150 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

nymerine
post May 16 2011, 02:28 PM

920 posts

i checked on9 and they said i've been accepted.. nvm, my frend also got there and he said that after 1 week he received the book, the letter will arrive..
i wish you good luck then!

155mbps @ cyberjaya campus , p2p throttled (got cybertracker, ask senior when you're there)
100mbps @ melaka campus , p2p throttled (melaka campus hostel currently under renovation.. almost done but i think it will be opened for this june intake)

apa cybertracker?
ohya...if gona stay at cyberjaya campus hostel, do i nid to get the form for it?

brows.gif

hello, just wanna ask what is academic advisor?? what do they do?
usually when your gpa is less than 2.5, you need to meet academic advisor to register subject for next semester, depends on lecture/course.

just a question, Telecommunication in melaka or cyberjaya campus better?

Terms of
1.Facilities
2.Living conditions

I'd say, Melaka is the best if you're seeking for good stuff thumbup.gif
Hungry? not a problem, there's five 24hours restaurant around.
Wanna stay classy? there's The Windmill right below Ixora Apartment
Bored? Take a cab/bus go to Melaka Mall which is very near, got cinema, kfc, mcd, etc

QUOTE(IisTHEmoron @ May 16 2011, 02:23 PM)
Need help. Currently i've been looking for a single room to stay while i study in melaka and i've found a room over here (link). this so called uncle teo will help me get a room at bukit beruang utama. but he said i need to giv him deposit of 750. im from sabah. is it likely tht i kena scam?. but on the other hand. the uncle is afriad tht i say reserve but then cabut last minute. so tht's why he wants the deposit first.
not sure... wait for other reply.
there's an alternative, you also can find house during registration day, there's someone will ask you whether you need accommodation or not.

This post has been edited by nymerine: May 16 2011, 02:34 PM
iampokemon
post May 16 2011, 02:38 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(IisTHEmoron @ May 16 2011, 02:23 PM)
Need help. Currently i've been looking for a single room to stay while i study in melaka and i've found a room over here (link). this so called uncle teo will help me get a room at bukit beruang utama. but he said i need to giv him deposit of 750. im from sabah. is it likely tht i kena scam?. but on the other hand. the uncle is afriad tht i say reserve but then cabut last minute. so tht's why he wants the deposit first.
Probably wouldn't be a scam. All rentals need a certain deposits. Some even more than that. But just to be cautious, if possible, ask him to provide ownership documents for you to see, and whether he would let you go in and check around the house before you rent.

As there are cases in KL where trespassers are scamming people by renting out apartments and car parks illegally. If you find the deal is fishy, try other rentals or stay in MMu hostel for a period of time first until you're clear with the surroundings over there only shift out. In other words, take your time.
IisTHEmoron
post May 16 2011, 02:42 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ May 16 2011, 02:38 PM)
Probably wouldn't be a scam. All rentals need a certain deposits. Some even more than that. But just to be cautious, if possible, ask him to provide ownership documents for you to see, and whether he would let you go in and check around the house before you rent.

As there are cases in KL where trespassers are scamming people by renting out apartments and car parks illegally. If you find the deal is fishy, try other rentals or stay in MMu hostel for a period of time first until you're clear with the surroundings over there only shift out. In other words, take your time.
when i called him, i haven't told him that im from sabah. he asked me about when im free to go see the room. after that i told him that im from sabah and cant see the room so he told me to give deposit since he's afraid that i'd pull out after reserving it for so long.
Angel01
post May 16 2011, 02:57 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

nymerine, i see, are the facilities sufficient for Telecommucation Engineering course? I meant for the projects and stuff. LOL

Btw how much is the living cost per month?
Rent? For entire apartment?
nymerine
post May 16 2011, 03:09 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ May 16 2011, 02:57 PM)
nymerine, i see, are the facilities sufficient for Telecommucation Engineering course? I meant for the projects and stuff. LOL

Btw how much is the living cost per month?
Rent? For entire apartment?
blush.gif oops
living cost around rm500.
apartment im referring to http://www.ixora2u.com/student/index.html
Angel01
post May 16 2011, 03:12 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

i see i see, but i seen that web kinda confused..
I have a few questions...

1. Are bathrooms attached to each room? If not, which type of rooms have bathroom attached?
2. How is the layout? is it room by room or one apartment got a few rooms in it?
3. After reading your Faqs, i get confused further, so total how much is the payment per month for the Single bedded? or twin bedded?
4. If we are choosing twin bed, can we choose who our room mate are? as in we register together into the same room.
iampokemon
post May 16 2011, 03:18 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(IisTHEmoron @ May 16 2011, 02:42 PM)
when i called him, i haven't told him that im from sabah. he asked me about when im free to go see the room. after that i told him that im from sabah and cant see the room so he told me to give deposit since he's afraid that i'd pull out after reserving it for so long.
Perhaps you should give him a date on when you'll be going there and see what's his response. I only will give deposits and rentals on the spot. If you feel that he is trustworthy you can pay him deposit first. But I don't think you have to pay RM750 first. Maybe RM50 or RM100. But in your case I'm not sure he will refund back your deposit if you dislike the room upon checking. Try searching for a few other available rentals as a backup.
Angel01
post May 16 2011, 03:33 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

How much does entire apartment costs for rent? or teres house...
nymerine
post May 16 2011, 03:35 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ May 16 2011, 03:12 PM)
i see i see, but i seen that web kinda confused..
I have a few questions...
1. Are bathrooms attached to each room? If not, which type of rooms have bathroom attached?
2. How is the layout? is it room by room or one apartment got a few rooms in it?
3. After reading your Faqs, i get confused further, so total how much is the payment per month for the Single bedded? or twin bedded?
4. If we are choosing twin bed, can we choose who our room mate are? as in we register together into the same room.
1. the room isnt attached to the bathroom
2 1 unit house = two bathrooms, 8beds, 4 rooms , this is twin-bed sharing type
1 unit house = two bathrooom, 4beds, 4 rooms, single room. , single bed type

3. refer to the faqs, usually you need to pay every 3months, 6months or yearly, i dont think they accept monthly.
4. not sure, try to call them
Angel01
post May 16 2011, 03:42 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

what the heck.. lol.. thats expensive when given there is only 2 bathrooms..
Sorry to bother, by the way, is there any apartment or teres you know for rent near MMU area?
I meant the entire unit..
SUSSrious
post May 16 2011, 03:46 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ May 16 2011, 03:42 PM)
Sorry to bother, by the way, is there any apartment or teres you know for rent near MMU area?
u mean cyberjaya mmu?
if u found one, count mi in ba?hehe
vting93
post May 16 2011, 03:49 PM

35 posts

Ixora apartment ... the room rental fees incude or exlude electricity, water and internet ?
Angel01

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

malacca ler.. @_@
IisTHEmoron

44 posts

u mean melaka mmu?
if u found one, count mi in ba?hehe
Angel01
post May 16 2011, 03:52 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

ixora apartment is expensive ler...

What did i just say @_@....
I was searching around found that below RM 1k can find teres house
fully furnished.
like 7 min away from MMU nia... So many teres house around MMU, sure got one... nymerine, do you know of any teres/apartment?

Other than ixora...
nymerine
post May 16 2011, 04:16 PM

920 posts

try EP, emerald park
http://www.emeraldpark.com.my/exclusive_ap...e_room_view.php

if perumahan i dont know the rate.. wait for other replies

QUOTE(vting93 @ May 16 2011, 03:49 PM)
Ixora apartment ... the room rental fees incude or exlude electricity, water and internet ?
including already if u look at mode payment.
ixora internet is free but you dont want to use it for sure after u tried it.. very very slow.
can subscribe streamyx though
Carl Johnson
post May 16 2011, 04:25 PM

232 posts

normally how many days will office take to process the application??

Added on May 16, 2011, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(vicng93 @ May 16 2011, 11:55 AM)
i called admission unit already... they didn't receive the mail... and when I called the post office they said they have no record of the posdaftar mail that i sent... DIEEE.
u used postlaju or wat??

This post has been edited by Carl Johnson: May 16 2011, 04:28 PM
Angel01
post May 16 2011, 04:33 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

emerald park... Hmm..
nt sure lol...
Will check later.. smile.gif
vting93
post May 16 2011, 06:08 PM

35 posts

How about Emerald residence ... If you are a girl ... It is newly built ...

vicng93
post May 16 2011, 06:35 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Carl Johnson @ May 16 2011, 04:25 PM)
normally how many days will office take to process the application??

Added on May 16, 2011, 4:28 pm
u used postlaju or wat??
I used pos daftar.... i went to the post office, they said they have already mailed it... but MMU havent received it yet.... 9 working days already... way past the deadline....
im so damn worried now! even made a report to pos malaysia. have to wait some more. =_=

150 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:49 PM