126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

cam40729
post Jun 29 2011, 11:48 AM

97 posts

original size 215/55/16, checking out for Hankook v12, s1. Checked with Tech Ming, no stock for this size. Is there any alternative size or recommended brand for the same rim?

what about C drive?

ride:W210
kcng
post Jun 29 2011, 12:20 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jun 29 2011, 10:07 AM)
cant share/pass over already cos now neo on 15" rims while waja 16'  tongue.gif
if 195/50/16 is too rare, think i'll go for 205/50/16.. or maybe downgrade my rims to 15", then i can swap rims between my cars when i get bored..  tongue.gif

btw. any huge hit to acceleration performance if changing from 195 to 205? since the rubbers are wider, it would need more power to move the car rite?
for me no....

QUOTE(cam40729 @ Jun 29 2011, 11:48 AM)
original size 215/55/16, checking out for Hankook v12, s1. Checked with Tech Ming, no stock for this size. Is there any alternative size or recommended brand for the same rim?

what about C drive?

ride:W210
conti why not go for CSC-2 or CSC-3 ?
cam40729
post Jun 30 2011, 02:57 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(vince_teh @ Jun 17 2011, 01:29 PM)
change to bridgestone turanza AR10 190/60/15
not bad....
quite and good grip?

where is it made in?
Togepy
post Jul 4 2011, 06:44 PM

224 posts

is michelin xm1 tire tread suppose to be opposite for left and right tire?
means i can use the tire on either left or right side as long as the word "outside" on the tire face outward, right?
tictac
post Jul 5 2011, 04:30 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(tictac @ Jun 29 2011, 03:46 AM)
Can recomend me a good tyre for 14inch 6jj rim

prefer 185/60/14 or 185/55/14

i like v12 evo unfortunately not available in 14inch size
finally bought a set of..

Yokohama C.Drive 2 flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
185/60/14

icon_rolleyes.gif

TSyngwie
post Jul 5 2011, 08:00 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

Togepy@
right.
ckz891211
post Jul 5 2011, 08:02 PM

anyone has idea bout where to get hankook v12 for size 195/50/15 for a cheap price?
TSyngwie
post Jul 5 2011, 08:17 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

there is a tyres shop dealing with hankook in bangi section 1 near the petronas.
else, try tek ming in sunway.
reef_d
post Jul 6 2011, 05:24 PM

264 posts

might survey the bangi shop this weekend for some hankooks..
called up tekming just now for hankook size 205/50/16..
only v8rs available for that size, ventus evo they dont have..
RM280 a piece if trading in.. RM335 if not..

any1 has experience with v8rs? how is the side walls? stiff? i love the ventus evo12 on my neo.. hopping to get the same series on my waja, if no size maybe have to settle for v8rs..
Edwin89
post Jul 6 2011, 05:46 PM

Just want to ask what is the different between Hankook V2 and V12. They quote me 205/45R16 for V2 is RM270 and for V12 is RM305. Is the price ok? Or you guys have other brand intro to me? PS3 is too expensive for me biggrin.gif . I drive fast sometimes and I need it quiet. Of course,don't too expensive la. LOL
cybermaster98
post Jul 6 2011, 06:18 PM

4,440 posts

How is Continental CC5 compared to other tyres of its class? Im looking for a quiet tyre thats also got good wet traction for a friend's Waja. Michelin XM2 is too expensive. Current NCT5 is crap. Tyre size 195/55/R15. I was quoted RM 210 for CC5 for this size.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jul 6 2011, 06:19 PM
reef_d
post Jul 6 2011, 06:58 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 6 2011, 06:18 PM)
How is Continental CC5 compared to other tyres of its class? Im looking for a quiet tyre thats also got good wet traction for a friend's Waja. Michelin XM2 is too expensive. Current NCT5 is crap. Tyre size 195/55/R15. I was quoted RM 210 for CC5 for this size.
i would recommend hankook ventus evo12 195/55/15 at 245 a piece if trade in your old tyres at tekming sunway.. price without trade in is around 290 a piece..

Added on July 6, 2011, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(Edwin89 @ Jul 6 2011, 05:46 PM)
Just want to ask what is the different between Hankook V2 and V12. They quote me 205/45R16 for V2 is RM270 and for V12 is RM305. Is the price ok? Or you guys have other brand intro to me? PS3 is too expensive for me biggrin.gif . I drive fast sometimes and I need it quiet. Of course,don't too expensive la. LOL
that price sounds ok to me..
that quoted price is if you trade in your old donuts? or before trading in? if before trading in then its a good deal.. opt for the v12.. they are really good for its price..

This post has been edited by reef_d: Jul 6 2011, 07:00 PM
cybermaster98
post Jul 6 2011, 07:15 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jul 6 2011, 06:58 PM)
i would recommend hankook ventus evo12 195/55/15 at 245 a piece if trade in your old tyres at tekming sunway.. price without trade in is around 290 a piece..
We want something cheaper for the same comfort and grip. Not something more expensive.
Edwin89
post Jul 6 2011, 09:41 PM

The price is before trade in. Btw how is V2,is that good? Or still got other brands? How bout Nexen? I can't find Kumho tire in Penang,anyone know where can i get it?

Added on July 6, 2011, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(tictac @ Jul 5 2011, 04:30 PM)
finally bought a set of..

Yokohama C.Drive 2  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
185/60/14

icon_rolleyes.gif
Hey bro,did Yokohama C.Drive 2 got size 15" or 16" ? Last time I asked but they tell me only got 14" size wor...

This post has been edited by Edwin89: Jul 6 2011, 09:55 PM
noprob
post Jul 6 2011, 11:51 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jul 6 2011, 05:24 PM)
might survey the bangi shop this weekend for some hankooks..
called up tekming just now for hankook size 205/50/16..
only v8rs available for that size, ventus evo they dont have..
RM280 a piece if trading in.. RM335 if not..

any1 has experience with v8rs? how is the side walls? stiff? i love the ventus evo12 on my neo.. hopping to get the same series on my waja, if no size maybe have to settle for v8rs..
i used both of them .
imo .. V12 and V8 almost same bro .. just maybe V8 quieter

which part bangi ? name or coordinate ?
reef_d
post Jul 7 2011, 12:11 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jul 6 2011, 11:51 PM)
i used both of them .
imo .. V12 and V8 almost same bro .. just maybe V8 quieter

which part bangi ? name or coordinate ?
according to yngwie its at bangi section 1 near petronas.. not sure myself of the coordinates..
maybe yngwie can give more landmarks or direction? icon_question.gif
razr_sped
post Jul 7 2011, 02:31 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Jun 28 2011, 06:52 PM)
u must have a staggered rim to do so...

225/45/16 got this size...original size for fiat coupe
but very difficult to find
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif ...9J cukup tak...
TSyngwie
post Jul 7 2011, 07:52 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

noprob@
if you trash both tyres, v12 will beat the v8 anyday! brows.gif

btw, i don't have the gps coordination but it's located at seksyen 1 bangi. one with hankook board,
not the continental / sime or something.
landmark ; near the petronas jalan 1/1 from the highway(kl-bangi direction).
there is a shell station further up.
i use to get a used tyres from them for drift session in serdang.
reef_d
post Jul 7 2011, 08:42 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jul 7 2011, 07:52 AM)
noprob@
if you trash both tyres, v12 will beat the v8 anyday!  brows.gif

btw, i don't have the gps coordination but it's located at seksyen 1 bangi. one with hankook board,
not the continental / sime or something.
landmark ; near the petronas jalan 1/1 from the highway(kl-bangi direction).
there is a shell station further up.
i use to get a used tyres from them for drift session in serdang.
is the petronas in the map below the petronas u referring to?
if its the correct petronas, the tyre shop is located where? to the right or left or bottom or top of the petronas?

thanks! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Jul 7 2011, 08:42 AM

GKWong
post Jul 7 2011, 12:21 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

just installed 4 new Dunlop Formula D 01 tyres 195/50/R15 yesterday with a set of new sport rims~ Rm180 compared with Rm250 for XM2... no budget for XM2... then i decided to try this Dunlop tyres.
Now i think is still quite new and the tyres are like slipping around at high speed manuevering. I've read some reviews on it, some said very good for such budget tyre, but some criticized it badly...

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:07 PM