Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v3, NP9130/9150/9170 with Ivy Bridge

TruthHurts
post Jul 12 2011, 09:45 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 12 2011, 06:11 PM)
yeah AMD announced 6990M GPU, 1120 Shaders and 715 clock speed and so on , i'm wondering how much will cost each of these cards to upgrade to 6990M crossFire ... AMD REALLY ROCKS ! according to some sources, 6990M is working faster than 580M  biggrin.gif good i didnt upgrade to 580M
No Phsyx, i no like. I own an ATI5870 (now gif to my bro) play batman and see no Physx effect.. really turn me down.
Now game some game use Physx like Alice Madness return and Crysis 2. People say its an eyecandy but for me, its a DAMN good eyecandy.
So no ATI for me, im on the green house.

Prince J
post Jul 12 2011, 10:31 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jul 12 2011, 09:45 PM)
No Phsyx, i no like. I own an ATI5870 (now gif to my bro) play batman and see no Physx effect.. really turn me down.
Now game some game use Physx like Alice Madness return and Crysis 2. People say its an eyecandy but for me, its a DAMN good eyecandy.
So no ATI for me, im on the green house.
Strongly agree, phsyx is nice! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jul 12 2011, 10:36 PM
Devina_8
post Jul 13 2011, 01:16 AM

19 posts

I do like PhysX but with DUAL GPU in desktop ! not laptop ... heheits a real frame killer for mobility stuff
TruthHurts
post Jul 13 2011, 03:28 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 13 2011, 01:16 AM)
I do like PhysX but with DUAL GPU in desktop ! not laptop ... heheits a real frame killer for mobility stuff
As high as the frame rate goes, your eyes couldnt detect any problem when playing games cause we view the benchmark frame rates and assume its not as fast as we expected but i prefer what my eyes can see, my current laptop is lagging like helll cos it is Duo core on 9600mgt. Playing game is for fun and the story, atmosphere of the game trying to convey. Too much of noticing frame rate every second of the game is totally vexing. If i do this, i totally throw away my lappy, why even bother buy a super gaming lappy when your concern is the rate of frame it produce?
At home, I use high-end graphic card to play games but working time i have to bear with the laggy, choppy game. Games played smooth with more eye-candy is what a gamer want, if you play most FPS game, its not all totally action every second. Beside there is a lots of game like 3rd person eg.GTAIV, AliceMadness, Splintercell, Batman does not require super frame rate. But this game do carry a good eye-candy experience which give me satisfation of playing. I cant wait for TOMB RIDER REBOOT, more PhysX there. Nowadays, so many game using PhysX and it makes my day. biggrin.gif ~~ Cheers Yo !!

rickysim84
post Jul 13 2011, 06:02 AM

1,106 posts

to tell the truth, i am not tat sure wat is physx as i just got a good graphic card that got physx D:

i am such a noob D:
TruthHurts
post Jul 13 2011, 07:00 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jul 13 2011, 06:02 AM)
to tell the truth, i am not tat sure wat is physx as i just got a good graphic card that got physx D:

i am such a noob D:
Check it on you tube .. difference between physx on and off. Or to say the least Nvidia and ATI.
See the Batman Arkham physx on and off.. you will see the difference.. see mafia 2 as well.

This post has been edited by TruthHurts: Jul 13 2011, 07:04 AM
EvOKIdZ
post Jul 13 2011, 01:45 PM

344 posts

Whr can i get the cheapest Sager product?
kailoonthedog
post Jul 13 2011, 01:53 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

you can go www.gentechpc.com
EvOKIdZ
post Jul 13 2011, 05:43 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jul 13 2011, 05:53 PM)
you can go www.gentechpc.com
how much shipping cost they charge? normally how long is the shipping period? the website is down for the payment rite?
emy_xvidia
post Jul 13 2011, 07:38 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Jul 13 2011, 05:43 PM)
how much shipping cost they charge? normally how long is the shipping period? the website is down for the payment rite?
im about to ask the same question. but based on the 1st page infos, the shipping cud go up to RM2XX.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jul 13 2011, 07:43 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Jul 13 2011, 05:43 PM)
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jul 13 2011, 07:38 PM)
im about to ask the same question. but based on the 1st page infos, the shipping cud go up to RM2XX.
The shipping rate depends on resellers. Some offers UPS which cost you a bomb while some using standard USPS Express international.

In my case, I bought one unit from rjtech.com and cost me about RM 300++ just for the shipping from USA to Malaysia, and takes about a week to reach.
Devina_8
post Jul 14 2011, 12:30 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jul 13 2011, 03:28 AM)
As high as the frame rate goes, your eyes couldnt detect any problem when playing games cause we view the benchmark frame rates and assume its not as fast as we expected but i prefer what my eyes can see, my current laptop is lagging like helll cos it is Duo core on 9600mgt. Playing game is for fun and the story, atmosphere of the game trying to convey. Too much of noticing frame rate every second of the game is totally vexing. If i do this, i totally throw away my lappy, why even bother buy a super gaming lappy when your concern is the rate of frame it produce? 
At home, I use high-end graphic card to play games but working time i have to bear with the laggy, choppy game. Games played smooth with more eye-candy is what a gamer want, if you play most FPS game, its not all totally action every second. Beside there is a lots of game like 3rd person eg.GTAIV, AliceMadness, Splintercell, Batman does not require super frame rate. But this game do carry a good eye-candy experience which give me satisfation of playing. I cant wait for TOMB RIDER REBOOT, more PhysX there. Nowadays, so many game using PhysX and it makes my day. biggrin.gif ~~ Cheers Yo !!
u did not get actually what i said, my point WAS not to get fps of over 60 in a game like crysis or GTA or whatever, cuz i know myself its useless. that is why they made smt called Vertical SynC to solve this problem of tearin and high FPS for strong SPECs. What i meant to say is having 3D vision and or enabling PhysX are real frame killer, even a 580M can not handle Alice MAdness returns with physX high ! and it will brind down the frame to below 30, so U prefer to play a game that is not smooth with a feature called PHYSX which doest not add any element to the beauty and gameplay of game actually ? if its PC SLI then that would be reasonable to kill the frame rate to 40...And i guess your eyes and everybody eyes would understand the difference of a 30 FPS and 45 FPS above, so u try yourself ! do u prefer to play Crysis with 30 FPS and PhysX ultra (if it would have it) or play more smoother at 50 FPS? that is what i meant to say not the number of FPS the are being produced by powerful GPUs like 6970-6990 or 570 and 580 or Dual Configurations

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:47 am
QUOTE(jackytiao @ Jul 11 2011, 10:58 PM)
DAMN!u've hell lot of money  shocking.gif
its not about having money or what. there are many people spending like this !

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jul 11 2011, 11:16 PM)
judging from his age and gadgets, lol, i can say so myself. Still, one should know what they need and buy the thing which sufficient for them. Over spend is actually a bad habit.  smile.gif
I'm Sorry ?

This post has been edited by Devina_8: Jul 14 2011, 12:47 AM
EvOKIdZ
post Jul 14 2011, 01:30 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 13 2011, 11:43 PM)
The shipping rate depends on resellers. Some offers UPS which cost you a bomb while some using standard USPS Express international.

In my case, I bought one unit from rjtech.com and cost me about RM 300++ just for the shipping from USA to Malaysia, and takes about a week to reach.
If use normal shipping, some doesnt charge? so their product r using us plug?
sweeann
post Jul 14 2011, 01:35 AM

183 posts

Hi all ... I have this problem here ...

I am using the Sager NP8150-S1 ... just installed Windows 7 Professional 64 bit and all the device drivers.

When I use my Sager to connect via wireless to my router, it does connect to my wireless network but I am not able to surf the net.

My other notebook and wireless devices can connect to the same wireless network and have no problem surfing.

My Sager, if connect to the same router via cable, then no problem.

My Sager, if I type the ip address of certain website instead of hostname, it is able to go to that site, so I am suspecting something is not right with my DNS.

I am wondering, if I am using Windows 7 .. do I need to specifically define my DNS? Coz my other devices (notebook, smart phone) all I dun have to define any DNS and still able to connect to the wireless and surf the net.

Many thanks.
Prince J
post Jul 14 2011, 01:44 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Jul 14 2011, 01:30 AM)
If use normal shipping, some doesnt charge? so their product r using us plug?
Yes you will be given a US power cable.
sweeann
post Jul 14 2011, 01:48 AM

183 posts

Oh yeah .. to add on .. I did not install anything except for Firefox and I never change any of the default setting after the Windows 7 installation.

I tried using IE and FireFox .. both doesn't work when I am using my Sager with wireless connection.
Prince J
post Jul 14 2011, 01:48 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(sweeann @ Jul 14 2011, 01:35 AM)
Hi all ... I have this problem here ...

I am using the Sager NP8150-S1 ... just installed Windows 7 Professional 64 bit and all the device drivers.

When I use my Sager to connect via wireless to my router, it does connect to my wireless network but I am not able to surf the net.

My other notebook and wireless devices can connect to the same wireless network and have no problem surfing.

My Sager, if connect to the same router via cable, then no problem.

My Sager, if I type the ip address of certain website instead of hostname, it is able to go to that site, so I am suspecting something is not right with my DNS.

I am wondering, if I am using Windows 7 .. do I need to specifically define my DNS? Coz my other devices (notebook, smart phone) all I dun have to define any DNS and still able to connect to the wireless and surf the net.

Many thanks.
It sounds like DNS problem which cannot redirect you using the site name.
sweeann
post Jul 14 2011, 01:52 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jul 14 2011, 01:48 AM)
It sounds like DNS problem which cannot redirect you using the site name.
Yeah ... I am suspecting that as well ... does anyone know does Windows 7 needs manual configuration of the DNS and why is my [ Obtain DNS server address automatically ] not working, any idea?
EvOKIdZ
post Jul 14 2011, 01:53 AM

344 posts

UPS Worldwide Expedited
UPS Worldwide Saver
International Express Mail

Any diff?
rickysim84
post Jul 14 2011, 02:24 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:30 AM)
u did not get actually what i said, my point WAS not to get fps of over 60 in a game like crysis or GTA or whatever, cuz i know myself its useless. that is why they made smt called Vertical SynC to solve this problem of tearin and high FPS for strong SPECs. What i meant to say is having 3D vision and or enabling PhysX are real frame killer, even a 580M can not handle Alice MAdness returns with physX high ! and it will brind down the frame to below 30, so U prefer to play a game that is not smooth with a feature called PHYSX which doest not add any element to the beauty and gameplay of game actually ? if its PC SLI then that would be reasonable to kill the frame rate to 40...And i guess your eyes and everybody eyes would understand the difference of a 30 FPS and 45 FPS above, so u try yourself ! do u prefer to play Crysis with 30 FPS and PhysX ultra (if it would have it) or play more smoother at 50 FPS?  that is what i meant to say not the number of FPS the are being produced by powerful GPUs like 6970-6990 or 570 and 580 or Dual Configurations

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:47 am
its not about having money or what. there are many people spending like this !
I'm Sorry ?
lol bro, i just joking. Drool over ur monster machine.. rememebr to guard it as i might go and steal it from ya.. muahahaha...

130 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:21 PM