14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

Cosef
post Jun 24 2011, 10:21 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Jun 24 2011, 10:02 PM)
don't shoot me =) just trying to halp!!
i thinking ur caps are dying/wrong value
the variable pot is also major factor... if you are using stock. try ALPS =)
change higer value?
No shoot you lah laugh.gif
What i can know is can be value of that pots caused it, but i didn't want to open it again as the whole speaker set been opened for n times already....

So i'm looking for other speaker set that originally does not have this problem.....
Cosef
post Jun 25 2011, 01:41 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Let's try to do something with numbers if possible, it can actually get you out of problem faster biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Jun 27 2011, 04:39 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

It is not easy to tune with EQ, if cannot find what you want, turn it off better and go for other improvements.
Cosef
post Jun 27 2011, 05:03 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 27 2011, 04:55 PM)
Aww... I think my M1335 jack has got some problem... Aww... I quite rarely use it yet got prob... Din pull it here and there also...Some bad contact here... @.@ Edifier very hard to sent warranty now laaaaa T.T
If you sure is jack problem, get contact cleaner and singer oil to fix it. I did it and it last quite long...
Cosef
post Jun 27 2011, 05:27 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 27 2011, 05:07 PM)
Don't know la... Very weird... If you "found" the optimal position then it sounds no problem... But touch touch the jack(close to cable part) will sometimes makes the sound goes wrong. if hand no itchy then ok. Also not sure is the plug there got problem (oxidise??) or the jack (soldering) got problem...
Probably oxidize, you got more contact resistance...
Try my method i suggest.
Cosef
post Jun 27 2011, 10:48 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 27 2011, 10:35 PM)
Mine to explain more? Contact cleaner? Singer oil i know but don't have it here. ~.~
Great alcohol for contact cleaning in electronic applications....
Cosef
post Jun 28 2011, 12:21 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 27 2011, 10:55 PM)
Hmm... Maybe I should look for it the next time i'm going to jalan pasar.
*OOT... Aww... Electrical electronic student so kesian... this sem got three assignment to design...
first... Generator
second... Robot(like that auto vacuum cleaner just without the vacuum feature... a lot of sensors needed!!)
third... bandpass filter. Aww... Pocket need to be deep enough T.T*

*OOT2... Can I use Beer to clean it? JK*
Your course is good, got so much practical. I had mine dealing with 7 segment, counters, some basic amplifiers that's all...rest is sit there learning theory, some programming and matlab.
Bandpass filter? For me that is most fun thing among the others...

Alternative choice for the contact cleaner, use video tape spray.
Cosef
post Jun 28 2011, 12:42 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 28 2011, 12:32 AM)
@.@ I don't have everything you mentioned. LOL...
Erm... Bandpass filter should be the easiest among that... But the given basic circuitry is not simple... not sure what to do yet!
As my course has "electrical"... Need to learn power system(transmission line/generator/motor/... ...). More complicated~

Oh yea... My lucky number for the bandpass filter is 655... MHz. We don't need that frequency in a speaker though (lol)~~

I see what else can I find around me then try put on that jack.
We had different field in our course. laugh.gif
Cosef
post Jun 28 2011, 04:26 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 28 2011, 02:18 PM)
weird but I srsly think it's the lappie sc and the phone doesn't have clean source and power.

cuz I use my gumstick or psp and test those speakers at stores and blast it loud I don't hear clipping.

anyways... I duwanna quarrel lol... just felt like wanted to help n such  whistling.gif
The lappie sound card lives in a busy street...its performance badly dropped sad.gif
Using battery power helps, but not really full improvement.
Cosef
post Jun 29 2011, 04:35 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 28 2011, 10:21 PM)
Hmm... So... Cannot relate ear/headphone with speakers right... But in speakers, laptop sc only output sound, it doesn't need to be high power right? Speakers got amplifier that will amplify those signal isn't it. Somemore speakers' input impedance is like 22k ohm or something like that. It doesn't matter much right? Another thing is... Speakers cut off at around 50 or 80Hz right? Will laptop sc clip it higher than that? Hmm...
Earphone/headphone will hard load to sound card, loading effect can happen...
Speakers got amplifier to help, it does not hard loading the sound card.

Clipping is amplitude overloaded lol...

That is what i know sweat.gif
Cosef
post Jun 29 2011, 06:40 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

omg i want~

but i no car... sad.gif
Cosef
post Jul 2 2011, 11:20 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jul 2 2011, 10:55 PM)
Wooooa... If no warranty anymore, try search at jalan pasar. If got warranty, contact Edifier 1st

i wonder, whats the different between C3, DA5000(PRO), S530D, S730 satellites in term of sq?

And which satellites is the brightest among all edifier model?
C3 and DA5000 uses same satellites design, S530 and S730 use the same satellite.
The difference here is the tweeter and the cone material used...

M3300 satellites is the brightest among all, that is what i know biggrin.gif

Correct me if i'm wrong.
Cosef
post Jul 3 2011, 04:36 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(alexender @ Jul 3 2011, 01:53 AM)
Im not sure they are the same
S730 setelites are 75W, S530 35W
Yea but when I look at the real at demo set, it is same. Maybe that satellites are capable to output 75W but the amp restricts it? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Langiler @ Jul 3 2011, 03:47 PM)
Eh? same satellites design? i thought they are the same satellites..
Same satellites design i mean is same satellites sweat.gif
Cosef
post Jul 3 2011, 10:04 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 3 2011, 09:59 PM)
excessive booms wouldn't kill your room... I'd go for it if I were you. flex.gif

but do note it can get too powerful for a small big master bedroom wink.gif
I would kill you if you're my housemate laugh.gif
Cosef
post Jul 4 2011, 01:50 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:18 PM)
you'll be dead killed by the awesome power of my S730D!!!! WAHAHAHHHAAHAHHAHA (If I own one S730D lol)
I go take off the woofer driver see how loud can you go laugh.gif
Cosef
post Jul 8 2011, 10:00 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 8 2011, 07:19 PM)
Wee... E3100 arrived in the house... Bought for RM103 from superbid xD but... It's not mine T.T... My roomate's~~ From now on... m1335 and E3100 in one room. lol
Don't kill each other getting annoying in the house whistling.gif
Cosef
post Jul 10 2011, 11:39 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 9 2011, 10:54 PM)
*OOT a bit*
Modding sifus over here, anyone knows whether i can get cap close to 1F @ jalan pasar?? If yes, what will the price be?? Wanna survey before going there and came back bought nothing. Quite farrrrr~~

Answer me if you know the answer. Thousand thanks~~~

Pasar road is hard find such a thing....
No need to get 1F cap dude, 10000uf is more than enough...

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 10 2011, 11:25 PM)

What is the problem here??? Is the soldering within the plug or the oxidization on the plug?? Wanna sell this. Need to know the prob and fix it before putting it on sale xD
Try my method to revive the plug contact, and try plug some other place to test it out to make sure not internal wire broken.
Cosef
post Jul 11 2011, 12:25 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 10 2011, 11:55 PM)
Erm... Coz... Assignment need us to make something like... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tHg51GOzCXU and that fellow used 1F... What's the biggest value of cap i can get in jalan pasar? Thanks for the reply anyway..
Erm... Actually i know the pic cannot tell whether the plug is oxidized but when i look from here, it's not actually that bad. Btw, I tested both jack on my laptop as shown in the vid. If int wire broken should be only one not functioning as I mostly use the specific one only. Tested on my phone also same case. What I'm thinking here is... the plug is spoilt. If it's contact problem, sound won't go off when I touch the wire right. Touching the plug itself also will "mute" the sound. Aww... If like this i need to claim warranty... How to carry to subang.  doh.gif  cry.gif
That cap you can try hunt it at element14, i seen that before, but never in pasar road.

You can do a try instead for double check, another way to check the wire inside broken or not is to hold the jack in a fixed position and move the wire around.
Cosef
post Jul 11 2011, 03:07 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 11 2011, 01:17 AM)

Added on July 11, 2011, 1:57 amI'd want to give contact cleaning a try first. Any more friendly way to clean the contact?? I mean something that is easily obtained in daily life. I don't have contact cleaner or ... singer oil.

Added on July 11, 2011, 2:00 amChecked... Even the flexible part of the plug i can touch and bend when I hold the head firmly.
Video tape head cleaner can be alternate choice, can try with WD-40 also.

You hold the head firmly, then you bent the wires, what is the result?
Cosef
post Jul 11 2011, 06:11 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 11 2011, 05:29 PM)
@IwanAGP
my IC of S530D has almost the same prob la.. and it just happened one day after i had plugged out the IC and connect it back, there's no sound coming out from left satellite.. when i adjust2 the cable(bent left-right-up-down) then ok dy.. b4 this i never bent it extremely..
i havent changed the cable now coz i seldom plug in/out my cable, so i just leave it when i sounds perfectly.. tongue.gif
Contact problem, believe me laugh.gif

Tin or Nickel contact are easier to get oxidized, that is why some higher end audio use gold plated.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:25 PM