16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V2, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 03:33 AM, updated 15y ago

1,801 posts

Since there are many N53S users...and some N43S users, so i made this thread here. I know I should make this in the Notebook Specific Discussion theread but some owners recommend me to make this here cause it is "hot" here laugh.gif
I named this topic Version 2 cause I think the N53SN review thread is the unofficial V1 thread laugh.gif

WITH

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 22 2011, 10:11 AM
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 03:33 AM

1,801 posts

Notebookcheck.net Review

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N53SN-X5MSN-Notebook.52431.0.html

My review

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 29 2011, 10:41 PM
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 03:34 AM

1,801 posts

N53SN video

N53S/43S Series Owner List

Tell me if I forgot to add you

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jul 11 2011, 05:06 PM
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 04:00 AM

1,801 posts

I know there is still some mistake. Right now it is still under construction....but im sleepy now tongue.gif

Tell me if i need to improve or add anything
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 12:57 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 22 2011, 12:19 PM)
Grats on the new thread. Now I shall excommunicate you guys from the Combined thread! laugh.gif
jkjk
walao dry.gif Don't worry, im sure we will drop by the combine thread sometime
You should get a N series and join the club laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 22 2011, 01:04 PM
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 01:06 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 22 2011, 11:01 AM)
Wow, grats on new thread  rclxms.gif
But shouldn't this be posted in the Notebook Specific Discussion?  laugh.gif
Haha thx
apparently some members does not want it to be in specific discuss cause there got the A|U|N series d and they said it's dead...and here is "hot" laugh.gif
So since majority of Asus user here having N series soooo why not make it here tongue.gif and we also like ppl to come in and ask question

Added on May 22, 2011, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 22 2011, 11:26 AM)
Aiya, there's already tonnes of reviews out there already  laugh.gif
Summore I'm not that free anymore like last time when I got my Qosmio F60  sad.gif

At least some pictures la laugh.gif

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 22 2011, 11:32 AM)
ASUS N53S is using Nvidia GT550M right? The EOL-ed version.

Our Nvidia GT5XX series can play Battlefield 3? I'm really curious to know!!
Well GT550M can play Crysis 2 in High smoothly, but one thing weird, I cannot set the graphics option. Only got option of High, Very High and Extreme. I think i have to dl Advance Graphic Option hmm.gif
If can play Crysis 2, then im sure Battlefield 3 can

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 22 2011, 01:13 PM
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 02:06 PM

1,801 posts

BSOD happen when i dl from Megaupload doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

what am I suppose to do now doh.gif

TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 02:20 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 22 2011, 02:15 PM)
igdkmd64.sys, seems like intel hd driver..
b4 and after i updated the driver and still got BSOD with Megaupload doh.gif
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 07:22 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ May 22 2011, 06:06 PM)
Congratz on v2. Dont forget to add me in the list. I was one of the earliest ones to get the N53SN here =)
right, i almost forgot ur the earliest to get it laugh.gif i got mine a week after urs biggrin.gif
Added u to owner list smile.gif
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 08:10 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ May 22 2011, 07:56 PM)
finaly n53s thread!! i hav been inactive for the past few months~
haha welcome back bro rclxms.gif

Added on May 22, 2011, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(thieflord @ May 22 2011, 08:01 PM)
tomo, i think i wanted a v2 longer than u lol
lol sry for the delays, i was just sooooo busy with assignments

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 22 2011, 08:11 PM
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 10:28 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 22 2011, 10:26 PM)
australia not soo popular.. still plenty of stock (SN)
at least there is still some N53SN in some part of the world laugh.gif

Added on May 22, 2011, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(jusjus88 @ May 22 2011, 10:15 PM)
CONGRATZ ON V2!!!

And i think N53SN really not coming to malaysia dy right?sad.gif
thumbup.gif

Guess they are not coming cry.gif , at least we are the proud owner of a laptop which is limited edition in Malaysia laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 22 2011, 10:34 PM
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 10:53 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ May 22 2011, 10:35 PM)
I recalled someone saying in the previous thread GT550M got problem?

I dont think so la, that's the SB chipset problem.

And the new SV comes with only GT540M :|
That fellow was given the wrong info by his friend sweat.gif
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 11:04 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(blackcsc @ May 22 2011, 10:58 PM)
I got my N53SN as well sad.gif Add me in the club pls ;(
done biggrin.gif
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 11:20 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 22 2011, 11:11 PM)
wow, the threds keep updating.. itz hot here..
trance boleh separate sv n sn users in the list.. kinda hard to read.. sn then sv then sv then sn.. kinda messy
done biggrin.gif
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 11:22 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ May 22 2011, 11:17 PM)
i didnt open up the ram slot area.. so i nt sure. the seller says 2 x 2gb. but cpuz only shows running single channel .
If im not wrong SV got only 2 RAM slots and max can go is 8gb. So i think CPU-Z is correct. But if u want to make sure u can check your self by removing the 2 screw at the bottom under the rubber feet
TSTrance4eva
post May 22 2011, 11:41 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 22 2011, 11:30 PM)
not dividing.. juz arrange.. easy ref and counting. it doesnt matter, we all thread here..
*did any1 notice when u play musics with lots of cymbals the sound is not soo loud in our B&O speakers?
i dun listen to cymbals sweat.gif laugh.gif

Added on May 22, 2011, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(Deerc @ May 22 2011, 11:38 PM)
B&O speakers bass too heavy with sonic master. I nt quite like it...
siao too heavy?? im sure u have not listen to 2.1 speakers b4. B&O speaker Bass not deep/heavy enough for me laugh.gif

Added on May 22, 2011, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(jusjus88 @ May 22 2011, 11:38 PM)
Use Breakaway Audio Enhancer!! XD 

Loudness = SonicMaster
Richness = Breakaway
Breakaway is awesome IMO when connecting to ext speakers cause the B&O speakers really needs SonicMaster. If only SonicMaster and BAE can work together hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 22 2011, 11:44 PM
TSTrance4eva
post May 23 2011, 12:06 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ May 22 2011, 11:47 PM)
maybe my term is wrong about bass too heavy.. something is not right bout the speakers with sonic master. I listen to 2.1 mostly, still using my old ATP3.  biggrin.gif
yea u can try On Off SonicMaster and u can hear the diff thumbup.gif
Of course there is something wrong with the speakers......sound distortion doh.gif . For certain song with very deep bass, lots of background music...lots and when some volume is high, there will be sound distortion doh.gif

Added on May 23, 2011, 12:08 am
QUOTE(springfall @ May 22 2011, 11:48 PM)
avrg setting sound ok.. sonic master on- some extra sounds appear(some dissapear or soften), breakaway- not sure, not yet try..
bass.. not strong lar brother.. grab subwoofers, no money, grab earphones. if u use ear buds, bass tak canggih 1..(wonder what hav u been listening 2~classical? whistling.gif )
i suggest u getting a Speaker + Subwoofer cause.....they work great with SonicMaster drool.gif Really can feel the difference....but on the B&O speakers also can feel la....but got distortion doh.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 23 2011, 12:08 AM
TSTrance4eva
post May 23 2011, 01:23 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ May 23 2011, 01:09 AM)
n53sv has 4 slots for ram. max is 16g. well thats what the salesdude at all it told me b4 i purchased it haha.
hmm.gif hmm.gif
but i heard and saw at the Asus web, SV can only go up to 8gb. Anyway any SV owners mind to confirm this by opening the back case laugh.gif

Added on May 23, 2011, 1:24 am
QUOTE(nvrgivup @ May 23 2011, 01:22 AM)
i duncare...i wan alienware..
me too ><

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: May 23 2011, 01:24 AM
TSTrance4eva
post May 23 2011, 01:34 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(nvrgivup @ May 23 2011, 01:27 AM)
my sn cnt use tat ...keep saying appcrash..so i giv up...dun mention anythg bout my name >.<
lol i was about to mention ur name laugh.gif
anyway appcrash for Breakaway??
TSTrance4eva
post May 23 2011, 09:31 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ May 23 2011, 09:13 AM)
Yup SV can go up to 8gb only i guess. I open up the back case n saw only 2 usable slot.

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
some ppl claim the NEW N53SV can go up to 16gb....dunno whether true or not

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:20 PM