29 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

NVIDIA Geforce GT540M POISON!, Gameplay Videos + Reviews

SUSthieflord
post May 22 2011, 01:24 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 22 2011, 01:24 PM)
Do you guys using GT540M get game stuck for like 1 sec every 10-20 sec? Everytime I played games like Sudden Attack, it hangs for a sec then resume back and it keeps on happening. I did update all to latest driver version, Intel and nvidia and also dirextX 9 but still the same. My friend said the only solution is to use gamebooster, but I don't think such programs is a good solution. Any other solution that might sort this problem out? smile.gif
could be ur connection?
kennethkee93
post May 22 2011, 01:26 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 22 2011, 01:24 PM)
could be ur connection?
It's not about the connection, I'm sure it's the screen lag, when I move my mouse, it's like hanged, but there's still gameplay sound going on.
SUSthieflord
post May 22 2011, 01:27 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 22 2011, 01:26 PM)
It's not about the connection, I'm sure it's the screen lag, when I move my mouse, it's like hanged, but there's still gameplay sound going on.
can be ur gpu driver , or ur hdd.. or maybe ur running on intel hd instead of gt 540m..
kennethkee93
post May 22 2011, 01:31 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 22 2011, 01:27 PM)
can be ur gpu driver , or ur hdd.. or maybe ur running on intel hd instead of gt 540m..
I already checked the gpu activity, the game is running on GT540. At first I updated the gpu driver to 270.61, still happens, and then I updated to 275.27 beta driver, still the same. rclxub.gif
SUSthieflord
post May 22 2011, 01:53 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 22 2011, 01:31 PM)
I already checked the gpu activity, the game is running on GT540. At first I updated the gpu driver to 270.61, still happens, and then I updated to 275.27 beta driver, still the same.  rclxub.gif
perhaps the settings of the game itself? try turning everything to low first
kennethkee93
post May 22 2011, 01:59 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 22 2011, 01:53 PM)
perhaps the settings of the game itself? try turning everything to low first
Will update to you later, try 1st.
SUSthieflord
post May 22 2011, 02:02 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

sure sure
putraa
post May 22 2011, 04:26 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 22 2011, 02:34 AM)
u mean buy laptops with this card or buy the card? u cant buy the card.. only laptops with the card..
i meant buy laptop with this vga
thinking of 4830TG or N43SL

This post has been edited by putraa: May 22 2011, 04:27 PM
TSwilsonphua
post May 22 2011, 04:35 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 22 2011, 01:24 PM)
Do you guys using GT540M get game stuck for like 1 sec every 10-20 sec? Everytime I played games like Sudden Attack, it hangs for a sec then resume back and it keeps on happening. I did update all to latest driver version, Intel and nvidia and also dirextX 9 but still the same. My friend said the only solution is to use gamebooster, but I don't think such programs is a good solution. Any other solution that might sort this problem out? smile.gif
Its either your Sudden Attack is running on your Intel HD, or the game connection is bad (I played this game and Black Shot before, the screen lags because of a sudden spike in the connection)....maybe you could try other newer games like Modern Warfare 2 or Black Ops..Sudden Attack graphic is too low..

QUOTE(putraa @ May 22 2011, 04:26 PM)
4830TG battery life is long.
SUSthieflord
post May 22 2011, 04:43 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(putraa @ May 22 2011, 04:26 PM)
4830tg has very long battery life
TSwilsonphua
post May 22 2011, 04:53 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 22 2011, 04:43 PM)
4830tg has very long battery life
But i heard if play games too much with 4830TG, might spoil the laptop battery. Since the battery is integrated or smth like that, the great heat produce might spoil it...is it?
kennethkee93
post May 22 2011, 06:35 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 22 2011, 04:35 PM)
Its either your Sudden Attack is running on your Intel HD, or the game connection is bad (I played this game and Black Shot before, the screen lags because of a sudden spike in the connection)....maybe you could try other newer games like Modern Warfare 2 or Black Ops..Sudden Attack graphic is too low..
4830TG battery life is long.
Yeah, sudden attack graphic looks crappy, even intel HD can run it smoothly lol. I'll try with L4D2 and COD4.
Ulysses
post May 22 2011, 06:40 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 22 2011, 01:24 PM)
could be ur connection?
hey..this thing haunts all...my friend got the same thing too

Added on May 22, 2011, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 22 2011, 01:31 PM)
I already checked the gpu activity, the game is running on GT540. At first I updated the gpu driver to 270.61, still happens, and then I updated to 275.27 beta driver, still the same.  rclxub.gif
here << video my friend using 5750G GT540m playing splinter cell conviction... all heavy games, he suffers that freeze thing... annoying

Added on May 22, 2011, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 22 2011, 04:53 PM)
But i heard if play games too much with 4830TG, might spoil the laptop battery. Since the battery is integrated or smth like that, the great heat produce might spoil it...is it?
i think that 1st batch 5750G lots of problem...already update all drivers hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Ulysses: May 22 2011, 06:44 PM
kennethkee93
post May 22 2011, 06:52 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 22 2011, 06:35 PM)
Yeah, sudden attack graphic looks crappy, even intel HD can run it smoothly lol. I'll try with L4D2 and COD4.
Ok, L4D2 works normally, looks like what you say is true.

Added on May 22, 2011, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(Ulysses @ May 22 2011, 06:40 PM)

here  <<  video my friend using 5750G GT540m playing splinter cell conviction...  all heavy games, he suffers that freeze thing... annoying

i think that 1st batch 5750G lots of problem...already update all drivers  hmm.gif
Why your friend 1 hang so long? Fuyoh..

This post has been edited by kennethkee93: May 22 2011, 06:54 PM
TSwilsonphua
post May 22 2011, 06:54 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

here  <<  video my friend using 5750G GT540m playing splinter cell conviction...  all heavy games, he suffers that freeze thing... annoying

i think that 1st batch 5750G lots of problem...already update all drivers  hmm.gif
first batch really need to change the whole laptop...or change the motherboard...
putraa
post May 22 2011, 07:02 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 22 2011, 03:53 PM)
really?
well maybe i will playing heroes of newerth most of the time. and the other games sometimes
if i place a cooler noteboock at the bottom, will be still gonna be a heat problem?
and btw, my room is fully with air con
TSwilsonphua
post May 22 2011, 07:07 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(putraa @ May 22 2011, 07:02 PM)
really?
well maybe i will playing heroes of newerth most of the time. and the other games sometimes
if i place a cooler noteboock at the bottom, will be still gonna be a heat problem?
and btw, my room is fully with air con
no...that effect is long term...and if air con room, no problem..

i also use my laptop play Heroes of Newerth LOL
ashingburning
post May 22 2011, 07:31 PM

219 posts

if not mistaken, 1st batch is faulty laptop...coz using faulty SB processor ....
and u friend really need to change it..or u'll not be able to solve the lagg..

to sifu, kalau salah, tlong tegur.. sweat.gif
TSwilsonphua
post May 22 2011, 07:42 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Just to update this thread with new gameplay videos!

Call of Duty Black Ops | Settings and performance in description

Dead Space 2 | Settings and performance in description

Brink | Settings and performance in description

P/S: I don't gain anything, you don't have to subscribe. You don't have to like the videos. Don't have to comment also. I'm just doing it for fun! biggrin.gif
putraa
post May 22 2011, 07:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 22 2011, 06:07 PM)
no...that effect is long term...and if air con room, no problem..

i also use my laptop play Heroes of Newerth LOL
oh i see.. thanks for the comment
well, are you playing the international one or the flying spaghetti monster one?
sorry oot biggrin.gif

29 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:52 PM