sry bro dunno how to add link... sweat.gif
btw,tis is the combo i use:
TB fusion 1.1.2
Radio: 12.54.60.25U_26.09.04.11_M2+RIL
Kernel: MDJ's v19
snoopy5
post May 27 2011, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 27 2011, 01:39 PM)
i using ARHD 5.17 with sense 2.1, any recommend sense 3 rom ?
ARHD,TB Fusion, and Vivo sense is the most stable sense 3+2.1 rom,omos no difference between these 3 roms. smile.gif
snoopy5
post May 27 2011, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(wim1983 @ May 27 2011, 03:27 PM)
Any battery usage, audio quality, performance comparison for these 6? or I'll have to do myself shakehead.gif

1. Android Revolution
2. CoreDroid
3. LeeDrOiD
4. RCMix
5. TB Fusion
6. ViVO Sense

drool.gif  sweat.gif  thumbup.gif
personally i use 3 of it b4 oni,tats include wat i had mentioned above.
and personally i recommend TB fusion bcoz of its battery saving ability. rclxms.gif
in my opinion, ARHD=TB Fusion=Vivo,cant really differentiate the performance between these 3 roms,audio performance has to depend on the kernel u use,correct me if i make mistake. tongue.gif
snoopy5
post May 27 2011, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(syuki @ May 27 2011, 04:22 PM)
wave.gif Anyone using Chainfire 3D Pro version..?
i dled pro version,but after installed turn out it is not a pro version... doh.gif
but a normal version adi does good job,guess using normal version can fulfill my need to play tegra games adi,hahaha... rclxms.gif

samurai vengeance 2+pinball HD+Riptide+My First train set tested,oni the train set gt lag and requires dl extra sd file. wink.gif
snoopy5
post May 28 2011, 11:36 AM

any1 tried beatmod gingersense before?need some review,interesting wif its UI and features. drool.gif
snoopy5
post May 29 2011, 11:37 AM

@William_Yeo
if i m not mistake,u should face wif "weird" bug in the game right?coz i m using jack sparrow version oso,sometimes the color bcome weird or some of the option of the games suddenly missing,but it will be find after quit game and replay again.

Added on May 29, 2011, 11:39 am
QUOTE(bastart @ May 29 2011, 11:33 AM)
hello guise, virgin dhd noob here. looking forward to root my dhd. got 2 questions

1. what rom preserve battery power the best?
2. which is better? custom rom or juice defender ultimate?
juice defender ultimate usable on rooted phone oni i guess? hmm.gif
lets bcome the member of non-virgin dhd biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by snoopy5: May 29 2011, 11:39 AM
snoopy5
post May 29 2011, 11:59 AM

RCMix3D KINGDOM v1.1 Evolutionary Sense is up!!! rclxms.gif
thinking of wanna flash tis or nt... drool.gif
snoopy5
post May 29 2011, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ May 29 2011, 12:37 PM)
u go first and let us knw the feedback la  tongue.gif
dl-ing,will flash it after dled. rclxms.gif
snoopy5
post May 29 2011, 04:19 PM

juz flashed to RCMix Kingdom v1.1,so far so good,will keep monitoring the smoothness and power consumption.
there is a force close when i open camera and choose:
1. HDR
2. Burst
the other is still fine.
and the gallery i think still got the resolution problem,will post a screenshot of the look of gallery tonight.
snoopy5
post May 29 2011, 06:16 PM

ok,is time to upload some screenshot of "weird" bugs of the RCMix Kingdom v1.1:

so the problem is obviously seen,the resolution is nt fit,and the image is like being distorted,but when i click into the image,it bcome a normal view of photo.tis is not happen b4 i had a 1st restart of my phone when finish flashing tis rom,and the color of gallery gone gray and the image been distorted after i restart for the 1st time after flashing the rom.
snoopy5
post May 29 2011, 10:33 PM

games performance on RCMix Kingdom outperformance TB Fusion,it can achieve higher FPS than my previous rom,but weird thing is,it is not so smooth compare wif TB... hmm.gif
snoopy5
post May 30 2011, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ May 30 2011, 11:13 AM)
any good smooth/battery life sense 3.0 rom ? biggrin.gif
i m using kingdom v1.1,and i recommended tat u dun flash to tis version,a lot of bugs still here.
1. camera-->HDR&Fast burst force close
2. gallery--> resolution problem and distortion of pictures display
3. keyboard--> there is an option to choose pinyin input,but when u choose it,u cant type any chinese words,dictionary problem i think...

UI scrolling not so smooth compare to existing sense 2.1+3 rom,but its gaming performance really thumbup.gif

this is my little feedback after flashing to kingdom v1.1 and now wanna try leedroid v3.1.1. biggrin.gif
ps:check post #217 to refer to gallery bugs. smile.gif

This post has been edited by snoopy5: May 30 2011, 11:27 AM
snoopy5
post May 30 2011, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ May 30 2011, 11:29 AM)
hey thanks snoop, I've seen ur input thanks to syuki. Seems like the current version is still better, only hickups I have is the sound burst.

Leedroid = sense 3.0 too ?  drool.gif
like syuki said,leedroid is sense 2.1+3.0,not a full sense 3.0 rom. smile.gif
u may try leedroid or TB Fusion,stable,fast and seldom gt bugs. thumbup.gif

Added on May 30, 2011, 11:38 amquestion guys,if i wan to jump to other rom,i need to flash FULL WIPE to EXT4 patch on top of the rom?

This post has been edited by snoopy5: May 30 2011, 11:38 AM
snoopy5
post May 30 2011, 11:48 AM

@syuki
if i dunwan to full wipe ext4 partition but choose to do full wipe,wipe cache and dalvik cache b4 i flash to other rom,is tis ok oso?
snoopy5
post May 30 2011, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(syuki @ May 30 2011, 11:50 AM)
Ok.  nod.gif But you'll get EXT3.  laugh.gif Not a big issue actually.
i m getting use to the "old" way to flash new rom,lazy to learn a new way,haha.... doh.gif
snoopy5
post May 30 2011, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(syuki @ May 30 2011, 12:04 PM)
no problem also bro.  laugh.gif You try LD 3.1.1 also..? Heard they said the GB USB Screen revert back to Froyo UI.
really?not cool about tis changes... sad.gif
btw,i read the FAQ about ext4 partition and APP2SD+,so my question is if i full wipe ext4 partition on top of rom,do i necessary to do APP2SD+?and if next time i wan 2 flash other rom,do i need to do full wipe,wipe cache and dalvik cache again? rclxub.gif
snoopy5
post May 30 2011, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(syuki @ May 30 2011, 12:17 PM)
@snoopy5
About the GB USB Screen revert back to froyo UI, i'm not sure whether it's true or not. need to try it myself first, but i don't mind about that because i'll flash a theme on top of the ROM.  biggrin.gif

LeeDroid now using EXT4 partition. but let say you're comfortable with the 'old' way, just use the EXT3 will do also. That app2sd+ is an add-on only bro, no need to bother that.  nod.gif

I think everyone know when the one want to flash another rom (i.e ARHD to ViVO), they need to full wipe first. if you don't want to full wipe, then you can try bro. but i'm afraid your phone will got laggy, got some minor issues, soft brick (maybe). who knows..  biggrin.gif because you're about to change the whole system files.
thx bro,i think is time to learn new way. smile.gif
will flash leedroid after dl biggrin.gif
snoopy5
post May 30 2011, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(winter-X @ May 30 2011, 05:42 PM)
just finish samurai vegence...
nice game but the ending .......
u will know when u complete... biggrin.gif
i juz complete oso,the boss damn hard to beat... biggrin.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top