126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Nintendo 3DS Official LYN Thread V2, Nintendo 3DSLL/XL announced!!

Savor_Savvy
post Dec 31 2011, 08:56 AM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Dec 25 2011, 05:56 PM)
lets say this.

DSL is equivalent to PS1.
while 3DS, is equivalent to PS2.
thx...seems that 3ds graphics are far better than ndsl. Will upgrade soon. Hope it doesn't disappoint me. smile.gif

btw, what is the difference between my/sg set compared to us set? Which one should i get?

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Dec 31 2011, 09:20 AM
kuroneko0509
post Dec 31 2011, 01:23 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

you can claim club nintendo points with us set... that's the only difference that i know smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 31 2011, 08:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 31 2011, 01:23 PM)
you can claim club nintendo points with us set... that's the only difference that i know smile.gif
No lah. Asian set can also. Its the game that u need to get from US to get the points.
yangkuo
post Dec 31 2011, 09:15 PM

90 posts

i think kuroneko meant the US 3DS set itself is eligible for 150 pts when registered. only the US 3DS serial number seems to be eligible for US Club Nintendo.

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 31 2011, 08:58 PM)
No lah. Asian set can also. Its the game that u need to get from US to get the points.
PakLongKedah
post Jan 1 2012, 04:10 PM

how u all guy playing multiplayer mode game with 3ds?etc playing mario kart.i read tat 3ds only hav wifi.if got 3g like vita sure gooding.rite now i doing survey either wana buy vita or 3ds
bizer886
post Jan 1 2012, 04:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(PakLongKedah @ Jan 1 2012, 04:10 PM)
how u all guy playing multiplayer mode game with 3ds?etc playing mario kart.i read tat 3ds only hav wifi.if got 3g like vita sure gooding.rite now i doing survey either wana buy vita or 3ds
what good thong on 3g? must have sim card? tongue.gif

Azfar90
post Jan 1 2012, 05:10 PM

Buy both...I have 3DS and it's really a good console...and also will be planning to get Vita 3G..tongue.gif

There are quite a lot of great upcoming games for 3DS later like Resident Evil Revelation, MGS, Kingdom Hearts, etc...Also, if you like Mario much, get Mario games like Mario Kart and Super Mario 3D land...

For now, I think most 3DS games that recently available only focus on single player...Later, there will be lots of game that supports online WiFi multiplayer like Mario Kart 7..
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 1 2012, 06:58 PM

2,776 posts

Vita too expensive for now. Just ordered my aqua blue 3ds.
yangkuo
post Jan 1 2012, 07:41 PM

90 posts

honestly, if you seriously think that way then it's best you buy the Vita or perhaps a smartphone.

there is enough ppl who just buy 3DS (or any recent generations of Nintendo consoles) for whatever great reasons they think of at that point (eg. price, ppl have i should have, etc) ... just to complain later that it's not their cup of tea.

of course this is just my personal opinion.

This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jan 1 2012, 07:44 PM
PakLongKedah
post Jan 1 2012, 09:27 PM

tq for fast answer reply.if got more money im sure buy both vita and 3ds.hehehe....
i love my nintendo ds. play ds at my bed before going to sleep.already got xbox but u know lah getting old and married really dont have enough time to play.really jelly with young people who hav more time to play game and not married yet.

yangkuo
post Jan 1 2012, 10:21 PM

90 posts

well, if you are clear with what games you will actually play and what u will be realistically using the portables for ... i believe it doesn't matter which one u get.

just make sure you get the 3DS foremost for the games and not as a gadget ... that's basically what i'm saying.

QUOTE(PakLongKedah @ Jan 1 2012, 09:27 PM)
tq for fast answer reply.if got more money im sure buy both vita and 3ds.hehehe....
i love my nintendo ds. play ds at my bed before going to sleep.already got xbox but u know lah getting old and married really dont have enough time to play.really jelly with young people who hav more time to play game and not married yet.
powerangah
post Jan 3 2012, 07:07 AM

387 posts

How do I claim warranty from maxsoft if its still in the warranty period? What do I mail to them? I'm buying a 3DS and the guy says his 3ds is still sealed, if anything happens, I want to claim warranty. So how? Send to them everything in box? Or just console? Need help!!!
Xzens1110
post Jan 4 2012, 12:49 AM

96 posts

hi everyone =D ... i wanna ask what special bout 3DS ? .. coz i wanted to buy but i scare after i bought it will get bored with it =( ...can any pro explain bout 3DS for me ? TQ
Kyoyagami
post Jan 4 2012, 08:57 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Xzens1110 @ Jan 4 2012, 12:49 AM)
hi everyone =D ...  i wanna ask what special bout 3DS  ? .. coz i wanted to buy but i scare after i bought it  will get bored with it =( ...can any pro explain bout 3DS for me ? TQ
Did u take time to read the first post of this thread?
yangkuo
post Jan 4 2012, 11:59 AM

90 posts

he already posted a WTB 3DS before asking that question ... and from the question style itself u probably can tell we'll never be able to give a 'proper/useful' answer.

anyway, impulse buy or otherwise i guess it's one person's own money and they can't blame anyone if it doesn't turn out good for them if they don't really put own effort into learning about the product (on their own 1st by researching more)

as for fence sitters, i think it's best to let the games available do the talking - now or in the future. if it's meant to be ... it's meant to be. no wonder they say selling Nintendo products is difficult in this age .... blink.gif

that's how i view it.

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 4 2012, 08:57 AM)
Did u take time to read the first post of this thread?
Kyoyagami
post Jan 4 2012, 12:01 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Agreed. It is getting tougher tho. New IPs probably don't excite people as much for the 3DS. Nothing new is being shown. huhu.
yangkuo
post Jan 4 2012, 12:27 PM

90 posts

can't blame, partially it's also because of how quickly ppl jump to conclusion about a game after looking at comments from ppl who never even played the game. it's amazing how a few lines of negativity can throw away those potential buyers attention.

or u may want to attribute it to the lack of faith to one's belief ... some ppl just buy wat others buy ... so that can discuss/talk or do watever makes them feel like a better gamer i guess.

looking at nearest examples of games ... Rhythm Thief, Theatherhythm FF ... seems to be potential great games (from the JP demos i played at least). , FF Bravely Default also looks to be the best since SNES FF6 (or 3 in US i think). would a general teen gamer (age 16-25) buy it ? why not?

yes, i realize region-lock is there but then ... let's be honest ... even if there isn't would the statistic be majorly different? or would those negativity be eliminated?

P/S: cost and piracy related factors are not taken into perspective in above opinion.

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 4 2012, 12:01 PM)
Agreed. It is getting tougher tho. New IPs probably don't excite people as much for the 3DS. Nothing new is being shown. huhu.
hteekay
post Jan 4 2012, 01:01 PM

66 posts

sorry to butt in but i have a question to ask... how do you add fund in e-shop? i heard of brazil hack but still couldn`t wrap my head around the method... could anyone show me how to to do it because I really want to play that good looking mighty switch force in my asi 3ds...
or is there any prepaid point card i get here?
thank you
yangkuo
post Jan 4 2012, 01:06 PM

90 posts

In your Wii/3DS System Settings ... go to Country (or Region) option ... change it to Brazil. log on to the eShop after that ... buy with CCard ... if prompted for a postcode just use a valid Brazil postcode. for 3DS the Region option is in System Settings -> Profile section if i remember correctly.

for Nintendo Points Card you can get from Kyoyagami or from online stores.

QUOTE(hteekay @ Jan 4 2012, 01:01 PM)
sorry to butt in but i have a question to ask... how do you add fund in e-shop? i heard of brazil hack but still couldn`t wrap my head around the method... could anyone show me how to to do it because I really want to play that good looking mighty switch force in my asi 3ds...
or is there any prepaid point card i get here?
thank you
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jan 4 2012, 01:08 PM
hteekay
post Jan 4 2012, 01:39 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 4 2012, 01:06 PM)
In your Wii/3DS System Settings ... go to Country (or Region) option ... change it to Brazil.  log on to the eShop after that ... buy with CCard ... if prompted for a postcode just use a valid Brazil postcode.  for 3DS the Region option is in System Settings -> Profile section if i remember correctly.

for Nintendo Points Card you can get from Kyoyagami or from online stores.
wow, thank you for the fast reply. rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:32 AM