All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

TSdevince83
post Sep 7 2011, 10:37 AM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 3 2011, 01:06 AM)
bs10/sp21 and that, which 1 u prefer?
hard to say.... personally I will still prefer spira21 overall, but one thing I like about the forza is string bed net quite neat and small... string also long lasting laugh.gif

This post has been edited by devince83: Sep 7 2011, 10:37 AM
radmaszeal
post Sep 7 2011, 08:22 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

just got forza ti 550 nforze used. shaft is just slightly stiffer than my slayer 99, abit head heavier but not by much. bg66@27lbs. only had time for 2 sets, shoulder not hurting. yet. laugh.gif
kenary820
post Sep 7 2011, 11:43 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

hi, wanna some advise fleet electronic machine (not sure d model) add hw many lbs to the setting? ask @24lbs but hurt my arm so much and especially my elbow different fm manual think it goes like 28lbs? cos test my fren strung @ 30 lbs not much different. if i wan to go for 22lbs what recommend setting horizontal n vertical setting with bg66? testing sw36 good racket but cant unlease the umph yet..thx

This post has been edited by kenary820: Sep 7 2011, 11:49 PM
ziggy87
post Sep 8 2011, 02:40 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Sep 7 2011, 11:43 PM)
hi, wanna some advise fleet electronic machine (not sure d model) add hw many lbs to the setting? ask @24lbs but hurt my arm so much and especially my elbow different fm manual think it goes like 28lbs? cos test my fren strung @ 30 lbs not much different. if i wan to go for 22lbs what recommend setting horizontal n vertical setting with bg66? testing sw36 good racket but cant unlease the umph yet..thx
stringing machine can be calibrated according to the stringer's preference..it's very hard to say
radmaszeal
post Sep 9 2011, 12:45 AM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

bought fz forza ti 550 n forze power S. bg66 at 27lbs, but 2 months old, so the tension should be around 26lbs. 96 holes and 26~27lbs damn nice sound, stiff shaft also, yesterday managed to complete 9 sets in a 3 hour session, 7 sets in a row (last set was singles), shoulders hurt abit, but not more than the usual pain compared to other rackets.

heavier head than my voltric 5, its at 305mm while the voltric 5 is at 300mm, but the vt5 has 2 layers of grip on it, can still be head heavier.

1st and 2nd set sucked, but by the 3rd was quite used to it, even at 305mm BP also can still play at the net for doubles. was abit rusty though, hadnt played alot cos of fasting month.

my review on the fz forza (in case anyone wants to know) tongue.gif

power: 4.5/5
control: 5/5
feel: 5/5
vibration dampening: 4/5, still can feel abit. vt5 has a more dead feel, but that could be due to the nbg98 on that racket.
speed: 3.5/5 (abit head heavy, not the best for fast response)

btw the metallic sound it makes is awesome. got alot of comments from other players about the sound. hahaha

btw i suck, so my review isnt the most professional one out there. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by radmaszeal: Sep 9 2011, 12:50 AM
cuttlefish
post Sep 9 2011, 05:44 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 8 2011, 02:40 PM)
stringing machine can be calibrated according to the stringer's preference..it's very hard to say
also dependent on the type of string right?
ziggy87
post Sep 9 2011, 06:04 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Sep 9 2011, 05:44 PM)
also dependent on the type of string right?
yes sotong..but dun think they comparing 0.62mm and 0.70mm..gua laugh.gif
cuttlefish
post Sep 9 2011, 09:28 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 9 2011, 06:04 PM)
yes sotong..but dun think they comparing 0.62mm and 0.70mm..gua laugh.gif
Fantasia
post Sep 11 2011, 10:27 PM

5,489 posts

i'm wondering i should get back T200 or other racquet hmm.gif
Ghostblind
post Sep 11 2011, 10:37 PM

4°₭ ā§āˆŸāŒŠāŒ‹ĆŸ
546 posts

anyone who stay in PJ..?
im looking for single or double.. biggrin.gif
lowyatman07
post Sep 12 2011, 01:30 AM

70 posts

Hi, all the sifus...i got a doubt in mind...

Normally i play mens double with my frens, but I am a defensive and control player...my drop shot and placing is not bad...my smashing is ok ok...BUT i think is not that powerful compare with my fren..

The ques is here, i should get a defendsive racket (Balance type, light weight) which is suitable for me??...or i should get a offensive racket (Head heavy) to improve my smashing ??
kenary820
post Sep 12 2011, 08:16 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(lowyatman07 @ Sep 12 2011, 01:30 AM)
Hi, all the sifus...i got a doubt in mind...

Normally i play mens double with my frens, but I am a defensive and control player...my drop shot and placing is not bad...my smashing is ok ok...BUT i think is not that powerful compare with my fren..

The ques is here, i should get a defendsive racket (Balance type, light weight) which is suitable for me??...or i should get a offensive racket (Head heavy) to improve my smashing ??
my suggestion get fast swing racket such as yonex ns series n play more drive shot the lower better cos u got gud defense n control :-) when your drive speed improve you can smash from low height..just suggestion cheers

This post has been edited by kenary820: Sep 12 2011, 08:17 PM
weingseen
post Sep 13 2011, 03:12 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

Hey guys sorry if I just pop out of nowhere but I wanted to ask opinion on getting a badminton shoe.

My budget can be ranged from 1xx to 2xx, well I don't really care if it is slightly more expensive IF it can at least really last me that long.

Last time I used the red yonex badminton shoe used by taufik(not sure if he is still using it now) which I don't really like it mainly because the tip of the shoe is too tight for me.

I broke 3 of my toe nail but anyway lets leave that aside.

My main concern would be durability. Even though this shoe been killing me, after a while my leg kinda fit in so no more pain after. It lasted me quite a while with 2 session of 2.5 hours badminton weekly at least, sometimes more than 4, for i think almost half a year when the grip decided not to stick on floor and the non racket foot shoe mouth start opening.

Now I recently bought a Fleet shoe that cost RM1xx, it is of cos comfortable but in less than a month BOTH the shoe's mouth opened which I felt I kinda get ripped off and on the verge to replace it if I could find another pair soon.

Anyone have good badminton shoe to recommend?
I'm trying to find a shoe that have it's mouth sew by default or else I might have just send my current shoe to shoemaker to sew it.
kenary820
post Sep 13 2011, 06:48 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Sep 13 2011, 03:12 PM)
Hey guys sorry if I just pop out of nowhere but I wanted to askĀ  opinion on getting a badminton shoe.

My budget can be ranged from 1xx to 2xx, well I don't really care if it is slightly more expensive IF it can at least really last me that long.

Last time I used the red yonex badminton shoe used by taufik(not sure if he is still using it now) which I don't really like it mainly because the tip of the shoe is too tight for me.

I broke 3 of my toe nail but anyway lets leave that aside.

My main concern would be durability. Even though this shoe been killing me, after a while my leg kinda fit in so no more pain after. It lasted me quite a while with 2 session of 2.5 hours badminton weekly at least, sometimes more than 4, for i think almost half a year when the grip decided not to stick on floor and the non racket foot shoe mouth start opening.

Now I recently bought a Fleet shoe that cost RM1xx, it is of cos comfortable but in less than a month BOTH the shoe's mouth opened which I felt I kinda get ripped off and on the verge to replace it if I could find another pair soon.

Anyone have good badminton shoe to recommend?
I'm trying to find a shoe that have it's mouth sew by default or else I might have just send my current shoe to shoemaker to sew it.
mizuno wave lightning 3++ but extra cushion use xtra insole even better..comfort n durable..mine last one year already never wash hehe- play 3x a week - cement surface..js need to replace d xtra insole every 6 month..worth investment

This post has been edited by kenary820: Sep 13 2011, 06:53 PM
weingseen
post Sep 14 2011, 12:55 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Sep 13 2011, 06:48 PM)
mizuno wave lightning 3++ but extra cushion use xtra insole even better..comfort n durable..mine last one year already never wash hehe- play 3x a week - cement surface..js need to replace d xtra insole every 6 month..worth investment
To be honest, I'm not keen on trying out other sport's shoe on badminton. Sorry and thanks for the recommendation anyway.

Any other shoes that might interest me?

Fantasia
post Sep 14 2011, 01:22 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Sep 14 2011, 12:55 PM)
To be honest, I'm not keen on trying out other sport's shoe on badminton. Sorry and thanks for the recommendation anyway.

Any other shoes that might interest me?
huh? what do u mean other sport shoes? the 1 kenary820 suggested is a decent badminton shoes
wc5599
post Sep 14 2011, 03:09 PM

152 posts

or get an acsis.. good and durable.. and.. its a a badminton shoe..
weingseen
post Sep 14 2011, 05:27 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Sep 14 2011, 01:22 PM)
huh? what do u mean other sport shoes? the 1 kenary820 suggested is a decent badminton shoes
Nope, the shoe he recommended is not a badminton shoe. It's a volleyball shoe FYI.

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Sep 14 2011, 03:09 PM)
or get an acsis.. good and durable.. and.. its a a badminton shoe..
Hey mind elaborate more on how good is good and how durable is durable?
Pretty thanks in advance. biggrin.gif
Fantasia
post Sep 14 2011, 05:57 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Sep 14 2011, 05:27 PM)
Nope, the shoe he recommended is not a badminton shoe. It's a volleyball shoe FYI.
Hey mind elaborate more on how good is good and how durable is durable?
Pretty thanks in advance.  biggrin.gif
well, volleyball shoes is also suitable for badminton. i myself also using asics 1130v which is also volleyball shoes.
weingseen
post Sep 14 2011, 06:15 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

Hmm, as far as I know volleyball shoes is slightly elevated which I find it quite dangerous and more prone to spraining your ankle.

Of cos I wouldn't say nobody sprained their ankle with badminton shoes but badminton shoes reduce the possibility of it happening hence I'm sticking to badminton shoes. I know some would had because of their footwork but I'm not gonna risk it though.

Thanks anyway for your advice. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:39 PM