140 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae

fishman
post Apr 22 2012, 10:11 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(ryokomatsuki @ Apr 22 2012, 01:08 AM)
bigger and bigger size purchased XD buy the biggest size fr leeyung then~
Am considering but will need to wait till next month cos this month's Marimo budget already blown. sweat.gif
Anyhow I think I need therapy to get over my obsession. tongue.gif
alexxa_xd
post Apr 23 2012, 05:06 AM

urgent!
two of my marimo start to turn yellow... Temp is 22C, and i change water every 2 weeks
I was trying to use the evian mineral water, would that be the reason why they turned yellow?
and will my marimo recover?sad.gif

This post has been edited by alexxa_xd: Apr 23 2012, 05:07 AM
ryokomatsuki
post Apr 23 2012, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(alexxa_xd @ Apr 23 2012, 05:06 AM)
urgent!
two of my marimo start to turn yellow... Temp is 22C, and i change water every 2 weeks
I was trying to use the evian mineral water, would that be the reason why they turned yellow?
and will my marimo recover?sad.gif

use back normal pipe water~ can't see yellowish in this pic >< nice marimo~where u bought it? =)

alexxa_xd
post Apr 23 2012, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(ryokomatsuki @ Apr 23 2012, 11:15 AM)
use back normal pipe water~ can't see yellowish in this pic >< nice marimo~where u bought it? =)
bought it in osaka 2 years ago, i am using back normal tap water and wish them recover soon!
they are not really yellow, just lost their fresh green colour.
Venus_de_Ein
post Apr 23 2012, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(fishman @ Apr 21 2012, 10:40 PM)
I think Marimos are so addictive... or is it just me? My Marimo family is continuously growing & I love how they look in my tank!
[attachmentid=2803480]
gosh~~~ so beautiful rclxms.gif

Added on April 23, 2012, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(alexxa_xd @ Apr 23 2012, 11:04 AM)
bought it in osaka 2 years ago, i am using back normal tap water and wish them recover soon!
just put them into fridge for 2 weeks, no need to take it out, just leave it inside, after 2 weeks only u take'em out & check whether they turn better or not

This post has been edited by Venus_de_Ein: Apr 23 2012, 04:07 PM
ryokomatsuki
post Apr 23 2012, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(alexxa_xd @ Apr 23 2012, 11:04 AM)
wow this is the real 1 >< convert into RM how much? big difference compared to our's man~
SUSadvocado
post Apr 23 2012, 09:36 PM

2,948 posts

Is this marimo considered turning brownish? Because from room light it looks abit brown greenish but in sunlight they look greener.

QUOTE(fishman @ Apr 16 2012, 06:10 PM)
I think my office Marimo is pregnant la.  icon_idea.gif It felt like a lump.

This post has been edited by advocado: Apr 23 2012, 09:39 PM
fishman
post Apr 23 2012, 10:44 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 23 2012, 09:36 PM)
Is this marimo considered turning brownish? Because from room light it looks abit brown greenish but in sunlight they look greener.
When I got it, it already has some patches of brown. These patches seem to be less brown now.
fishman
post Apr 24 2012, 12:23 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Dec 12 2011, 12:25 AM)
Yeah, can but in the condition that you have to feed them on time, or else ur lobster will have a marimo burger smile.gif

See my marimo tank lobster, actually the other name for the lobster is crayfish smile.gif My marimos have no problem with the lobster unless I didnt feed them, then they will sometime take the nano marimo like burger to bite smile.gif
I just added a crayfish or "Tropical Red Lobster" (as called by Pets Lover Centre at Ikano) into my fish tank where my Marimos are. Straight away I see it chomping on one nano before going around looking for something else (perhaps Marimo not so tasty??). Anyhow I decided not to take the risk and took out all my nanos.

It didn't seem to be interested in my giants though, so I left them there. As leeyung advised previously, I will feed it. However I will be away for a few days soon. So am not sure whether my giants will be safe with it. Anyone has any experience with this?

leeyung
post Apr 24 2012, 12:27 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(fishman @ Apr 24 2012, 12:23 AM)
I just added a crayfish or "Tropical Red Lobster" (as called by Pets Lover Centre at Ikano) into my fish tank where my Marimos are. Straight away I see it chomping on one nano before going around looking for something else (perhaps Marimo not so tasty??). Anyhow I decided not to take the risk and took out all my nanos.

It didn't seem to be interested in my giants though, so I left them there. As leeyung advised previously, I will feed it. However I will be away for a few days soon. So am not sure whether my giants will be safe with it. Anyone has any experience with this?
Definitely it will "burger" your marimos if you away for few days tongue.gif
fishman
post Apr 24 2012, 12:29 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 24 2012, 12:27 AM)
Definitely it will "burger" your marimos if you away for few days tongue.gif
Even the giants ah? Aiya like that I need to put on a barrier in my tank already. What have I done?!! I just invited a wolf into my herd of sheeps. cry.gif
ryokomatsuki
post Apr 24 2012, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(fishman @ Apr 24 2012, 12:23 AM)

oh this is big man~ >< should bring back the mini~
kioko126
post Apr 25 2012, 01:54 PM

Just receive my Marimo from bro LeeYung tongue.gif

1 Giant and 1 nano , both of them is in the Horlicks bottle now rclxms.gif

This is my very first time handling this cute little ball , hope i can take good care of them and anyway i just finish reading this thread from page1 to 99 rclxm9.gif haha ... i'm new here everybody and sifus ... happy to be an owner of this cute little ball icon_rolleyes.gif
fishman
post Apr 25 2012, 04:12 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kioko126 @ Apr 25 2012, 01:54 PM)
Just receive my Marimo from bro LeeYung  tongue.gif 

This is my very first time handling this cute little ball , hope i can take good care of them and anyway i just finish reading this thread from page1 to 99  rclxm9.gif haha ... i'm new here everybody and sifus ... happy to be an owner of this cute little ball  icon_rolleyes.gif
Welcome to the world of Marimos. I wonder whether you will become heavily "poisoned" like me. brows.gif
ryokomatsuki
post Apr 25 2012, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(kioko126 @ Apr 25 2012, 01:54 PM)
Just receive my Marimo from bro LeeYung  tongue.gif 

This is my very first time handling this cute little ball , hope i can take good care of them and anyway i just finish reading this thread from page1 to 99  rclxm9.gif haha ... i'm new here everybody and sifus ... happy to be an owner of this cute little ball  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha i was like u run thru 99 pages last month XP
but hardly can rmbr facts written @@
any pics of ur babies to share? drool.gif

i share mine 1st rclxm9.gif
i've keep it about 1month+ this was the 1st time i saw it bubbling so heavily wub.gif
kioko126
post Apr 25 2012, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(ryokomatsuki @ Apr 25 2012, 04:39 PM)
any pics of ur babies to share?  drool.gif

i share mine 1st  rclxm9.gif
i've keep it about 1month+ this was the 1st time i saw it bubbling so heavily  wub.gif
yea take me almost 2 days to finish 99 pages blink.gif

oh my babies, will upload photo soon ...(lazy to take out my camera) tongue.gif haha my nano alrdy sink but my giant still floating since just now i put them in the Horlicks glass laugh.gif

haha they are pearling now thumbup.gif
leeyung
post Apr 25 2012, 05:10 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(ryokomatsuki @ Apr 25 2012, 04:39 PM)
any pics of ur babies to share? 

i share mine 1st  rclxm9.gif
i've keep it about 1month+ this was the 1st time i saw it bubbling so heavily
Good, we need more member like you smile.gif read before ask smile.gif nvm you can always refer here when there is any issue, or pop your question here smile.gif Nice bubbling, you must be having fresh water over there smile.gif

QUOTE(kioko126 @ Apr 25 2012, 05:02 PM)
yea take me almost 2 days to finish 99 pages blink.gif 

oh my babies, will upload photo soon ...(lazy to take out my camera)  tongue.gif  haha my nano alrdy sink but my giant still floating since just now i put them in the Horlicks glass  laugh.gif

haha they are pearling now  thumbup.gif
great smile.gif haha
kioko126
post Apr 25 2012, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(fishman @ Apr 25 2012, 04:12 PM)
Welcome to the world of Marimos. I wonder whether you will become heavily "poisoned" like me.  brows.gif
Yea ... definitely poisoned by their cuteness rclxms.gif

If I got extra place and tank I definitely will get more of those cutie drool.gif
leeyung
post Apr 26 2012, 03:51 PM

885 posts

Been long time no sharing out my personal collections for the marimos. Therefore, today I am going to share out one of my personal collection marimo tanks.

Some of you may following one of my posts over HERE,

These marimos photo is actually taken on last year September, that time they are newly reach my hand smile.gif

After several months with proper tank setup and my great maintenance, the result turned significantly +ve. Well, I am not going to share out how is the maintenance and tank setup ways due to some spy eyes of unethical sellers over here which will creating false information and mislead other members. These are the photos

P/S:Exactly the same tank, same batch of marimos only in different time and date when I take the photos smile.gif, all photos are originally from my tank, non of them are google found one tongue.gif

These are the results with optimum tank setup tongue.gif

P/S: NO "Marimo food" or "Marimo nutrients liquid" or "Marimo Treatment water" at all for my marimos. Proper tank setup play with water and light only. These kind of liquids totally useless and waste of time according to my experiments and experiences as 1st Pioneer marimo seller in LYN. Therefore, this proves that those so called "food" from other sellers are totally useless and waste of money. Better save the money for better tank setup. smile.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by leeyung: Apr 26 2012, 04:05 PM
Venus_de_Ein
post Apr 26 2012, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 26 2012, 03:51 PM)
Been long time no sharing out my personal collections for the marimos. Therefore, today I am going to share out one of my personal collection marimo tanks.

Some of you may following one of my posts over HERE,

These marimos photo is actually taken on last year September, that time they are newly reach my hand smile.gif

After several months with proper tank setup and my great maintenance, the result turned significantly +ve. Well, I am not going to share out how is the maintenance and tank setup ways due to some spy eyes of unethical sellers over here which will creating false information and mislead other members. These are the photos

P/S:Exactly the same tank, same batch of marimos only in different time and date when I take the photos smile.gif, all photos are originally from my tank, non of them are google found one tongue.gif

These are the results with optimum tank setup tongue.gif

P/S: NO "Marimo food" or "Marimo nutrients liquid" or "Marimo Treatment water" at all for my marimos. Proper tank setup play with water and light only. These kind of liquids totally useless and waste of time according to my experiments and experiences as 1st Pioneer marimo seller in LYN. Therefore, this proves that those so called "food" from other sellers are totally useless and waste of money. Better save the money for better tank setup. smile.gif brows.gif
gosh~~~ so cute for those nanos !!! thumbup.gif
and i love those giant so much, their fur flying~ haha~~

140 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:07 PM