QUOTE(nasrulbond @ May 17 2011, 06:57 AM)
I wonder what that person is replying to Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!
May 17 2011, 11:12 AM
1,022 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
May 17 2011, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Candlenie @ May 17 2011, 08:56 AM) need some help here. I tried to flash my phone back to stock rom before changing to miui and now it only stuck at the galaxy S screen. cant get into recovery and i can go to download mode. Any help? =( as long as you can enter download mode. you are safe. try redo the odin flash. if still unsuccessful, try flashing ezbase 2.0 or zsjpj |
May 17 2011, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Candlenie @ May 17 2011, 09:18 AM) i tried flashing DXJPE with 803 pit and it still stuck at the boot screen. ezbase is the one get from cyanogen web? FULL FROYO or smth? no, not cm7. find link to ezbase 2.0 and zsjpj at the first page. these are full froyo.http://forum.cyanogenmod.com/topic/17020-a...s-experimental/ |
May 17 2011, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 17 2011, 04:10 PM) If you think you found a bug, report it to the xda dev cm7 thread,QUOTE(- JaY - @ May 17 2011, 04:57 PM) zzz just flashed stock JVH downloaded from Ramad's thread, and now i m stucked at the S screen for 5mins already. is it normal? before i flash, i convert back to RFS already. - could be a corrupted download. check file download integrity (md5). shouldn't matter if repartition is ticked or not.EDIT: It's boot-looping, what should i do? ok, pulled battery and manage to enter Download mode, reflashing the same ROM again, should i tick repartition? from ramad's guide, it says not needed. i've only got 3 files, PDA,Phone,CSC. - if not, try another gb custom rom/ezbase 3.0 with the updated bootloader Added on May 17, 2011, 8:19 pm QUOTE(nokiaXP @ May 17 2011, 05:14 PM) the best is very subjective. try each one of them, starting with the popular ones like doc's, darkyy, simplyhoney, juwe's etc.Added on May 17, 2011, 8:47 pmCM7 battery saving tips: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=2692 This post has been edited by gmhafiz: May 17 2011, 08:47 PM |
May 17 2011, 09:17 PM
Played with google forms and spreadsheet. Not sure how efficient it is in troubleshooting.
Form: https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreadsheet...kT1ZCM1R1eVE6MQ Spreadsheet: https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Ai...=CMjbx5UE#gid=0 Perhaps I just use the empty fifth post for troubleshooting help guide. Added on May 17, 2011, 9:27 pmSee fifth post for troubleshooting guide: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=42261704 suggestions are welcomed This post has been edited by gmhafiz: May 17 2011, 09:27 PM |
May 19 2011, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(pcboy @ May 18 2011, 08:34 PM) I'm using batteryfu because I don't need data to be switched on all the time. Will look into green powerQUOTE(Harddisk @ May 19 2011, 04:15 AM) Left my phone on overnight. Last time I set to Flight mode to conserve battery. After 5 hours from unplugging, left 52%. Then I realised my phone disconnected from the Wifi. Scan it, can't see my AP. for wifi, in advanced settings, make sure you choose "Never" for wifi sleep policy.Have to reboot phone. Added on May 19, 2011, 12:40 pmDoes anybody else uses insanity 8.5? it's changelog shows something interesting http://insanity-dl.nfye.com/changelog.txt This post has been edited by gmhafiz: May 19 2011, 12:40 PM |
May 19 2011, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(FormalCat @ May 19 2011, 10:55 AM) hey guys is there a way to turn off the soft button lights permanently? i realise i don't really need it and it's kinda blinding at night. Which rom and kernel are you on? QUOTE(dejima @ May 19 2011, 11:10 AM) Sorry~ off topic awhile... I think acer's screen isn't so nice. tab 10.1 and transformer are both really nice.Acer Iconia tab A500 with RM1185 + ori new set Worth to buy? or should i wait for tab 10.1 which selling $499? |
May 19 2011, 06:17 PM
Btw, galaxy s cm7 is merged with the main line cm7. New official nightlies is available at cm7 website: mirror.cyanogenmod.com/?device=galaxysmtd
May 19 2011, 06:28 PM
May 19 2011, 09:16 PM
May 19 2011, 09:31 PM
May 19 2011, 09:53 PM
My new home screen. Previously was black&white.
![]() |
May 19 2011, 11:01 PM
May 19 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Androilicious22 @ May 19 2011, 09:12 PM) No no.... i mean how to write a new new...what do i call...post questions....like....sort of things...i am new..so i kinda...lost..lol Try using search button first.BTW, I'm downloading the latest CM7 nightlies right now http://download.cyanogenmod.com/ dl galaxysmtd |
May 20 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 19 2011, 09:27 PM) Example of battery dip during charging. I swear I wasn't playing with the phone during the dip. I just left it there charging. I experienced battery drop while attaching the charging cable. When I pull out, it says discharging. When I reinserted, it says not charging. I had to make a reboot and sometimes clearing cache & dalvik cache to fix this. |
May 20 2011, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 19 2011, 09:23 PM) BTW, I'm downloading the latest CM7 nightlies right now Seems like the update has gone kaput. Have to wait for tomorrow http://download.cyanogenmod.com/ dl galaxysmtd |
May 20 2011, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 19 2011, 11:38 PM) Watched it at TGV (Penang). Not a bad movie, this 4th instalment of the Pirate saga. Not great though, IMHO. Peeps, don't waste money watching it in 3D - about the only thing really 3D about the movie are the subtitles and the credits.. I had thoughts of flashing tonight as well but I'll wait till tomorrow. codeworkx warned not to flash it.Hmm, the latest CM7 zip seems to have trouble installing over existing CM7 installation unless you go back to stock Froyo or EZBase 2.0 first. Should I wait or should I revert to stock and install, decisions decisions.. |
May 20 2011, 09:53 AM
another big thing happened today, chainfire3D is released http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1087427
May 21 2011, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 20 2011, 10:04 AM) Thank you. But I notice a problem with this 2 button configurations to take screen shots. When i press the back arrow button the app will throw me back to the previous page and therefore resulting in the screen capturing the wrong page. You need to hold, not press back button. While holding it, press home button to take screenshot. This only works if you have ScreenCapture.apk in /system/app in samsung's firmwares.Is there a way to configure the buttons? QUOTE(sliqueliques @ May 20 2011, 01:32 PM) New user reporting in. Just get my SGS last 2 days. Already get the speedmod kernel..what else should i do to make this phone more powerful? Custom rom QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 20 2011, 04:33 PM) not bad but after one day i try ,tw4 still buggy la. when i scroll in high speed straight hang. sigh. gonna try other rom either GingerCriskelo or GingerReal. Have you tried insanity 8.5? (jvh)QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 20 2011, 06:23 PM) Yes, but have to have gingerbread bootloader. Either flash stock gb rom or ezbase 3.0Added on May 21, 2011, 12:55 am QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ May 20 2011, 10:03 PM) u can diwnload the ext4 app, and convert rfs to ext4 for your phone anyone want to make an update to samsung gb rom guide to the first page. I'm on cm7 and it seems like i'm not going back.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...371&postcount=7 QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 20 2011, 10:19 PM) both kernels have the ability to enable the lagfix (rfs > ext4)read the chainfire thread to see what cf-root is. voodoo kernel has rfs>ext4 conversion plus voodoo sound. Added on May 21, 2011, 12:59 amSomeone asked about what chainfire3d is: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1087427 imagine playing tegra2 optimized games on our phones This post has been edited by gmhafiz: May 21 2011, 12:59 AM |
May 21 2011, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 20 2011, 10:53 PM) insanity 8.5 stable? gonna flash now really cant tahan d. just now went starbucks with friend and my phone keep hang and restart. zzzz. although it has beta tag, some people say it is better than stable 8.4. go this route:ezbase3.0/stock gb rom > jvh kernel (like cf-root) > insanity 8.5 try it and compare with other gb custom rom |
| Change to: | 0.0487sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:24 AM |