QUOTE(sky_lor @ Aug 11 2005, 07:26 PM)
i am looking for an ear plug at price below RM100 to pair with my mp3 player. so everyone have any good suggestion?thanks...
senheiser mx550/500.Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones
Aug 11 2005, 07:29 PM
945 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Aug 12 2005, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(sky_lor @ Aug 12 2005, 04:20 AM) senheiser mx550/500 is how much and where can i get in malaysia?anyone try it?it's more for bass lover or what? bulk buy in lyn got a guy selling, mx500 <rm100, mx550 i think slighly higher.people generally comment mx500 more bass. you are basshead? then u might want to check koss ksc75, clip on hp. you can buy it in low yat plaza(ipod shop outside, or search inside), klcc(one of the gadget shop) you can get it under rm100. i owned both mx550 and ksc75, prefer mx550 when listen to vocal. koss more harsh relatively, but definitely offer more bass. |
Aug 18 2005, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Aug 18 2005, 02:51 PM) erm, then back to a very simple thing now. It's really hard to decide unless you hear all of them with your setup. comparing a USD99 er-6i and USD190 er-4, which one will u get? or get shure e3c................? http://store.earphonesolutions.com/index.html Hope this help to provide you more info. |
Oct 19 2005, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 19 2005, 03:20 AM) bluetin quite okie ah(pay via rhb), wide selection. I only saw ATH hp in best denki, but very limited choices.Last time i saw in av exhibition, there is a local distributor for ATH. But i saw their price on the so call high end ad700 (they claimed) This post has been edited by airbag_grado: Oct 19 2005, 01:40 PM |
Oct 19 2005, 03:52 PM
I guess the choice between ath and koss mostly rely on what kind of music you like.
I have the ksc75, if u use it to listen to techno or rock, it's okie. But if you use it to listen to vocal, quite bad. At least mine, they sound quite disperse not focus. Heard from other forum, ath is expert in vocal playback especially female. Just saw ck5 is on sales in bluetin. CK7 release soon !!! This post has been edited by airbag_grado: Oct 19 2005, 06:05 PM |
Oct 26 2005, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 26 2005, 02:25 PM) My suggestion is you nail down a particular brand then start from there,audio shops normally scattered around.In ear you can get either sony,audio technica,philips. Try KLCC sony wings, Best Denki. Shure you can try lowyat plaza outside at ipod station. This post has been edited by airbag_grado: Oct 26 2005, 03:44 PM |
Nov 9 2005, 06:23 PM
Nov 16 2005, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Nov 16 2005, 06:49 AM) if u have some lobang, u can get it from singapore.....cheaper than msia but still more expensive than if u get the from the states/ebay i believe. Try avoid buying hp from those gadget shop, they bring it in for the sake of ipod. Not that they ever heard it. One of the guy said that he never listen before. either they buy in high price or they want to cut throat.Ask some one with card to buy for you lor or some one bulk it. |
Nov 23 2005, 12:49 PM
ksc75 should be okie since is <rm100, some how is not so bassy if no amped and is not crystal clear.
To choose design over sound quality is the most difficulty thing to do here for most forumers here. |
Nov 25 2005, 01:44 PM
Dec 3 2005, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Dec 2 2005, 11:18 PM) Today I went window shopping at City Square for the Grado SR60. Its already 9pm, so the shops are obviously closed. These cans cab be disguished to be in lower pricetag range if your mum/gf/wife ask.And I must say, they look like junk! XD I mean comeon, the packaging, the look of the headphone, it just simply looks like something you just grabbed from a pawn shop! Comparing to modern-day wrapping, the 895 look so much more appealing. If I would buy the sr60 and bring it home my mom would propably ask... "how much did you pay for those 'new' headphones?" "Erm...about RM300?" "WHAT!? You pays Rm300 for that piece of junk!?" If Grado is so damn good, they should really design a better looking box for something that has a RM299 pricetag. even the reviews says so : ...I will grab them tomorrow... XD Not so for the ATH. |
Dec 4 2005, 03:10 AM
QUOTE(KilJim @ Dec 4 2005, 02:07 AM) are there any cheap Sennheiser replacement cables available around here? maybe u can try DIY like that kinda that are used for the HD600 just something that works This post has been edited by airbag_grado: Dec 4 2005, 03:10 AM |
Dec 4 2005, 03:56 AM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Dec 3 2005, 10:01 PM) alright, this is my impression of the SR60 "Perfect!" Is the only word I can use to describe these pair of wonders. I really can't understand why you guys said the bass was 'light' The bass was perfect! It 'balances' so well with the treble without muffling it. Its truely something that I've never heard before. I was skeptical about the comfort of these phones, but putting them on really removes all doubts. The SR60 IS comfortable, I thought it would be something that circulates around your ear, but no, its 2 pieces of reasonably thick sponge leaning on your ear...wearing glasses well not make you uncomfortable, since they're not in the way. The sponge makes you feel a little warm on the ears after a few minutes of use though ^^; Even better that I haven't even burn-in them yet. So it sound is just gonna get better and better The only downside is the 'leak'. The entire living room can hear what I hear under these Grados. My mom loved it, my younger brother loved it, just as much as I love it. XD Guys if you can afford Rm290 for these babies, think no more! get it and experience sound like never before! Grado rocks! PS : I didn't even bother to try the SHP895 because I'm already more than satisfied with this. XD |
Dec 4 2005, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Dec 4 2005, 09:43 AM) lol So if you've already spent RM1.8k on a HP650(Mediaplex price), you need to spend another 1k+ for an amp just to make the phones sound as it were suppose to be? XD I think the amp by grado is quite over-priced, got people in head-fi do a clone on it follow the spec.BTW, can you plug in a headphone AMP onto your Audigy soundcard? I checked out the Grado headphone amps while buying the sr60 and it costs 1.6k(ouch). Theres only two holes behind the battery powered amp, one is black and one is red. What I were using before the SR60? A RM40 earphone from Sony and Cambrige Soundworks PS2000 speakers for the com. For sr60, i think no need amp, I tried mine, no huge different. |
Dec 4 2005, 04:22 PM
http://www6.head-fi.org/forums/showthread.php?t=129877 john grado interview.
Dec 5 2005, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Futura @ Dec 5 2005, 02:01 AM) No that won't harm your cans. You can even cover the whole cans with cloth during break-in, just to reduce the noise when you are not listen to it. Leaking only matter to peoples beside you right My akg271s is not bad, leaking nothing at all and u hardly heard anything outside. I think the sound stage is wider and deeper than sr60. |
Dec 15 2005, 05:19 PM
Dec 15 2005, 09:05 PM
Dec 18 2005, 11:39 AM
AKG 27 i just released not long ago. The last time i visited asiasound kl, i only see k24p,k26p. The price estimation of geminist could have been under estimated. I have a feel is more than > rm300. No doubt. Call them lor if u want it. They will bring in eventually i guess.
Dec 18 2005, 07:10 PM