May 27 2011, 08:10 AM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
QUOTE(wan_109 @ May 27 2011, 04:08 AM) Your definition of netbook? 10.1"-12.5"? Added on May 27, 2011, 8:12 am QUOTE(emohurtbadly @ May 27 2011, 03:12 AM) i think to buy tomorrow For your budget, its either better GPU or better CPU, you won't be able to get both, unless it comes with FreeDOS, which in this case you might want to take a look at:please recommend which one should buy i prefer for both , working for multimedia & programming n not hardcore gaming budget rm2000 i5 processor nvidia n ati graphic card stylish design warranty more than 1 year not prefer to acer MSI FX420, i5-2410M + AMD HD6470@RM2099, FreeDOS/RM2299(W7HP), 3 years warranty though the 4750G would be a better choice: Acer Aspire 4750G, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT 520@RM2199[2.3kg], 3 years local limited warranty This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 27 2011, 08:12 AM |
May 27 2011, 09:12 AM
41 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Hi guys!
What do you think about A53Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M (2GB)@RM2599? Im after performance, battery life and some gaming. I was thinking about the n53sv but got disappointed with the keyboard All opinions are greatly appreciated. |
May 27 2011, 09:41 AM
4,707 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: where there everywhere |
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 26 2011, 09:38 PM) You mean laptop stated HD or the 24''/27'' with HD ? so if i buy If you mean laptop, as long the got the appropriate connector like VGA/HDMI, 1080p output should be fine.. ASUS Eee PC 1215P - Black 12.1" LED Backlight WXGA (1366x768) Screen CPU Intel® Atom™ N550 (Dual Core; 1.5GHz) Processor Memory DDR, 2 x SO-DIMM, 2GB (Upgraded to 2GB) Storage 2.5" SATA 320GB HDD on the 24" HD LCD Screen will display 1366x768 only right? i would need to buy Model: V130 Intel® Core™ Processor ULV i3-380UM (3M Cache, 1.33GHz, 800 MHz FSB) 2GB DIMM DDR3 800Mhz 320GB 7200RPM SATA HDD Drive Intel® HD Graphics 13.3" HD WLED Anti-Glare (1366x768) to pair with the 24" HD LCD monitor i can get HD but not the max resolution right?? i basically wan to hav the same reso as the 24" lcd.... possible?? |
May 27 2011, 09:50 AM
1,419 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(xtian900 @ May 27 2011, 09:12 AM) Hi guys! dissapointed with the flex? if so, a53sv is also 15 inch, the flex is more apparent compared to 14 inchWhat do you think about A53Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M (2GB)@RM2599? Im after performance, battery life and some gaming. I was thinking about the n53sv but got disappointed with the keyboard All opinions are greatly appreciated. |
May 27 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(fJok3R @ May 27 2011, 09:50 AM) dissapointed with the flex? if so, a53sv is also 15 inch, the flex is more apparent compared to 14 inch Thanks for the reply,yeah the keyboard flex. I got the chance to compare the units' keyboard. For me, I think the a53sv keyboard is better. But I haven't seen reviews for the A53sv that's why I would like to hear your opinions.. |
May 27 2011, 10:21 AM
1,419 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(xtian900 @ May 27 2011, 10:05 AM) Thanks for the reply, lol when i thought that n-series build quality supposed to better yeah the keyboard flex. I got the chance to compare the units' keyboard. For me, I think the a53sv keyboard is better. But I haven't seen reviews for the A53sv that's why I would like to hear your opinions.. im no expert, but imho, chances of flex will happened in both model if restricted to these 2 model, based on same spec, n53sv should have better build quality, paired with b&o speaker summore. plus maybe can opt for 1gb vram instead of 2gb? maybe sifu can give their opinion This post has been edited by fJok3R: May 27 2011, 10:23 AM |
May 27 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(xtian900 @ May 27 2011, 10:05 AM) Thanks for the reply, A53Sv has less flexes compared to the N53Sv and it probably feels better during typing too yeah the keyboard flex. I got the chance to compare the units' keyboard. For me, I think the a53sv keyboard is better. But I haven't seen reviews for the A53sv that's why I would like to hear your opinions.. But N53Sv is generally of better quality (apart from the keyboard). You can take a look at the 2 reviews below K/A73Sv and N73Sv, the size may be different, but the keyboard's the same: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-K...ok.54381.0.html http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N...ok.54248.0.html |
May 27 2011, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 27 2011, 10:35 AM) A53Sv has less flexes compared to the N53Sv and it probably feels better during typing too Thanks for the reply,But N53Sv is generally of better quality (apart from the keyboard). You can take a look at the 2 reviews below K/A73Sv and N73Sv, the size may be different, but the keyboard's the same: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-K...ok.54381.0.html http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N...ok.54248.0.html If not for the keyboard, I would choose N53sv. Thanks for the links its a great help.. I'll share my experience once I've bought either one of the two. |
May 27 2011, 01:24 PM
3,142 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(nicvoo @ May 27 2011, 09:41 AM) so if i buy Yes, it will display the resolution of your HD LCD monitorASUS Eee PC 1215P - Black 12.1" LED Backlight WXGA (1366x768) Screen CPU Intel® Atom™ N550 (Dual Core; 1.5GHz) Processor Memory DDR, 2 x SO-DIMM, 2GB (Upgraded to 2GB) Storage 2.5" SATA 320GB HDD on the 24" HD LCD Screen will display 1366x768 only right? i would need to buy Model: V130 Intel® Core™ Processor ULV i3-380UM (3M Cache, 1.33GHz, 800 MHz FSB) 2GB DIMM DDR3 800Mhz 320GB 7200RPM SATA HDD Drive Intel® HD Graphics 13.3" HD WLED Anti-Glare (1366x768) to pair with the 24" HD LCD monitor i can get HD but not the max resolution right?? i basically wan to hav the same reso as the 24" lcd.... possible?? Performance will decrease since it's stepping up from 1366x768 to a higher resolution Seriously I would recommend to get an AMD APU instead of Intel |
May 27 2011, 01:52 PM
787 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
n53sv core i5 do have optimus right?
May 27 2011, 02:04 PM
4,707 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: where there everywhere |
QUOTE(Koki @ May 27 2011, 01:24 PM) Yes, it will display the resolution of your HD LCD monitor regardless of amd o intel i actually will b looking into amd but can i know which laptops can maximize the monitor resolution? mean which laptop screen can run at 1920 x 1080??Performance will decrease since it's stepping up from 1366x768 to a higher resolution Seriously I would recommend to get an AMD APU instead of Intel |
May 27 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(adibyusoff @ May 27 2011, 01:52 PM) QUOTE(nicvoo @ May 27 2011, 02:04 PM) regardless of amd o intel i actually will b looking into amd but can i know which laptops can maximize the monitor resolution? mean which laptop screen can run at 1920 x 1080?? All graphic cards these days (integrated or discreet) can do 1080p, but some are just stressed to the max when it runs 1080pI would recommend getting the AMD one because it has greater graphic capabilities |
May 27 2011, 03:56 PM
232 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(yuunasue @ May 26 2011, 10:37 PM) Fujitsu Lifebook SH 561 Comparison needs..... Thanks pls help ...Intel i5-2410M 8GB DDR3 13.3 Backlight LED GT 520M 1GB GPU 1.75kg [COLOR=purple]Made in Japan http://www.fujitsu.com/hk/services/computi...h561/specs.html Sony Vaio SB 18 click link to... : http://www.sonystyle.com.my/ProductListing...del=VPCSB18GG/S [SIZE=7]Toshiba M645 1026X [COLOR=red] i7-2620M 640GB HDD GT525M GPU Same price range |
May 27 2011, 04:10 PM
^ Fujitsu one is out.
I'd take either the Vaio or Toshiba. Toshiba one had different specs than the one I Google'd |
May 27 2011, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Koki @ May 27 2011, 04:10 PM) ^ Fujitsu one is out. Here is the spec =) I'd take either the Vaio or Toshiba. Toshiba one had different specs than the one I Google'd http://singapore-promotions.com/computers-...5x-1026x-1016x/ |
May 27 2011, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(yuunasue @ May 27 2011, 03:56 PM) That M645 models is not yet available in Malaysia bro If strictly the models you've mentioned, its down to Fujitsu and Vaio... Depends on personal preferences Fujitsu for reliability, Vaio for style |
May 27 2011, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 27 2011, 04:29 PM) That M645 models is not yet available in Malaysia bro Thanks TJ, would like to get a high CV laptop. Toshiba may a good option. But then whr i can check d spec above model? Sony Vaio beside STYLE, battery build in dont know will affect life usage of laptop or not?If strictly the models you've mentioned, its down to Fujitsu and Vaio... Depends on personal preferences Fujitsu for reliability, Vaio for style |
May 27 2011, 04:41 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(yuunasue @ May 27 2011, 04:29 PM) That Toshiba not using GT330M ? |
May 27 2011, 04:43 PM
741 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 27 2011, 08:10 AM) Your definition of netbook? 10.1"-12.5"? 12" inch please Added on May 27, 2011, 8:12 am |
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:01 PM |