English Clubs Manchester City FC - EPL Champion 2011/12, Fulham 1 - 2 City

WPInman
post Apr 11 2012, 12:50 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Apr 10 2012, 09:35 AM)
it also flood by a lot fans from anfield, bridge or emirates too when city blast united 6-1 in OT last time and while city still on top ...

check back the history post.
City is not ur list. So bashing in city's thread is gonna do them what? do they really need to nitpick on every team that come in their way? Based on facebook mu has 26mil likes. City has 3mil. Can't imagine how many city fans in msia. probably 10? Frankly the diff btwn the threat city brought into the league and troll here shows exactly how low can ppl be. Amusing i would say.
gto87
post Apr 12 2012, 06:52 AM

492 posts

Turn of the tide, yes?
A 11
post Apr 12 2012, 07:00 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Apr 10 2012, 04:36 AM)
err... more like the Board does not want a sugar daddy club business model like Man C, Man U, or Chelsea lo... Usmanov, one of the rich shareholder tried to take over some times ago but the Board kept him at bay...

to me, the problem lies more on the manager who's not willing to spend big... AW wants to maintain a club that is capable of running and sustaining on it's own... that's wat u got when u have someone who had Master in Economy running the club...

but spending big does not necessary buy u trophies and glories as well.... if u know wat i mean tongue.gif
You know if the board does not want a 'sugar daddy club ' United would have disappear from the earth. It was 'Sugar Daddy' James Gibson who saved MU club during the Great Depression. MU was shuffling from 1st and 2nd division then & tottering on the edge of bankruptcy. His infusion of capital saved the club.

JG was not only your sugar daddy. He appointed Busby.

So I figure most of MU fans ( including the seniors ) here do not know their history since most of them are bandwagon jumpers from the 90's onwards.

So please don't trot out that City, Chelsea etc. are buying success. doh.gif

This post has been edited by A 11: Apr 12 2012, 07:00 AM
A 11
post Apr 12 2012, 07:02 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:52 PM)
Turn of the tide, yes?
too late. Need 90 points!
gto87
post Apr 12 2012, 07:20 AM

492 posts

Fate in the palm of your team's hand. You have to win the clash against them at the end of the month and hope them to at least draw just once given you will still retain the superior goal difference record and you didn't drop any points from now on. smile.gif
JustForFun
post Apr 13 2012, 11:41 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Anyone noticed the similarity?

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Apr 13 2012, 11:41 AM
CityBluePrint
post Apr 15 2012, 08:47 AM

29 posts

City still trailing MU (2 pts plus a game in hand) by 5 points i.e..

Mancini is right and I agree City has no chance to win the title.
Because MU is the bestest team with lots of history to quote MU fans. " Mental strength bla bla bla..."

Agent Referee Foy did not send off VK this time. Will retrospective action be taken against any City player? One never knows.
Maybe Tevez can appeal for his stonewalled diving. Oops just remember you can't appeal a yellow.

This post has been edited by CityBluePrint: Apr 15 2012, 08:48 AM
garagesell
post Apr 22 2012, 11:15 PM

1,310 posts

wah... no fans here leh... ***
WPInman
post Apr 23 2012, 01:16 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(garagesell @ Apr 22 2012, 11:15 PM)
what u expect lol. if u see the trend, this thread only got ppl when city lose, not win.. anyway, good luck for Manchester derby next week!
pingpang
post Apr 24 2012, 06:13 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(CityBluePrint @ Apr 15 2012, 08:47 AM)
Mancini is right and I agree City has no chance to win the title.
Because MU is the bestest team with lots of history to quote MU fans. " Mental strength bla bla bla..."

NAh, that was Mancini playing mind games, saying City no chance to win the League, MU will win their 20th title ....bal, bla, bla.

Added on April 24, 2012, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(garagesell @ Apr 22 2012, 11:15 PM)
Not sure about ManC fans, but as an Evertonian fan, I think all the fans are watching both Manchester games with tension. When MU drew with Everton and ManC won at Wolves, ManC fans rejoice saying there is a chance at the Derby to beat MU.

This post has been edited by pingpang: Apr 24 2012, 06:15 PM
dragna
post Apr 25 2012, 03:47 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Apr 10 2012, 12:15 PM)
I may not be a City fan (actually an Evertonian) but I travel between Kops, Emirates, Ol Trafford and Etihad's thread (mostly British clubs) for discussions, exchanging opinion etc.
Anyway Gud Luck in City's next game.

Added on April 10, 2012, 12:17 pm

IMHO, City is a "mini Arsenal" but still cannot match the current young Arsenal team.  rclxms.gif
Give the EDS time.

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Apr 10 2012, 12:18 PM)
Actually Arsenal also got sugar daddy, just that they are unwilling to spend their money
I beg to differ, it's because their sugar daddy is slightly low on share power or else I bet he would spend big too.
skeleton202
post Apr 25 2012, 08:46 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

if city play tevez earlier city will have bigger chance to win the league.. hope city can win this title clash
Ken
post Apr 25 2012, 10:13 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

it is simple

who win the game, who will be the deserve champion.

dragna
post Apr 25 2012, 12:34 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Apr 25 2012, 10:13 AM)
it is simple

who win the game, who will be the deserve champion.
Not necessary that way, we have 2 quite difficult games away to the Magpies and home to QPR (which are battling relegation) where Utd have easy games ahead of them (Swansea and Sunderland). Lets hope for the best and it's the best season yet icon_rolleyes.gif
sickx
post Apr 25 2012, 04:08 PM

:)
1,232 posts

by the look of this thread, i wonder how the turn out will be

Man City to play in Malaysia for summer tour
dragna
post Apr 25 2012, 08:05 PM

5,252 posts

Hell yeah! smile.gif
99killer
post Apr 25 2012, 08:19 PM

56 posts

Don't wet your pant against MU, OK?
WPInman
post Apr 25 2012, 09:09 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Apr 25 2012, 04:08 PM)
by the look of this thread, i wonder how the turn out will be

Man City to play in Malaysia for summer tour
I think people will show up for the sake of meeting the footballers in real action. It's a good start. I won't miss a chance to meet David Silva. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on April 25, 2012, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(99killer @ Apr 25 2012, 08:19 PM)
By looking at the record, the chance of city to lose will be very highly unlikely. Most probably draw, but im sure the players will work their butts off considering this is their second chance. But again anything can happen in football. Like Barca. LOL. Anyway, fingers crossed!

This post has been edited by WPInman: Apr 25 2012, 09:13 PM
dragna
post Apr 25 2012, 09:24 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ Apr 25 2012, 08:19 PM)
And you don't wet your pants too k shakehead.gif
99killer
post Apr 28 2012, 09:51 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Apr 25 2012, 09:24 PM)