English Clubs Manchester City FC - EPL Champion 2011/12, Fulham 1 - 2 City

WPInman
post May 7 2012, 01:28 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ May 7 2012, 09:57 AM)
It's still not done, we still have a tough match next week at home against relegated prone QPR.

Newcastle did well in the first half, and with a little tactical change in the 2nd half we managed to score and win.
Indeed. Malaysian Park Rangers is gonna all out next week. But still I hope Sunderland do us a favor. Kudos to amazing defend we had so far. Last night i was a little scared when micah subs in, but then the second goal.. fuh.. lega! Toure was amazing, always scored when we really needed the points. Surprisingly tho, balotelli was not even on the sub. Maybe next season mancini can sell him and swap with higuain instead? ^^
usopp
post May 7 2012, 04:40 PM

258 posts

final game.. all out City vs all out QPR.. may the best team wins.
abubin
post May 8 2012, 05:46 PM

10,429 posts

yeah!! at last man-u get dethroned and by a non top club.
kucingmainan
post May 8 2012, 05:49 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 8 2012, 05:46 PM)
yeah!! at last man-u get dethroned and by a non top club.
kill two birds with one stone eh?
CityBluePrint
post May 8 2012, 10:20 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(WPInman @ May 7 2012, 01:28 PM)
Indeed. Malaysian Park Rangers is gonna all out next week. But still I hope Sunderland do us a favor. Kudos to amazing defend we had so far. Last night i was a little scared when micah subs in, but then the second goal.. fuh.. lega! Toure was amazing, always scored when we really needed the points. Surprisingly tho, balotelli was not even on the sub. Maybe next season mancini can sell him and swap with higuain instead? ^^
If Malaysian PL team is relegated we can understand why Hughes has reason to blame FA officials bias and United Young for diving.

You be the judge;

Ashley Young is offside as the ball is played in, and the assistant has a perfect view

' Olympic diver' Ashley Young then fool Lee Mason into giving a penalty to Manchester United and reduce Queens Park Rangers to 10 players to compounds the error.

The above is just only not my opinion but that of

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1uEuyBoSu

Next to City, MU has the most expensive squad (190m vs 160m for the lineup at the recent derby) in the PL.

Why then does it need a helping hand and resorting to embellished divers like Young to defeat QPR?

If QPR is relegated and or Hughes is sacked he will remember that his appeal to overturn the unfair sending off of Derry.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1uEvZefrN

Mark Hughes says QPR will appeal Shaun Derry's red card against Manchester United as chief executive Phil Beard labelled Ashley Young a diver after he won the penalty that resulted in Manchester United's opening goal.
Even Fergie warns Young about divng nod.gif
CityBluePrint
post May 8 2012, 10:40 PM

29 posts

The above win against QPR gave them a 'leg up' to lead City by 8 points & reduce the goal difference.

Likewise for another unfair sending off of Wigan's Conor Sammon.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1uFKlPsMF

Graham Poll reinforced my opinion about the double standard of the referee Dowd.

It was a poor decision by Dowd and one that looked even more painful for Wigan a minute later when Berbatov - using his arm similarly to hold off Alcaraz - drilled home United's second

Berbatov should have been sent off, if the standards were equally applied (and in Poll's view too), and his hattrick should not have been included in the GD.

As I post before MU has the most expensive squad, prior to the Shiekh's ownership, in the PL. Why does MU need to 'resort to this leg up by the official'?

Without which we know Wigan is capable of defeating United.

I say let the best Manchester team win the title. Yea?
WPInman
post May 9 2012, 01:07 AM

95 posts

The funny part when their fans hope for QPR to win against City next week(qpr deserves the chance, city was harsh when they sacked mark hughes, qpr is malaysia team etc.) but when their team took advantage by the stupid dive by young, suddenly it become ( owh it was fair janji mng kinda attitude). What a bunch of glory hunters. Not all, but most of them truely are. I remember Fernandez retweet that Olympic diver which made his 9th time he gave united penalties this season. I'd say, QPR dun be a moron. Help the more deserve manchester club wins this season indeed!

dragna
post May 9 2012, 12:26 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(WPInman @ May 9 2012, 01:07 AM)
The funny part when their fans hope for QPR to win against City next week(qpr deserves the chance, city was harsh when they sacked mark hughes, qpr is malaysia team etc.) but when their team took advantage by the stupid dive by young, suddenly it become ( owh it was fair janji mng kinda attitude). What a bunch of glory hunters. Not all, but most of them truely are. I remember Fernandez retweet that Olympic diver which made his 9th time he gave united penalties this season. I'd say, QPR dun be a moron. Help the more deserve manchester club wins this season indeed!
Because they have been winning all these while and can't stand it when it comes to losing, plus we are richer so it's practically an eye sore to them as a bonus.
wlj7449
post May 10 2012, 03:42 AM

Hi! guys...
Just want to know, is there anybody here sell Official MCFC goods?
From MCFC store. Thank's.
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wlj7449: May 10 2012, 03:42 AM
dragna
post May 10 2012, 09:37 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(wlj7449 @ May 10 2012, 03:42 AM)
Hi! guys...
Just want to know, is there anybody here sell Official MCFC goods?
From MCFC store. Thank's.
rclxms.gif
Do you mean a shop or individual? I think most of us buys it direct from the online store or kitbag.
CityBluePrint
post May 11 2012, 06:11 AM

29 posts

For you non-red miizzled eyes only

More Roonery Rompfoolery biggrin.gif

This one takes the Bisquets. Yea?

Why is it that Rooney wants our players (especially VK) to be sent off?

This post has been edited by CityBluePrint: May 11 2012, 06:22 AM
CityBluePrint
post May 11 2012, 06:41 AM

29 posts

VK is a great CB. He has stopped the limkes of Rooney, Cisse, Ba et al.

But it was his fault for Ji Dong's goal that enable Sunderland to beat us in the Stadium of Light in the dying mins of the game.

Albeit, Ji was slightly offside, linesman not sharp enuff, VK made 2 mistakes.
1 Letting Ji slipped behind him and not covering hyim
2. VK should have ensured that the offside trap was weell impleneted.

There was no need for VK to go after the ball leaving Ji unmarked or covered.

That may be the turning POINT our season.
CityBluePrint
post May 11 2012, 12:07 PM

29 posts

A Win - Lose score @ Etihad will be the Optimal Outcome! biggrin.gif
i.e a win win situation for everybody providing Bolton lose @ Stoke. rclxms.gif
Nedum & SWP will probably be invited to the celebration party. Will Barton? brows.gif

Optimistic Blue eyes rolleyes.gif

CityBluePrint
post May 11 2012, 12:35 PM

29 posts

Who else will be invited?
The Greatest Player to ever played the game. nod.gif

Yes Maradonna

Al Wasl coach Diego Maradona claimed Manchester City’s recent 1-0 victory over title rivals Manchester United was the game of the season, and the entertainment it served up bettered even that of the recent El Clásico meetings between Real Madrid and Barcelona.

Maradona was a guest of honour at the Etihad Stadium on April 30 as a City side featuring the the 51-year-old’s son-in-law Sergio Aguero overcame United to surge ahead in the Premier League title race.

And Maradona claimed the match exceeded what he had hoped to witness on the night, as Vincent Kompany’s first-half header gave the home side a 1-0 win.

“It was the match of the year, especially after the Clasico matches between Real Madrid and Barcelona didn’t live up to expectation. I was very happy to be there, I found my grandson Benjamin waiting for me along with an angel, his mother. I was happy to be in this atmosphere,” said the 1986 World Cup winner.

City are firm favourites to land a first league crown since 1968 when they host Queens Park Rangers on what is sure to be a dramatic final day on Sunday.

Neighbours United travel to Sunderland hoping their ex-player, and current QPR manager, Mark Hughes, can do them a huge favour, and Maradona revealed he’ll be celebrating long into the night with his family should the title be won by the blue half of the city.

“I will be even happier if City can clinch the league so I can celebrate with my family, it will be a great occasion,” said the former Argentina manager.

Should Aguero and City finish the job on Sunday, the Citizens’ forward will be following in the illustrious footsteps of his father-in-law, with Maradona having claimed trophies in Spain, Italy and Argentina, as well as his crowning glory in Mexico ‘86.
Yes was especially enervating to see him singing 'Hey Jude' with City fans @ the Derby.
wlj7449
post May 12 2012, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(dragna @ May 10 2012, 09:37 AM)
Do you mean a shop or individual? I think most of us buys it direct from the online store or kitbag.
Both if any...
I'm trying to buy something for upcoming MCFC Malaysian Tour...
drool.gif
liez
post May 12 2012, 09:43 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(CityBluePrint @ May 11 2012, 12:35 PM)
Who else will be invited?
The Greatest Player to ever played the game. nod.gif

Yes Maradonna
Yes was especially enervating to see him singing 'Hey Jude' with City fans @ the Derby.
attention seeker.
doremon
post May 13 2012, 08:46 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

Hail to the New Champion. Congratulation in advance you guys =`)

This post has been edited by doremon: May 13 2012, 08:46 PM
Seb_back2back
post May 13 2012, 10:58 PM

934 posts

City winning!!
malaysiao
post May 13 2012, 11:29 PM

GOAL!! Well, my laptop has nearly frozen such is the frenzied excitement at my end - QPR have gone ahead!! Jamie Mackie loops in, unmarked, to the back post to head in Armand Traore's cross from the left wing. A superb headed finish that could have just thrown a spanner and a half in the title race. Manchester City 1-2 QPR.
kucingmainan
post May 13 2012, 11:33 PM

289 posts

against 10 man qpr pun blh kalah ka? MEGA facepalm.jpg

89 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0361sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:13 PM