9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Mavik
post Jun 26 2011, 01:22 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 26 2011, 01:21 AM)
LOL im screwed  tongue.gif

Slowly slowly la  blush.gif

I usually drive with d + - and paddle shift, when i want to downshift i will use the gearknob (-) when i want to upshift, i will use the paddleshift (+) Weird huh! POP POP POP  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
You should try the launch control brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Mavik
post Jun 26 2011, 12:49 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jun 26 2011, 12:35 PM)
i really doubt stock polo gti can smoke golf gti lor...
reason being is its 7 speed dry clutch gearbox...
that gearbox is mainly designed for fuel economy rather than sporty driving.. thats why its got 7 gears...
Check out the YouTube video a couple of pages back. Confirms your conclusion as well.

That's why you should also mod your GTI to Stage 2 hehehe
Mavik
post Jun 26 2011, 11:42 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 26 2011, 11:22 PM)
nothing... v smooth n within normal lah ... the sound insulation on my rocco is pretty gud... prob due to the lowered and broader shape .. piercing the wind... hehe....  but on my golf... wud b quite unstable already at this speed due to the ride height and center of gravity i think.... dare not push more than 222km/h on my golf....

Added on June 26, 2011, 11:23 pm
that is water temp lah .... 90 is constant.....  the one tat will fluctuate is your Oil temp.. which can onli b viewed in ur MFD... mine goes up fr 96-112 C...
Yeah man, the Roc would be a lot more stable at those speeds compared to your wife's TSI. Dapat your new rims already bro?
Mavik
post Jun 27 2011, 11:26 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Nowadays no more "who I smoked". Its more like "what smoked me" hehehehe brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Kena smoked countless of times, from Myvi, Swifts, Civic, RX8, M3
Mavik
post Jun 27 2011, 11:54 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(mavric @ Jun 27 2011, 11:38 AM)
myvi? must be a super souped up ride that myvi!
Hahaha who knows man. Also got smoked by yan as well whistling.gif whistling.gif
Mavik
post Jun 27 2011, 03:21 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jun 27 2011, 01:56 PM)
Oh they want mod.. if like that you should do stage 3 apr, akrapovic fully titanium exhaust kit, revospotz fully kit to pierce the wind nicely, very light alloy 18" bbs wheel.. if thats all you have on your gti, any malaysian modded saga, r3, satria, perdana wont be able to kiss your ass.. and another if vw malaysia can take off the current gti dashboard and replace the material with acantra aka baldu wow super exotic oledi your gti.. haha thats all my wishlist donno when its gonna happen.. have to prepare 100k for that
Damn expensive man those mods. Might as well get a Porsche already at those prices hahaha.
Mavik
post Jun 27 2011, 11:55 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(slime350 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:03 PM)
volkswagen delay passat cc too long le, anybody know when is the date of releasing the car from Royal Malaysian Customs.

Been waiting for so long..as the car already at port..

Beside , anybody install DRL light on their rocco ? place to install with good workmanship.Tx
Just get the Roc R bumper, comes with the DRL.
Mavik
post Jun 28 2011, 01:27 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 28 2011, 12:55 AM)
eh roy. welcomeback. Need to ask Mavik whether there is a LYN tt. I wan to see jwrx 335. hehehe. For friday VWforum tt will be in Ampang.

Added on June 28, 2011, 12:56 amMike,

the door sills with GTI logo. Does it come in black font? I cant recall where you got it.

Tx
Okok we can plan one next week tongue.gif
Mavik
post Jun 28 2011, 01:38 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

[quote=jwrx,Jun 28 2011, 01:13 PM]
[quote=Royrogers,Jun 28 2011, 01:07 PM]
Thanks. I've just spoken to Mavik, he'll organize one soon. Jwrx, you bought the 335 oredy? Damn, we want to try your car then!

Added on June 28, 2011, 1:09 pm
Yeah, let's try somewhere different this time. Some place not too crowded where there's ample parking and we could admire each other's baby.

Aman suria(behind Curve) bro....got built in drag strip next to the mamak biggrin.gif 335i gang had TT last friday, got a 335 there with dynoed 500Nm just with remap and downpipe blink.gif

[/quote]
Eh Aman Suria there isn't behind the Curve la. Its near Tropicana there tongue.gif
Mavik
post Jun 29 2011, 01:41 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 29 2011, 11:28 AM)
no LYN tt tomorrow eh Mavik?
Tomorrow I can't make it la sad.gif Got something on already.

You all can still meet up though biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Jun 29 2011, 04:33 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jun 29 2011, 02:24 PM)
anybody know why VW service centre required a half day job for a 1st service (15,000Km) on a 1.4 Golf TSI.... need to sent it at 9.00am n collected around 4.00pm.

p/s: do u guys experience the same?
Most SC are quite busy and they have limited manpower. Most other VW guys who have sent in theirs for the 1st service also had the same wait time. Just that I sent my car in the morning, and went for a game of golf tongue.gif
Mavik
post Jun 30 2011, 10:19 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:09 AM)
What pisses me most is when the car rolls back after shifting quickly from R to D. The moment when there isn't any power at all, damn frustrating man grumble.gif
Roll back? When? On a hill slope? Your electronic brakes did not engage?

Added on June 30, 2011, 10:36 am
QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 30 2011, 01:02 AM)
But still its hard to find a good workmanship around the northern region  sad.gif Just want to get something that is worth the price... is there any good one around kl region? Might as well drive down to install it... I think im more on Akrapovic sound  smile.gif ... Now waiting for fellow vwers to provide reliable contact for any exhaust shop (specifically northern region) if not around kl also can...

POISONED!  cry.gif  cry.gif
If I am not mistaken, Wearnes sells the Akrapovic exhaust in their Sungai Besi branch. Best to call and verify first.

Added on June 30, 2011, 10:45 am
QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 29 2011, 06:38 PM)
tks bro ..

the ride still looks a bit high issit ? prob get springs, Bodykit + quads....    then rest a bit b4 remap & downpipe..haha
Bila you getting the H&R springs brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Jun 30 2011, 10:45 AM
Mavik
post Jun 30 2011, 10:51 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 30 2011, 10:49 AM)
hey i am a bit confused lah .. which is the OEM VW springs manu ? some said Eibach does it for VW.... then suddenly i c ppl say H&R is the best for compatibility (for the 2.0 DCC function).....  and of coz VW will say use VWR sport springs for warranty to b intact ....

rclxub.gif

so many decisions to make.... today gotta decide to buy the 27" imac low end model or the 27" imac high end model (diff onli processor speed & graphic card memory ... ) still weighing which is value for money .... *sigh*...  lolx
What are you gonna use the Mac for first?
Mavik
post Jun 30 2011, 11:25 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 30 2011, 11:16 AM)
basically browsing and also spreadsheet...  but i luv apple prods lah (got the ip4, ipad2, macbook air).. had the macbookpro 15 and 17 previously.. but never had a desktop fr apple ...
Then just get the most basic 27" basic version bro. No need so high spec anyway tongue.gif
Mavik
post Jul 2 2011, 01:09 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 1 2011, 11:28 PM)

Volkswagen Golf ABT Bodykit !!! very beautiful ...
I guess is a 1.4 TSI based on the spoiler...correct me if i'm wrong
Does the owner here ?  whistling.gif  It's a lady driver...
If I am not mistaken, I have seen that car before and its a GTI and not a TSI.

Added on July 2, 2011, 1:11 am
QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 1 2011, 11:57 PM)
wow so many golfs
you're driving the courtesy car?  tongue.gif
Hehehe come for the VW club TT and you can see even more Golfs there tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Jul 2 2011, 01:11 AM
Mavik
post Jul 2 2011, 01:36 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 2 2011, 01:15 AM)
haha, got tt or not just now?
i mean the one climacool posted is just coincidence
means VWs are now flooding kl
everyday golf mk6 only
gti more common summore
Got, the TT bill came to about RM771 at paparich whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

You can guess how many people were there. Ultimate poison fest, from Golf to Scirocco, to TTRS, Megane RS and even Audis drool.gif
Mavik
post Jul 3 2011, 10:34 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Lancc @ Jul 2 2011, 11:13 PM)
Any bro's tried the 3M VentureShield ?  Was quoted :-

Bumper                          RM 1,070
Headlight (incl. fog lamp)  RM 280

Am quite keen, any bro's has experience with long term use, especially with our weather?
Where were you quoted for the headlights and fog lamp? Last time was quoted RM300 so I would like to get it done at this place which is RM20 cheaper biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Jul 3 2011, 01:28 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(miczee @ Jul 3 2011, 10:37 AM)
Anyone here a mod enthusiast? looking to mod my ride to 300bhp.
300bhp would be tough (I am assuming wheel?). Even a Stage 2 GTI can hardly touch around 300whp. Probably looking at a stage 3 or even stage 4. APR has some options for a Stage 3 which includes a change in the turbo kit (KO4 or Garret).

This post has been edited by Mavik: Jul 3 2011, 01:31 PM
Mavik
post Jul 3 2011, 04:03 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 3 2011, 02:31 PM)
so that's your car's name? lol
u never mod ur gti until as fast as stock 335i ar? how's the high speed cruising (160-200+) compared to gti?
and how about the speedo readings of both cars? i know mk5 gti will read higher numbers

also went to bmw dealership yesterday, salesman poisoned me to get the 135i 2010(RM350k), can't afford la tongue.gif but this will smoke ur 335i as it's lighter  brows.gif
LOL damn a lot of cars can smoke a 335, whether you can afford it is another question liao hahahaha

Added on July 3, 2011, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(Thalmes @ Jul 3 2011, 03:27 PM)
Haha , Which plate ?
Not sure about after rain or not , My current car has all these things . I think they are rust from braking . It's normal if that's what you're asking.
Wow ... That's a lot of money for 135i ! BMW 135i is around AUD80k here and if you x 3 = RM 250k in ringgit / BRAND NEW.
@@
Hey guys , Is the Xenon headlights on the golf any good ? The reason that I'm asking is that Aussie GTI have xenon headlights as OPTIONAL / The rear light is not the one with LED (like R).

It's a 6 month wait for a specific order , So if it's not really a big thing , I would just go for the normal 1 .

Golf R comes like Malaysian GTI but Aussie GTI comes like Malaysian TSI . Something like that , But GTI wheels are the flower petal-like design.
The Xenon headlights are worth it, you can see much better in the dark and if you want to get the new DRL's its easier to swap from a Xenon unit.

This post has been edited by Mavik: Jul 3 2011, 04:04 PM
Mavik
post Jul 3 2011, 07:08 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Jul 3 2011, 06:39 PM)
Sorry , DRL is ?
Daytime running lights smile.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(elainor @ Jul 3 2011, 06:31 PM)
Just carbonise my number plate... What do you guys use? Normal number plate? =)
Used to use those, then kena stop by police at 3 separate occasions liao so swap back to normal ones doh.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Jul 3 2011, 07:09 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.1123sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:05 PM