128 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

penmarker
post Apr 19 2013, 12:16 PM

2,017 posts

I notice a major standing wave in certain frequencies in the bass region. My speakers are on my desk and not really far from the wall. But it is safe to say the distance is more than 10 inches. If you watch this Skyfall song,

at the 1:00 mark there is a bass line, and it sounds very very boomy.

How do I reduce this? Is this when I need one of those bass traps or acoustic panels?

I noticed the booming reduced when I lower my head to level with the speakers, but it still is booming. I fashioned a stand out of styrofoam and wrapped it in paper with a book on top of the stand so it is about 4 inches off the desk. I still need 2 extra inches to get it level with my ears in normal listening posture.

Does anyone else have this same problem with the Edifier or any other 2.0 bookshelves?
Please advise.
Cosef
post Apr 21 2013, 01:33 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Apr 19 2013, 12:16 PM)
I notice a major standing wave in certain frequencies in the bass region. My speakers are on my desk and not really far from the wall. But it is safe to say the distance is more than 10 inches. If you watch this Skyfall song,

at the 1:00 mark there is a bass line, and it sounds very very boomy.

How do I reduce this? Is this when I need one of those bass traps or acoustic panels?

I noticed the booming reduced when I lower my head to level with the speakers, but it still is booming. I fashioned a stand out of styrofoam and wrapped it in paper with a book on top of the stand so it is about 4 inches off the desk. I still need 2 extra inches to get it level with my ears in normal listening posture.

Does anyone else have this same problem with the Edifier or any other 2.0 bookshelves?
Please advise.
What speaker you're using?

I used R2500 so far no problem with boomy at certain frequency and the port was front firing too. Rear firing port need to be careful on corner too, I saw Dynaudio manual suggest that should place not less than 0.5m to avoid back and sidewall influence. Room size also will introduce the boomy sound.

You can try to position your ear level to the middle of tweeter and woofer of your speaker, and also position it in isosceles triangle.
penmarker
post Apr 21 2013, 02:32 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 21 2013, 01:33 AM)
What speaker you're using?

I used R2500 so far no problem with boomy at certain frequency and the port was front firing too. Rear firing port need to be careful on corner too, I saw Dynaudio manual suggest that should place not less than 0.5m to avoid back and sidewall influence. Room size also will introduce the boomy sound.

You can try to position your ear level to the middle of tweeter and woofer of your speaker, and also position it in isosceles triangle.

Mine is the R1900T3.
I've tried all the basic positioning like the isosceles triangle, speaker height, tilting towards the ears etc, but no major positive outcome. Mine is actually rear ported not front ported.

I'm just worried that it might be because of my space's effect causing room modes and the bass response is interfering with each other and amplifying that certain frequency.

Mine is not in the corner but actually in the middle of the room. I'm in the living room so the space is quite big. My friend confirmed that the midbass is overpowering the treble.

The picture for my setup is in the post above us, on top of the page.
Cosef
post Apr 21 2013, 01:31 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Apr 21 2013, 02:32 AM)
Mine is the R1900T3.
I've tried all the basic positioning like the isosceles triangle, speaker height, tilting towards the ears etc, but no major positive outcome. Mine is actually rear ported not front ported.

I'm just worried that it might be because of my space's effect causing room modes and the bass response is interfering with each other and amplifying that certain frequency.

Mine is not in the corner but actually in the middle of the room. I'm in the living room so the space is quite big. My friend confirmed that the midbass is overpowering the treble.
If it cause by room mode you can hear it anywhere in your living room. Have you try to move your speaker far from wall?

Your table are thin anyway, maybe you can put some foam or coin stacking up as feet to reduce vibration transfer to your table so it won't resonate.

Hope that helps.
SunrayCM
post Apr 21 2013, 07:24 PM

15 posts

Can say Im a royal fan of Edifier..
From M1360 to MP300plus and finally now owning the signature series S730..
Thumbs up for edifier..
penmarker
post Apr 22 2013, 12:20 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Apr 21 2013, 01:31 PM)
If it cause by room mode you can hear it anywhere in your living room. Have you try to move your speaker far from wall?

Your table are thin anyway, maybe you can put some foam or coin stacking up as feet to reduce vibration transfer to your table so it won't resonate.

Hope that helps.

Yea I can hear it anywhere in my living room. I tried moving it away from the wall to like 1m, it still is the same. I've fashioned a stand from layered styrofoam and books to lift it up by about 5 1/2 inches. The interference is still there, but imaging is more accurate since it is almost my ear level. I tried EQing it but even when the midbass is reduced, the effect is still there. My table is also isolated from the vibration, only when played loudly the table will vibrate but not because of the speaker vibrating but the actual soundwave volume.

Can anyone else with Edifier's 2.0 monitor setup replicated my problem?

My friend is using the Aego M, but since his bass is mono, he doesn't have this same problem going on.

Cosef
post Apr 22 2013, 01:44 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Apr 22 2013, 12:20 AM)
Yea I can hear it anywhere in my living room. I tried moving it away from the wall to like 1m, it still is the same. I've fashioned a stand from layered styrofoam and books to lift it up by about 5 1/2 inches. The interference is still there, but imaging is more accurate since it is almost my ear level. I tried EQing it but even when the midbass is reduced, the effect is still there. My table is also isolated from the vibration, only when played loudly the table will vibrate but not because of the speaker vibrating but the actual soundwave volume.

Can anyone else with Edifier's 2.0 monitor setup replicated my problem?

My friend is using the Aego M, but since his bass is mono, he doesn't have this same problem going on.
Nothing can be done sweat.gif

Maybe put some cell foam on the wall behind your speaker see can it work or not.

Was your friend use his speaker in your living room? Room modes doesn't related with mono or stereo bass, as long as it hits the resonance frequency, the whole room will filled up with that frequency.
TSEdifier
post Apr 22 2013, 05:28 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

EDIFIER K800 Camouflage Communicator Headphones

Enjoy your favorite music tracks in crystal clear stereo sound with the cool looking and blue colored K800 by EDIFIER over-the-head communicator headphones. Incorporating extra-large drivers with a high-power digital amplifier, these EDIFIER headphones reproduce stereo sound with deep bass effects. The K800 also integrates a microphone for online chats. Moreover, the plush around-ear cushions of these binaural K800 headphones offer you pure comfort even during extended listening. What’s more, as these wired Monster headphones come with a 3.5 mm connector, it is compatible with most of the portable media players, iPod, iPhone, MP3 players, CD players, laptops, and more.

The Studio 7, by Edifier, further expands the Edifier Studio series with this monstrous 2.0 system that creates three-dimensional audio from the 6 individually amplified drivers. This 2.0 speaker system is armed with optical, coaxial, RCA and auxiliary inputs that make it versatile for application to multiple audio hosts simultaneously. The 128 watts of audio power creates ground shaking deep bass from the 61⁄2 inch bass driver, and clear treble and high notes from the 4 inch mid-range and 3⁄4 inch tweeter drivers. A completely wooden MDF housing keeps this speaker system thoroughly grounded for boisterous volumes, while reducing acoustic resonance and feedback. Accompanied with a wireless remote, the Studio 7 can switch between audio inputs and volume levels easily, a side-mounted adjustment panel also allows users to tailor fit bass and treble preferences. The Studio 7 is an iconic system, producing animated audio from low bass to high treble notes that is sure to astonish even the extreme audiophile.

Cosef
post Apr 24 2013, 09:16 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 24 2013, 02:30 PM)
The Studio 7, by Edifier, further expands the Edifier Studio series with this monstrous 2.0 system that creates three-dimensional audio from the 6 individually amplified drivers. This 2.0 speaker system is armed with optical, coaxial, RCA and auxiliary inputs that make it versatile for application to multiple audio hosts simultaneously. The 128 watts of audio power creates ground shaking deep bass from the 61⁄2 inch bass driver, and clear treble and high notes from the 4 inch mid-range and 3⁄4 inch tweeter drivers. A completely wooden MDF housing keeps this speaker system thoroughly grounded for boisterous volumes, while reducing acoustic resonance and feedback. Accompanied with a wireless remote, the Studio 7 can switch between audio inputs and volume levels easily, a side-mounted adjustment panel also allows users to tailor fit bass and treble preferences. The Studio 7 is an iconic system, producing animated audio from low bass to high treble notes that is sure to astonish even the extreme audiophile.
I sense strong magnet force drool.gif
artwork1504
post Apr 25 2013, 07:10 AM

199 posts

finally. rclxms.gif

TSEdifier
post Apr 26 2013, 08:35 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

The H180P with Remote and Mic are engineered for superior acoustic accuracy, balance, and clarity. So you hear details you’ve been missing with other, lesser headphones. And the biggest breakthrough? They’re just RM33.

EDIFIER R2700 wins Russia ixbt.com's "Leader of the class" award.

http://www.ixbt.com/multimedia/acoustic-ro...gust-2012.shtml

arslow
post Apr 26 2013, 11:03 PM

3,544 posts

What's the price of the Studio 7? hmm.gif
lightastral
post Apr 27 2013, 07:48 PM

220 posts

aha! finally.

we all have different ears, and hearing is subjective!
however, studio 7 has my recommendation. satisfied edifier user here.
andrekua2
post Apr 28 2013, 06:42 PM

13,475 posts

Wow... Looks powerful.

But is it really rated so high? Much of it is for the 6.5" woofer? However it is only R series.
artwork1504
post Apr 30 2013, 03:48 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 26 2013, 11:03 PM)
What's the price of the Studio 7? hmm.gif
i think it was mentioned before that it would come to below rm500. but that was a few month ago...
TSEdifier
post Apr 30 2013, 04:56 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 28 2013, 06:42 PM)
Wow... Looks powerful.

But is it really rated so high? Much of it is for the 6.5" woofer? However it is only R series.
The R2700 is 2.2 system...
andrekua2
post Apr 30 2013, 07:39 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 30 2013, 04:56 PM)
The R2700 is 2.2 system...
How much power for the tweeter, satellite and woofer?
darkskies
post May 1 2013, 08:18 PM

2,336 posts

Any news of S750D.. been quite a long time. Last heard it was cancelled.

Bored of my 530 2.1..
S550 does not have optical input...

0.0.. I browse through so many thread also nv see anything mention on S760. I heard on some forums that S750 was cancelled cause it nv pass DTS. It was also known as S5.1 MK2.

Glad that finally a new babe on its way. Been waiting 5.1 Optical input with bigger inch subwoofer for so long....

0.0 200w for sub. s530d sub only 75w.
Sharing in between 5 sub 200w.
TSEdifier
post May 1 2013, 09:23 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ May 1 2013, 08:18 PM)
Any news of S750D.. been quite a long time. Last heard it was cancelled.

Bored of my 530 2.1..
S550 does not have optical input...
The latest news from EDIFIER, the new S760 already pass the DTS test and now waiting for Dolby Digital lab to test it.
EDIFIER will launch the S760 once the new S760 pass bot the test.
Manage to test the S760 during my last visit to EDIFIER lab.

QUOTE(darkskies @ May 2 2013, 11:18 PM)
0.0.. I browse through so many thread also nv see anything mention on S760. I heard on some forums that S750 was cancelled cause it nv pass DTS. It was also known as S5.1 MK2.

Glad that finally a new babe on its way. Been waiting 5.1 Optical input with bigger inch subwoofer for so long....
If not mistaken the total RMS > 400W, the RMS of the sub >200w.

Edifier S730 Unboxing + Logitech Z906/Z623 Comparison

Pretty much it's huge and sounds damn good!! Really was impressed when I took It out the box and how heavy it was and the good quality it felt... I was amazed at how huge the Passive radiators where and how damn good it competed with ported box systems.. Now the comparison is really a done deal; the system dominates my Z906/Z623

This post has been edited by Edifier: May 1 2013, 09:41 PM
Hunz
post May 6 2013, 12:46 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

Just wondering that , k830 will it fit big head?

128 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:18 AM