Quantum_thinking
post Oct 4 2011, 09:11 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Oct 4 2011, 02:01 PM)
not sure. you can try and give us the answer  rclxms.gif
I loled at tat.

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Oct 4 2011, 04:24 PM)
Any U Mobile users online now?

I got a weird problem here
when I plug my modem and connect to U Mobile to HSDPA, and go to speedtest.net

my detected location is at Brunei ...
and on the bottom left, there is no U Mobile stated there ...

Any other users face the same problem?
I tot tis is normal since they changed the ip policy?
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 4 2011, 11:07 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Oct 4 2011, 11:03 PM)
hmm.changing of what ip policy?
I forget what is the purpose, but i do remember when the change take place, even my U mobile broadband speedtest shows me in Brunei. The speed at that time is bad too.
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 9 2011, 10:16 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Oct 9 2011, 01:01 PM)
RM28 user here..
Capped at 1GB and now speed only 64kbps  doh.gif before that speed around 400-500kbps lolx.  biggrin.gif
Aduh. 1Gb only then kena cap? My BB capped at almost 99% accurate when my quota hit 500MB. doh.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 14 2011, 11:39 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Oct 14 2011, 11:32 PM)
Hey guys, i have a questions. Is the U mobile Prepaid Blackberry Plan (RM19/month) good? What does this plan include? Does it include stuffs like whatsapp etc.

Also, it's unlimited internet access supports up to what speed in the northern region (Sungai Petani, Penang)?
SP have U mobile 3G?
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 26 2011, 01:49 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Oct 26 2011, 01:02 AM)
Just got a umobile 5gb package. Day time not too bad. At night everything gets miserable. Living in Subang btw.
Your night time is what time to what time?
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 28 2011, 01:06 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(jieman456 @ Oct 27 2011, 11:56 PM)
Hi, new here, just subscribe to u-mobile unlimited mobile internet last week and get Unlimited Mobile Internet,Free 100 minutes talk time and Free 30 SMS !!
BUT Guess what, umobile deduct my free 30 sms with every sms i send + RECEIVE!!!(even from 20000 and service provider)
was this normal for U-Mobile FREE SMS???will u-mobile charge me after my free 30 sms finish??
pls help!!!!!!!!!!! rclxub.gif
Aiks, that one is not normal. Later i check out and see.
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 29 2011, 01:18 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(edwardng @ Oct 29 2011, 01:13 PM)
Sorry for a noob question,  sweat.gif
when will umobile reset their quota?  sweat.gif
when will umobile calculate their bill (according to the date we apply or at the end of the month?)
For postpaid, i think end of the billing cycle a.k.a end of the month when you pay your bills right?
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 29 2011, 07:54 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 29 2011, 07:03 PM)
u are in "blind spot" or grey area
Bro,

Usually where are the blind spots or grey area? Inside building without internal antenna or lift?

Quantum_thinking
post Oct 31 2011, 05:37 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ryant3 @ Oct 31 2011, 05:33 PM)
Yupe Sunway Pyramid back online too
Don't know why,just now phone line cannot even connect, but when plug into my data card modem ok in the morning and afternoon.

Just now their network totally down? rclxub.gif

Quantum_thinking
post Oct 31 2011, 08:20 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(KENTK3 @ Oct 31 2011, 07:25 PM)
aiks..now i cant access *118# ar!!! suck network...in bangsar area!!!
Not only you bro. I also cannot check my remaining free call.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 5 2011, 08:36 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(wyonneh @ Nov 4 2011, 09:38 PM)
you're getting 5mbps speed in Klang valley area,meaning it's fast right? not really familiar with those speed tests..i wonder how's the speed like if i go langkawi  hmm.gif
U mobile does not have coverage for 3g for langkawi.

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 5 2011, 02:42 PM)
BTW, how much do UM reduce your speed after over limit? Currently on MB40...
I think it would be about 10kb/s like that.

QUOTE(Juneapril @ Nov 5 2011, 08:04 PM)
They said The grass always look greener on another side. I am in Klang Valley. Within Lembah Pantai constitution. I don't feel lucky as you might have thought. With Umoble I managed to get the speed over 2.0 mbps with my first month subscription. The subsequent months never get over 2.0 . My speed is about 1.5 (non-throttled speed). Frequent disconnection. This one week, the disconnection happened way too frequent (estimate every 5-10 minutes).  Until today, still remain the same. I went to UMoblie Berjaya, they said the classic excuse "We are upgrading".  What can I do?  The technology behind is not releveant to me, it is the end result to the  customer. They can talk on the news of what ever tehnology for the sake of their shareholder benefit but as as customer we need something that we can really feel. At least not like what happening to me now.  (yes, I am disappointed)
every broadband have their rainy days. Just bear with it.

Quantum_thinking
post Nov 6 2011, 03:28 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 6 2011, 02:26 PM)
Bear with it?

Ten years ago I would have said the same thing because we don't have choice but as of today, I would say f*** it... just get Maxis, Celcom or Digi.

Added on November 6, 2011, 2:29 pm

Thanks you.. already used 1.6GB out of the 2GB.
Last night i am using the phone to reply, so i cut short from replying long.

For postpaid user, they have to bear with it. Otherwise, they have to use their own sweet time and petrol to the SC and wait in the queue to terminate their line.

When celcom, digi, maxis gonna have rainy days, do like that again is crazy.

But i am doing online business wo. Broadband rainy days means i no need to do business meh? No need to earn money to pay rent, expenses and etc?

That is why i use prepaid internet. When one prepaid broadband have rainy days, jump ship directly by changing sim card. No need to use my own sweet time and petrol to the SC and wait in the queue to terminate my line.

Still don't improve or expensive rate? LEFT THE prepaid sim card to rot in the drawer UNTIL something changes. tongue.gif

No need to come here to rant.

Note: It is just business, nothing personal for broadband agents who read this and it is not meant to offend anyone.

=========================================================================

For data, 500MB +unlimted 64kbps usage is sweet for me ald. It is more to management rather than how much you have.

Until now, still have not being throttled yet. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Nov 6 2011, 03:29 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 7 2011, 05:57 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 7 2011, 05:49 PM)
pls check my posting carefully, it was in Jun 2011, its Nov now, the topup bonus is no more offered by Umobile anymore icon_idea.gif
sweat.gif

Good times are all over.

Now planning to port one of my Digi sim card to U mobile still...

Is there any birthday bonus for the U mobile prepaid users?
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 9 2011, 05:07 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Nov 9 2011, 08:07 AM)
hi all..any idea u can share with me...this is the first time using any broadband..

yesterday subscribe UM Rm48 plan 5GB ( for first 5 motnh) with 7.2 mbps usb modem,paid RM100 for upfront..go home at my place Andalas Klang the result very disappointing..can only manage to get 300~500 kbps...not even reach 1mbps...by the way the signal bar only got 2 bars ( what the maximum bars?).. how to dial *118*2*3#  for checking broadband usage?(dun laugh coz i really got no idea how to dial it using laptop...)
any idea to improve my speed for my UM? tq
Improve broadband speed also requires software. But if you are using postpaid, you have to stick to that modem.

Signal bars depend on your modem also.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 9 2011, 08:28 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 9 2011, 07:54 PM)
Tomorrow right? Wohoo.. rclxm9.gif Seriously, i hate 64kbps speed. Cant do anything.  sad.gif
Yesterday hit quota, tomorrow 500MB coming in. Yahoo... Long Live U mobile....
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 9 2011, 10:28 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(edwardng @ Nov 9 2011, 09:27 PM)
Why umobile bb connection failed these 2 days?
But i can connect to the internet by changing to umobile prepaid RM28 plan...
That's weird...  hmm.gif Anyone encounter this situation before?
Your U mobile RM28 sim is used inside a smartphone?
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 9 2011, 10:41 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(edwardng @ Nov 9 2011, 10:31 PM)
Im using it with modem since I can't use my umobilebb sad.gif
U mean the broadband sim cannot connect, but your prepaid Rm28/month internet can connect when put into the same modem??
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 9 2011, 11:51 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Nov 9 2011, 11:44 PM)
just subscribed to Umobile rm28/month plan, the speed at kampar is really disappointing..  I hope it's only tonight..
only 2kbps down and 30kpbs up... what else i can do with that speed beside using whatsapp????.. sad.gif
Your place's signal not good?
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 10 2011, 12:48 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Nov 10 2011, 12:01 AM)
good ah.. no problem with voice call... full signal..
btw, how much speed should i expect from celcom 2g? i used digi edge here before and i can get around 1Mbps most of the time, but switched cos cannot afford the plan..
No wonder. EDGE speed is kinda very low. Last time, i saw it at 5.6kb/s rate. rclxub.gif

Digi is surely 3G. Otherwise, it won't be faster than 20kb/s tops.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 10 2011, 04:12 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 10 2011, 11:11 AM)
Speed still throttled. Where is the free 500MB? yawn.gif
What "empty" result is this?

I got my 500MB ald leh. Surfing real nice wei... Later post one result here...

QUOTE(edwardng @ Nov 10 2011, 01:35 PM)
YES!  flex.gif
rclxub.gif

I suppose your bill has been paid? Modem should be ok gua. Tried put into the smartphone?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0593sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:00 PM