128 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

moshpit21
post May 25 2013, 03:30 PM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 25 2013, 01:41 PM)
If not mistaken, Malaysia is the first country to get the R2800 stock, that why you can't find any reviews in the website yet.
I try the R2800 before, if you like vocal type of song, R2800 will be your first choice.
Thx for the info. Any idea where in Malaysia can we audition this model?
skyancient
post May 25 2013, 05:27 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ May 25 2013, 03:30 PM)
Thx for the info. Any idea where in Malaysia can we audition this model?
saw a pair of demo unit at ideal tech while collecting my R2700 on thurs smile.gif can try by there to try it.. BTW.. R2800 is HUGE!

ahliang100
post May 25 2013, 06:40 PM

46 posts

sri computer at lowyat plaza have R2600 R2700 R2800 demo unit, R2800 bigger than R2700 alot. the sound quality also better, get poison gaogao... and currently have promotion, RM699.
moshpit21
post May 26 2013, 12:22 AM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ May 25 2013, 05:27 PM)
saw a pair of demo unit at ideal tech while collecting my R2700 on thurs smile.gif can try by there to try it.. BTW.. R2800 is HUGE!
QUOTE(ahliang100 @ May 25 2013, 06:40 PM)
sri computer at lowyat plaza have R2600 R2700 R2800 demo unit, R2800 bigger than R2700 alot. the sound quality also better, get poison gaogao... and currently have promotion, RM699.
Nice info guys, thx so much !!!

I'm going there tomorrow to test it, will report back about it

I wrongly remember Sri Computer as ALL IT hypermarket and so I went there instead. They don't have it and also the guy there at the speaker corner were not really friendly.

I then went to Viewnet to check, they don't have it as well, and the guy at the speaker corner offer me R2500 instead, I asked if they have the demo unit because I want to hear how it sounds, he told me he can open it for me to hear once I confirm want to buy, so I LOL infront of him and left. What's up with these people at the speaker corner?

Will go back to LYP soon to check it at Sri Computer.
skyancient
post May 26 2013, 01:02 AM

681 posts

QUOTE(ahliang100 @ May 25 2013, 06:40 PM)
Wao~! nice pricing!
ktek
post May 27 2013, 08:14 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ May 27 2013, 05:37 AM)

those are "company policy" which staffs os salesman cannot void sweat.gif unless u deal with boss or supervisor
if not mistaken zhen^wei have some stock
ahliang100
post May 27 2013, 09:57 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ May 27 2013, 05:37 AM)
I wrongly remember Sri Computer as ALL IT hypermarket and so I went there instead. They don't have it and also the guy there at the speaker corner were not really friendly.

I then went to Viewnet to check, they don't have it as well, and the guy at the speaker corner offer me R2500 instead, I asked if they have the demo unit because I want to hear how it sounds, he told me he can open it for me to hear once I confirm want to buy, so I LOL infront of him and left. What's up with these people at the speaker corner?

Yup i also went to viewnet and All IT hypermarket also, i asked about studio 8, they say don't have then ignore me. sweat.gif
you may go to Sri Computer and check with Edifier sales person name Victor. Very friendly guy. Just bought 1 unit from him yesterday. Pay with credit card without charges. rclxms.gif

TSEdifier
post May 27 2013, 10:21 AM

Store Representative
9,148 posts

QUOTE(ahliang100 @ May 27 2013, 09:57 AM)
Yup i also went to viewnet and All IT hypermarket also, i asked about studio 8, they say don't have then ignore me.  sweat.gif
you may go to Sri Computer and check with Edifier sales person name Victor. Very friendly guy. Just bought 1 unit from him yesterday. Pay with credit card without charges.  rclxms.gif
Bro ahliang,

Please share with us how you feel about the Studio 8 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
moshpit21
post May 27 2013, 11:19 AM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

QUOTE(ahliang100 @ May 27 2013, 09:57 AM)
Yup i also went to viewnet and All IT hypermarket also, i asked about studio 8, they say don't have then ignore me.  sweat.gif
you may go to Sri Computer and check with Edifier sales person name Victor. Very friendly guy. Just bought 1 unit from him yesterday. Pay with credit card without charges.  rclxms.gif
How much did you pay for it? How is it?
ahliang100
post May 27 2013, 11:22 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 27 2013, 10:21 AM)
Bro ahliang,

Please share with us how you feel about the Studio 8  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Studio 8 produce very clear and much natural sound compared to Edifier C3, bass is enough to shake your room. Simply with the 3.5mm connected to hand-phone unit already can feel the different.
Currently connected RCA input to creative x-fi Elite Pro, and optical input thru spdif onboard sound, the sound quality are slightly better with creative sound card, but optical input produce lower hissing sound.

ktek
post May 27 2013, 11:30 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(ahliang100 @ May 27 2013, 11:22 AM)
Currently connected RCA input to creative x-fi Elite Pro, and optical input thru spdif onboard sound, the sound quality are slightly better with creative sound card, but optical input produce lower hissing sound.

edifier's spdif port usually is louder, try adjust xfi volume up to match
ahliang100
post May 27 2013, 11:34 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ May 27 2013, 11:19 AM)
How much did you pay for it? How is it?
Rm699. Pay cash or credit card also same price, so i choose card can get treats point laugh.gif

QUOTE(ktek @ May 27 2013, 11:30 AM)
edifier's spdif port usually is louder, try adjust xfi volume up to match
Will try it tonight again with same volume level.

the link below is Edifier burn in track, may use it to burn in 2.0 and x.1

http://www.edifier.com/sce2009/support/sup_softwaren.php

Please use google translate if you don't understand chinese word.
andrekua2
post May 27 2013, 04:18 PM

13,472 posts

Just came back from LYP and tested Studio 8. Studio 7 is pretty rubbish compared to Studio 8 if you are interested for a comparison, but only if you have room for it. It was really big.

Anyway, back to Studio 8, it was a mixed bag for me. I like the woofer characteristic, much more than Studio 7. It was fuller, more impact than Studio 7 smaller 6.5inches. However, the mids is really not up to par. Coming from S2000 (I know its a notch higher), it felt thin, although it does really sound better than most multimedia speaker out there. I only had a couple songs tested though. (BTW, credit to Edifier as Victor is using his Galaxy Note for some songs with vocals and still sound pretty decent to my ears)

Victor (I think its him, cause friendly as you guys described) did hint that Studio 9 is coming. 12inches of woofer with double the mids. I think I may wait and see if this one will feature better mids as he pointed out that it will have 2 mids but unsure of the size of those two. What he did point out is the sub will be placed on the side instead of the front.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: May 27 2013, 04:20 PM
TSEdifier
post May 27 2013, 04:51 PM

Store Representative
9,148 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 27 2013, 04:18 PM)
Just came back from LYP and tested Studio 8. Studio 7 is pretty rubbish compared to Studio 8 if you are interested for a comparison, but only if you have room for it. It was really big.

Anyway, back to Studio 8, it was a mixed bag for me. I like the woofer characteristic, much more than Studio 7. It was fuller, more impact than Studio 7 smaller 6.5inches. However, the mids is really not up to par. Coming from S2000 (I know its a notch higher), it felt thin, although it does really sound better than most multimedia speaker out there. I only had a couple songs tested though. (BTW, credit to Edifier as Victor is using his Galaxy Note for some songs with vocals and still sound pretty decent to my ears)

Victor (I think its him, cause friendly as you guys described) did hint that Studio 9 is coming. 12inches of woofer with double the mids. I think I may wait and see if this one will feature better mids as he pointed out that it will have 2 mids but unsure of the size of those two. What he did point out is the sub will be placed on the side instead of the front.
Bro andrekua2,

FYI, Please don't use Samsung product to test the speaker, the quality of their sound card is not as good as iPod and always make the speaker sound ugly.
Beside that, the unit in Sri Com lowyat still very new and it will need more time to burn in.

This post has been edited by Edifier: May 27 2013, 05:21 PM
andrekua2
post May 27 2013, 07:56 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 27 2013, 04:51 PM)
Bro andrekua2,

FYI, Please don't use Samsung product to test the speaker, the quality of their sound card is not as good as iPod and always make the speaker sound ugly.
Beside that, the unit in Sri Com lowyat still very new and it will need more time to burn in.
No choice. The song they had are all instruments one. I just want something vocal. No choice but to utilise his phone. Besides, comparing with S2000, what to expect of the mids. What's the DAC used in Studio8? I don't think iPod has better SQ than Samsung smartphone. Not sure of the latest batches, but my iPod nano from few years back were no match for iPhone 4S and S3.

Anyway, is Studio 9 coming?
TSEdifier
post May 27 2013, 08:54 PM

Store Representative
9,148 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 27 2013, 07:56 PM)
No choice. The song they had are all instruments one. I just want something vocal. No choice but to utilise his phone. Besides, comparing with S2000, what to expect of the mids. What's the DAC used in Studio8? I don't think iPod has better SQ than Samsung smartphone. Not sure of the latest batches, but my iPod nano from few years back were no match for iPhone 4S and S3.

Anyway, is Studio 9 coming?
iPhone 4S's sound card better than 3S and Note2.
I compare it side by side before, 4S is far better than S3 and Note.

ahliang100
post May 28 2013, 02:13 AM

46 posts

my toys..

This post has been edited by ahliang100: May 28 2013, 02:16 AM

skyancient
post May 28 2013, 11:09 AM

681 posts

QUOTE(ahliang100 @ May 28 2013, 02:13 AM)
my toys..
C3 + R2800?? blink.gif
ahliang100
post May 28 2013, 12:01 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ May 28 2013, 11:09 AM)
C3 + R2800??  blink.gif
c3 + R2800 + creative G500
skyancient
post May 28 2013, 01:34 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(ahliang100 @ May 28 2013, 12:01 PM)
c3 + R2800 + creative G500
champion~!! rclxms.gif

128 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:53 AM