29 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

NVIDIA Geforce GT540M POISON!, Gameplay Videos + Reviews

Acid_RuleZz
post Jul 17 2011, 01:35 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Is there any performance patch for The Witcher 2? coz i'm getting similar fps at Medium and High setting. doh.gif
TSwilsonphua
post Jul 17 2011, 01:42 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 17 2011, 01:35 PM)
Is there any performance patch for The Witcher 2? coz i'm getting similar fps at Medium and High setting. doh.gif
I haven't tried The Witcher 2, heard its a very heavy game, I think cannot run with my laptop lol.

Btw, I'm impressed with your HD6770M performance, can run Crysis 2 hardcore at highest resolution lol. Mine can only run at Gamer/High settings at 30 fps only.

Btw, your witcher 2 how many FPS indoor and outdoor?
Kelifu
post Jul 17 2011, 02:44 PM

444 posts

GeForce GT 540M 1GB Vs GeForce GT 540M 2GB so big different ma?
TSwilsonphua
post Jul 17 2011, 03:05 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Jul 17 2011, 02:44 PM)
GeForce GT 540M 1GB Vs GeForce GT 540M 2GB so big different ma?
No different at all actually. It's a market gimmick.

This fact can be proven by playing Grand Theft Auto 4.

In the Graphics Options, it shows the "Resource Usage"

I played just now, it shows "265MB / 2GB". Its only using 265MB of my GT540M 2GB. I think its like that la.

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Jul 17 2011, 03:06 PM
Acid_RuleZz
post Jul 17 2011, 03:50 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 17 2011, 01:42 PM)
I haven't tried The Witcher 2, heard its a very heavy game, I think cannot run with my laptop lol.

Btw, I'm impressed with your HD6770M performance, can run Crysis 2 hardcore at highest resolution lol. Mine can only run at Gamer/High settings at 30 fps only.
Btw, your witcher 2 how many FPS indoor and outdoor?
The framerate in The Witcher 2 ranging between 15-45 fps. sweat.gif

Btw, this was recorded with Catalyst 11.5b. The performance in The Witcher 2 get better in Catalyst 11.6 and pre 11.7.
TSwilsonphua
post Jul 17 2011, 04:20 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 17 2011, 03:50 PM)
The framerate in The Witcher 2 ranging between 15-45 fps.  sweat.gif

Btw, this was recorded with Catalyst 11.5b. The performance in The Witcher 2 get better in Catalyst 11.6 and pre 11.7.
Yeah, no wonder people say its a heavy game. Even desktop graphics have difficulties running it on extreme

but your gameplay video looks beautiful though
hidz7
post Jul 17 2011, 05:45 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

The Witcher 2 will also gives trouble to even dekstop GTX580 when enabling ubersampling, so that's why I didn't
play that game, at least not before I get my M17x. laugh.gif
TSwilsonphua
post Jul 17 2011, 05:51 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 17 2011, 05:45 PM)
The Witcher 2 will also gives trouble to even dekstop GTX580 when enabling ubersampling, so that's why I didn't
play that game, at least not before I get my M17x. laugh.gif
wow, your upcoming m17x berapa harga?
hidz7
post Jul 17 2011, 06:00 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 17 2011, 10:51 AM)
wow, your upcoming m17x berapa harga?
haha I'm not buying the R3, just ordered an R2 from tplcaik, at a very low price. laugh.gif
TSwilsonphua
post Jul 17 2011, 06:25 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 17 2011, 06:00 PM)
haha I'm not buying the R3, just ordered an R2 from tplcaik, at a very low price. laugh.gif
eh only rm4000 ++, not bad, what graphic card its using?
hidz7
post Jul 17 2011, 06:27 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 17 2011, 11:25 AM)
eh only rm4000 ++, not bad, what graphic card its using?
yeap, nearly RM5k, but at least I can spend my money on SSD. laugh.gif
CrossfireX Dual HD5870M, of course you need to always update the driver and crossfire profile
to get the best experience in gaming. smile.gif

*sorry for getting off-topic.
HIM
post Jul 17 2011, 06:52 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 17 2011, 03:05 PM)
No different at all actually. It's a market gimmick.

This fact can be proven by playing Grand Theft Auto 4.

In the Graphics Options, it shows the "Resource Usage"

I played just now, it shows "265MB / 2GB". Its only using 265MB of my GT540M 2GB. I think its like that la.

so do you mean no point buying A43SV-VX073V?
The performance will be like A43SV-VX053V ?
TSwilsonphua
post Jul 17 2011, 07:24 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 17 2011, 06:27 PM)
yeap, nearly RM5k, but at least I can spend my money on SSD. laugh.gif
CrossfireX Dual HD5870M, of course you need to always update the driver and crossfire profile
to get the best experience in gaming. smile.gif

*sorry for getting off-topic.
Waa...Crossfire gpu for less than rm5000, you must be very lucky. thumbup.gif

I have to wait for another 5 years to graduate and buy one for myself. Sad cry.gif

QUOTE(HIM @ Jul 17 2011, 06:52 PM)
so do you mean no point  buying A43SV-VX073V?
The performance will be like  A43SV-VX053V ?
I'm not sure about Asus products.

But you see, there are some benefits and advantages of buying Nvidia GeForce GT540M with 2GB memory.

First, you get better performance when playing games on external monitor. (That's what other people say)
Secondly, you get to show off your 2GB, cause people will think "wow, GT540M 2GB! Must be powerful than Nvidia GTX460M 1.5GB!" But actually, its not..
lee_what2004
post Jul 17 2011, 08:06 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Its not for better performance. Its just to reduce bottleneck for not having enough vram when using all the AA, AF, ultra high texture on high resolution screen.
But before you worry about the lack of memory, can your GPU handle the game at those settings?
hidz7
post Jul 17 2011, 08:08 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 17 2011, 12:24 PM)
Waa...Crossfire gpu for less than rm5000, you must be very lucky.  thumbup.gif

I have to wait for another 5 years to graduate and buy one for myself. Sad  cry.gif
I'm not sure about Asus products.
haha yeah quite lucky. laugh.gif
I work over the summer to buy this one myself, I'm still a student as well.
Don't feel bad, you'll get a better gaming system in the future. smile.gif
TSwilsonphua
post Jul 17 2011, 08:21 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 17 2011, 08:06 PM)
Its not for better performance. Its just to reduce bottleneck for not having enough vram when using all the AA, AF, ultra high texture on high resolution screen.
But before you worry about the lack of memory, can your GPU handle the game at those settings?
Then, I understand. Don't think a card like GT540M can run games in external monitor with high settings, already suffer at native resolution already

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 17 2011, 08:08 PM)
haha yeah quite lucky. laugh.gif
I work over the summer to buy this one myself, I'm still a student as well.
Don't feel bad, you'll get a better gaming system in the future. smile.gif
No wonder...u study in UK? people say the salary is very high for part time in other country, many ppl work during summer
hidz7
post Jul 17 2011, 08:31 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 17 2011, 01:21 PM)
Then, I understand. Don't think a card like GT540M can run games in external monitor with high settings, already suffer at native resolution already
No wonder...u study in UK? people say the salary is very high for part time in other country, many ppl work during summer
GT540M is still a decent GPU for 720p gaming, not that bad I would say. smile.gif

Yeap, studying in the UK, will come back to Malaysia for holiday and hari raya this mid august. nod.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 18 2011, 09:26 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

wilson play ssf4 lah dun play witcher 2 cos lappy can't "tahan"

ssf4 update 1 is out! thumbup.gif got improvement for nvidia user as well.. fixed the config 2.

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 18 2011, 09:38 AM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 18 2011, 09:30 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

omg.... this thread is still alive.... im stupified,...... shakehead.gif
ashingburning
post Jul 18 2011, 11:48 AM

219 posts

hey guys...

wat setting do u use on Fraps???