Guys, after change ati driver now I can't connect my laptop to hdtv using hdmi...the screen will just black out...helppp
Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG V2, Owners and visitors discussion
Sep 15 2011, 09:09 AM
937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Malaysia |
Guys, after change ati driver now I can't connect my laptop to hdtv using hdmi...the screen will just black out...helppp
Sep 15 2011, 09:13 AM
310 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Singapore |
how much kizwan?
Sep 15 2011, 10:29 AM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Sep 15 2011, 01:31 PM
bro: apa cerita?? get the RM 11 + 1
Sep 15 2011, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(joanneway @ Sep 15 2011, 01:31 PM) keno con by the so-called Lowyat Crazy sales... there is no sales, u spent rm50, line up together with hundreds of people, get a form, fill it up, wait for lucky draw. if u lucky, u may get items on the promotion you want, but if u r not, well, you are not! i m not gonna spend RM450 for another Samsung Galaxy Ace! it's cheap, but it's not something i want!there is not even a counter that offer you to buy those cheap RM1 mouse... the whole thing is a lie from the start. i totally hate marketing lies like this. unacceptable. i didn't buy anything and left. still has many clueless buyer trying to buy anything just to get a rm50 receipt. |
Sep 15 2011, 05:33 PM
told u lowyat is cheater till now still the same. it proved!
Sep 15 2011, 08:52 PM
826 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 15 2011, 04:59 PM) keno con by the so-called Lowyat Crazy sales... there is no sales, u spent rm50, line up together with hundreds of people, get a form, fill it up, wait for lucky draw. if u lucky, u may get items on the promotion you want, but if u r not, well, you are not! i m not gonna spend RM450 for another Samsung Galaxy Ace! it's cheap, but it's not something i want! You didn't get the thermal compound I recommended?there is not even a counter that offer you to buy those cheap RM1 mouse... the whole thing is a lie from the start. i totally hate marketing lies like this. unacceptable. i didn't buy anything and left. still has many clueless buyer trying to buy anything just to get a rm50 receipt. |
Sep 17 2011, 10:14 AM
kizwan: u din intro me? diamond?
Sep 19 2011, 04:42 PM
258 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2033919&hl=
anyone here.. can confirm it? the price for 4820tg is too gud to be true lah.. *btw, i already call him.. he said that need to confirm 1st.. then u can COD with him.. the spec is: i5-480m 640gb hdd ati radeon 6550 1gb ddr3 2gb ram (i ask him if can add 2gb ram more, he said he cant do that.. just try other place.. bcause he only provide the laptop oni.. ) *btw, is the battery for 4820tg separated form the lappy or not? and does the battery is guud or not? bcause i see that some user got problem with the battery life.. thanks |
Sep 19 2011, 05:21 PM
seem like a good deal. it's possible since retail price for 4830tg is RM2499...
the battery is removable... |
Sep 19 2011, 05:22 PM
Sep 19 2011, 09:02 PM
826 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 19 2011, 05:22 PM) (This is while browsing & checking email. The max temps are after running 3dMark06.) Arctic MX-4 ![]() Shin-Etsu G751 (now when gaming core temps only up to 70C-74C) ![]() I might need to reapply thermal paste on my Asus notebook too. But idle & light work temps are normal though (40C-45C & 50C-60C respectively). Only when gaming it easily goes up to 9X Celsius. I think only need to clean out the dust on the heatsink using compressed air can. This post has been edited by kizwan: Sep 19 2011, 09:04 PM |
Sep 20 2011, 01:53 AM
137 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Dear all,
I am going to upgrade ram to 8gb... may I know CORSAIR or Kingston (PC1333) Value RAM, which 1 is better? Thanks! |
Sep 20 2011, 08:38 AM
driver update has never been a problem for me. i usually just install a new Catalyst over the old driver. but last night, while trying to install Cat 11.9 RCx, i lost ability to launch CCC and with that, the ability to display the switch graphic dialog box!
so, i do a clean remove from save mode using Driver Sweeper. try install it again, still fail. then, clean install again back to Cat 11.8 WHQL. but to my surprise, even Cat 11.8 WHQL no longer allow me to launch CCC! to make matter worse, i have remove and re-install too many times that the automatic Restore Point before Cat 11.9 is gone! dont really know what's going on... may be it's due to a DotNet update i install recently... cant tell... now, i m only using CCC 1... This post has been edited by cowithgun: Sep 20 2011, 08:39 AM |
Sep 20 2011, 09:27 AM
cow:r u using desktop driver??
kizwan: y u din use vacuum? cos electric static? whr can i get air compressor can? |
Sep 20 2011, 09:46 AM
using the modded mobility driver...
Sep 20 2011, 09:52 AM
got a new Cat 11.9... downloading now, and will test if this fix the CCC launching problem
http://forum.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=351082 ps: new driver won't install on my notebook... This post has been edited by cowithgun: Sep 20 2011, 10:38 AM |
Sep 20 2011, 11:00 AM
7,727 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Ara Damansara, Petaling Jaya & Batu Pahat, Johor. |
i know y liau. cos that modded driver actually not suitable for our GPU sumore urs got switchable GPU. u check it out the driver actually dun support HD 65XX/56XX
u mean can't click the CCC? the acer desktop really sux. i never trust acer anymore. i short-circuit to reset bios just now.. the monitor suddenly no display. damn~ the hdd corrupted so they change from 320gb wd to 500gb seagate. no more 320 gb for desktop acer liau. This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Sep 20 2011, 11:03 AM |
Sep 20 2011, 11:58 AM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
@cowithgun, the CCC problem I also face on one desktop, somehow can't let the CCC run again
Sep 20 2011, 12:26 PM
7,727 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Ara Damansara, Petaling Jaya & Batu Pahat, Johor. |
lee: is it he din close his ccc & mom b4 installed?
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:03 AM |