176 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

OUG Parklane (Genuine buyer only), This topic for genuine buyers only..

echoesian
post Mar 18 2012, 08:38 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Mar 18 2012, 01:20 AM)
The freebies are bit outdated. U should visit the sales office to get the latest brochure.

For block B/C, u should also get 4 aircond units and extra socket points.

For block C, extra 1 frigde + kitchen console. The freebie upon signing SNP depends on block/phase. I got 9kg washing machine.

Not sure how much add per flr, didn't really look in details, the sales chart is too huge. Mine is ~330k.
Today went to showroom and placed a booking however the SA said no washing machine free gift for Phase 3 sad.gif is this true?

Added on March 18, 2012, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(chinjw @ Mar 18 2012, 02:10 AM)
Really...?
I booked block C1, but not  sign the S&P yet...
but i give up the freebies n get the 20K rebate lar... dunno still entitle 2 get the another freebie tat u mention or not.... hehehe
Did you get the free washing machine?

This post has been edited by echoesian: Mar 18 2012, 08:39 PM
chinjw
post Mar 18 2012, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 18 2012, 08:38 PM)
Today went to showroom and placed a booking however the SA said no washing machine free gift for Phase 3  sad.gif is this true?

so far no...
that's y wanna ask .. ehehhe
echoesian
post Mar 18 2012, 09:36 PM

3,294 posts

Now hunting for the best loan, can anyone recommend a good bank with the best rate in town ? OCBC is not a panel bank, so what are the additional charges need to pay ?
andersonloo
post Mar 18 2012, 10:07 PM

31 posts

Since is not panel, dont take la... use other bank

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 18 2012, 09:36 PM)
Now hunting for the best loan, can anyone recommend a good bank with the best rate in town ? OCBC is not a panel bank, so what are the additional charges need to pay ?
echoesian
post Mar 18 2012, 10:08 PM

3,294 posts

Which banks provide the best rate

1) PBB
2) HLB
3) AmBank
4) UOB
5) Standard Chartered
post Mar 18 2012, 11:00 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 18 2012, 10:08 PM)
Which banks provide the best rate

1) PBB
2) HLB
3) AmBank
4) UOB
5) Standard Chartered
Ah, I thought u said u not going to buy or going to the showroom as the rental is low, so fast change mind rclxub.gif brows.gif

Mine is no. 4 at BLR-2.40. 1 forummer got better rate with no. 1 in previous page. I think the answer is there.

RyanTham
post Mar 18 2012, 11:01 PM

Dj Ryan
950 posts

hi echoesian...welcome to become parklaner...i think PBB gives the best rate...first year -2.5, second year -2.45 and year onwards -2.4

echoesian
post Mar 18 2012, 11:04 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jun 18 2011, 08:51 PM)
AmBank is offering BLR-2.3% for RM290K loan with 3 yrs locked-in period. Is this a good bargain?

They do impose RM100 for first time set-up fees (for flexi-homeloan for opening the current a/c). Not sure the same is for EON or Alliance.
Why do we need to open a current account?
post Mar 18 2012, 11:04 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 18 2012, 08:38 PM)
Today went to showroom and placed a booking however the SA said no washing machine free gift for Phase 3  sad.gif is this true?

It might not be washing machine. Phase1/2 buyers get an extra aircond as what I heard becoz their previous freebies offers only got 3 airconds.

I guess u will know when signing SNP time, no need so kan cheong lah. U will still buy even without the washing machine, right? wink.gif

echoesian
post Mar 18 2012, 11:05 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(RyanTham @ Mar 18 2012, 11:01 PM)
hi echoesian...welcome to become parklaner...i think PBB gives the best rate...first year -2.5, second year -2.45 and year onwards -2.4
However saw some previous postings saying PBB is out of quota anymore...?
post Mar 18 2012, 11:06 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 18 2012, 11:04 PM)
Why do we need to open a current account?
Current a/c is required for full-flexi loan. By the way, I did not take up the loan from AmBank. The rate wasn't competitve that time. Not sure now.

echoesian
post Mar 18 2012, 11:09 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:00 PM)
Ah, I thought u said u not going to buy or going to the showroom as the rental is low, so fast change mind  rclxub.gif  brows.gif

Mine is no. 4 at BLR-2.40. 1 forummer got better rate with no. 1 in previous page. I think the answer is there.
Haha just went there to see see after much consideration, with its strategic location, affordable price although most of the mid-floors already taken (I booked 6th floor at C1) eventually I placed my bet because I think the risk is manageable. The challenging thing is the rental yield, let's observe further on how is the market after it's completed.
post Mar 18 2012, 11:12 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 18 2012, 11:09 PM)
Haha just went there to see see after much consideration, with its strategic location, affordable price although most of the mid-floors already taken (I booked 6th floor at C1) eventually I placed my bet because I think the risk is manageable. The challenging thing is the rental yield, let's observe further on how is the market after it's completed.
Good good, that was what on my mind too that time wink.gif

echoesian
post Mar 18 2012, 11:17 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:06 PM)
Current a/c is required for full-flexi loan. By the way, I did not take up the loan from AmBank. The rate wasn't competitve that time. Not sure now.
Just now a banker quoted me BLR-0.24 lock-in period is 3 years can choose with or without MRTA... is this deal good?

Added on March 18, 2012, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(1282009 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:06 PM)
What is the advantages of flexi loan vs normal conventional loan?

This post has been edited by echoesian: Mar 18 2012, 11:18 PM
post Mar 18 2012, 11:49 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 18 2012, 11:17 PM)
Just now a banker quoted me BLR-0.24 lock-in period is 3 years can choose with or without MRTA... is this deal good?

I think u mean BLR-2.40 (not 0.24). The offer is fine in my opinion. Full-flexi loan allows u to offset your interest by dumping extra cash into your current a/c. This will enable u to shorten your loan tenure. The con is u need to pay rm10 monthly fees.

kenyck
post Mar 19 2012, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 18 2012, 11:17 PM)

Which bank offer BLR -2.4? What is the max loan period?

Added on March 19, 2012, 1:55 am
QUOTE(1282009 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:49 PM)
I think u mean BLR-2.40 (not 0.24). The offer is fine in my opinion. Full-flexi loan allows u to offset your interest by dumping extra cash into your current a/c. This will enable u to shorten your loan tenure. The con is u need to pay rm10 monthly fees.
Is the full flexi loan normally the Islamic loan?
Will the semi flexi loan have the $10 monthly fee as well?

This post has been edited by kenyck: Mar 19 2012, 01:55 AM
echoesian
post Mar 19 2012, 11:22 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(kenyck @ Mar 19 2012, 01:52 AM)

We need to pay RM10 monthly even though we are not using the facility ?
chinjw
post Mar 19 2012, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 19 2012, 11:22 AM)
We need to pay RM10 monthly even though we are not using the facility ?
Yup, unless u hv more than 15K standby in that current acc,
else i dun think it's worthy 2 take that HomeLink flexi plan...
coz u need 2 pay RM10 every month...
serdan
post Mar 19 2012, 12:28 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 18 2012, 11:09 PM)
Dev put in newspaper that rental can fetch RM1600 *

it sound great but just wonder what they mean for the *..ha

anyway, welcome on board, echosian. rclxms.gif

post Mar 19 2012, 09:54 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(kenyck @ Mar 19 2012, 01:52 AM)

No la, full flexi loan not same as islamic loan. Get your banker to explain u more details smile.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(serdan @ Mar 19 2012, 12:28 PM)
Dev put in newspaper that rental can fetch RM1600 *

it sound great but just wonder what they mean for the *..ha

anyway, welcome on board, echosian.  rclxms.gif
* denotes service apartment (not for shoplot) wink.gif

This post has been edited by 1282009: Mar 19 2012, 09:54 PM

176 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled