University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

nymerine
post May 16 2011, 08:46 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 15 2011, 05:41 PM)
Wan ask approximately need spend how much for living ,eating at MMU melaka , assume food fairly delicious and can feed stomach.
i live here for 1 year already, i didnt spend anything on entertainment, only foods and bills
around rm300~400 since i dont really eat 3times/day, just around 1 or 2 time per day.
also, i live in ixora, so my usage didnt count quarterly room rent, just pocket money
QUOTE(r1nk @ May 15 2011, 03:32 AM)
I just got an envelope contain an mmu book.. and behind that book contains a cd.. That all.. Is there anything more that i should get?O.O
err you sure you got accepted? that's what they give if you got rejected though, try to give a call to admission unit

QUOTE(vting93 @ May 15 2011, 10:42 PM)
Hi ... I juz wanna ask ...
1 Can I wear black jeans instead of black slack pants on orientation week ?
2 Must I go everyday of orientation week ?
3 On registration day must I wear formal too ?
4 After register at 9am can I go back to my hostel or juz stay in mmu till 2pm ?
1. anything that looks smart on you
2. if u feels free and wanted to know more about campus and find more friends, why not?
3. i think this one is formal
4. after finish can straightaway go back home.. usually evening got orientation briefing..

QUOTE(Srious @ May 15 2011, 03:47 PM)
hows the internet connection at the hostel?
155mbps @ cyberjaya campus , p2p throttled (got cybertracker, ask senior when you're there)
100mbps @ melaka campus , p2p throttled (melaka campus hostel currently under renovation.. almost done but i think it will be opened for this june intake)

This post has been edited by nymerine: May 16 2011, 09:00 AM
nymerine
post May 16 2011, 02:28 PM

920 posts

i checked on9 and they said i've been accepted.. nvm, my frend also got there and he said that after 1 week he received the book, the letter will arrive..
i wish you good luck then!

155mbps @ cyberjaya campus , p2p throttled (got cybertracker, ask senior when you're there)
100mbps @ melaka campus , p2p throttled (melaka campus hostel currently under renovation.. almost done but i think it will be opened for this june intake)

apa cybertracker?
ohya...if gona stay at cyberjaya campus hostel, do i nid to get the form for it?

brows.gif

hello, just wanna ask what is academic advisor?? what do they do?
usually when your gpa is less than 2.5, you need to meet academic advisor to register subject for next semester, depends on lecture/course.

just a question, Telecommunication in melaka or cyberjaya campus better?

Terms of
1.Facilities
2.Living conditions

I'd say, Melaka is the best if you're seeking for good stuff thumbup.gif
Hungry? not a problem, there's five 24hours restaurant around.
Wanna stay classy? there's The Windmill right below Ixora Apartment
Bored? Take a cab/bus go to Melaka Mall which is very near, got cinema, kfc, mcd, etc

QUOTE(IisTHEmoron @ May 16 2011, 02:23 PM)
Need help. Currently i've been looking for a single room to stay while i study in melaka and i've found a room over here (link). this so called uncle teo will help me get a room at bukit beruang utama. but he said i need to giv him deposit of 750. im from sabah. is it likely tht i kena scam?. but on the other hand. the uncle is afriad tht i say reserve but then cabut last minute. so tht's why he wants the deposit first.
not sure... wait for other reply.
there's an alternative, you also can find house during registration day, there's someone will ask you whether you need accommodation or not.

This post has been edited by nymerine: May 16 2011, 02:34 PM
nymerine
post May 16 2011, 03:09 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ May 16 2011, 02:57 PM)
nymerine, i see, are the facilities sufficient for Telecommucation Engineering course? I meant for the projects and stuff. LOL

Btw how much is the living cost per month?
Rent? For entire apartment?
blush.gif oops
living cost around rm500.
apartment im referring to http://www.ixora2u.com/student/index.html
nymerine
post May 16 2011, 03:35 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ May 16 2011, 03:12 PM)
i see i see, but i seen that web kinda confused..
I have a few questions...
1. Are bathrooms attached to each room? If not, which type of rooms have bathroom attached?
2. How is the layout? is it room by room or one apartment got a few rooms in it?
3. After reading your Faqs, i get confused further, so total how much is the payment per month for the Single bedded? or twin bedded?
4. If we are choosing twin bed, can we choose who our room mate are? as in we register together into the same room.
1. the room isnt attached to the bathroom
2 1 unit house = two bathrooms, 8beds, 4 rooms , this is twin-bed sharing type
1 unit house = two bathrooom, 4beds, 4 rooms, single room. , single bed type

3. refer to the faqs, usually you need to pay every 3months, 6months or yearly, i dont think they accept monthly.
4. not sure, try to call them
nymerine
post May 16 2011, 04:16 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ May 16 2011, 03:42 PM)
what the heck.. lol.. thats expensive when given there is only 2 bathrooms..
Sorry to bother, by the way, is there any apartment or teres you know for rent near MMU area?
I meant the entire unit..
try EP, emerald park
http://www.emeraldpark.com.my/exclusive_ap...e_room_view.php

if perumahan i dont know the rate.. wait for other replies

QUOTE(vting93 @ May 16 2011, 03:49 PM)
Ixora apartment ... the room rental fees incude or exlude electricity, water and internet ?
including already if u look at mode payment.
ixora internet is free but you dont want to use it for sure after u tried it.. very very slow.
can subscribe streamyx though
nymerine
post May 25 2011, 05:53 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(ventureyc @ May 25 2011, 01:09 AM)
har...thn hw about our laptop?
imposible we bring it every second?><
you cant trust anybody, including your roommate..
if not mistaken whole hostel is equipped with cctv, maybe a little safe.

Added on May 25, 2011, 5:56 am
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 25 2011, 01:23 AM)
OMG suicide , mind tell me the story ma  hmm.gif , if you cannot tell here mind pm and tell me??Would appreciate lol.I need to know more background of MMU before joining.Anyway u didnt tell me how about MMU melaka hostel cleanliness??
mmu melaka hostel just opened from 2 years (?) renovation, so you guys will be the first one who will stay there for the first time in two years (?), looks clean though.
about the suicide case, not sure abt the detail, but its an indian girl who jumped off from ixora apartment block A.. yeah surely dead. this is what my lecturer said which is her past lecturer.

This post has been edited by nymerine: May 25 2011, 05:56 AM
nymerine
post May 26 2011, 12:16 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 25 2011, 08:59 PM)
I prefer japanese also:)

Added on May 25, 2011, 8:59 pm
Nope , my friend diploma computing there no need take , but when reach degree need , no exam also , so no need worry you don't learn well in it

Added on May 25, 2011, 9:01 pmEi among all the apartment , most of it wifi provided , if let's say ixora , if i wanted to subscribe internet myself , will i get deduction of the wifi fees from my monthly rental fee??
nope, wifi+electric+water+gym+swimming pool = RM25/mo < will be included in your rent

QUOTE(kayson93 @ May 25 2011, 09:06 PM)
I need to confirm if Ixora apartment has wifi ? Do they have ? Please confirm it.
yes, got wifi only can use at ground floor i think
got lan port for each bed, so u might want to buy lan cable if u need ixora's internet.

nymerine
post May 27 2011, 06:07 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(johnlim922 @ May 27 2011, 12:31 PM)
i think it is necessary to complete be4  registration ?  hmm.gif
yes... one of requirement, you need to complete all including xray

QUOTE(RphAcng @ May 27 2011, 05:56 PM)
do we need to stay in mmu's hostel during orientation week? or we can stay in our own rented apartment/house?
yes u need to stay in hostel during orientation week
nymerine
post May 28 2011, 05:37 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 27 2011, 11:26 PM)
MMU sem break is it very short one??Because i see their calender longest only 3 weeks
yes very short. longest 3weeks, minimum 1week.
if you're lucky, during exam week, your exam finish a week earlier, u can get extra week for holiday.. so 4weeks if you finish exam early
nymerine
post Jun 1 2011, 06:41 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ May 30 2011, 09:12 PM)
I tried to register subjects for my second year term first semester and I got this message again:
SORRY, YOU ARE FINANCIALLY BARRED
Please email Credit Management Unit for any enquiries, at finance@mmu.edu.my.

Why sometimes it's okay then sometimes financially barred even though I have paid full fees and sit for my final exam. Is this frequently happen?
do you pay before deadline?
nymerine
post Jun 4 2011, 06:42 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(xylemxvessel @ Jun 4 2011, 06:29 PM)
i don't get it..

"PMT0015, PMC0045, PMT0045, (FE01-04) AND (FT01-06), PLEASE PRINT OUT THE REVIEW TOPIC AND BRING ALONG TO LECTURES."

means not all need to print? only specific students..? or i just print whatever that appears on my bulletin board?
that msg is from your lecture to all students in your group.. and it sounds like everyone have to print and bring it during lecture section. week 1 is usually briefing week, lecture will brief you what to do etc.
nymerine
post Jun 4 2011, 07:39 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(kayson93 @ Jun 4 2011, 07:32 PM)
still cant log in. Is it their server prob or my own prob ?
normal problem when new sem starting or result is out or subject registration is opened.. so.. be prepared.
nymerine
post Jun 14 2011, 02:33 AM

920 posts

btw guys i wanna ask about PTPTN, my friend already went 1year study w/o ptptn but now hes having financial problem, still can apply for PTPTN?

QUOTE(Carl Johnson @ Jun 11 2011, 03:33 PM)
i guess not....

Added on June 11, 2011, 3:34 pm
at D1,D2,D3 or D4 blocks??
next to ITSD, there's 4 big labs.. alpha, penta and gamma lab i think.
nymerine
post Sep 1 2011, 01:17 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 1 2011, 12:38 AM)
any??
both campus got.. usually both campus announce then one of the campus will be the place for the event..
got HiTB(hackinthebox), barcamp(info exchange about IT) ..not sure if there's more.

0.0370sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:36 PM