14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

Cosef
post Jul 11 2011, 07:25 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 11 2011, 07:20 PM)

I know that... but actually gold plated also will get depleted. My earphone creative ep-630 now can see the silver layer inside after I use it for one year plus after getting it from my sis who used it for about 2 years. Now... It does oxidised...
Should edifier use gold plated plug in their speaker series??

Gold plated will look like oxidized, but rub with tissue or cloth it got back to shiny surface again, no cleaning agent needed. biggrin.gif
And it took long time to accumulate that layer.

Cosef
post Jul 14 2011, 03:13 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 14 2011, 02:09 PM)
BTW
@bro cosef
WD40 gives no effect. I tried on another headphone(not gold plated), that comes with my phone that I have not used for a long time. WD-40 clears nearly nothing from that plug. Applied on my m1335 plug. No effect either.
hmm.gif

If you plug your headphone on to your laptop same problem happens??
Cosef
post Jul 14 2011, 04:22 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 14 2011, 03:34 PM)
Erm... Tested another one. not that badly oxidized. yea. same prob happens but much easier to "tune".
sweat.gif
That could possible your 3.5mm female on your lappie is faulty...
When you use WD-40 did you rub it hard with tissue?? I did mine and it don't look more shiny, but when I plug in it is much more easier.
Cosef
post Jul 14 2011, 08:48 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 14 2011, 04:32 PM)
Haha... Same thing occurs on my handphone. BTW... I've got two female 3.5 on my laptop. Only one of them i use it everyday the other one rarely used but same thing happen on both.
Hmm...so i think either you take it to warranty or mod the wires and jack yourself since all these steps is not working....
Cosef
post Jul 16 2011, 12:51 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

I use fishy aquarium filter laugh.gif
I did look on that polyethylene foam before, but it looks like will do reflection than absorb to me so I didn't use it.

I had look on to this before, the Magic Foam

but it is too expensive to try, one big size need around RM20 plus. The foam does look nice and has very fine pores....
Cosef
post Jul 16 2011, 02:24 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Nope it is not memory foam or yellow scotch brite foam. Quite rare I can say, I saw such a fine texture of foam before is in the Lamp Berger box. But this Magic foam is for cleaning purpose so i'm not sure it is the same or not.

Putting foam inside satellite and woofer box does improve, but for tuning you can't simply put too much, might feel over damped...depend on preference.

Last time I used cotton but now use aquarium filter mix with cotton, feels better to me. Maybe I'll try preview current mod sounds like, there is a lot tuning after my last preview vid.

Because I really see the speaker on its limit, so I didn't plan to go for more tuning and mods again...

This post has been edited by Cosef: Jul 16 2011, 02:25 AM
Cosef
post Jul 16 2011, 03:53 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Digital from onboard sound card i'm not sure about it, can be worst can be better, i'm not sure how is your result...

Because I had did some research before, that a digital data from SPDIF from digital source is not nice square wave, some is worst than analogue because it introduce huge amount of jitter. Optical as transfer said to be very good, but there might be a big problem on light source has response, introduce jitter too.

I stuffed aquarium filter at sideway in the enclosure, meaning the basket holes is cover with the filter but the rear are not. The basket 'spoke' is tied with cotton foam, prevent early reflection.

Yea it is overkill mod already lol...because I did all my experiment on it...but i really like it because it will gives out emotional feel from the music although the tone is not good.

This post has been edited by Cosef: Jul 16 2011, 03:55 AM
Cosef
post Jul 16 2011, 04:02 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 16 2011, 09:03 AM)
Why so emo??  tongue.gif

@.@ Anyone got idea how can I reach interasia HQ from wangsa maju? The most cost effective way... No own transport.
Coz you never hear the power of emo from my speaker before brows.gif

Ask your friend who drive car bring you go.....

Cosef
post Jul 16 2011, 08:25 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 16 2011, 05:44 PM)
Lol... What an awesome answer. I see see how... T.T haha

Eh eh... ur speaker play ROCK/TECHNO also become emo??
Ppl blast ROCK/TECHNO I become emo 1st....coz i cannot listen to my songs.

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 16 2011, 07:46 PM)
try playing elementary tunes on your speaker to see if happy songs can turn emo or not >.<
The emo of happiness biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Jul 19 2011, 08:52 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 19 2011, 08:22 PM)
@.@ aww... Then I don't even know how to send for warranty d.
Any alternative? @.@
EE engineer....go void the warranty and start mod it yourself.... nod.gif
Cosef
post Jul 20 2011, 02:13 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 20 2011, 02:12 AM)
Some lappies do have nice sound xD But can be beaten easily by dedicated speaker system.
But but but... My lappy got erm... 1 or 2" subwoofer. Got more bass than my home 2.0 pc speaker xD
Since u comment like that... I won't bother try it. I need "emo" more than 3D
You need to get your hands dirty for the "emo" laugh.gif
Cosef
post Jul 20 2011, 02:52 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Finally free up to do the preview vid, my final mod for M3300.
Recorded with Nikon S3000 cheapo digicam tongue.gif
Preview song: Hebe 田馥甄 - 離島
Cosef
post Jul 20 2011, 11:28 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Just a preview laugh.gif
to know how does it sound under a cheapo cam recording...
Cosef
post Jul 21 2011, 08:37 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 21 2011, 08:00 PM)
the audio of the song can be heard nicely(very clear!!)but got a lot of background noise...
My environment here is noisy and my camera mic is noisy sad.gif

Added on July 21, 2011, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 21 2011, 08:30 PM)
At certain part, the mic can't handle it. and the background noise.

Erm... how about my vid? I recorded it with just my phone, an quite long live Nokia N82 xD

hmm... Should find someday to record some proper video.
Try for proper record video...if you want play the same song I did also can.

This post has been edited by Cosef: Jul 21 2011, 08:43 PM
Cosef
post Jul 21 2011, 10:38 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Emoness cannot be heard just by cam recording sad.gif

But I'm playing the lossless rip of her album biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Jul 21 2011, 11:31 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jul 21 2011, 11:11 PM)
Did you mod your satellites?
Yup

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 21 2011, 11:13 PM)
if cannot hear then do it visually XD tongue.gif
Then I will kena mark out topic liao sweat.gif

Hmm...here my mod list

Satellite speakers:
- No grill
- Bi-wiring
- Chopped off tweeter guard-
- Bypass tweeter high pass capacitor with film capacitor
- PVA glue reinforce on mid range cone
- Blu tack damp on enclosure and mid range basket
- Replaced reflection damping method with aquarium filter and cotton

Woofer
- PVA glue reinforced
- Extra reflection damping with aquarium filter
- Blu tack damping on basket

Amplifier
- Almost full part replaced to better one except ceramic cap and amplifier chip(TDA2030A)
- Added bypass capacitor for signal path
- Op-amp replaced to LME49860

Remote
- Replaced to metal film resistor on signal path
- Modified to 3.5mm female jack for signal input so able to replace the interconnect

Others
- Signal and speaker cable are fully replaced to Cat5e

This post has been edited by Cosef: Jul 22 2011, 01:28 AM
Cosef
post Jul 22 2011, 12:46 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 22 2011, 02:25 AM)
Get a better mic to record xD
But listening from the vid, it's really nice. What's the volume level? Can listen a lot of details. nice one xD

Btw, what you mean - Chopped off tweeter guard-
When you look back the original M3300 tweeter and compare it to my modded one, you'll noticed something biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Jul 22 2011, 09:41 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Jul 22 2011, 08:53 PM)
What the cost of modding? and how much improvement from stock m3300?
Didn't actually calculate it, but estimate around the price of RM3xx for materials used on it, if include experiment cost then it will be a lot more.

Improvement? I nearly forgotten how the stock M3300 sounds like....but I know the improvement makes this speaker goes to different level.

You may try view around other speaker preview videos, I know it is not accurate but can be an estimation.
Cosef
post Jul 22 2011, 11:55 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Yea true that must sit in front of the real one.

No worry, you have headphone~ biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Jul 25 2011, 08:52 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 23 2011, 09:46 PM)
xD
As ur wish, bro cosef... But the recording is worse than urs... As I place my phone quite far apart(due to small sensor size that crop this and that and the composition become so tight...) and the placement of my phone's mic. But... Enjoy it. It's a lot nicer listening through my own ear. haha
Well it is a test recording how does it sound on decent handphone or camera....have listen to be real one be accurate results... biggrin.gif

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:55 PM