Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V2, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

TSTrance4eva
post Jun 30 2011, 04:04 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(D_s_X @ Jun 30 2011, 03:06 PM)
Can't find for splendid.
better leave splendid alone or else.....480p cannot boost to 720p or 1080p laugh.gif

Added on June 30, 2011, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(siveofroman @ Jun 30 2011, 03:30 PM)
that sounds gooding!  drool.gif
designing on C2D T5750 now. i wish i7 will gives a lot of improvement in designing and rendering.  laugh.gif

no more SN in malaysia?
SN = i7 and SV = i5, am i right?
is Asus going to produce another model for i7?
SV also got i7
Better go for i7 cause max RAM for ONLY i7 is 16GB RAM

Asus is gonna release another N series model called N55SF

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jun 30 2011, 04:05 PM
lee_what2004
post Jun 30 2011, 04:22 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 30 2011, 03:58 PM)
Guys,

Do your graphic card shared some of the system memory as well?

Yup.
Acid_RuleZz
post Jun 30 2011, 06:28 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 30 2011, 04:22 PM)
Yup.
U're from the Radeon family too.. i want some input from the nVidia gang. laugh.gif
D_s_X
post Jun 30 2011, 06:42 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 30 2011, 04:04 PM)
better leave splendid alone or else.....480p cannot boost to 720p or 1080p  laugh.gif

SV also got i7

Was actually following your guide on the first page on faster loading =S

Quite a b**** removing these bloatwares, had trooubles with the APK things.

Also, had problems installing iTunes earlier. Hope my relationship with the new lappy won't be a sour one.
simon3041
post Jun 30 2011, 07:12 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 30 2011, 12:23 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif
i dun understand chinese

but.....OMG  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  N53S Jay Chou edition....WTF!!!
Simon, get this  laugh.gif
I see the video once agian... Really not bad.. got opening theme from jay chou LOL! lust.gif
simon3041
post Jun 30 2011, 07:14 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(siveofroman @ Jun 30 2011, 03:30 PM)
that sounds gooding!  drool.gif
designing on C2D T5750 now. i wish i7 will gives a lot of improvement in designing and rendering.  laugh.gif

no more SN in malaysia?
SN = i7 and SV = i5, am i right?
is Asus going to produce another model for i7?
correction.. SV got i7 one hehe.. Arrived kl today. my city havnt... laugh.gif

Added on June 30, 2011, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 30 2011, 04:04 PM)
better leave splendid alone or else.....480p cannot boost to 720p or 1080p  laugh.gif

SV also got i7

eh wait.. Heard i7 SV only hav 8Gb max... Hmmm... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jun 30 2011, 07:14 PM
simon3041
post Jun 30 2011, 07:15 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(D_s_X @ Jun 30 2011, 06:42 PM)

Also, had problems installing iTunes earlier. Hope my relationship with the new lappy won't be a sour one.
LOL! relationship... rclxms.gif
springfall
post Jun 30 2011, 07:57 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 30 2011, 05:58 PM)
Guys,

Do your graphic card shared some of the system memory as well?

i got mine as shared system mem as 1747 only
btw, where u get ur info from, maybe not same, i gt mine in nvdia faq usage

http://www.geforce.com/#/News/articles/dow...1-ultra-upgrade
cry2 upgrage for those who gt the ORIGINAL version, looks nice!

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 30 2011, 08:13 PM
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 30 2011, 09:22 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(D_s_X @ Jun 30 2011, 06:42 PM)

So hard meh to remove bloatwares laugh.gif . I just uninstall via Control Panel then later use TuneUp Utility to remove broken shortcuts. Also u can uninstall them via CC Cleaner.
If you have troubles with the ATK drivers, just reinstall them via Asus e-driver or dl the driver from Asus web. Reinstall them until they work. Somehow, it takes some time for the ATK driver to load during startup.......
Acid_RuleZz
post Jun 30 2011, 09:23 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 30 2011, 07:57 PM)
i got mine as shared system mem as 1747 only
btw, where u get ur info from, maybe not same, i gt mine in nvdia faq usage
Demmit.. i forgot u can't activate dGPU on non-3d application. doh.gif
TSTrance4eva
post Jun 30 2011, 09:23 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 30 2011, 07:14 PM)
correction.. SV got i7 one hehe.. Arrived kl today. my city havnt...  laugh.gif

Added on June 30, 2011, 7:14 pm

eh wait.. Heard i7 SV only hav 8Gb max... Hmmm...  hmm.gif
confirm i5 SV is 8GB while i7 SV is 16GB max.......
soublele
post Jun 30 2011, 10:17 PM

139 posts

anybody knows when is the N53SV (i7 sb proc) arriving?
is it worth the money?
simon3041
post Jun 30 2011, 10:47 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(soublele @ Jun 30 2011, 10:17 PM)
anybody knows when is the N53SV (i7 sb proc) arriving?
is it worth the money?
Today arrive kl I heard =)
teepee

232 posts

hello all the existing users of N53SN/SV, i have a weird problem here & need advice from u guys!

I cant on my laptop without having my battery plugged in. If i use only AC power without battery, it wont switch on when i press the ON button. Once i plug my battery in with AC power, it will switch on.

Is this a defect? anyone else experiencing this prob? PLS HELP!
simon3041

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 30 2011, 09:23 PM)
confirm i5 SV is 8GB while i7 SV is 16GB max.......
Hmm sigh.. Mayb they inform wrong.. hehe.. They say come with 4x1 O.O biggrin.gif
cwongqf
post Jun 30 2011, 11:11 PM

30 posts

wah. finally finish reading 137 pages of forum thru the last 2 days. My eyes literally bleeding XD. Simon my man. V r in the same boat. I also need a new ASUS 15'' i-7 laptop by Sep when the new sem starts. Hopefully by then they will have i7-2720QM processors. Mean time, just got to wait lo. 2 months can make a huge difference =)
Edz789
post Jun 30 2011, 11:25 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Jun 30 2011, 03:47 PM)
hello all the existing users of N53SN/SV, i have a weird problem here & need advice from u guys!

I cant on my laptop without having my battery plugged in. If i use only AC power without battery, it wont switch on when i press the ON button. Once i plug my battery in with AC power, it will switch on.

Is this a defect? anyone else experiencing this prob? PLS HELP!
Hmm... Interesting. Ok: unplug everything, remove the battery. See if theres any leakage of some sort, then put the battery back in. Make sure before turning the comp on that the bettery is fully charged. Now turn on the comp without AC adapter. If that doesnt work, im guessing it most probably
Is a defect, though a very strange one, at least to me. Also one question: if u turn the laptop on with AC plugged in, use it a lil while, then take the AC plug out, does the laptop shutdown or does it still stay on??! If it stays on.... Thats more or less a good sign, might be just a defective battery (but might not be....) just let us know on all this. Gluck

Added on June 30, 2011, 11:26 pmYes the bloatware is annoying. What has anyone here kept an what have they uninstalled? Would love to know!?

This post has been edited by Edz789: Jun 30 2011, 11:26 PM
teepee
post Jun 30 2011, 11:38 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Edz789 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:25 PM)
Hmm... Interesting. Ok: unplug everything, remove the battery. See if theres any leakage of some sort, then put the battery back in. Make sure before turning the comp on that the bettery is fully charged. Now turn on the comp without AC adapter. If that doesnt work, im guessing it most probably
Is a defect, though a very strange one, at least to me. Also one question: if u turn the laptop on with AC plugged in, use it a lil while, then take the AC plug out, does the laptop shutdown or does it still stay on??! If it stays on.... Thats more or less a good sign, might be just a defective battery (but might not be....) just let us know on all this. Gluck

Added on June 30, 2011, 11:26 pmYes the bloatware is annoying. What has anyone here kept an what have they uninstalled? Would love to know!?
hey man, I dont have any problem on battery mode. Plugged out the AC power with the battery on & the laptop doesnt shut down. The only problem is without the battery plugged in, it just wont switch on with only AC power. WEIRD!
TSTrance4eva
post Jul 1 2011, 12:01 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Edz789 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:25 PM)

Only kept.....
Power4Gear
Splendid
ATK drivers (obviously)
Camera thingy
Asus Fast Boot
e-driver
Nuance PDF Reader
Express Gate
AI recovery burner
Sonic Master(must)

thumbup.gif
ttttyy123456789
post Jul 1 2011, 01:22 AM

15 posts

hey i got my n53sv i5 on april~~
i got a problem here~(seems i still noob to my computer)
when i play all these high end games such as assasin creed,nfs hotpursuit and etc~
my core temp hit 80++ celcius~
and GPU temp hit 70++
is it normal for n53~
i wonder will it affect my n53 in future~(mayb burned or wat= =)

159 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.2831sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:46 AM