127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V18, LONGEST THREAD IN ANDROID SECTION

hyschara
post Jun 16 2011, 10:50 AM

33 posts

hey guys, i read in the front page that there's a version 1.8 firmware that is unrootable. Is it rootable now?

I'm thinking of getting a dhd finally. Should it come with gingerbread or froyo still? And how do I check what firmware version is on the phone?

freak
post Jun 16 2011, 10:59 AM

Bending Unit B14TCH
3,092 posts

does anyone have any idea how much is the original battery for desire HD?
i need to get an extra piece...battery dies off too fast. sad.gif
mushashi87
post Jun 16 2011, 11:09 AM

223 posts

hey guys anyone of you having problem tethering with your pc??
WiLyi
post Jun 16 2011, 11:09 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(hyschara @ Jun 16 2011, 10:50 AM)
hey guys, i read in the front page that there's a version 1.8 firmware that is unrootable. Is it rootable now?

I'm thinking of getting a dhd finally. Should it come with gingerbread or froyo still? And how do I check what firmware version is on the phone?
software number 1.8 still can be rooted by downgrading it first. My manager just gotten a DHD via DiGi and it is still on Froyo with 1.8

QUOTE(freak @ Jun 16 2011, 10:59 AM)
does anyone have any idea how much is the original battery for desire HD?
i need to get an extra piece...battery dies off too fast. sad.gif
How do you define fast?

FOC method...root your device and install custom rom...those who rooted all hv better battery life compare to stock ROM

Added on June 16, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jun 16 2011, 11:09 AM)
hey guys anyone of you having problem tethering with your pc??
What problem you faced? Can elaborate more?

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Jun 16 2011, 11:10 AM
mushashi87
post Jun 16 2011, 11:14 AM

223 posts

ok was fine tethering for past 5 months but few days back whenever i tried to tether to my pc my DHD only show upload there is no download at all. Even i unplug my DHD from the pc. It will only be back to normal if i restart my phone. Current ROM is on RcMix Kingdom 1.5

This post has been edited by mushashi87: Jun 16 2011, 11:21 AM
stormlcc
post Jun 16 2011, 11:23 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

battery drainage on LEEDROID HD GB 3.1.4 is pretty high, it literally sucks my battery to hell. And i'm not even OC yet. Just did battery calibration, just now at 10am charged till 100%, now (11.23am) already dropped to 90%...........!!! I'll monitor what has been using all those juices
snoopy5
post Jun 16 2011, 11:32 AM

@wilyi
tis is weird,i uninstall CF3D driver then everything go bec to normal,then i saw u pm me said tat urs no problem,then i installed again,here go again,my gallery preview misaligned and distorted again... doh.gif
btw,u install the driver through automatically or boot into cwm? hmm.gif
WiLyi
post Jun 16 2011, 11:40 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@mushashi87
Just to check
1) When you choose tethering, is there a prompt box to choose window or mac ? Did you click on window?
2) Is your laptop installed with all the required drivers?

@storm
wat is ur setting oh? any radio? leedroid should be very battery efficient...any apps you run that cos high consumption (like talkbox voice messenger)

@snoopy
I install da driver throu CF apps itself. Tegra2 games running fine and gallery also ok. I'm on v1.8, not sure if version number got anything to do with it. You try to PM bro syuki and ask if he encounter the same issue hmm.gif
keeycheng
post Jun 16 2011, 11:44 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jun 16 2011, 11:23 AM)
battery drainage on LEEDROID HD GB 3.1.4 is pretty high, it literally sucks my battery to hell.  And i'm not even OC yet.  Just did battery calibration, just now at 10am charged till 100%, now (11.23am) already dropped to 90%...........!!!  I'll monitor what has been using all those juices
try to flash the latest kernel....
Lee claimed it should solve high drain problem.....

But i use 3.1.5 also no problem...@@
snoopy5
post Jun 16 2011, 11:45 AM

i m on version 1.9,lol,mayb the version does something wrong,i try to install v1.8 then try again,will report bec soon i installed it.
mushashi87
post Jun 16 2011, 11:46 AM

223 posts

@wilyi
yes i did because i am using desktop there is no problem earlier just dont know why suddenly this problem appear. Yea i ticked on window.
monza84
post Jun 16 2011, 11:47 AM

2,059 posts

So, what is the best kernel for Virtuous?? icon_question.gif
WiLyi
post Jun 16 2011, 11:49 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@snoopy,
Luckily I hvn't update it to 1.9 yet. Try out and let us know wink.gif

@mushashi87
Originally the window is ticked by default, did you re-click on the window? cos if you choose cancel or back button then tethering won't work. That is wat i encounter those day
snoopy5
post Jun 16 2011, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 16 2011, 11:47 AM)
So, what is the best kernel for Virtuous?? icon_question.gif
can try unity kernel from mdj,smooth and blazingly fast on my rom without eat much battery. biggrin.gif
eddmecha
post Jun 16 2011, 11:51 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

@snoopy
can pm me the link for jack sparrow version of cf ar?i cant seem to find it and ur link at ur siggy cant seem to work
mushashi87
post Jun 16 2011, 11:51 AM

223 posts

@wilyi
It actually tethered to the pc because i saw the connection but no internet available because from my DHD only showing upload is moving download is blocked.
snoopy5
post Jun 16 2011, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jun 16 2011, 11:51 AM)
@snoopy
can pm me the link for jack sparrow version of cf ar?i cant seem to find it and ur link at ur siggy cant seem to work
check ur pm bro. smile.gif
eddmecha
post Jun 16 2011, 11:57 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ Jun 16 2011, 11:55 AM)
check ur pm bro.  smile.gif
tq.... notworthy.gif
snoopy5
post Jun 16 2011, 11:58 AM

@wilyi

i had uninstalled CF3D v1.9 and install latest v2.0,it seems work fine now,no misaligned happened again,after took photo using HDR oso no problem,wow!!! rclxms.gif
WiLyi
post Jun 16 2011, 11:58 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@mushashi87
hmm.gif I not sure if that's the case. While tethering did you try to load a webpage fr your DHD and c if your DHD can load? if can then mayb is your pc setting i guess

@snoopy,
So bro, how was it

@monza
MDJ's unity kernel is very good and smooth atm. Its oredi build into Virtuous ROM by default

Any1 tried LeeDroid latest kernel? the daemon oc script is not updated yet for this kernel

127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:08 AM