128 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

power911
post Jul 3 2011, 09:59 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jul 3 2011, 06:28 PM)
Im leaning more toward S730D, any user here to comment. Very hard to find review. Going to be mini hifi in my room for bassy music and also movie from blue ray. Room is pretty big master bedroom.
excessive booms wouldn't kill your room... I'd go for it if I were you. flex.gif

but do note it can get too powerful for a small big master bedroom wink.gif
Cosef
post Jul 3 2011, 10:04 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 3 2011, 09:59 PM)
excessive booms wouldn't kill your room... I'd go for it if I were you. flex.gif

but do note it can get too powerful for a small big master bedroom wink.gif
I would kill you if you're my housemate laugh.gif
power911
post Jul 3 2011, 11:18 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 3 2011, 10:04 PM)
I would kill you if you're my housemate  laugh.gif
you'll be dead killed by the awesome power of my S730D!!!! WAHAHAHHHAAHAHHAHA (If I own one S730D lol)
IwanAGP
post Jul 3 2011, 11:42 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:18 PM)
you'll be dead killed by the awesome power of my S730D!!!! WAHAHAHHHAAHAHHAHA (If I own one S730D lol)
Maybe if you want to kill someone, just push his head and stick it to the Passive Radiator on the side of S730 subwoofer. Maybe he will die because of "Concussion"(don't know whether it's correct... translated by google Ori: 脑震荡)

tongue.gif tongue.gif
Cosef
post Jul 4 2011, 01:50 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:18 PM)
I go take off the woofer driver see how loud can you go laugh.gif
GAT-X105
post Jul 4 2011, 01:59 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 1 2011, 10:29 AM)
PC Utilities recommends m3300sf

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
my speaker again!!! cool2.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 4 2011, 06:52 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Hmm... Sometimes looking at Edifier Speakers Catalogue will think that why Edifier produces so many different models of speakers. LOL... I'm thinking that some of them overlap each other at the same price range Like... R1900T3 and R2000T then the lower end around M1335 league... Like giving too much choice for the consumers. LOL... The higher end one ok la. NO overlap~~ But mid to low end series like almost almost the same then price and spec also like almost almost the same. Haha...

@@@@@@@@ I posted this in UniFi Forum last night.......

Hmm... I'm really interested in R1900Tiii for its musical characteristic but poor student here. Pocket not deep enough. T.T
Langiler
post Jul 4 2011, 08:53 AM

Lang-Iler not Lan Giler
544 posts

Erm, when i look back to edifier website,
i got the feeling that..
C5 is 2.1 version of HCS5640
C5 is enhanced version of C3
now i wondering, if the subwoofer used in C5 is totally the same as C3, they look alike though. same goes with the sat.
damm, i already got C3, and now C5?
i wonder the C5 amp got moar power than C3?

Mr Edifier, may i trade my C3 amp for C5 amp? brows.gif

jk, jk, ,jk sweat.gif

GAT-X105
post Jul 4 2011, 10:20 AM

103 posts

any1 here expert in sleeve cables?or know someone good in tht..i want to sleeve my ear-buds cable sweat.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 4 2011, 06:10 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Langiler @ Jul 4 2011, 08:53 AM)
Erm, when i look back to edifier website,
i got the feeling that..
C5 is 2.1 version of HCS5640
C5 is enhanced version of C3
now i wondering, if the subwoofer used in C5 is totally the same as C3, they look alike though. same goes with the sat.
damm, i already got C3, and now C5?
i wonder the C5 amp got moar power than C3?

Mr Edifier, may i trade my C3 amp for C5 amp?  brows.gif

jk, jk, ,jk sweat.gif
http://www.inter-asia.com.my/cms~file/66dd...b466fbc7532.pdf

Lol... HCS5640 indeed is a 5.1 version of C3~~

Oo...
C3:
Frequency response:
Satellites: 145Hz - 20kHz | Subwoofer: 45Hz - 140kHz
Subwoofer 45Hz to 140kHz??? @.@

I want DA5000Pro for movieeeeeeeeeeee~~~~ DA5000Pro goes as low as 20Hz thumbup.gif
Frequency response:
Front and surround channels: 160Hz-20KHz | Subwoofer channel: 20Hz-160Hz thumbup.gif
power911
post Jul 4 2011, 06:24 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

haha 140khz
gila lol
suits my hamsters tongue.gif
nismo91
post Jul 4 2011, 09:39 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 4 2011, 06:10 PM)

Oo...
C3:
Frequency response:

I want DA5000Pro for movieeeeeeeeeeee~~~~ DA5000Pro goes as low as 20Hz  thumbup.gif
Frequency response:
Front and surround channels: 160Hz-20KHz | Subwoofer channel: 20Hz-160Hz  thumbup.gif
actually, going to 20hz is pretty much impossible for PC speakers. especially with only 8". even the S730 is nowhere near 20hz. but if tuned correctly at least the DA5kpro can reach 40 - 35hz with ease.
IwanAGP
post Jul 4 2011, 11:07 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:39 PM)
actually, going to 20hz is pretty much impossible for PC speakers. especially with only 8". even the S730 is nowhere near 20hz. but if tuned correctly at least the DA5kpro can reach 40 - 35hz with ease.
Haha... I know that. Erm... On IEM i don't think i can get down to 20Hz too. Maybe is my hearing limitation? The lowest i can listen is 25 or 30Hz i think~~
Langiler
post Jul 4 2011, 11:13 PM

Lang-Iler not Lan Giler
544 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 4 2011, 06:10 PM)

Oo...
C3:
Frequency response:

I want DA5000Pro for movieeeeeeeeeeee~~~~ DA5000Pro goes as low as 20Hz  thumbup.gif
Frequency response:
Front and surround channels: 160Hz-20KHz | Subwoofer channel: 20Hz-160Hz  thumbup.gif
wait! 140kHz? SUBWOOFER?!
THATS A MEGA SIZE TWEETER LOL!

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 4 2011, 06:24 PM)
haha 140khz
gila lol
suits my hamsters tongue.gif
sweat.gif better buy earplug for your hamster..
C3 going to kill em with subwoofer..

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:39 PM)
Eh really? btw, is THX cretified speaker can reach 20Hz?
i just wondering about it right now.

nismo91
post Jul 5 2011, 11:20 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 4 2011, 11:07 PM)
Haha... I know that. Erm... On IEM i don't think i can get down to 20Hz too. Maybe is my hearing limitation? The lowest i can listen is 25 or 30Hz i think~~
i think IEM can produce 20hz, but at low volume. hence not so much oomhh compared to huge subwoofers...

QUOTE(Langiler @ Jul 4 2011, 11:13 PM)
wait! 140kHz? SUBWOOFER?!
THATS A MEGA SIZE TWEETER LOL!
sweat.gif better buy earplug for your hamster..
C3 going to kill em with subwoofer..
Eh really? btw, is THX cretified speaker can reach 20Hz?
i just wondering about it right now.
not sure about that... but what im sure is that it also depends on your room. if your room is small (thus the bass echoes) it may not produce 30hz pretty well, let alone 20hz... i heard my speakers did 30hz before, but not in my bedroom, so it's also pointless... doh.gif two of them are THX certified, though i don't really care about it either, it's just a logo that makes my friends ask: hey, your speakers got THX? laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 5 2011, 04:30 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 5 2011, 11:20 AM)
i think IEM can produce 20hz, but at low volume. hence not so much oomhh compared to huge subwoofers...
not sure about that... but what im sure is that it also depends on your room. if your room is small (thus the bass echoes) it may not produce 30hz pretty well, let alone 20hz... i heard my speakers did 30hz before, but not in my bedroom, so it's also pointless...  doh.gif two of them are THX certified, though i don't really care about it either, it's just a logo that makes my friends ask: hey, your speakers got THX?  laugh.gif
You know why they put the THX certified thing??

To THX for burning money for them to spend xD
TSEdifier
post Jul 8 2011, 04:20 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

A beauty with MP210

power911
post Jul 8 2011, 04:51 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

hawt
IwanAGP
post Jul 8 2011, 07:19 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Wee... E3100 arrived in the house... Bought for RM103 from superbid xD but... It's not mine T.T... My roomate's~~ From now on... m1335 and E3100 in one room. lol
power911
post Jul 8 2011, 09:56 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 8 2011, 07:19 PM)
Wee... E3100 arrived in the house... Bought for RM103 from superbid xD but... It's not mine T.T... My roomate's~~ From now on... m1335 and E3100 in one room. lol
blue or orange?

128 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:14 AM