QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 4 2011, 09:36 AM)
but other car is stock rite.. n the GTI is mod..? sad thing for the cayman..
V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
Jul 4 2011, 10:05 AM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 4 2011, 09:36 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but other car is stock rite.. n the GTI is mod..? sad thing for the cayman.. |
Jul 4 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:18 AM) Ya man ... wanna slow talk a bit to see if she would like to sponsor say 25% ke ... So how lah brother ... CC stalk mau ka? I'm thinking of ordering this week. QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 4 2011, 10:24 AM) ok jadi lah ... hehe... i still cudn't find out the exact controller for my rocco yet.. but i think nvm lah .. get first.. if cannot ngam .. sell it to some other gti fellas...hhehe lai lai lai, APR is having their summer sales |
Jul 4 2011, 11:16 AM
Jul 4 2011, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jul 4 2011, 12:39 PM) Interested! But we need someone to fix and VAGCOM it don't we? Jimmy from the VAGSG forum does it if I recall but he's in Singapore, although he does come down to Malaysia at times. QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jul 4 2011, 12:46 PM) According to our brother Yan, Sg Besi VW can install and code it for us. Not too expensive also ... RM100 or RM200 (can't remember exactly) not including the price of the stalk. Don't worry guys, plenty of people here has VAGCOM and if you go to Exquisite Marques, it is usually RM80 for coding fees. I'm planning to order in small batches (max 3) to hopefully avoid any tax. QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jul 4 2011, 12:53 PM) Guys are you really need those auto cruise thingy ?? im not discouraged or bashing or denying anything ok, but i have that cruise cotrol on my 2.4 camry and it is not very practical on malaysia highway, bcause every time you set it let say 120km/h then got car infront need to brake and need to turn on back the cruise for continue cruising 120km/h.. if camry when you brake the speed didnt climb itself to 120km/h even the auto cruise is on you need to set it back hit the pedal again and set.. dont know lah about VW tech.. is it the same ? if the same it is not worthy then.. VW's style of cruise control is that you can set the speed you want. Tap your brake and it will slow down but it will continue to climb back to the speed you set. You can basically drive the whole highway journey without even pressing on the accelerator because you can control the speed of your car with the cruise control stalk using the +/- buttons.p/s : im not bashing or discouraging or jelous as i stated b4.. just my 2cent oni ok guys.. |
Jul 4 2011, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(phj63 @ Jul 4 2011, 05:21 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 4 2011, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jul 4 2011, 06:11 PM) Man .... if my dad offered me to get me a 325i or c250. Kids nowadays I tell you A4, damn long waiting list man. Must have lots of patience!But seriously ... A4 ler. If anytime you feel like not so ngam with the car, you're more than welcome to trade with my GTI anytime. |
Jul 5 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(phj63 @ Jul 5 2011, 12:42 AM) not so fast la bro, gotta save money for the ultraleggeras:) hopefully in 2 months plus time haha. now budget tight on other stuffs. So going for them 18" OZ's? Why not try the OZ Wave? Saw a couple of cars on them already, looks awesome because the design looks like the Detroits a bit |
Jul 5 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jul 5 2011, 11:59 AM) How the wheels will look like on a white GTI: Eh you gotta stop trolling the forums and come for the VCM TT. There you can see all the stuff, even the OZ rims on a Black GTI as well http://www.golfmk6.com/forums/showthread.p...ighlight=russia How about this: http://www.xxrwheels.com/xxr_518.shtml Damn light and you can make your car look like this: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Now, if only someone can manage to find it in Malaysia. Problem with too light rims, especially with our high torque turbo cars, you tend to get more wheel spin. Of course this is mainly on the track This post has been edited by Mavik: Jul 5 2011, 01:29 PM |
Jul 5 2011, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jul 5 2011, 02:31 PM) Agreed bro (that's why I'm not considering OZ) but I dun like my Denvers Hehehe performance tyres for 18" are all above >RM1k man |
Jul 6 2011, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jul 6 2011, 02:50 PM) Honestly? Seriously, just go and make the complaint as mentioned via the claims tribunal. If you managed to pull it through, a lot of GTI owners would be very much in love with you (1) They could have made an announcement to all those who were going to take delivery of the cars in the period when they found out about the SE specs at port, I am sure they knew before the cars arrived. Let the owners decide to wait for delivery or offer them some sort of incentive to offset the lost (don't kid yourself it is a lost for the GTI 2011 owners). Likelihood of that ever happening - NIL (2) Yes technically speaking they did no wrong. So we GTI owners should just suck it up and get on with it. However, there is a possible rebuttal to this. The mere fact of the cars being of different specs but manufactured the same year without these specifications being notified to customers officially points to VGM not being transparent over the issue. As consumers I believe we should be aware of our rights. We GTI owners have a right to recourse should we chose to go down that path. Fact - we lost a whole chunk of $$$ on the value of our vehicles because of the GTI SE. You could argue that this is notional but nevertheless it is fact. We paid exactly the same amount of money for a lesser car so to speak. Anyway, I just brought it up because I wanted everybody here to know that we could have a legitimate grounds for complain and compensation. If that's the case why not? $$$ is after all $$$. I don't mind being the test case but I have no clue how to get the official itemized pricing for the extras i.e. sunroof, Detroits, MDI (I saw unofficially it was priced at Rm1K++ crazzy!), cruise control stalk (RM600++), RCD510 (no idea, really could be 8K) |
Jul 6 2011, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(omichael @ Jul 6 2011, 05:53 PM) Don't take my word for the RM8k price. As phj63 said, the prices vary depending on who you ask. I'm guessing it may be because VGM doesn't officially import these accessories, so dealerships/SAs get their own 'lobang' and are free to whack whatever price they feel like. Also we don't have enough volume to justify that as well. Scale of economy not in our favour at the moment until the CKD cars come about.One SA once quoted me a set of Denvers + tyres for RM9k I look forward to the day VGM allows us to officially customize our VWs, just like VW UK. |
Jul 6 2011, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jul 6 2011, 06:24 PM) Wearnes has the Akrapovic on display at their Sungai Besi branch. So far I know a number of GTI owners have gone for the Remus system which gave them about 10whp extra, a Roc here in LYN did his at Everco and gotten extra 16whp as well. |
Jul 7 2011, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(phj63 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:30 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « shit man, sounds sooooo goooddd!!!! haha wonder TSI can do anot, maybe can get those sounds haha |
Jul 7 2011, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(phj63 @ Jul 7 2011, 01:13 AM) haha, yeah very true. maybe get the revosport back bumper and this same time. should be garang! haha If you get just the revosport back bumper, it will look lopsided. You would need side skirts to go with it and a new bumper. Next thing you know, you would have spent 16k on the entire Revosport kit |
Jul 7 2011, 01:54 AM
Jul 7 2011, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(feeroz @ Jul 7 2011, 08:16 AM) Guys, What do you mean by turning off the rear tailights with DRL on?for Golf TSI with DRL, any way to turn off the rear tailights with DRL On? I have asked my SA & Technician, but they say can't be done ... is it anywhere hidden in the MFD menu or have to go elsewhere for coding? |
Jul 7 2011, 10:29 AM
Jul 7 2011, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:32 PM) golf 1.4 is using Castrol TXT 501.01 5w40 (refer link below)..... what about GTI? They will pump in the same EO for the GTI. If you do it outside, for example, Exquisite Marques, they use Castrol Edge instead. I have known other GTI owners who use Torco or Liqui Moly as well for their EO. http://forums.tdiclub.com/showthread.php?t=302379 or http://www.startgumi.hu/castrol/txt_505_01_5w_40/ |
Jul 8 2011, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(omichael @ Jul 8 2011, 12:19 AM) MAVIK! 170bhp on wheel is actually 203bhp on crank taking into account 15% transmission losses. That is what they informed me. Their figures and all shown on their website is taken at crank. Also note that the power figures there stated that it is achieved with Ron98 fuel. Hence the difference. Still not satisfied with the figures, so need to go do a datalog once I get back from the States. Will also do another dyno run with Ron97 fuel as well to see the difference. How's your APR Stage 1 remap treating you? Saw an update on your blog saying you only got 170hp on a dyno test. Did APR look into that for you? Sounds like a bit of a raw deal considering they promise upwards of 190hp if I'm not mistaken. There are of course the custom remaps offered by other tuners such as Auto GT which can achieve around 180whp. Highest 1.4 TSI I have heard is 195 on wheel, custom ecu remap, remus exhaust and cold air intake. Another 1.4 TSI on a Roc was on a custom ecu remap, custom exhaust setup including the downpipe as well. Here is their dyno graphs. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Mavik: Jul 8 2011, 12:40 AM |
Jul 8 2011, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(k3v @ Jul 8 2011, 12:12 PM) Where got mean? its your right wat... they cannot confirm spec and price, but can open for booking then book first... if its not something you want, then ask for refund loh... unless they have the specs ready, car for testing and etc, you place booking and then bail, that's another story... If they bring in the auto version you wanna switch over to it? forget it la... megane will own the VWs... Megane has won all shootout with VWs, rocco R, Golf R... but they are not popular here because its manual... keke.... |
| Change to: | 0.0471sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:16 AM |