5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!

Harddisk
post May 18 2011, 11:02 AM

2,967 posts

Anyone knows how to use the FM Radio from CM7 Nightly ROM (based on MIUI's rom's radio?)?

It always enable my BT and I can't hear anything from earphones/speaker. Do I have to always listen to radio from BT headset only?
Harddisk
post May 18 2011, 11:24 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 18 2011, 11:14 AM)
I don't think FM radio really works in CM7 yet.
It's funny how they included the FM Radio app into the ROM, if it's not working. And the about says it's MIUI's app. doh.gif
Harddisk
post May 19 2011, 06:45 AM

2,967 posts

Left my phone on overnight. Last time I set to Flight mode to conserve battery. After 5 hours from unplugging, left 52%. Then I realised my phone disconnected from the Wifi. Scan it, can't see my AP.

Have to reboot phone.
Harddisk
post May 19 2011, 11:57 PM

2,967 posts

Example of battery dip during charging. I swear I wasn't playing with the phone during the dip. I just left it there charging.

Harddisk
post May 20 2011, 12:08 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ May 19 2011, 11:59 PM)
Your batt drop is quite steep with limited usage. Somewhere is not right. Maybe you want to flash to another ROM...  nod.gif
That's already in the To-Do list, despite this ROM was smooth and quite responsive. sad.gif

Wait later more free first, in the meantime, just suck it up. So anyone joining Nightly ROM, just be prepared for something like this to happen. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 20 2011, 12:05 AM)
I experienced battery drop while attaching the charging cable. When I pull out, it says discharging. When I reinserted, it says not charging. I had to make a reboot and sometimes clearing cache & dalvik cache to fix this.
Mine just go up and down and up. Now looks like gunung-ganang. lol.

I saw the charging indicator by the battery % figure (can enable in CM7 Nightly ROM itself).
Harddisk
post May 20 2011, 12:39 AM

2,967 posts

Got another gunung-ganang to share. laugh.gif

I think reboot only can fix this, if not gonna charge until next week, haha.

Harddisk
post May 20 2011, 08:33 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 20 2011, 02:03 PM)
Not that I know of. If your phone is rooted, do give Shootme a try, very easy to use, the default option is shake your phone to capture a screenshot. Can download from the Market. FOC.
Do note that ShootMe slows down the phone tremendously, probably around 40%. So don't panic if you feel the phone suddenly slow in response.
Harddisk
post May 20 2011, 08:55 PM

2,967 posts

What is Android OS bug? Hmm...
Harddisk
post May 21 2011, 02:40 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 21 2011, 12:50 AM)
You need to hold, not press back button. While holding it, press home button to take screenshot. This only works if you have ScreenCapture.apk in /system/app in samsung's firmwares.
This doesn't quite work for Maps app. sad.gif
The app exits when you press on it, instead of releasing the back button.
Harddisk
post May 21 2011, 12:42 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(ayieazz @ May 21 2011, 12:30 PM)
Dunno what happen, but my battery can stand for 1day 6hr now still 42% left. Thats good...still using tweaky 4.1 rclxms.gif
With 3G on all the time and the sync in backgrounds?
Harddisk
post May 21 2011, 12:58 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 21 2011, 12:49 PM)
I'd like to ask,  is there edge connection in malaysia?  I don't need 3g or hspa on all the time. in fact I only switch them on from edge when I want to browse the internet.

I only ask this because edge power consumption is significantly less than 3g or hspa.
Yes, of course, but not all the places.

For eg, if you goto Empire Shopping Gallery in Subang Jaya, inside the mall itself has only 3G connection. Anything 2G, no line. This apply to Maxis. Other provider, no idea.

Power leh? laugh.gif
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 12:41 AM

2,967 posts

Trying insanity v8.5 from CM7 Nightly. Can't use EZbase 3.0? sleep.gif"

Will try re-Odin using EZbase 2.0, cause EZb 3.0 said rfs format fail.
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 12:59 AM

2,967 posts

Aiyo, pengsan.

I thought Odin to EZb 2.0, I could straight away flash insanity 8.5 WIPE.
But now stuck at Galaxy S (white text) screen.

Was it because the partitions still on EXT4/YAFFS2?

EDIT: EZb 2.0 CWM has Lagfix options. Does that mean the kernel already has EXT4 support?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 22 2011, 01:02 AM
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 01:05 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ May 22 2011, 01:03 AM)
found that in Q&A thread..anything missing in ur method?
Oh, I used EZb 2.0, managed to boot into Android dy.

So I went back to CWM to flash insanity v8.5 wipe. After applying the zip file... stuck tat the white Samsung text screen. doh.gif

EDIT: reapply the zip file again... *cross fingers*

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 22 2011, 01:07 AM
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 01:10 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ May 22 2011, 01:08 AM)
if u can go to download mode, mby u can try to flash any sammy stock with PIT
Does that mean, the insanity I downloaded rosak one???? doh.gif

I can always go back to near-stock Froyo using EZb 2.0. It's 2.2.1, if not mistaken. smile.gif
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 01:17 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 22 2011, 01:12 AM)
ni sifu memang pro thumbup.gif  tongue.gif

Added on May 22, 2011, 1:13 am
maybe the download hasn't completed fully. check the size of the downloaded rom? try downloading the rom again.
Tested the zip file using WinRAR, no error. So I supposed it's fine.

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ May 22 2011, 01:13 AM)
but the kernel is different right? if im not mistaken u can enter cwm right away..
well..i do think there is no different if using ezbase.. but since u got stuck with ezbase, doesnt it worth the try? biggrin.gif
Yeah, still can enter CWM, that's why I can reapply insanity.zip file. biggrin.gif

But after reapply, still the same. Now I am lost.

Anyone tried CM7 -> other ROM? What did I missed?
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 01:22 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ May 22 2011, 01:20 AM)
how about try to flash real stock sammy fw?
But if I am flashing Insanity over to previous ROM, does flashing to original Sammy's ROM really matter? unsure.gif
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 01:40 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 22 2011, 01:36 AM)
very nice ui indeed. only that it is very basic.  I'm sure more featured will be added.
ezbase 2.0 won't work because you need gb bootloader.

if ezbase 3.0 doesn't work,  you have to use any stock gb rom, then flash jvh kernel.  finally apply the insanity 8.5 zip file
cannot use ezbase 2.0 to go to insanity 8.5. you'll run into problems. I thought I've guided you in a couple pages back?

ezbase 3.0/stock gb > jvh kernel > insanity 8.5
Ouw, gotta find JVH files now. Thanks!

I think I missed your guide, or were you referring to CM7 related stuff? Cause this is my first time flashing Insanity, coming from CM7.

EDIT: is there insanity 8.5 using Odin? I think this 1 would give me less problem. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 22 2011, 01:47 AM
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 01:56 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 22 2011, 01:48 AM)
oops wrong person.  but it's there: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=42497970

someone has got to make a guide flashing to gb rom. maybe make something like a flowchart? my froyo flowchart is obsolete as a lot of users are going for gb smile.gif
ezbase3.0/stock gb rom > jvh kernel (like cf-root) > insanity 8.5

Will try it out. Now still downloading XXJVH off Doc's Kitchen.

So sleepy. Can I just skip the JVH part, from Sammy's leaked 2.3.3 ROM -> Insanity 8.5? tongue.gif

I tried EZb 3.0, it has only 3e recovery.

EDIT: at least now I m getting the battery charging when phone off screen. CM7 removed that and auto boot the phone when charging.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 22 2011, 01:59 AM
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 02:02 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 22 2011, 02:00 AM)
I think what ts meant is to get a JVH kernel, not rom
Oh, sure...
Thanks for the reminder. laugh.gif

*goes back to first page and look for JVH link...*

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top