Series 4 out so fast! Congrats!!
I see TRU KLCC have "replenish" Series 3.
Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V2, The colourful bricks that we all knows
May 3 2011, 03:09 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
SW minifigures have to buy vehicle set to get those characters you want. NOt within my budget due to Lucasfilm licensing rights.
Series 4 out so fast! Congrats!! I see TRU KLCC have "replenish" Series 3. |
May 3 2011, 03:22 PM
BBT on Sun told me this week, never knew was that fast!!!
Just curious, i finally got an Elf from S3 but the bump dots are not the same as the one featured in the cheat sheet. Mine had four dots as compared to the three dots. BBT guys told me that it may be due to regional dfferences, best way is still to press luck. However BBT also told me not to press press to many or too long cuz it will not look nice in the shop. |
May 3 2011, 05:46 PM
I patron and got info from BBT Tropiciana City but of course better call them up to reconfirm. Lucky to get an elf from there. Code looks different but my tips of fingers decipher otherwise.
Cruiseantz, at least you got some elf, not many but got them. LEGO fansite reported 2 - 3 elves per case. Recently there had been frequent missing minifigures from TRU stores so mgt wont take out so many boxes. No wonder the staff would be looking at us if we press press too long. Cant blame them..missing a few already high loss...minifigures, easy to fill in the pockets. |
May 5 2011, 08:47 AM
Ilfort! Do they offer single Star Wars minifigures like the LEGO minifigures or Castle Knights/ Troll set?
YOu have so many LEGO trooper figures.. |
May 5 2011, 03:51 PM
Chujitsu, Kimisawa, Yaohan...those were the good old days where toys are variety plentiful. Can spend hours there thinking of which toy to buy. These are classics bro. Never opened before?
Added on May 5, 2011, 3:55 pm QUOTE(ilfort @ May 5 2011, 09:17 AM) I checked some LEGO sites and apparently the only way to get the particular SW character is to buy the set it comes with. They dun offer single minifigure unless there is promotion eg. TRU silver stormtrooper or the magnet/ keychain series.Unfortunately the SW lego vehicle sets are royalty priced. Once in blue moon when there is clearance like last year TRU Lego clearance, then i can afford to buy them. Too bad the Imperial Landing Craft was not one of the bargain item...i always hope to get my tie-pilot which that pack has. This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: May 5 2011, 03:55 PM |
May 6 2011, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(barca @ May 5 2011, 11:15 PM) Yaohan the Mall..yes during its prime days before transforming into Aktif Lifestyle then now Parkson. Some collectors would remove the price tag cuz they consider an alien material to the packaging. However if maintaning the price tag, it surely brings back memories. How inflation has soared and the abundance of toys at the toys dept.Jusco stores also dun have much LEGO to offer. |
May 9 2011, 06:41 PM
TRU Ikano got S4 oreldi...walao le...the spots are now even harder to see...in matter fact i dun see any at all.
I heard other TRU outlets have received S4 but because there are still S3, they want to try to clear most S4 first. |
May 10 2011, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(cruiseantz @ May 10 2011, 08:01 AM) nothing much of interest of S4...as our kukubeh mentioned, Mad scientist hair is the worst....my liking will be only hazmat guy. I plan to get werewolf, frankie munster and hazmat dude only. Bio hazard contagious!Added on May 10, 2011, 9:12 am QUOTE(cruiseantz @ May 9 2011, 07:13 PM) Touch feel bro...it's fool proof, eveyytime hahahahahha. "accidentally" met up with fellow lego enthusiasm at TRU Mid Valley...sama2 hunt S4 figs :-) Just take your time pressing for the right figures you want. Maybe the TRU managers wont like it but heck, as long you gonna pay for it, whats stopping you. furthermore LEGO minifigures are made out of hard material.This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: May 10 2011, 09:12 AM |
May 12 2011, 08:28 AM
Series 1 was offered here last year in low quantity. Initially TRU sceptical abt the sales and demand for the minifigures...man, were they so wrong (just like most of the stuff they offer). Back then the only TRU outlets selling series 1 were Subang Empire and One U (which i patroned). Within a week sold out fast.
Now most TRU main outlets easily have min 10 boxes of Series 4. Hope they reoffer Series 1 to the market..then again i hear LEGO dun reissue the same set. |
May 12 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(ra2zy @ May 12 2011, 09:32 AM) TRU once said that if they get many response from customers on availability of certain product, then they can reorder. But when it comes to LEGO i am not sure if the stocks are still available. I am also not satisfied that only TRU and some toy shops brought in series 1 but in scarce quantity whereelse series 3 and 4 plentiful.See if we can find 50 over STAR card members to sign in request. ANother option is to monitor ebay or online sites for resonable deals on series 1 minifigures. |
May 12 2011, 06:24 PM
I regretted not getting one case MISB as advised by BBT then. Lego minifigures are like kubricks, they dun get reissued. I mean some LEGO sets get repeated but maybe with different accessory and figures.
May 13 2011, 10:32 AM
The toy where we can play with our family and not worry abt getting broken or loose. LEGO can build creativity and fun among the children.
Hideo Kojima, creator of Metal Gear Solid also uses LEGO blocks to create the draft environment for his MGS games before going to the drawing boards and ingame design. |
May 18 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(naith @ May 17 2011, 10:36 AM) That's not entirely true. I ordered some action figures totaling up to about RM 160, but customs "added" RM 384 to the "freight charges", so the total exceeded RM 500. Ended up getting taxed Yup i agree with this too. Just collected some stuff from Kastam LCCT (due to big boxed packaging). Items valued less than RM 400 but Kastam officer also take account of the shipping cost. BLAM!! Kena 10% tax! BUt still ok and i didnt want to argue further with the officers or else they wont release it.Added on May 18, 2011, 11:54 amSeries 5, ive only set my eyes on Spartacus and Godzilla. This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: May 18 2011, 11:54 AM |
May 19 2011, 09:05 AM
One Toy Amcorp and the toy shop located in Atria Damansara Jaya also have this SW Lego book. Just like cruiseantz, i got mine from Borders Curve two months back. Wasnt to keen on the ceremonial Luke figure but when i asked the staff to let me have a sneak preview of the contents..i was blew away by the Force.
Bro Ilfort, do you have the chrome Darth Vader minifigure? |
May 20 2011, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(ilfort @ May 19 2011, 08:15 PM) I recently read from a SW Lego forum that this chrome vader is randomly inserted in selected 2009 SW battle sets/packs. No wonder some sets i see flew off the shelves so fast. Furthermore at that time im just a regular Hasbro SW collector, not yet poisoned by LEGO minifigs. |
May 20 2011, 02:07 PM
Wow! Is the chrome Vader made from real metal?
May 20 2011, 06:21 PM
Wish we have special LEGO freebies over here.
May 25 2011, 09:27 AM
Nice speeder bike there. Its the SD version. LEGOs are small and cute.
And i like the LEGO ice making product. |
May 26 2011, 10:27 AM
Guys, is there any other SW LEGO encyclopedia before or after this edition?
![]() |
May 26 2011, 03:38 PM