7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

NVIDIA Geforce GT540M POISON!, Gameplay Videos + Reviews

TSwilsonphua
post May 7 2011, 05:17 PM, updated 15y ago

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

First of all, what is the point of this thread?

1. If you have a Geforce GT540M Graphic Card, here is the place to help you tweak your game settings so that you can run the game at its peak performance. Because I see most of the mid range laptops nowadays have this Graphic Card.

2. If you're thinking of buying a laptop with this graphic card, then you can see if the performance of this card meets your satisfactions.

3. Compare your graphic card with GT540M.

Newest videos! Crysis 2 Gameplay + BulletStorm Gameplay + Battlefield Bad Company 2

Older Videos here! Games include Call of Duty Black Ops, Dead Space 2, Brink, Need for Speed Hot Pursuit, Dragon Age 2 with DirectX11 Graphics, Street Fighter 4

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: May 27 2011, 05:58 PM
TSwilsonphua
post May 7 2011, 06:16 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(cyewe @ May 7 2011, 05:51 PM)
eh wilson u using which notebook ? if im right ur using 5750g right ? how much u bought and where ? the build quality how ? and temperature ? hmm.gif
Yeap. Acer Aspire 5750G. I bought it for RM2899 at Sarawak acer outlet. Build quality and temperature I'm not sure...

Rebate RM200 for an old faulty acer laptop and they gave me a 16GB free acer pendrive. LOL.

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 7 2011, 05:57 PM)
can upload video to youtube now eh?  brows.gif
Yeah, Fraps videos so big, luckily you teach me haha. But uploading takes very long though.
TSwilsonphua
post May 7 2011, 07:15 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ May 7 2011, 06:20 PM)
Nice thread, this will clear any doubt people have with GT540M.
Good job bro. thumbup.gif
No la. I was just bored. Today saturday so boring biggrin.gif

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ May 7 2011, 06:34 PM)
wilson, you live in kuching meh? hmm.gif
Nope, in Miri here

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 7 2011, 06:52 PM)
No doubt GT540M is a great mid-range graphic out there. I believe you can OC it a little bit more tongue.gif
I don't dare overclock ehh....scared rosak

QUOTE(skycrawler @ May 7 2011, 07:04 PM)
Yup, I overclock it to 800MHz . The GPU is stable. brows.gif  thumbup.gif
but you got BSOD? tongue.gif
TSwilsonphua
post May 7 2011, 07:41 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

I don't know how to check temperature lol. Use what program?
TSwilsonphua
post May 7 2011, 09:00 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 7 2011, 07:44 PM)
HWmonitor, GPU-Z, AIDA64, etc...
downloaded...trying now..

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ May 7 2011, 08:31 PM)
nice thread  rclxms.gif  get some crysis and crysis 2 up there  brows.gif
crysis 2, i cant record it...when i press record with Fraps, it freeze

QUOTE(hidz7 @ May 7 2011, 08:37 PM)
And maybe the GPU killer Metro 2033? laugh.gif
i dont have metro 2033...sad.gif
TSwilsonphua
post May 7 2011, 09:33 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

^ I think the framerate will go below 20FPS if I record Metro 2033, Crysis 2 and Bad Company 2. Even on the lowest settings..biggrin.gif
TSwilsonphua
post May 7 2011, 09:42 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ May 7 2011, 09:40 PM)
The FPS killer for the Bad Company 2 is the HBAO feature. Try turn it off, you will notice quite huge FPS increase. smile.gif
I turn it off already. Still lag in large maps. With high terrain details. Don't know if my laptop will burn if I try Battlefield 3 on it.

TSwilsonphua
post May 7 2011, 09:52 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ May 7 2011, 09:46 PM)
Haha yeah it is quite demanding. and the recommended GPU for the battlefield 3 is GTX580 for the best gameplay.
Damn I need to find a better rig fast. laugh.gif
If its GTX580, I rather not play the game LOL. Maybe I will get it for PS3 instead.

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 7 2011, 09:48 PM)
GTX570, desktop version mind you. laugh.gif

But that one also see the resolution. I'm assuming it's for full HD.
haha...i actually tortured my old laptop a lot also

Added on May 7, 2011, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(hidz7 @ May 7 2011, 09:51 PM)
Haha GTX570 is undoubtly powerful, it scores 21000+ for Vantage GPU score, that's almost as good as dual HD6970M. laugh.gif
eh how much is GTX570? i saw GTX460 is around rm800. So, GTX570 should be around RM1800?

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: May 7 2011, 09:53 PM
TSwilsonphua
post May 7 2011, 09:57 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 7 2011, 09:54 PM)
keep those gameplay coming!

i want to share mine too; not 1 of those better gameplay, but managed to show the ultimate technique from both Akuma and Gouki

@TS: u enabled the Extra Touch Ink or Fixed the frame rate? It looks slightly slow motion... just a bit.
Yeah, extra touch and Fixed frame rate. Kinda lag a bit when I record it. Around 52FPS. Fraps reduce the frame rate.

and my Black Ops, I'm actually recording at 800x600. Fraps reduces like 30FPS when I'm recording.

still looking for a better video recorder
TSwilsonphua
post May 7 2011, 10:01 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 7 2011, 09:59 PM)
Surprisingly, Around RM1.1k.
yeah i just checked at lelong.com.my

but i think the cpu and the fan will cost a lot to meet the GTX570 demand

but.....I have no money...no money, no talk cry.gif
TSwilsonphua
post May 7 2011, 10:46 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Thanks ya. I thought there are other programs that can be used to reduce the FPS loss when recording gameplays
TSwilsonphua
post May 8 2011, 10:36 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ May 7 2011, 11:52 PM)
lag with bad company 2? funny...tried it on my friend's xps15 and was pretty smooth...except that it had screen flickering problems. Haven't tried on mine yet though.
Mine also smooth in some missions, like missions in the jungle, in the snowy area. But I lag a lot at the dessert city, some Pakistani areas with explosions everywhere.

QUOTE(cyewe @ May 8 2011, 01:02 AM)
because of the poison, i bought ASUS A53SV with 1GB GT540M. hoho
serious? shocking.gif O.O

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ May 8 2011, 03:42 AM)
at 1st i've doubt bout tis card where lag playin with low setting on pes , two world , assasin creed..

but the root of tis is the auto-switch gpu system made by nvidia =.='
and did you fix it?
TSwilsonphua
post May 8 2011, 12:37 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(cyewe @ May 8 2011, 12:06 PM)
ts, im new on notebook usage. right now i can see that the current gpu that im using is the intel hd. but i have gt540. how can i switch to use the gt540 and how can i see or view what gpu am i currently using ? thanks
First, you can choose to display the Nvidia icon in the notification area, by using your Nvidia Control Panel.

When you're using Firefox, Real Player, Google Chrome, Intel HD will be used. But it still looks nice.

When you're playing games, you can click on the Nvidia icon, to see what programs are using the GT540M.

or to make it simple, look at the screenshot below.

Notice that the GPU activity under Nvidia GT540M is Black Ops and the Calendar side bar desktop gadget
TSwilsonphua
post May 8 2011, 06:12 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(joe90cool @ May 8 2011, 06:00 PM)
seriously lots of games!... wont your hdd get overloads?
won't la...

now my laptop has 206GB free of 581GB
TSwilsonphua
post May 8 2011, 09:05 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(joe90cool @ May 8 2011, 08:55 PM)
LOL... I salute you la...  if its was me ..probably i'll just install 4-5 games. max... thats just over loading to me... how your lappy now? still pissed with it? haha
still pissed. I'd rather use the money to build a rig. But cannot la, I need to go other places study.

buy ps3 next time..
TSwilsonphua
post May 8 2011, 09:33 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ May 8 2011, 09:26 PM)
neat. thanks ts for the effort! the sticky gpu reference kinda outdated.
what sticky GPU? sweat.gif
TSwilsonphua
post May 8 2011, 11:51 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

your profile pic looks like mariz ozawa haha
TSwilsonphua
post May 9 2011, 09:57 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(cyewe @ May 9 2011, 01:10 AM)
ts, why u pissed with ur 575g i7 ?
I'm quite satisfied with my acer 5750G laptop.

But the thing is that I can actually use the RM3000 to build a gaming desktop. Because I need something for gaming.

BUT I have to study in university and other places cause im 18, so I have no other choices.

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 9 2011, 09:32 AM)
wilsonphua.. ssf4 on 5650 also 60fps.. fps for ssf4 not accurate 1!
very accurate eh. I tried to use Fraps without recording the gameplay. I get a constant 59 -60 FPS
TSwilsonphua
post May 9 2011, 11:18 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 9 2011, 11:09 AM)
5470 also 60 fps.. 4670 also 60 fps.. mine 5650 also.. same as 550v! haha.. but y ur color so different 1?
because i enabled the Extra Touch Ink...

u mean the colour of the gameplay?
TSwilsonphua
post May 9 2011, 09:04 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 9 2011, 03:44 PM)
ya.. the gameplay color + i got use the cheat engine unlocked some player but did u know how to fully unlocked all like ps3 + xbox?
like this 1 http://www.eventhubs.com/news/2009/dec/18/...een-more-shots/
got a lot characters..
I used the cheats from cheat happens. But I didnt use it in that video (I forgot lol)

Press F1 and numpad 7, all characters unlocked.

owh, and something wrong. The link you gave me is SUPER Street Fighter 4. But we are playing Street Fighter 4 in our laptop.

SUPER Street Fighter 4 not yet out for the PC. Only for consoles. Will be released in July.

you have ps3?

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 9 2011, 08:31 PM)
I think this final battle with Meridith in Dragon Age 2 is pretty cool. It was running at DX11, so graphic still a little choppy during cut-scene, but not affected during game play.

Spoiler ahead!

Huh? I don't think you're running on DX11. I run Dragon Age 2 using DX9. If I use DX11, the fps is less than 5. It happens when I enabled the high resolution textures under DX11.

and what resolution are u using when you're recording the gameplay? looks smooth

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:01 PM