5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!

Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 02:16 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 22 2011, 02:06 AM)
no. you don't need docs rom. these are possible routes:
1. leaked 2.3.3 rom > gb speedmod kernel or cf root > apply insanity 8.5

2. ezbase 3.0 > gb speedmod kernel or cf root > insanity 8.5

- ezbase 3.0 or stock gb rom is important because it contains the gb bootloader needed to prevent screen corruption

- insanity 8.5 only works if you have jvh kernel prior to this. thats what i read in the forum.

- after custom jvh kernel is installed,  you'll get cwm in recovery mode.  this allows you to flash the insanity zip file.
rclxms.gif very detailed!

When I do a search on google for Speedmod Gingerbread, it gave me this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1044519

In the thread, it bolded K15E/F works only with JVH based ROMs!. Does that mean, I still have to hunt for JVH first, b4 actually using this speedmod? I have already download Voodoo kernel from here though: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=975349 (Gingerbread-GT-I9000-XWJVH-stock-kernel+hacks.tar)

Maybe I shouldn't be flashing phone when I'm dead sleepy. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 22 2011, 02:21 AM
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 02:27 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 22 2011, 02:25 AM)
then you have two options:

1. use cf root kernel instead. check if it gb rom is not a prerequisite.

2. simply flash a jvh rom like leaked jvh or deodexed jvh rom by ramad. then flash speedmod.  finally insanity 8.5
I took a risk and flashed supercurio's JVH rom. Now it's converting my partition to ext4. doh.gif

I thought it's gonna be an option in CWM menu. lol.

Nvm, at least I'm in ext4, but I need to know if I have to go back to rfs if I flash insanity 8.5. icon_idea.gif
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 02:36 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 22 2011, 02:33 AM)
I think almost all custom rom are smart enough to see what filesystem (rfs/ext4) is in your rom prior to flashing the zip. no need to go back to rfs (aka disable lagfix). you should be fine.
Voodoo JVH keeps making my phone plays the Samsung start up animation after entering into Android for about 20 seconds. doh.gif
Not sure if it was caused by Media Scanning completion. Was my int SD got error blocks? sweat.gif

Ok, gonna force the Insanity in! biggrin.gif

EDIT: I am officially INSANE dy! thumbup.gif But the default DPI settings is quite doh.gif.

Previously I have played with DPI setting back in FroYo. It screwed up some of my game's display, and even some apps affected. This 1, wah lau, defaulted like this. Habis la, if I gonna use those apps that will be affected if change DPI. sweat.gif

EDIT2: first run on Nitrality already kena FC. doh.gif

I think I am better off going back to stock GB.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 22 2011, 02:45 AM
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 03:01 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 22 2011, 02:50 AM)
I'm at 210 dpi with cm7. looks nice. try reinstalling nitrality from market?

the reason why ezbase is recommended is because it will really clean up your phone from previous rom. remember a lot of people used to get problems flashing to another rom from darkyy.
Tak boleh connect to my WPA2 wifi pulak.

I think there are a lot to read from the Insanity's page.

Go sleep first, continue after waking up. lol.

Thanks gmhafiz! thumbup.gif
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 12:09 PM

2,967 posts

Give up Insanity. Can't connect to my wifi AP one. WTF!?!?
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 01:15 PM

2,967 posts

Guys, I m trying this on stock XXJVK. But there's no option for Odin?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=788108
v2.8 @ Post #6

EDIT: ok, got it. Tar inside the zip file. Urgh.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 22 2011, 01:19 PM
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 02:28 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 22 2011, 02:02 PM)
looks like u flash too much sampai blur sudah tongue.gif

Goatrip updates!! has 7 lockscreens!! including Starwars lockscreen laugh.gif
Still downloading Sweet Honey 3.5. blush.gif
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 03:34 PM

2,967 posts

Booted into fake HoneyComb (Simply Honey) laugh.gif

So beautify... I'm mesmerized.

Added on May 22, 2011, 3:59 pmThe Asia Megapack for Simply Honey doesn't come with XME. Any idea where I can get it installed?
I can select CCM, DGI and MIS individually though.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 22 2011, 04:19 PM
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 04:20 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 22 2011, 04:04 PM)
lol. same as what i face yesterday.
I thought I was the only one. So I guess it was the ROM being faulty. laugh.gif
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 06:22 PM

2,967 posts

Simply Honey is pretty, but it's also a queen of lag. Looks more like just a Theme to me, rather than worth the title of a ROM. biggrin.gif
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 07:16 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ May 22 2011, 06:52 PM)
lol really? mby bcoz u come from cm7 tongue.gif
lol, maybe. tongue.gif

gotta gauge the battery. CM7 drained too much. It's hard not to give it up. sad.gif
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 09:19 PM

2,967 posts

I think gotta give up Simply Honey. Dialog boxes all shunken, making some text not visible. doh.gif

Any good performance ROM to recommend?
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 09:54 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ May 22 2011, 09:25 PM)
how about Juwe's...if you like black and white tho'..hehe..its seem stable to me except the universal android os bug
The reason why I ditched CM7. Not going back to battery sucker.

Yesterday, 96% charge, left home around 1pm, battery dried around 6:30pm. *sigh*
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 12:28 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 22 2011, 11:18 PM)
GoaTrip?
Will consider that, though the name is so odd, "Goat rip". laugh.gif

Simply Honey's battery life is soooo much more normal, though on wifi, it already took 6% off in 1hr 50mins, but still much much better than CM7's. sweat.gif
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 01:36 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ May 23 2011, 12:47 AM)
Im currently running doc's rom its been running for about 2 months now. past few days my phones been running real slow and now it totally refuse to boot. it only reaches the media scanning bit and it takes 15 mins to complete scan. sometimes it does not even reach 100% it would black out and refuses to respond to pressing of power or home button!

Anyone got any clues?

cannot believe im back to my nokia n85  cry.gif
Did you have a lot of photos/audio files in your int sdcard?

Really, this media scanning is b**** on SGS.
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 02:05 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ May 23 2011, 12:23 AM)
wow. he still haven fix that? hmm..
First time using Simply Honey. Maybe the Tweak UI from Insanity should be applied into Sweet Honey to fix the dialog thingy. laugh.gif
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 07:12 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ May 23 2011, 03:43 AM)
Connect to wifi most of the time and still got batt with 45% left (7 hours after flashing and wifi-ing)
Doesn't look too good.

QUOTE(pcboy @ May 23 2011, 05:07 AM)
are you guyz still using Opera as default browser? or any other browsers recommended to try?
Try Dolphin. Really good, compared to both Opera and Firefox.
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 08:07 AM

2,967 posts

Can't activate my GPS from notification bar. Hmmm... did the image stuck?
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 10:34 AM

2,967 posts

Found another issue with Simply Honey 3.5.
Phone shows antenna full, but can't dial out. Signs usually after using wifi, such as when disable wifi, then expect it to connects to 3G, but never happens.

So just now I tried to call my other phone, cause Android showing full signal. But can't call out. Now it hangs at the dialer screen. doh.gif
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 12:26 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ May 23 2011, 11:49 AM)
Yes I do about 10 gb's of it. Anyways I factory reset n formated the internal card. Seems to resolve the issue and also removed the lastest incarnation of brut.map (it keeps on asking me to register google acc on my device). So far so good.. jst lost aCar data. forgot to copy that out due to frustration.
Bro, is there a reason why you are still using brut map?

Try this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1007132

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0381sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:37 AM