Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones

DAViS
post Dec 3 2005, 03:02 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

I tend to agree on Grado junkie look and low quality feel tongue.gif
The comfort level should be same like my ET1000 which I have salvaged the ear cup from HP890 to make it listenable for long hours... Yes I did survived with 4 CD Cai Qin + 1CD Latin Jazz + 1CD Luis Salina + 2CD Cafe Del Mar + Top 10 ancient chinese music. tongue.gif
DAViS
post Dec 3 2005, 03:09 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

Don't compare here and there like lack of bass, lack of mid, lack of treble, before you want to get a speaker or headphone you must understand the how the manufacturer fit themselves in audio world.
FYI... look at the Rogers ls 3/5, when you have a look on it and their technical specs you can ptui to it but look at the price tag and audiophile siao kia praise it you will understand that. That is music, different country, different culture and different education may appreciate different type of music to suit their taste.
DAViS
post Dec 12 2005, 10:42 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

You can consider Philips SBC820 ear clip roound-the-neck phone. Their bass is nice and nice to wear for long hour too.
DAViS
post Dec 20 2005, 12:39 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

Good to hear that mostly positive comment.

*650x2 & 555x2 available on hands soon tongue.gif

"Taruk more poison in forum laugh.gif"
DAViS
post Jan 4 2006, 11:34 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Many people can't see the thing clearly.
The price you guys look at Singapore or somewhere else haven't included the 7% GST (Singapore) yet!!!! Do remember the citizen there how much they pay their tax annually.
It is something you give and take, government is not an idiot as well smile.gif

This post has been edited by DAViS: Jan 4 2006, 11:34 PM
DAViS
post Jan 16 2006, 10:09 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(geney @ Jan 15 2006, 12:04 AM)
Where got 7%.. ... 5% only lah. But if you're a tourist, you can claim back mah. How to do I don't know lah.
By the way, think 45 promo overed liao lah. It was a promo at Popular Bookshop I think. I bought mine $59. So it's about there lah.

Oh ya, you guys heard of this canalphone: Cresyn LMX-630. I heard it's pretty good.
Most of my Singaporean friend told me is 7% GST sweat.gif
DAViS
post Jan 23 2006, 10:02 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jan 19 2006, 04:20 PM)
I am now using the Philips HN060 bought for RM150, and maybe its just me, but the bass doesnt seem to cut it... well somehow I'm not associating Philips products with the ability to provide me with a good bass earphone....  Also the build has been terrible, my first set had a few loose connections inside that caused one earphone to be non-functioning at times, after changed for a new set, it worked fine until after sometime, the below happened (wire came out of the cloth)

Recently I lost the isolation buds like shown below....

(does anyone know where replacements can be found?)

Lastly, are all ear-buds generally bad in providing bass?
I guess you should be very rough in using it doh.gif until wire can came out from the cloth sleeving shakehead.gif , did you try to claim from Philips?
I am using my HN060 for close to 2 years everyday when I travelling, if I want to sell in here also can consider mint conditions. sweat.gif

DAViS
post Jan 23 2006, 08:33 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 23 2006, 10:21 AM)
davis do u sell this type of earbud? two flange earbud like hn060
or u knw where to buy?
Sorry, cannot help you on this.
You can try Guardian EAR ear plug, try your luck for the mod.

*Hmmm... you guys always claim somewhere can get it cheap but do you know what if your headphone got problem do you need to pay two way shipping charges?
DAViS
post Jan 24 2006, 12:55 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

The answer very simple.

You like the music producing from the headphone.
Characteristic of the headphone.
Comfortable.
Within your budget.
Built quality.

Those specs might not tell the whole thing but it is a guide line you may expect from it.
DAViS
post Jan 24 2006, 01:00 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Jan 24 2006, 12:56 PM)
SHE 9500 quite popular lah , many plp using ..
hmm .. guess is somethings like tht
EX71 do better then SHE9500 ...
but EX71 is RM159 and SHE9500 is RM80 ,its almost x 2 , and the sound quality not x 2 , anyway I am using EX71 ,but previously I own a SHE9500 , I can tell u I like EX71 more then SHE9500 interms of
sound quality , bass , comfortable.
You like the music producing from the headphone.
Characteristic of the headphone.
Comfortable.
Within your budget.
Built quality.

smile.gif .
DAViS
post Jan 24 2006, 03:09 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Yeap. I like HP1000 that is my choice. smile.gif
You can get HD555 if you like to give a try since there already 3 buyers bought 555 from me.
DAViS
post Jan 24 2006, 03:11 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 24 2006, 03:06 PM)
differrent ppl hv diff taste
that is for u, not for davis ma..hehe , not to offense tongue.gif
mayb u can read though som review at head-fi
Yeap, personal preferences. I like Jazz that's why HP1000 suit me most.
DAViS
post Jan 24 2006, 03:23 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 24 2006, 03:14 PM)

so shp 895 is suit for wat kind of music? pop?
As I know HP1000 bass not that strong for basshead.
HP890 good with bass but 895 just a little bit fill in the gap within 890 and 1000.

Check out more on Philips on their involvement in music industry then you will know how they position themself.
DAViS
post Jan 24 2006, 03:47 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(cafuheva @ Jan 24 2006, 03:24 PM)
LOL wanna to buy headphone also must consider music genre. Pop, Punk rock, Hip hop / Rap, Rhythm and blues  which model most suitable preferance for that kind of music. thumbup.gif
Same like speakers too.
The more you read the more you know.
DAViS
post Jan 25 2006, 09:46 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 25 2006, 09:21 AM)
try this headphone
is between ur budget
user posted imageuser posted image

Audio-Technica ATH-ES7
Definitely not available in Malaysia.

1. First closed headphone -> I don't like, nasal feeling.
2. Leather cup -> How long you can wear it?
3. Sound quality -> no comment.
DAViS
post Jan 31 2006, 06:26 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

There are two type of noise cancellation.

The best is you are deaf.
1. Passive type. Using earbuds budding your canal, that is the best method but if you ar eusing 3 flange bud earphone the result still not as good as earbuds.

2. Active noise cancelling only humming down certain frequencies which is quite annoying to us for long hours but good point is you always alert your surrouding like people calling your names, people talking you still able to hear.

Currently I am using Active noise cencelling when I am riding a bike. smile.gif
DAViS
post Jan 31 2006, 08:59 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

You can buy the cheaper HP250 with 6 meter long cable smile.gif
I think is long enough for you.
DAViS
post Feb 1 2006, 04:04 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Wah you guys damn high class...
Should I start selling some Cardas Sennheiser upgrade cable to fill in your audio hunger?
DAViS
post Feb 1 2006, 07:12 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Feb 1 2006, 06:22 PM)
So davis all your headphones got stock or not so which one do you recommended?
Yes, but depend on which model.
I don't know your budget and your prefence so I can't say much.
How about Philips HD1500U? Wireless with surround sound. tongue.gif
DAViS
post Feb 1 2006, 11:10 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Feb 1 2006, 10:55 PM)
nice...actually does it sound cheap too? tongue.gif hehe j/k
May be sounds cheap to those Golden ears... tongue.gif

Your dream setup.
SqueezeBox III-> Benchmark DAC-1/Grace 902 -> My Amp -> Audio-Technica ATH-W5000

Your real world setup
SqueezeBox III-> Benchmark DAC-1/Grace 902 -> Audio-Technica ATH-W5000

Why need to add in another amp which your DAC1 already have built in headphone amp???

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:09 PM