you mean can have romantic candle light dinner at Shifen or Jiufen ? any good restaurant reco ?

any good suggestion for a romantic candle light dinner at Tamshui / Lover's bridge area since it's her birthday ?

If go Taroko Gorge for 1 day better to travel by our self or go buy a local tour package for 1 day ?
thanks biggrin.gif not sure how far is it from taipei main station but should be within 1 hour i guess.

i mean u can have romantic dinner at Tamshui. there are many nice restaurants though the food may be so so

if you just want to see the main attractions then go by tour. if you really want to hike then go your self.

zstan
post Mar 10 2013, 08:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Mar 10 2013, 06:23 PM)
hahaha ya i read ur blog and say the food not nice so i ask around for better one hahaha smile.gif
eh i just tried one food out of the 100 items in the menu. i might be wrong. this is only one of the restaurants there. if you are looking for really good food here is not the place la. but for candle light dinner here actually quite good leh biggrin.gif
zstan
post Mar 12 2013, 03:50 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Mar 12 2013, 12:17 AM)
hhahaha okok will check out the restaurant also and yes we want a candle light dinner  tongue.gif
wah so expensive i got latest rate from Pavillion money changer 10.7, last month is 10.65 but i din change  cry.gif
some top up question;

Shifen & Pinxi <-- where exactly is the lanten place ?

Bali district is fisherman's wrhat ?

and lastly a trip to Yeliu Geopark - Jifen - (either pinxi or shifen which ever is the lanten area) - keelung night market - Taipei

Should we hire a cab or go by ourself since the distance might be a bit far ? fren intro me 1 cab driver charge Rm600 full day no overcharges worth it ? because own transport not even Rm100 i think for two persson but the amount of time to exchange mrt and then bus is the concern...
if you really want to experience other countries a bit more of course its best to use their public transport. go yeh liu with train very straight forward only. from taipei main station take train to Rui Fang station and then just get a cab to jiufen.
zstan
post Mar 18 2013, 09:48 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 15 2013, 04:56 PM)
my trip is from 22-29april.

i reach taiwan on 22paril morning. then straight go hualien. (stay 1night)
23 will be in hualien (cover chingshui cliff & taroko park)
24 go to cing jing from hualien (1night in cing jing)
25 go to sun moon lake from cing jing (1night in sun moon lake)
26 go to taichung from sun moon lake. taichung back taipei
27 go to yeliu. covered jiu fen/jin guashi/keelung
28-29 taipei area covered beitou hotspring/yangminshan/ximenting
30 back msia from taiwan

any comment?
should be okay. just that your first day a bit rush. 4 hours flight and then another 2-3 hour train ride. hope you don't burn out on the first day itself.
zstan
post Mar 18 2013, 03:20 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Mar 18 2013, 01:03 PM)

Please advice,
Thanks!!
you sure u wanna drag ur luggage all the way to jiufen on your first night when you are already tired and exhausted and probably hungry as well?
zstan
post Mar 18 2013, 10:56 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Mar 18 2013, 09:22 PM)
Do you think I should stay at Airport hotel for a night?
or should I overnight at Taipei?

Looking for cost saving method

btw could you comment on my itinerary?
and is it all the hostel normally outside the town?
because 7 of us are going :/ so i guess the best will be hostel to save some money!
thx!!
you could over night at taipei. easier. i stayed at xi men ding for my first day and headed to jiu fen on that night. though damn tired after go back to hostel. 1 hour jouney rclxub.gif

the rest of your itinerary looks ok. nah not all hostel outside town.
zstan
post Mar 20 2013, 03:55 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(prob queen @ Mar 20 2013, 01:39 PM)
anyone went to formosan aboriginal village b4??

passed by only. opted for the theme park instead

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 20 2013, 03:14 PM)
taipei HSR and the taipei MRT and also the taipei TRA all are in the same building/station/location???
same location, different building
zstan
post Mar 20 2013, 07:16 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 20 2013, 04:07 PM)
different building which is all within walking distance right? i worried need to have a long walk with luggage carried around  hmm.gif  blush.gif
errrr. you might have to carry around also. because there's only escalators going down. well there's always the elevator though
zstan
post Mar 21 2013, 12:05 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Mar 20 2013, 11:48 PM)
Really? For how much? I'm staying there for 6 weeks.. Is it posible for me to get blackberry internet too?

Also, what atm card can be used there? Citibank? Maybank?
should be around 500NTD
zstan
post Mar 21 2013, 10:33 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(prob queen @ Mar 21 2013, 04:11 PM)
which team park u refer to ??

any recommendation?

I tot to go SML and this village ...cz it looks nice
this

http://zhishan90.blogspot.com/2012/11/taiw...aboriginal.html
zstan
post Mar 26 2013, 07:32 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(prob queen @ Mar 26 2013, 10:30 AM)
if i plan stay overnite in SML , where else to visit there?

formosan aboriginal village or cing jing farm is better?

or both? any idea what is in the theme park in Formosan village
http://zhishan90.blogspot.com/search/label/Sun%20Moon%20Lake
zstan
post Apr 3 2013, 10:15 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(qjdanbo @ Apr 3 2013, 02:54 AM)
I already translate to english but not sure whether correct not.

Again this is the a 4 person trip. As stated early, a tourist guide in taiwan and she plan this for me. the price are around RM1350 including the hotel and driver. Is the price reasonable?

Day 1
xiaowulai - Daxi Old Street  -Glass Temple (Changhua) - GOlden tunnel - gaomei wetlands (sunset) -feng jia night market

Day 2
jiji station - Xitou Monster Villag - Sun Moon Lake

Day 3
walking aroudn the sun moon lake -  Syuanguang Temple -Ita Thao shopping street - go to hualien - Ziqiang Night Market 

Day 4
Ji.an - Chihsing Tan Katsuo Museum - Carp Lake, Puli -  Lin Tian Shan

Day 5
Chihsing Tan - Taroko Gorge - go to taipei

Day 6
yehliu - Jiufen - Pingxi (lantern) - Wufenpu - raohe street night market

Day 7
taipei 101 - danshui old street - Beitou Hot Spring - Shihlin Night Market

Day 8
Taipei underground street - Ximending

Day 9
walking around and back to airport
Please advise or any tourist attractions can be added in?  icon_question.gif

thank you  notworthy.gif
your day 3 damn rush leh... a lot of travelling..

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0553sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:40 PM