29 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

NVIDIA Geforce GT540M POISON!, Gameplay Videos + Reviews

cowithgun
post May 13 2011, 08:47 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 13 2011, 08:38 PM)
I set all my settings to highest. I max it. I run benchmark and the average FPS is 59.75FPS

how do u manage to get this? I run the benchmark, they only show videos, and they didnt give results like this one (your one)

wait until it stop! what if you set the same setting? just want to see if performance of 540M against 5650M...
TSwilsonphua
post May 13 2011, 09:17 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 13 2011, 08:47 PM)
wait until it stop! what if you set the same setting? just want to see if performance of 540M against 5650M...
5650M still pawns. I used the same settings like you.

Anyway, I'm now doing some recording of Brink gameplay using my laptop. Its a really new game. Just released this morning.

cowithgun
post May 13 2011, 09:34 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 13 2011, 09:17 PM)
5650M still pawns.  I used the same settings like you.
Anyway, I'm now doing some recording of Brink gameplay using my laptop. Its a really new game. Just released this morning.

That's not fair, you have way more memory, if i count correctly, that is 2147 terebytes of graphic memory. sweat.gif

I OC my 5650m, that's why it's a little higher. On stock clock, it is only 10206, which is still lower than GT540M. Will be interesting to find out if GT540M can out-perform 5650M after OC. I suspect (no mean to offense anyone) 5650 will still pawn... hope someone can proof me wrong.

Will be waiting for more gameplay from you.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: May 13 2011, 09:34 PM
TSwilsonphua
post May 13 2011, 10:00 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 13 2011, 09:34 PM)
That's not fair, you have way more memory, if i count correctly, that is 2147 terebytes of graphic memory.  sweat.gif

I OC my 5650m, that's why it's a little higher. On stock clock, it is only 10206, which is still lower than GT540M. Will be interesting to find out if GT540M can out-perform 5650M after OC. I suspect (no mean to offense anyone) 5650 will still pawn... hope someone can proof me wrong.

Will be waiting for more gameplay from you.
I don't dare to overclock la..just bought this laptop two months ago. Actually less than 2 months. But I'd like to know how to overclock, just in case next time I wanna take risk overclocking it.

I'm now recording Brink and Dead Space 2 gameplay. Will upload them next Monday or maybe tomorrow.

I thought this thread is dead LOL.. rclxms.gif
jedi_dc
post May 14 2011, 01:46 AM

2,273 posts

I suggest u try ur black ops with Vsync ON and AA to max, i'm sure u'll be able to still play smoothly with better graphics! rclxms.gif

I maxed everything out, average of 40 to 60 FPS , 60 FPS is the limit as VSYNC is ON . it wont go higher than 60 smile.gif

Managed to play smoothly with temeperatures at peak 90'c

no problem playing for hours at all laugh.gif

ATI 6550M 1gb , on the Acer TimelineX 4820tg , Core i5 480M .

Stock clocks, i tried higher clocks for the GPU , but only a little increase in FPS around 43-60. 700/900 .

not to show off or anything, just proof that u can push ur graphics settings higher smile.gif

Running on CCC 11.3 brows.gif
GreaseMonkey90
post May 14 2011, 02:39 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 13 2011, 07:00 AM)
I don't dare to overclock la..just bought this laptop two months ago. Actually less than 2 months. But I'd like to know how to overclock, just in case next time I wanna take risk overclocking it.

I'm now recording Brink and Dead Space 2 gameplay. Will upload them next Monday or maybe tomorrow.

I thought this thread is dead LOL.. rclxms.gif
u can use MSI afterburner, riva tuner, etc.

you can also flash your card's bios by using the nibitor and the nvidia flash tool. make sure to back up your ori bios and then flash it in cmd.
SUSngkhanmein
post May 14 2011, 09:04 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

cowithgun.. show off ah.. i can't get this results like urs.. i din oc.. average fps around 60+ same setting v u.. fps 70+ if vsync on.. fps 60.. average fps 57+!
astria
post May 14 2011, 09:11 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 13 2011, 09:17 PM)
5650M still pawns.  I used the same settings like you.
u won't believe how much is Brink over here...

AU$90... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
GreaseMonkey90
post May 14 2011, 09:20 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 13 2011, 06:04 PM)
cowithgun.. show off ah.. i can't get this results like urs.. i din oc.. average fps around 60+ same setting v u.. fps 70+ if vsync on.. fps 60.. average fps 57+!
try to OC and beat his

QUOTE(astria @ May 13 2011, 06:11 PM)

brink had a bad review. g4tv gave it a 2/5 blink.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post May 14 2011, 09:22 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

i using same card with cowithgun lah.. got also same..

brink video games? nice?

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: May 14 2011, 09:25 AM
GreaseMonkey90
post May 14 2011, 09:28 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 13 2011, 06:22 PM)

brink video games? nice?
its something like TF2

but judging from the reviews i dont think its that of a great game

http://pc.ign.com/objects/143/14349120.html

http://www.g4tv.com/games/xbox-360/61917/Brink/review/
astria
post May 14 2011, 09:31 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

haha, yeah was looking forward to it due to the Co-op game node...

guess i will give it a miss...
TSwilsonphua
post May 14 2011, 09:35 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ May 14 2011, 01:46 AM)
I suggest u try ur black ops with Vsync ON and AA to max, i'm sure u'll be able to still play smoothly with better graphics!

I maxed everything out, average of 40 to 60 FPS , 60 FPS is the limit as VSYNC is ON . it wont go higher than 60  smile.gif

Managed to play smoothly with temeperatures at peak 90'c

no problem playing for hours at all

ATI 6550M 1gb , on the Acer TimelineX 4820tg , Core i5 480M .

Stock clocks, i tried higher clocks for the GPU , but only a little increase in FPS around 43-60. 700/900 .

not to show off or anything, just proof that u can push ur graphics settings higher smile.gif

Running on CCC 11.3  brows.gif
Hey Akiraceo! So many STARS you have there! Anyway, I don't dare to max out cause the temperature gets very high.

Eh cant wait to go Curtin la

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ May 14 2011, 02:39 AM)
u can use MSI afterburner, riva tuner, etc.

you can also flash your card's bios by using the nibitor and the nvidia flash tool. make sure to back up your ori bios and then flash it in cmd.
I used Riva Tuner to overclock my old laptop with G105M. After that, I stop overclocking..

QUOTE(astria @ May 14 2011, 09:11 AM)

its expensive and not worth it

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ May 14 2011, 09:20 AM)
try to OC and beat his
brink had a bad review. g4tv gave it a 2/5    blink.gif
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 14 2011, 09:22 AM)

brink video games? nice?
Brink is nice, good graphics, but not worth the money u pay for the original. The reviews aren't that good.
cowithgun
post May 14 2011, 09:42 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 14 2011, 09:04 AM)
blush.gif pai she. try run the benchmark and wait till it end. let us know your score. if the average FPS in the scoring is just 60+, that's way too low... and i suspect ur notebook cacat already rclxm9.gif

joke aside, you should get score similar to me on stock clock. if not, something not right. i can help u if u give more details.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: May 14 2011, 09:42 AM
SUSthieflord
post May 14 2011, 09:44 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 14 2011, 09:42 AM)
blush.gif pai she. try run the benchmark and wait till it end. let us know your score. if the average FPS in the scoring is just 60+, that's way too low... and i suspect ur notebook cacat already  rclxm9.gif

joke aside, you should get score similar to me on stock clock. if not, something not right. i can help u if u give more details.
what gpu did u use? 540m or 5650m?
cowithgun
post May 14 2011, 09:46 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 14 2011, 09:44 AM)
i m running it on ATI 5650m

@ngkhanmein: make sure no AA, no Morphological Anti-Aliasing (MLAA). you should get 90++ fps in SF4 benchmark.
TSwilsonphua
post May 14 2011, 09:47 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 14 2011, 09:44 AM)
He's using 5650M

hmm...I'd love to know the performance of HD6770M GDDR5...should pawn like hell
SUSthieflord
post May 14 2011, 09:48 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 14 2011, 09:46 AM)
i m running it on ATI 5650m

@ngkhanmein: make sure no AA, no Morphological Anti-Aliasing (MLAA). you should get 90++ fps in SF4 benchmark.
check ur pm whistling.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post May 14 2011, 10:02 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

u got pm me meh? come on my clock 450.. cow 550.. i can't get that benchmark score... cacat? 127.5 sure cacat lah.. dell ma.. did u notice waco complaint again? that's make me hate dell more..
SUSthieflord
post May 14 2011, 10:04 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 14 2011, 10:02 AM)
u got pm me meh? come on my clock 450.. cow 550.. i can't get that benchmark score... cacat? 127.5 sure cacat lah.. dell ma.. did u notice waco complaint again? that's make me hate dell more..
i pm cowithgun not u

29 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:02 AM