oh yeah independents with Chaos Comics, Harris, Lightning, Valiant, Tops and Dark Horse
Hobbies The Comics Thread V2, DC, Marvel, Image
Sep 11 2013, 03:43 PM
223 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
oh yeah independents with Chaos Comics, Harris, Lightning, Valiant, Tops and Dark Horse
Sep 11 2013, 06:15 PM
me got full set of image babewatch crossover where all the male characters became female i.e. prophet, chapel, supreme and the youngblood archer dude. lol
Robbie i miss you awkward character poses lol but me also have all the swimsuit and lingerie books. |
Sep 18 2013, 09:33 AM
just a bloody cover, whats the fuss about ?
Sep 18 2013, 02:02 PM
Sep 23 2013, 09:28 AM
condition my friend condition
condition is the main factor for all comics especially those that are produced after 1980 where there are so many copies of them in the entire world |
Oct 1 2013, 11:03 AM
what is this villans month thingy. is it a continuous one or just one shots for every dc titles ?
if one shots i will be getting the lenticular cover HC |
Oct 1 2013, 02:04 PM
ok will try and get the first edition HC
Oct 2 2013, 05:08 PM
me now only collect HC, but kinda sucks when they reprint some issues in other titles i.e.
some aquaman in JLA and JLA in aquaman for the atlantis story arc and the owls storyline in the batman books |
Oct 2 2013, 09:25 PM
what is this comic fiesta ? our comics or the asian ones ?
Oct 23 2013, 10:05 PM
our bloody humid weather and environment is actually the worst for comics, the book's condition turn faster then the ones overseas. compounded by the fact that the paper they use to print the books on nowadays are from recycled pulp.
when i was collecting singles i just buy the el cheepo plastic covers and backing boards and to use the backing board in the middle incase the back cover is white. i still have all my old single issues in the same plastic i bought em in. tons of em are more then 15yrs old. some still look ok while older ones are starting to yellow we are actually suppose to change the boards when they start to look yellow or the plastic cover start to wrinkle up. mylar and acid free boards are expensive by itself. so just imagine you buy a few thousand of em. not sure where you can get em here in malaysia nowadays i wrap my HCs like a present using the clear plastic wrapper. BTW i just heard that a uni friend in OZ purposely built a climate controlled room with air lock doors to store all his comics. lol little does he know all the most valuable comics in the world are mostly yellowed. if you can find an action comic or batman with certified unrestored pristine white pages. whoooweee, i dont even want to think how much it will go in an aution |
Oct 29 2013, 10:36 AM
only kino m8 they are the most well stocked, other have very little stock or all present stock condition are like old salted vege
Nov 1 2013, 09:06 AM
me going tomorro, time to spend my hard earned monies
Nov 1 2013, 03:49 PM
me want all start superman by grant morrison vol 2 HC
Nov 8 2013, 09:35 AM
just got the Batman HC with the Joker acetate cover and unskinned face.
looks cool |
Nov 11 2013, 12:11 PM
Nov 13 2013, 02:19 PM
Dec 2 2013, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(yktan7 @ Nov 30 2013, 06:15 PM) This is a "REAL" Collector!! snif snif, i only have around 10,000 worth of comics. only 1/9 his collection.All comic lovers should watch this video!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Olk2V0DEv6I https://comicspectrum.com/ RESPECT!!! time to work harder |
Dec 9 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(yktan7 @ Dec 8 2013, 03:12 PM) Not really for GN stuffi got Avengers Prime God Complex Wolvie the best there is KISS omnibus, this is a very very hefty cool book for RM45. it has all the KISS comics ever printed including a reprint of the ones they had their own real blood extracted and mixed into the RED dye. and misc knowledge books |
Dec 9 2013, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(yktan7 @ Dec 8 2013, 03:08 PM) Dear All Sifus... If money no issue then get the omnibus not the paper back essentialsI am thinking of buying the old X-men comics to read... Should I get the Essential Classic X-Men 1 [attachmentid=3758961] or X-Men Omnibus 1 [attachmentid=3758962] Is it worth it to get the Omnibus? The only difference is one is B&W and the other one is colour.... |
Dec 9 2013, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(munchoong @ Nov 6 2013, 07:51 AM) their so called brick and mortar is book exchange at Menara AM Corp |
| Change to: | 0.0404sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:05 PM |