5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

OUG Parklane (Genuine buyer only), This topic for genuine buyers only..

woolei
post Jun 29 2013, 12:46 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jun 28 2013, 03:31 PM)
Went to the site yesterday to take a look. Wow, didn't realised that the units now are priced from RM439k onwards. That's around RM460psf. Most expensive unit on sale now is the one on the 31st floor, at RM454k. Will easily hit half a mil once completed.
That area very "ong" now, near lrt n got alot new development around there.
woolei
post Jul 7 2013, 02:09 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jun 30 2013, 06:37 PM)
Should be by end of next year
end of this 2014 nia
woolei
post Jul 11 2013, 01:50 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 9 2013, 10:02 AM)
LOL. I rather they complete right on the dot, as promised, but with 0% defects.
If rush, hand over early but with lots of defects, not much use also.
0% defect impossible... Make sure we check it gaolat gaolat..i expect it will take 2-3 mth to fix the defect.
woolei
post Jul 20 2013, 04:33 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jul 14 2013, 06:58 PM)
Phase 1 should be confirmed orange/white, not sure about phase 2/3.  hmm.gif
Orange and white look suck.... ohmy.gif
woolei
post Jul 20 2013, 04:34 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(hapyhapy82 @ Jul 19 2013, 12:06 PM)
Anyone know phase 2 progress? izzit got unit available?
Wait subsales la, sure alot flipper one. Maybe sell at 400k++
woolei
post Jul 21 2013, 12:18 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 21 2013, 12:10 AM)
Doubt it there will be units going below 450k upon completion. I'm predicting it to exchange at 470k onwards (end of 2014).
The initial purchase price for phase 1 is 270k++ only. Maybe got some flipper want fast cash willing to sell low at 400k++

I expect it will hit 500k++ after LRT complete at 2015 sept.
woolei
post Jul 21 2013, 03:53 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(suppinfresh @ Jul 21 2013, 01:07 PM)
Anyone here got SA ctc?hear the phase 3 selling 425k onward.still worth to get it?
As i said, rather wait for VP,u can get some cheap unit at 400k++ from flipper n speculator.
But if u do not have 40-50k cash..buy from developer with discount,call their contact in website la.

Y dun u buy early?this project long long time d
woolei
post Jul 21 2013, 03:57 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 21 2013, 11:30 AM)
True also, flip now to avoid the competition once the project is finished. But I guess the bulk of flippers will wait for it to finish so that it will appreciate much more, together with possible positive news of the monorail extension and also 2nd & 3rd MRT line, might make quite some difference if its nearby and serves as an interchange station.
I think u dont understand wat is flipper, they dont want pay installment and like fast cash.

They dont rent the unit out as need $ for touch up.

Instead they like buy all new project and sell after vp.

If no one buy after vp? They will reduct the price as long as untung and die die exit.
woolei
post Jul 21 2013, 04:00 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(zie86 @ Jul 21 2013, 02:09 AM)
Foresee some early bird flippers start selling prior to VP at 400k++, in fact many did that in other projects.

As they already earned handsomely and can reduce competition with other 'later flippers' who bought from 300K up.
Parklane sales package make the project flipper friendly,gt some resident dont even know their unit number and block. They just pay and sign snp.

It true, my colleague do so.

This post has been edited by woolei: Jul 21 2013, 04:01 PM
woolei
post Jul 22 2013, 07:21 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(octopus15 @ Jul 22 2013, 09:18 AM)
wink.gif

hie guys. i ve been following this thread very closely ever since i bought a unit at phase 2. my first property. icon_rolleyes.gif  i have been very impressed with the response and feedback from everyone in this thread. hence i have decided to be an "active member" and share my 2 cents whenever possible.

regarding the apartments colour, i agree that the colour scheme for phase 1, 2 and 3 should show be of a colour of class and elegance. the orange just doesnt convince me. is there anything else we can do else then calling akisama and lodging a formal complaint? what are the chances that our complaints would not fall to deaf ears? would our request be entertained? anyone have prior experiences with other projects? unsure.gif

ive also read that asking price for higher units is in the region of RM 450k. im guessing this is for phase 3. whats the going rate for phase 2?
laugh.gif you impress by our feedback and response so you come out blow water now? cool! you should join the discussion early!

for the color.. i still prefer the color in the poster, which is green. No one like orange as it look cheap.. i brought phase 1 also.. doh.gif join our fb group la, see what can we do about it.

for developer unit, the asking price is 450k++ with 20k rebate if you dont want the perabot. same goes for phase 1,2 n 3 as all is left over unit or loan reject unit.
woolei
post Jul 22 2013, 07:22 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Jul 22 2013, 11:09 AM)
This is nothing sensitive.  tongue.gif
why u dont answer his question??? rclxm9.gif
woolei
post Jul 22 2013, 07:23 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(hapyhapy82 @ Jul 22 2013, 11:08 AM)
Sorry for this sensitive question but would like to know mostly izzit chinese buyers for this property?
80% chinese biggrin.gif
60% own stay biggrin.gif
90% agree don't want rent to Pak Hitam biggrin.gif
woolei
post Jul 23 2013, 10:40 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 23 2013, 09:44 AM)
Haha if you do a survey on SetiaWalk, you would also get the result, 90% agree don't want rent to Pak H.
blush.gif true, those investor give up due to cannot find angmo and local to rent their apartment.
woolei
post Jul 23 2013, 10:42 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Jul 23 2013, 09:59 AM)
Q: Will you rent to PH ?
Owner : No, no way.

Agent : I have a tenant willing to rent and paying 50% extra.
Owner : Yeah, show me the money.
Agent : Here it is...
Owner : Ok, deal !

rclxms.gif
laugh.gif deal~ wooi, dont scare my neighbor in parklane k.
woolei
post Jul 24 2013, 01:25 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 24 2013, 12:25 AM)
LOL....if they don't mess up the place, and pay 50% extra, I wouldn't mind too.... :-)
blush.gif $.$ money eyes

hmm.gif but i am okay to rent to china student

woolei
post Jul 24 2013, 06:38 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 24 2013, 11:45 AM)
I am very ok if rent to China doll, even at discounted price.... :-D
I'm renting to PH with the assumption that they will take care of my property and be reasonable. Ok with being noisy and rowdy but certainly no drugs and so on.
i will still give a no to PH, it will make parklane oug look geli n messy.

anyway, i will held a campaign with parklane oug owner to form a AJK with management team of Parklane oug to inforce the rules below.

Dont Rent to Foreigner Student/Worker

woolei
post Jul 25 2013, 01:45 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 24 2013, 10:44 PM)
I'm quite sure it won't go through, cause if it does, I will not hesitate to take legal action for acts on discrimination.
Don't get me wrong, it's not that I love African Americans and want to rent it to them, given the choice, I would not do so too unless the conditions are very favorable. But it just makes me sick to know of any form of discrimination.
It not discrimination,it to protect the own stay owner comfortability.

as far as i know only the condo listed below are doing that.

Example: palm spring, koi tropica.

It a owner vs interestor war. laugh.gif

Worst case i will persuade the phase 1 condo owner only as i vested there, and give up the rest of the block.
woolei
post Jul 25 2013, 01:46 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(liam_emmet @ Jul 24 2013, 10:46 PM)
a bit late..is there still any unit available?
Call developer, or wait for subsales.

It might have some flipper flip out at 400k++ after vp.
woolei
post Jul 25 2013, 07:09 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(liam_emmet @ Jul 25 2013, 04:30 PM)
how they can sell their booking unit when it is still undercon?
they book the unit with 3k, after that they are allow to transfer the name to others people.

if in the end they couldn't get it done, they can get back the 3k.

this is kind of a strategy plan from akisama to sell off 4000k units (developer)
woolei
post Jul 25 2013, 07:10 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(zie86 @ Jul 25 2013, 04:28 PM)
Biggest concern about this project is too many flippers.  smile.gif

As you can see in earlier thread, some even sell their booking unit to new buyer to make like 20-30k out of the deal.

If the secondary market is not looking good during VP, do not see any much appreciation. Foresee just between 400k ++ only.

My 2cents ...  biggrin.gif
definitely alot flipper, if they too desperate to flip their unit, they will flip at 400k++

still depend on the market laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:30 PM