Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

Cosef
post Apr 21 2014, 10:28 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Apr 21 2014, 03:20 AM)
Wanna ask what's the different between studio 6 and studio 6 plus?
What would u suggest for 500~600 budget?
Studio 6 and 7 sounds a lot different?
Front and rear port firing design, and also the height. Rear port firing usually benefit for adjusting the bass volume by positioning close or far to the wall.
For your budget just try to get Studio 6 or Studio 7.
Studio 7 yes is really sound different from Studio 6 because it implement midrange driver to further reduce the distortion which normally a 2 way speaker will suffer.
xFreedomBoix
post Apr 21 2014, 12:24 PM

Wasuretakunai
680 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 21 2014, 10:28 AM)
Front and rear port firing design, and also the height. Rear port firing usually benefit for adjusting the bass volume by positioning close or far to the wall.
For your budget just try to get Studio 6 or Studio 7.
Studio 7 yes is really sound different from Studio 6 because it implement midrange driver to further reduce the distortion which normally a 2 way speaker will suffer.
So the firing design doesnt affect sound quality?
Oh. So studio 7 is better? Hows the bass for a 2.0? Cant rly find a review
Cosef
post Apr 21 2014, 09:08 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Apr 21 2014, 12:24 PM)
So the firing design doesnt affect sound quality?
Oh. So studio 7 is better? Hows the bass for a 2.0? Cant rly find a review
AFAIK, the influence with room changes it. But I myself prefer front firing port because I feel that I can get a much tighter bass easily in my room.
Yes, the bass on Studio 7 is clean and clear on any music. If you feel the bass isn't enough there is a bass knob there to turn up biggrin.gif
You can try out the demo unit at any shop that sells R2700 see whether you like it or not.
But remember when you just got your speaker, let it run in by playing music loud for weeks normally to get the optimal performance from the speaker.
xFreedomBoix
post Apr 21 2014, 10:17 PM

Wasuretakunai
680 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 21 2014, 09:08 PM)
AFAIK, the influence with room changes it. But I myself prefer front firing port because I feel that I can get a much tighter bass easily in my room.
Yes, the bass on Studio 7 is clean and clear on any music. If you feel the bass isn't enough there is a bass knob there to turn up  biggrin.gif
You can try out the demo unit at any shop that sells R2700 see whether you like it or not.
But remember when you just got your speaker, let it run in by playing music loud for weeks normally to get the optimal performance from the speaker.
okay thanks icon_rolleyes.gif u're been helpful, it's really hard to get opinion on these. hehe
btw, if I crave for more bass, I can add an external subwoofer later to the studio 7 right?
andrew9292
post Apr 22 2014, 01:08 AM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

So a few days back I bought the Edifier H285 IEM / Earbud

Here's a tiny-review...

Package:
1. The IEMs itself
2. A mini-manual
3. 3 pairs of tips ( Large - Medium - Mini )

Quality:
1. The IEMs
- They are nicely build. No defects, scratches nor paint chips.
- The cables were abit too tightly secured in the packagaing, being in the package for long it created a 'permanent' sharp-bend near the jack. It will go away if I straighten and apply pressure on the area for some time, but i'm too lazy.
- 4 days of usage, the cables never tangled up on me yet. Nice material.

2. The Tips
- Previous Edifier IEM (another IEM) had oversized tips that didnt fit properly. This time it's super tight for all sizes, no leakage & isolation is as good as it gets. Yes, you will hear the rumble and whine from the electric motors on the RapidKL LRT. No, you wont be able to hear conversations and cars passing by in a busy coffee shop.

Sound:
- Adequately balanced from the lows to the mids, then the higher-highs get crispy (if you've been to an IMAX theater & hear their kind of tweeters, something like that)
- Bass is adequate, somewhat theater-like as it has the low rumble but on certain songs, a little lesser in thump.
- Mids are a little behind in the mix due to the crisp of the higher frequencies.
- Pretty nice timing and phase, doesn't sound weird to me, doesn't fatigue at slightly louder listening levels (and it gets your feet tapping)
- Nice soundstage, but I've heard wider ones like PL-30 & Hippo White (which are at twice the price)
- Average "crosstalk/seperation". Some songs are engineered with instruments or effects that are positioned differently between left and right. Somehow, this is not a strong point of the H285. Yes you can hear the differences but you cant feel them.
- Sometimes due to the high-end crisp, certain music wont sound as 'clean/quiet' as it's supposed to be
- There is some background hiss on my Nexus 7, no hiss when paired with a DAC. Probably the N7 has poor noise floor.
- Although at 32Ohms impedance, don't be fooled as it's more sensitive and louder than many 16Ohms IEMs.
- AFAIK, this is the top IEM that Edifier is currently offering based on price (RM50) and of course quality. Is there a better one?

Some test tracks:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qg7L0OQiN78 (Lindsey Stirling - Behind The Veil)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2JuxM-snGc (Lorde - Team)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yoj2I6ZJLx8 (The XX - Together)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kdemFfbS5H0 (Chainsmokers - Selfie)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VRNPkJ0ELPc (Within Temptation - World Is Watching)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNYKVbIqYqY (Owl City ft Lindsey Stirling - Beautiful Times)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pK2zYHWDZKo (X-MEN - Days of Future Pass Official Trailer)

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Apr 22 2014, 01:30 AM
Cosef
post Apr 22 2014, 07:21 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Apr 21 2014, 10:17 PM)
okay thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif u're been helpful, it's really hard to get opinion on these. hehe
btw, if I crave for more bass, I can add an external subwoofer later to the studio 7 right?
Yes you can, but the subwoofer I suggest it should be able to play low note like down to 30hz, else you will get much more thumpy bass instead of good more loud and fuller bass.
xFreedomBoix
post Apr 22 2014, 09:35 AM

Wasuretakunai
680 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 22 2014, 07:21 AM)
Yes you can, but the subwoofer I suggest it should be able to play low note like down to 30hz, else you will get much more thumpy bass instead of good more loud and fuller bass.
Any good intro and where can i get dem online? Hehe.
Normally how much does one cost
Cosef
post Apr 22 2014, 10:12 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Apr 22 2014, 09:35 AM)
Any good intro and where can i get dem online? Hehe.
Normally how much does one cost
They were expensive, many times more than the Studio 7 price laugh.gif tongue.gif
If you afraid that it really lack of bass you can look for Studio 8, it has 8 inch bass drivers which should be sufficient to most bass heads.
But always remember to test the demo set first before you get one.
xFreedomBoix
post Apr 22 2014, 02:12 PM

Wasuretakunai
680 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 22 2014, 10:12 AM)
They were expensive, many times more than the Studio 7 price  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
If you afraid that it really lack of bass you can look for Studio 8, it has 8 inch bass drivers which should be sufficient to most bass heads.
But always remember to test the demo set first before you get one.
Oh. Studio 8 differs alot from studio 6 in term of sound quality other than bass?
Yeah dats the prob, i can hardly find demo unit near my place
Clem1982
post Apr 22 2014, 02:20 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Apr 22 2014, 02:12 PM)
Oh. Studio 8 differs alot from studio 6 in term of sound quality other than bass?
where are you located?? cause Sri Com in LYP has the full range of Studio series lined up for testing wink.gif and also MVP Concept store has the full range as well
xFreedomBoix
post Apr 22 2014, 02:25 PM

Wasuretakunai
680 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Apr 22 2014, 02:20 PM)
where are you located?? cause Sri Com in LYP has the full range of Studio series lined up for testing wink.gif and also MVP Concept store has the full range as well
Im from melaka. Comp shop near me only have speaker of rm 300 or less.

Clem1982
post Apr 22 2014, 02:28 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Apr 22 2014, 02:25 PM)
owh.. bummer... too bad both stores I mentioned are in KL / Selangor...
Cosef
post Apr 22 2014, 07:48 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Apr 22 2014, 02:12 PM)
For me I think the mids and highs are about the same, just mid low to low there makes the difference. Normally Studio 7 is sufficient to close listening with good bass, R2800 capable to put at living room.
xFreedomBoix
post Apr 22 2014, 08:20 PM

Wasuretakunai
680 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 22 2014, 07:48 PM)
For me I think the mids and highs are about the same, just mid low to low there makes the difference. Normally Studio 7 is sufficient to close listening with good bass, R2800 capable to put at living room.
Oh okay hehe found one studio 7 at 50x.
So the 140 extra for studio 8 is for better mid low to low?
Cosef
post Apr 22 2014, 08:32 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Apr 22 2014, 08:20 PM)
Oh okay hehe found one studio 7 at 50x.
So the 140 extra for studio 8 is for better mid low to low?
Yes, and require more space also laugh.gif
TSEdifier
post Apr 24 2014, 08:32 PM

Store Representative
9,144 posts

The new Edifier W670BT Bluetooth headphones let you get rid of tangles wire and enjoy the pure music entertainment anytime, anywhere.

-kytz-
post Apr 25 2014, 01:06 AM

12,573 posts

Just trying my luck here. Is there a difference between the M1360 and M1370 speaker? The design is different.

Edifier

On a side note, I got a good deal on the C2XD for close to RM100 only.

http://www.edifier-international.com/produ...multimedia/c2xd

I think it's the predecessor of the C3 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Apr 25 2014, 03:42 PM
miioox
post Apr 29 2014, 06:10 AM

I'm looking a speakers for listening music and movie ,around Rm250+-
Any suggestions??
TSEdifier
post Apr 30 2014, 05:16 PM

Store Representative
9,144 posts

QUOTE(miioox @ Apr 29 2014, 06:10 AM)
I'm looking a speakers for listening music and movie ,around Rm250+-
Any suggestions??
For Rm250 budget,

2.0 - R1280T or R1600TIII
2.1 - M3300SF or HCS2330
skylinelover
post Apr 30 2014, 09:55 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

yo audio heads come test this in full blast and post review here with how is the boom boom sounds like brows.gif

4 myself this is hardcore easgasm more dope than sexing oh drool.gif

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Apr 22 2014, 02:25 PM)
when i was in melaka studying time,,,i buy online from this girl seller the flagship 2.1 around 1200 at that time including the postage laugh.gif rclxms.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1125132

it seems like the price is still the same even after 5 years i been using the flagship 2.1 rclxm9.gif

it shows pc speakers are more precious than other parts thumbup.gif

128 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0373sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:51 AM