Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v3, NP9130/9150/9170 with Ivy Bridge

bbs3322
post Jul 11 2011, 01:54 AM

107 posts

Hi bros.

I am interested in Sager notebooks -2 models NP8170 and NP5175. If you know any of following, please help me to clarify my doubts.

1)From other thread, I read that they have Random Freezes and bad screen problem eg. screen look very blue compare to other screens.
Are they over now or still going on? Or any other problem I am not aware of?

2)Should i purchased no dead pixels Guaranteed?

3)How is the build quality, is it ok with just 1 year warranty ?
Are there any difference in build quality between NP8170 and NP5175?

4)Are both of them can be open up and clean dust from vent and fan easily?

5)How is the speak sound of N8170?

6) Is the cooling system of NP8170 much better than NP5175?

7) Can PrinceJ give better price than the advertise price on illegear.com ?

I am mainly using it for browsing, some account work, some games like heroes of might and magic, King'sbounty, civilization, dungeon siege, more on strategy and adventure but not 3d fast movement type, will get sea sick, and also downloading. But I seldom switch it off, may be once every 1 or 2 months for few hours.

So which do u Sifus recommend?

btw Did you find any review with photos? if have please show me.

Sager NP8170 (Customise It!)
Display:17.3" Full HD LED-Backlit Display with Super Glossy Surface (1920 x 1080#
Zero Dead Pixel Insurance:None
Video & Graphics Card:Nvidia GeForce GTX 560M GPU with 1.5GB GDDR5 Video Memory
CPU Processor:2nd Generation Intel® Core i7-2630QM Processor ( 6MB L3 Cache 2.00GHz)
Thermal Compound:IC Diamond Thermal Compound - CPU and GPU (add 52)
Operating System:None
Memory:8GB Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1333MHz - 2 X 4GB
RAID Storage Options:Non-RAID Storage
Primary Hard Disk Drive:500GB 7200rpm SATA 300 Hard Drive
2nd Hard Disk Drive:None
Optical Drive - Internal Optical Drive not included with HDD plus Caddy Case purchase:8X DVD±R/RW/4X DL Super-Multi Drive
Caddy Case Option:None
Wireless Network Card:Internal 802.11 B G N Wireless LAN Bluetooth Combo Module
Primary Battery:Smart Li-ION Battery Pack
TV-Tuner:None
Integrated Security Device:Fingerprint Reader
Microsoft Office:New! Microsoft Office Starter 2010 - Included in Price (Not included if without OS)
Freebies:1Yr ESET NOD32 Antivirus Software Gaming Backpack and 150GB Free Backup Download Service (60 days Trial)
Warranty:CubeHub 1 Year On-Site Limited Parts and Labor Warranty (This warranty also fully covered by Sager in US) (add 50)
CubeHub Care Program:Free 2 Year Carry In Unlimited Maintenance Service
CubeHub Servicing Program:Free Temporary Loaning of Laptop during repair (Within warranty period)
System Build Time:Normal - Please allow up to 21 business days to process - built - test and deliver your order

5,351.66 MYR (price from Singapore reseller site, a bit more expensive than malaysia price, but I seldom go to KL, more often to singapore, easier to do repair)

Sager NP5175 (Customise It)
Display:17.3" Full HD LED-Backlit Display with Super Glossy Surface (1920 x 1080)
Video & Graphics Card:2GB GDDR3 Nvidia GeForce GT 555M GPU with Optimus Technology / Embedded Intel HD Graphics
CPU Processor:2nd Generation Intel® Core i7-2630QM Processor ( 6MB L3 Cache 2.00GHz) (add 100)
Thermal Compound:IC Diamond Thermal Compound - CPU plus GPU (add 30)
Memory:4GB Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1333MHz - 2 X 2GB --> may be upgrade later
Primary Hard Disk Drive:750GB 7200rpm SATA 300 Hard Drive (add 87)
Optical Drive - Internal Optical Drive not included with HDD Caddy Case purchase:8X DVD±R/RW/4X DL Super-Multi Drive
Microsoft Office:New! Microsoft Office Starter 2010 - Included in Price (Not included if without OS)
Warranty:CubeHub 1 Year On-Site Limited Parts and Labor Warranty (This warranty also fully covered by Sager in US) (add 50)
CubeHub Service Program:Free Temporary Loaning of Laptop during repair (Within warranty period)
System Build Time:Normal - Please allow up to 21 business days to process-built-test and deliver your order.

4,139.27 MYR

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bbs3322: Jul 11 2011, 01:56 AM
Prince J
post Jul 11 2011, 01:55 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jul 11 2011, 01:07 AM)
So meaning any damage part i can get replacement easy. Hmmmm hmm.gif Intresting.
Can upgrade also ? Say that i want to upgrade the screen to 3d after a year. I just buy the 3d screen only and fit it myself?
You can secure the screen from other screen seller, Sager and any other Clevo reseller won't sell individual screen, as the screen is very limited in supply, they have to use for production. Other parts like keyboard, heatsink, CPU, GPU etc, you can buy from us directly.

We will do the installation service for free to every customer from illeGear, but it is subjected to the availability of us in the area.

Added on July 11, 2011, 1:59 am
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jul 11 2011, 01:41 AM)
Hey which resellers price are the most reasonable one right now? I have a connection in US they can post the laptop to me no problem, but if the price has not much difference with PrinceJ then prolly will get it from him. I am already having difficulty deciding which laptop. This Sager really is tempting ..
If any reseller drops the laptop to your connector in US, he will be charged US sales tax before posting to you.

Added on July 11, 2011, 2:10 am
QUOTE(bbs3322 @ Jul 11 2011, 01:54 AM)
Hi bros.

I am interested in Sager notebooks -2 models NP8170 and NP5175. If you know any of following, please help me to clarify my doubts.

1)From other thread, I read that they have Random Freezes and bad screen problem eg. screen look very blue compare to other screens.

- Do you mean the Intel Sandy Bridge recall? It is solved already. Regarding to the bad screen, can you show me the link where you saw?

-That's not necessary actually, since it incurs global shipping even though you can claim from Sager when you found dead pixel, please note that the 30 days dead pixels insurance starting from the actual Sager invoice date when Sager invoicing reseller, not the date the reseller invoicing you. There is no 30days insurance actually, it is 14 days insurance maximum if you take the shipping period and invoicing period into account.

-NP8170 build quality > NP5175, weight NP8170 > NP5175.

-Yes, very easy.

- 5 speakers + 1 sub woofer, best sound in Sager product line.

- Absolutely, 2 vents. NP5175 = 1 vent

- I am allowed to give discount only when purchase amount > RM6000, promotion is determined by illegear management. Current promotion is free 1 year complete cover + free ground shipping.

I am mainly using it for browsing, some account work, some games like heroes of might and magic, King'sbounty, civilization, dungeon siege, more on strategy and adventure but not 3d fast movement type, will get sea sick, and also downloading. But I seldom switch it off, may be once every 1 or 2 months for few hours.

btw Did you find any review with photos? if have please show me.

Sager NP8170 (Customise It!)
Display:17.3" Full HD LED-Backlit Display with Super Glossy Surface (1920 x 1080#
Video & Graphics Card:Nvidia GeForce GTX 560M GPU with 1.5GB GDDR5 Video Memory
CPU Processor:2nd Generation Intel® Core i7-2630QM Processor ( 6MB L3 Cache 2.00GHz)
Thermal Compound:IC Diamond Thermal Compound - CPU and GPU (add 52)
Memory:8GB Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1333MHz - 2 X 4GB
RAID Storage Options:Non-RAID Storage
Primary Hard Disk Drive:500GB 7200rpm SATA 300 Hard Drive
2nd Hard Disk Drive:None
Optical Drive - Internal Optical Drive not included with HDD plus Caddy Case purchase:8X DVD±R/RW/4X DL Super-Multi Drive
Integrated Security Device:Fingerprint Reader
Freebies:1Yr ESET NOD32 Antivirus Software Gaming Backpack and 150GB Free Backup Download Service (60 days Trial)
CubeHub Servicing Program:Free Temporary Loaning of Laptop during repair (Within warranty period)
System Build Time:Normal - Please allow up to 21 business days to process - built - test and deliver your order

5,351.66 MYR (price from Singapore reseller site, a bit more expensive than malaysia price, but I seldom go to KL, more often to singapore, easier to do repair)

Sager NP5175 (Customise It)
Display:17.3" Full HD LED-Backlit Display with Super Glossy Surface (1920 x 1080)
Video & Graphics Card:2GB GDDR3 Nvidia GeForce GT 555M GPU with Optimus Technology / Embedded Intel HD Graphics
CPU Processor:2nd Generation Intel® Core i7-2630QM Processor ( 6MB L3 Cache 2.00GHz) (add 100)
Thermal Compound:IC Diamond Thermal Compound - CPU plus GPU (add 30)
Memory:4GB Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1333MHz - 2 X 2GB --> may be upgrade later
Primary Hard Disk Drive:750GB 7200rpm SATA 300 Hard Drive (add 87)
Optical Drive - Internal Optical Drive not included with HDD Caddy Case purchase:8X DVD±R/RW/4X DL Super-Multi Drive
CubeHub Service Program:Free Temporary Loaning of Laptop during repair (Within warranty period)
System Build Time:Normal - Please allow up to 21 business days to process-built-test and deliver your order.

4,139.27 MYR

rclxms.gif
We are located in Johor - Kluang, we also go Singapore, KL and JB very frequently.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jul 11 2011, 02:49 AM
TruthHurts
post Jul 11 2011, 04:58 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(bbs3322 @ Jul 11 2011, 01:54 AM)
Hi bros.

=.="~ The games your playing does not require powerful graphic card, gtx 560 is good enough. Is the game Civilization V or the first Civilization ? I have to lower my GC to a point of using DX9 with lowest setting. Currently using Acer 6935G ~ 9600mgt.. Which from notebook check is class 3 graphic card. cry.gif ~~ I love to playgame with high setting and smoothness like COD, SniperGhost worrior, Dukenukem3d, GTAIV, Dragon age... looking forward to Oblivion:Skyrim, bioshock-unlimited, Alice:Maddness return, FEAR3.

bbs3322
post Jul 11 2011, 05:06 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jul 11 2011, 04:58 AM)
=.="~ The games your playing does not require powerful graphic card, gtx 560 is good enough. Is the game Civilization V or the first Civilization ? I have to lower my GC to a point of using DX9 with lowest setting. Currently using Acer 6935G ~ 9600mgt.. Which from notebook check is class 3 graphic card.  cry.gif    ~~ I love to playgame with high setting and smoothness like COD, SniperGhost worrior, Dukenukem3d, GTAIV, Dragon age... looking forward to Oblivion:Skyrim, bioshock-unlimited, Alice:Maddness return, FEAR3.
Hi! ya i know, the game i play do not require strong card. I am looking for 17" not much around in the market. Only dell 3750, i got it for my wife. And next step up is 5175, but 8170 price is not far from 5175. So i am thinking of getting 8170 since it have strong gpu better ventilation, and 2 hard disk space and 4 speaker with subwofer. haha...
TruthHurts
post Jul 11 2011, 05:14 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(bbs3322 @ Jul 11 2011, 05:06 AM)
Hi! ya i know, the game i play do not require strong card. I am looking for 17" not much around in the market. Only dell 3750, i got it for my wife. And next step up is 5175, but 8170 price is not far from 5175. So i am thinking of getting 8170 since it have strong gpu better ventilation, and 2 hard disk space and 4 speaker with subwofer. haha...
NP8170 is good 17inch with gtx560. This GC can run a lot of latest games with high setting since you dont play FPS but still it is a powerful GC.. its 1st class graphic cards. Good pick i say.

Prince J
post Jul 11 2011, 05:47 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jul 11 2011, 05:14 AM)
NP8170 is good 17inch with gtx560. This GC can run a lot of latest games with high setting since you dont play FPS but still it is a powerful GC.. its 1st class graphic cards. Good pick i say.
Well, it is just a gaming starter card, its performance is similar to desktop gts450. But to play the games you mentioned at mid to high setting, it should not be a problem.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jul 11 2011, 06:12 AM
Hamster X
post Jul 11 2011, 05:55 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jul 10 2011, 05:24 PM)
If you always clean dust on the vents and don't simply OC your laptop, it should be able to last for 4 years easily. Especially for models NP8130 onwards which have 2 vents.
So there are no build quality issues or anything? I'm going to be quite mobile with it. It probably won't be sitting in my dorm room that much.

EDIT: Also which processor should I be getting for engineering? Is an i5 enough or should I opt for an i7? I'm worried about heat problems though.

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Jul 11 2011, 05:58 AM
Prince J
post Jul 11 2011, 06:10 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jul 11 2011, 05:55 AM)
So there are no build quality issues or anything? I'm going to be quite mobile with it. It probably won't be sitting in my dorm room that much.

EDIT: Also which processor should I be getting for engineering? Is an i5 enough or should I opt for an i7? I'm worried about heat problems though.
Built quality has no problem at all, these Sager models has launched more than half year.
i5 is suitable for gaming, since gaming doesn't necessary need 4 cores. i7 is suitable for programming, designing and multi-tasking purpose.
Heat: i7>i5. However, there is no heat problem on the machine you mentioned, but NP8 series cooling design is better though.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jul 11 2011, 06:12 AM
Hamster X
post Jul 11 2011, 06:31 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jul 11 2011, 06:10 AM)
Built quality has no problem at all, these Sager models has launched more than half year.
i5 is suitable for gaming, since gaming doesn't necessary need 4 cores. i7 is suitable for programming, designing and multi-tasking purpose.
Heat: i7>i5. However, there is no heat problem on the machine you mentioned, but NP8 series cooling design is better though.
I see. Thanks for everything. So would you recommend the i7 2630QM over the i5 2520M for my case?

Also how much battery life would I be looking at here, 4-5 hours? Assuming minimal usage in lectures/library/whatever.
Prince J
post Jul 11 2011, 02:40 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jul 11 2011, 06:31 AM)
I see. Thanks for everything. So would you recommend the i7 2630QM over the i5 2520M for my case?

Also how much battery life would I be looking at here, 4-5 hours? Assuming minimal usage in lectures/library/whatever.
Gaming go for i5, Multi-tasking go for i7.
NP5165 cannot last for 4-5 hours, but it can last for 2.5 to 3 hours, it depends on the brightness of screen and your usage, i5 has less power consumption.
Devina_8
post Jul 11 2011, 05:08 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jul 11 2011, 04:58 AM)
=.="~ The games your playing does not require powerful graphic card, gtx 560 is good enough. Is the game Civilization V or the first Civilization ? I have to lower my GC to a point of using DX9 with lowest setting. Currently using Acer 6935G ~ 9600mgt.. Which from notebook check is class 3 graphic card.  cry.gif    ~~ I love to playgame with high setting and smoothness like COD, SniperGhost worrior, Dukenukem3d, GTAIV, Dragon age... looking forward to Oblivion:Skyrim, bioshock-unlimited, Alice:Maddness return, FEAR3.
Well in my own opinion a GTX560M is quiet enough for a gaming laptop IF you do not want to spend above 10K on your machine, therefore you can look through the other models that can be equip to GTX580m - 570m or 485M.
You can play Games such as Civilization V and even SniperGhost or Bioshock and dragon age on highest settings , they are not very demanding games that can break GTX560M unless you want to maximize some heavy effects such as tessellations and AA . And as well you shouldnt expect 560M be able to some of very demanding games on market such as Crysis, Metro 2033, Crysis 2 or even THE witcher 2, Still some of powerful PC GPUs are struggling with these games on ultra settings, then you might need a laptop configured with DUAL GPU --- but 560M will be ennough to BE SURE you would be able to run many of upcoming games such as battlfiend 3 - Rage - The elder scrolls SKYRIM, Batman Arkham city at Medium or high-settings at native res with a stable playable Frame Rate.

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jul 11 2011, 05:55 AM)

i can say built quality of sager laptops are quiet very well, they have a great minimal design in terms of stability and cooling system, i am a user of NP7282 with 6970M CrossFire and Core i7 970 and i have not experienced any issues in terms of cooling system even when i have overclocked GPU.

Well for the terms of gaming, as you would know current games most are using 2 cores out of 4 cores, or even like 970 and 990 options as a 6 core CPU. Some of few games over market are managed to take advantages of all the QUAD CORE CPUs, even though that would not be bad to tell you difference of a i5 and i7 with a GTX 560M in a game such as DIRT 3 in FPS would be like 1 to 5 FPS difference !!!! well Core i7 is much suitable for purpose of a heavy multi tasking which would be quiet dependent on which CPU u might use (2620QM, 2720QM, 2820QM or 2920XM) - there will not be any heat problem if you are going with core i7 sandy-bridge which are producing less heat and using less power consumption as well.
Well for your propose i am recommednign you core i7 2720QM to up smile.gif
Prince J
post Jul 11 2011, 05:26 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 11 2011, 05:08 PM)
Well in my own opinion a GTX560M is quiet enough for a gaming laptop IF you do not want to spend above 10K on your machine, therefore you can look through the other models that can be equip to GTX580m - 570m or 485M.
You can play Games such as Civilization V and even SniperGhost or Bioshock and dragon age on highest settings , they are not very demanding games that can break GTX560M unless you want to maximize some heavy effects such as tessellations and AA . And as well you shouldnt expect 560M be able to some of very demanding games on market such as Crysis, Metro 2033, Crysis 2 or even THE witcher 2, Still some of powerful PC GPUs are struggling with these games on ultra settings, then you might need a laptop configured with DUAL GPU --- but 560M will be ennough to BE SURE you would be able to run many of upcoming games such as battlfiend 3 - Rage - The elder scrolls SKYRIM, Batman Arkham city at Medium or high-settings at native res with a stable playable Frame Rate.
i can say built quality of sager laptops are quiet very well, they have a great minimal design in terms of stability and cooling system, i am a user of NP7282 with 6970M CrossFire and Core i7 970 and i have not experienced any issues in terms of cooling system even when i have overclocked GPU.

Well for the terms of gaming, as you would know current games most are using 2 cores out of 4 cores, or even like 970 and 990 options as a 6 core CPU. Some of few games over market are managed to take advantages of all the QUAD CORE CPUs, even though that would not be bad to tell you difference of a i5 and i7 with a GTX 560M in a game such as DIRT 3 in FPS would be like 1 to 5 FPS difference !!!! well Core i7 is much suitable for purpose of a heavy multi tasking which would be quiet dependent on which CPU u might use (2620QM, 2720QM, 2820QM or 2920XM)  - there will not be any heat problem if you are going with core i7 sandy-bridge which are producing less heat and using less power consumption as well.
Arman, your laptop can overkill all of the games above brows.gif
Devina_8
post Jul 11 2011, 05:31 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jul 11 2011, 05:26 PM)
Arman, your laptop can overkill all of the games above brows.gif
haha yeah ! i dun have problem in gaming at all ! lol ! as long as i saw that these beast can run The witcher 2 on Ultra with uber sampling off from 40 to 60 FPS ! i am really satisfied with it ! hahah...however ubder sampling is a straight assassin !! can kill FPS to 25 to 35
Hamster X
post Jul 11 2011, 05:53 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jul 11 2011, 02:40 PM)
Gaming go for i5, Multi-tasking go for i7.
NP5165 cannot last for 4-5 hours, but it can last for 2.5 to 3 hours, it depends on the brightness of screen and your usage, i5 has less power consumption.
This here is my dilemma wink.gif
QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 11 2011, 05:08 PM)
Well for the terms of gaming, as you would know current games most are using 2 cores out of 4 cores, or even like 970 and 990 options as a 6 core CPU. Some of few games over market are managed to take advantages of all the QUAD CORE CPUs, even though that would not be bad to tell you difference of a i5 and i7 with a GTX 560M in a game such as DIRT 3 in FPS would be like 1 to 5 FPS difference !!!! well Core i7 is much suitable for purpose of a heavy multi tasking which would be quiet dependent on which CPU u might use (2620QM, 2720QM, 2820QM or 2920XM)  - there will not be any heat problem if you are going with core i7 sandy-bridge which are producing less heat and using less power consumption as well.
How different is the 2720QM compared to the 2630QM? It's an extra 160 dollar upgrade for that =/
jimmykvt
post Jul 11 2011, 06:17 PM

208 posts

@bbs3322
NP5175 has only one air vent and weaker GPU as compared to NP8170.
NP8170 has two air vents, GPU is its own fan while the other fan is for the CPU.

Do check out my review on NP8170 on the following link:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1894260&hl=

Sorry that I don't have any performance review on it as I'm not gaming recently, kinda busy with other stuff lol
And bear in mind that all Sager laptop models can be easily cleaned on the air vents and fans.

This post has been edited by jimmykvt: Jul 11 2011, 06:18 PM
Prince J
post Jul 11 2011, 07:06 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jul 11 2011, 05:53 PM)

How different is the 2720QM compared to the 2630QM? It's an extra 160 dollar upgrade for that =/
For gaming, you won't feel the different, for multi-tasking, there is significant different, i7 2720qm is a very powerful CPU, but if you cannot fully utilize it, no point also.
Devina_8
post Jul 11 2011, 07:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jul 11 2011, 05:53 PM)

well the difference between these core i7 CPUs are mostly on having a higher clock however they are with locked multipliers, plus the core ratio of each model is higher as the number says, like 2630QM core ratio is 26 and Core ratio of 2820QM is 28 , the highest clock is for Extrem editions with unlocked miltipliers, moreclock speed and having more Cache size (based on CPU model) will provide us a better multi tasking and speed when some heavy apps are fuctioning together.....thats the difference, i am personally recomendng 2820QM or 2920XM if u are working with some heavy apps such as 3D max, Auto-Cad and so on, will have a faster loading and action specially if laptop have a SSD
Hamster X
post Jul 11 2011, 07:09 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jul 11 2011, 07:06 PM)
For gaming, you won't feel the different, for multi-tasking, there is significant different, i7 2720qm is a very powerful CPU, but if you cannot fully utilize it, no point also.
I do plan on getting a secondary monitor, and I usually listen to music and have 50 tabs open on firefox/chrome while I'm playing my games, along with msn, skype, steam and the likes.

I'm starting to consider the NP 8130 now though. I think the extra ~200 dollars is a worthwhile investment. It's not a desktop replacement right?
Devina_8
post Jul 11 2011, 07:17 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jul 11 2011, 07:09 PM)
I do plan on getting a secondary monitor, and I usually listen to music and have 50 tabs open on firefox/chrome while I'm playing my games, along with msn, skype, steam and the likes.

I'm starting to consider the NP 8130 now though. I think the extra ~200 dollars is a worthwhile investment. It's not a desktop replacement right?
then dont forget to get some RAM also ! i mean dun buy with 4GB ! i have 12 GB ram however its useless cuz i close many things most of the time, but if u leave many thigs open and want to play game also, a good cpu plus enough ram might help you much, i am suggesting to u that u can get a SSD as well to load everything faster than usual
Hamster X
post Jul 11 2011, 07:45 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 11 2011, 07:09 PM)
well the difference between these core i7 CPUs are mostly on having a higher clock however they are with locked multipliers, plus the core ratio of each model is higher as the number says, like 2630QM core ratio is 26 and Core ratio of 2820QM is 28 , the highest clock is for Extrem editions with unlocked miltipliers, moreclock speed and having more Cache size (based on CPU model) will provide us a better multi tasking and speed when some heavy apps are fuctioning together.....thats the difference, i am personally recomendng 2820QM or 2920XM if u are working with some heavy apps such as 3D max, Auto-Cad and so on, will have a faster loading and action specially if laptop have a SSD
So would you say the upgrade from the 2630QM is worth the money? It's quite a big addition.
QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 11 2011, 07:17 PM)
then dont forget to get some RAM also ! i mean dun buy with 4GB ! i have 12 GB ram however its useless cuz i close many things most of the time, but if u leave many thigs open and want to play game also, a good cpu plus enough ram might help you much, i am suggesting to u that u can get a SSD as well to load everything faster than usual
I know, I'm probably getting 8gb. It's the default configuration if I end up getting the NP8130. I have 4gb right now on my desktop and I end up waiting quite often =/

An SSD I might get in the future, since Sager laptops are customizable thumbup.gif Right now I don't feel it's necessary though. At least not until I have the funds sweat.gif

130 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:43 AM