QUOTE(z|mbra @ Jun 1 2011, 10:04 PM)
eh, how's your block D unit? and is this the one you're looking for?This post has been edited by kenjen: Jun 1 2011, 11:40 PM
OUG Parklane (Genuine buyer only), This topic for genuine buyers only..
Jun 1 2011, 11:33 PM
109 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jun 2 2011, 12:32 AM
4,788 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(takso21 @ Jun 1 2011, 04:04 PM) If service apartment, it is sure on commercial rate. Normally, service apartment is for rent out purposes, seldom for own stay. This is because the price is higher for smaller space and also the rate for electricity & water follow commercial rate. So, do you think it is viable for a long term stay at service apartment when there are plenty of residential apartment available? Higher price for smaller place?? Not true... Kuchai Avenue and Connaught Avenue was selling less than RM200k for 9xx sqft back then,. price was quite standard.. not to mention Zest was selling RM200psft (launching) while Atmosfera and Zen were much more expensive.. others like Viva jalan ipoh was selling at reasonable price as well.. Condos are selling at "killer price" nowadays.. No difference anymore...Also, since service apartment belongs to commercial category, presently there is not much protection from the local housing regulations. It means, if the developer choose to 'run away', it is a sure bye bye for your $$$$. Tariff Rate??.. Not true... can apply for residential rate... Seldom for own stay??.. Not true... more and more ppl staying in service apartment nowadays... Not protected by HDA??.. Not true.... the Act amended in 2007 which include Service Apartment... Even residential protect by HDA so what, Talam also "zhao lou" ..lol.... This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jun 2 2011, 12:36 AM |
Jun 2 2011, 01:14 AM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
as far as i understand serviced apt is classified under 2 categories, one is for commercial where the building is operated in en-bloc by a company or hotelier then commercial rate will apply. whereas for Parklane, it's mainly owned and occupied by individual then residential rate will apply. hope this can enlighten you all.
This post has been edited by alekfegurson: Jun 2 2011, 01:14 AM |
Jun 2 2011, 10:28 AM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Good to hear that we are entitled for Residential rate. Thanks guys for the info.
Last week I've called the agent asking bout 10% deposit and snp signed date, according to her...the date will be on July-Aug. I also received letter from UOB lawyer, they start contacting the lawyer for this project which is: Sheah Tan & Rahman, located at Jalan Klang Lama for secuity documentation purpose. Have anyone here received this letter too? |
Jun 2 2011, 10:54 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2011 |
owh. checking in. Block D2. 14th Floor. any porter to take my luggages in?
Jun 2 2011, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(mar_soff @ Jun 2 2011, 10:28 AM) Good to hear that we are entitled for Residential rate. Thanks guys for the info. July-Aug? A month ago I heard it is Jun-Jul. Hope it won't get delayed so much.Last week I've called the agent asking bout 10% deposit and snp signed date, according to her...the date will be on July-Aug. I also received letter from UOB lawyer, they start contacting the lawyer for this project which is: Sheah Tan & Rahman, located at Jalan Klang Lama for secuity documentation purpose. Have anyone here received this letter too? |
Jun 2 2011, 11:27 AM
1,209 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: poof! poof! |
Wow, many Phase 2 owners :claps:
I'm D2 31st flr. Might be for own stay. Depends on my financial. I heard the S&P is around end of Jun/early July. Big House have been chasing the loan agents to speed up the approval for the buyers. When you signed S&P, 5% downpayment. After that, another 5%. I hope they allow Credit Card swap. Regarding the LRT... for me, is still walkable but when @nite time, it will be kinda not that safe. Coz certain section kinda dark. I have tried. So preferable drive instead since the LRT near Bkt OUG have parking lots. For phase 2 owners, will you stay in for the 1st year of completion coz phase 3 is still under construction. Will be noisy & dusty haha |
Jun 2 2011, 11:51 AM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 2 2011, 12:27 PM) Wow, many Phase 2 owners :claps: I will withdraw my EPF for another 5%. Hope everything going smooth later on..We have 2 LRT stations in that area. First one is near with OUG condo and the second one is near with the Kg Muhibbah flat there but I still not sure the exact location for the 2nd LRT. Can anybody share bout this?I'm D2 31st flr. Might be for own stay. Depends on my financial. I heard the S&P is around end of Jun/early July. Big House have been chasing the loan agents to speed up the approval for the buyers. When you signed S&P, 5% downpayment. After that, another 5%. I hope they allow Credit Card swap. Regarding the LRT... for me, is still walkable but when @nite time, it will be kinda not that safe. Coz certain section kinda dark. I have tried. So preferable drive instead since the LRT near Bkt OUG have parking lots. For phase 2 owners, will you stay in for the 1st year of completion coz phase 3 is still under construction. Will be noisy & dusty haha Walking distance is for sure but how long it takes to the lrt? Akisama will widen the road soon, hope security will be more OK. So far, I'm planning to stay there..not thinking so much about the noisy and dusty..hehe Phase 2 is the best so far, low density compared with others and the facilities are in centre area. |
Jun 2 2011, 01:38 PM
1,209 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: poof! poof! |
Agree! The facilities is more centralized! can see the "garden" view. ^^
2nd LRT is very near to Bkt Oug Condo. Quite huge with parking lots. The barrier is there already. Saw someone post the picture in Bkt OUG/Z residence thread. I will redraw 100% since it only applicable for 1st home. |
Jun 2 2011, 01:52 PM
45 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(mar_soff @ Jun 2 2011, 11:51 AM) I will withdraw my EPF for another 5%. Hope everything going smooth later on..We have 2 LRT stations in that area. First one is near with OUG condo and the second one is near with the Kg Muhibbah flat there but I still not sure the exact location for the 2nd LRT. Can anybody share bout this? Regarding the location of the LRT station...I found out some interesting information.. Let's discuss it: Walking distance is for sure but how long it takes to the lrt? Akisama will widen the road soon, hope security will be more OK. So far, I'm planning to stay there..not thinking so much about the noisy and dusty..hehe Phase 2 is the best so far, low density compared with others and the facilities are in centre area. The LRT location that we saw in Sales Office.. But LRT Location tat I get from www.lrtextension.com if this location is right than the distance will be as below:- |
Jun 2 2011, 04:39 PM
49 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(kenjen @ Jun 1 2011, 11:33 PM) long story... at 1st i book phase2 D1.. becoz phase 2 and the price is slight higher This post has been edited by z|mbra: Jun 2 2011, 04:40 PM |
Jun 3 2011, 10:20 AM
820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(davionf @ Jun 2 2011, 01:52 PM) Regarding the location of the LRT station...I found out some interesting information.. Let's discuss it: No the original location that they mentioned is correct, you are looking at it upside down. PPR Muhibbah is on the 'right' of the LRT.The LRT location that we saw in Sales Office.. But LRT Location tat I get from www.lrtextension.com if this location is right than the distance will be as below:- It's great if its walking distance to LRT, now the question is, will it be safe to walk to LRT? What's the crime rate there? This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Jun 3 2011, 10:22 AM |
Jun 3 2011, 11:38 AM
16 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Anybody got info on the SNP date here.
Jun 3 2011, 11:39 AM
854 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Jun 3 2011, 10:20 AM) No the original location that they mentioned is correct, you are looking at it upside down. PPR Muhibbah is on the 'right' of the LRT. you hardly find any passer by there.... let alone crimes....It's great if its walking distance to LRT, now the question is, will it be safe to walk to LRT? What's the crime rate there? but when there are more people staying there, it certainly attracts criminals |
Jun 4 2011, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(baby strawberry @ Jun 4 2011, 03:23 PM) Even buying phase 3 from developer isn't as good as buying phase 1 because freebies are given up to 31st May 2011. price from developer for phase 3 is even more expensive than phase 1 with min top up. I have a few units to let go: waaa.. flipper again~~~~ like this can earn rm8k/unit.... as far as 1 know.. the process doesn't need a cent/fee also .. juz fill in the form to transfer the name +rm3k booking fee.... Phase 1 E3 : All with 2 carpark Level 24-01 : Rm 293,900 (corner unit) + top up Rm10K Level 25-11 : Rm 292,900 + top up Rm8K Level 26-03 : Rm 293,900 + top up Rm8K Level 26-05 : Rm 293,900 + top up Rm8K Level 26-09 : Rm 293,900 + top up Rm8K Level 27-05 : Rm 294,900 + top up Rm8K Level 27-09 : Rm 294,900 + top up Rm8K Level 27-11 : Rm 294,900 + top up Rm8K pls email me babystrawberry8683@yahoo.com u guy wanna buta-buta let them earn 8k This post has been edited by z|mbra: Jun 4 2011, 04:02 PM |
Jun 4 2011, 04:34 PM
4,788 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(z|mbra @ Jun 4 2011, 04:00 PM) waaa.. flipper again~~~~ like this can earn rm8k/unit.... as far as 1 know.. the process doesn't need a cent/fee also .. juz fill in the form to transfer the name +rm3k booking fee.... hahha... thats y its called "fully booked" rather than "fully sold" .. wanna sign SNP tat time, all the "true color" come out liao... but good $$ heh...u guy wanna buta-buta let them earn 8k bobian la.. there is always loophole and there is always desperate buyer willing to giv the 8k top up.. |
Jun 4 2011, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 4 2011, 04:34 PM) hahha... thats y its called "fully booked" rather than "fully sold" .. wanna sign SNP tat time, all the "true color" come out liao... but good $$ heh... macam ni bobian la.. there is always loophole and there is always desperate buyer willing to giv the 8k top up.. then happy hunting for him... goyang goyang kaki..wait ikan makan umpan .. like tat earn 8k .... |
Jun 4 2011, 09:34 PM
24 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kenjen @ May 26 2011, 06:03 PM) starting for B1 is 320k. B2 starting from 325k. Hi, last 2 weeks i call standard chartered banker, he told me that standchart not panel bank the one i bought is RM341K (due to higher floor and corner unit). add on 1 extra carpark, so the final price is RM356K. Added on May 26, 2011, 6:04 pm heard from my friend saying it's around 1KM from phase 1. don't know how true it is. In case for those who want to know. Listed below are Panel Banks for Parklane OUG, which I got it from Akisama themselves. Suppose to be eight only as the list below I got it few weeks back. Today when I call them they told me only 8. Forgot which one shouldn't be in the list. Could be either Alliance or HLB. -EON -Ambank -UOB -CIMB -Alliance -Public Bank -Hong Leong Bank -RHB -Standard Chartered Added on June 4, 2011, 9:36 pmphase 1 owner rolling in This post has been edited by bathape_kol: Jun 4 2011, 09:36 PM |
Jun 4 2011, 09:54 PM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
flippers please go away...moderator pls take action..this thread is not meant for flipping..but purely for genuine buyers, enuff is enuff
Jun 4 2011, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(baby strawberry @ Jun 4 2011, 03:23 PM) Even buying phase 3 from developer isn't as good as buying phase 1 because freebies are given up to 31st May 2011. price from developer for phase 3 is even more expensive than phase 1 with min top up. I have a few units to let go: Phase 1 E3 : All with 2 carpark Level 24-01 : Rm 293,900 (corner unit) + top up Rm10K Level 25-11 : Rm 292,900 + top up Rm8K Level 26-03 : Rm 293,900 + top up Rm8K Level 26-05 : Rm 293,900 + top up Rm8K Level 26-09 : Rm 293,900 + top up Rm8K Level 27-05 : Rm 294,900 + top up Rm8K Level 27-09 : Rm 294,900 + top up Rm8K Level 27-11 : Rm 294,900 + top up Rm8K pls email me babystrawberry8683@yahoo.com |
| Change to: | 0.0382sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:57 AM |